Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby rspann » February 19th, 2017, 4:04 pm

What I said was in response to Redman's assertion that people vote a government (UNC and PNM) in power to enact laws. But if you read before you talk ,you would have picked that up.

Postby rspann » February 19th, 2017, 4:06 pm

rspann wrote:Lord,have mercy!

On Desi that is , because you seeing this and don't understand it's about your dotish rants.

Postby K74T » February 19th, 2017, 5:17 pm

desifemlove wrote:desnake ent that bright

Allyuh see this here eh, it called itself dotish!

Postby desifemlove » February 19th, 2017, 5:21 pm

haha....says the grown fella who says "you cannot judge me!" are you not human, dude? i judge you how I want/when I like. what yuh gonna do to prevent me?

matix

Postby matix » February 19th, 2017, 7:21 pm

Desi what's your deal? Is it every thread that your reaction must be this way?

Postby De Dragon » February 19th, 2017, 8:26 pm

Redman wrote:
So why seek to remove the special majority? Why con work with what is?

Smash-where was this indicated?....but to make this change would the AG need the same 3 /5 majority??

Why he keep harping bout simple majority when special majority is what is at stake here ......

Chaos-the AG stated that they will bring legislation designed NOT to require the Special Majority.
How does this put Special Majority at stake? Srs Quest.

3 Facts:
1)The system allows for the passage of bills with a simple Maj.
2)Bills passed with a Simple Maj are limited(in this context) in their impact on OUR Constitutional Rights
3)We already have in place the Chks and Blncs that protect the citizens from a run away govt.

Then the Senate and the President have to do their thing before it is law.
So the legislation to be brought will have to be 'watered down' in its scope in order to be passed with a Simple Maj.
The same AG had to strip the Marriage Act in order to reduce its reach to qualify for Simple Majority passage.

So when he told AREA that they INTEND to bring Legislation crafted in a way to avoid the need for a special Majority -what he is saying is that the legislation will not impact our Constitutional Rights in such a way TO REQUIRE the Special Maj.

I have not said I support the AG, there is nothing to support since there has been no publication of the legislation to he INTENDS to bring.

Now If you or Smash can point to where specifically I am wrong- I can admit to being wrong, and change my POV.
But until the AG brings legislation that is draconian and ultra vires...I dont see the need to be throwing all these extreme views to muddy the issue.We need to do better than that

I thought Dragon would have been able to better inform me on this topic but his only interest is taking a different stand on every post.
One might say Dragon is on a different tip.

Dragon you have more advice on whose penis you prefer?
You seemed pretty sure on your preferences earlier...or have you changed your position??

What were you saying about context? :D

Once again Red and Ready Man seems preoccupied with phalluses, maybe that would explain his blind, sheepish and head cheerleading mode, when it comes to the PM, AG, and any man in the PNM. He seems to adore powerful men who talk a good game, and maybe is desirous for a bull from one of them. He also continues to ignore that the AG has already circumvented legislation requiring a majority and kantishly and disingenuously says "we will take our chances in court"
The very AG when he realized that people were appalled and outraged by his infantile and impotent rant, backpedalled epically with "out of context" sheit, yet here is RedMaccomereMan continuing to argue. :? Like clockwork though, his cheer leaders run in, also with nothing of substance, but to support said lameness.
When feminine is your backup in a political discussion, you're in a hell of a mess.

Postby desifemlove » February 19th, 2017, 8:39 pm

matix wrote:Desi what's your deal? Is it every thread that your reaction must be this way?

haha... well yes.

Cos de dragon, rspaner, nervewrecker, maj. tom, max power, HSA and I are all sworn enemies, but meh. we like to give each other heat.

Postby rspann » February 19th, 2017, 8:48 pm

Babes, how I come your enemy? I told you I'm a lover ,not a fighter.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 19th, 2017, 8:57 pm

desifemlove wrote:nothing divine about it. just established democratic practice.

to answer zoom for PNM achievements, yep, like:

- new motor laws
- free wifi on buses
- more HDC housing
- highway improvements
- enhanced tourist venues

What new motor laws?
Where are the highway improvements?
What tourist venues ?

HDC houses are a political tool not an achievement

Postby rspann » February 19th, 2017, 9:17 pm

Men who dont have wifi home and traveling on the buses glad for a lil time to log on to Trinituner though.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 19th, 2017, 10:08 pm

Doh really matter fellars ... get what you could get out off this sinking ship and gtfo.

matix

Postby matix » February 19th, 2017, 10:10 pm

desifemlove wrote:
matix wrote:Desi what's your deal? Is it every thread that your reaction must be this way?

haha... well yes.

Cos de dragon, rspaner, nervewrecker, maj. tom, max power, HSA and I are all sworn enemies, but meh. we like to give each other heat.

Nah man everyone here cool.

Postby desifemlove » February 19th, 2017, 10:14 pm

i never cool with them.

matix

Postby matix » February 19th, 2017, 10:25 pm

So you have online hatred?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 19th, 2017, 10:51 pm

Man taking this serious lol

Postby desifemlove » February 20th, 2017, 12:45 am

matix wrote:So you have online hatred?

not really. but they cuss me, i do in kind. it's how it does wuk.

Postby rollingstock » February 20th, 2017, 3:19 am

desifemlove wrote:

Tha's because you're a little boy pissing down your pants leg. Posing as something you're not.

If I meet drchaos in real I'll buy him a beer, get some free medical advice despite he not being a real Dr and then steal his wallet.

Re: RE: Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby zoom rader » February 20th, 2017, 4:16 am

desifemlove wrote:nothing divine about it. just established democratic practice.

to answer zoom for PNM achievements, yep, like:

- new motor laws
- free wifi on buses
- more HDC housing
- highway improvements
- enhanced tourist venues

Those are achievements?

Ok I guess that makes my life much easier.

Postby Redman » February 20th, 2017, 6:20 am

Redman wrote:

Smash-where was this indicated?....but to make this change would the AG need the same 3 /5 majority??

Why he keep harping bout simple majority when special majority is what is at stake here ......

Chaos-the AG stated that they will bring legislation designed NOT to require the Special Majority.

3 Facts:
2)Bills passed with a Simple Maj are limited(in this context) in their impact on OUR Constitutional Rights
3)We already have in place the Chks and Blncs that protect the citizens from a run away govt.

So the legislation to be brought will have to be 'watered down' in its scope in order to be passed with a Simple Maj.
The same AG had to strip the Marriage Act in order to reduce its reach to qualify for Simple Majority passage.

So when he told AREA that they INTEND to bring Legislation crafted in a way to avoid the need for a special Majority -what he is saying is that the legislation will not impact our Constitutional Rights in such a way TO REQUIRE the Special Maj.

I have not said I support the AG, there is nothing to support since there has been no publication of the legislation to he INTENDS to bring.

Now If you or Smash can point to where specifically I am wrong- I can admit to being wrong, and change my POV.
But until the AG brings legislation that is draconian and ultra vires...I dont see the need to be throwing all these extreme views to muddy the issue.We need to do better than that

I thought Dragon would have been able to better inform me on this topic but his only interest is taking a different stand on every post.

You seemed pretty sure on your preferences earlier...or have you changed your position??

Once again Red and Ready Man seems preoccupied with phalluses, maybe that would explain his blind, sheepish and head cheerleading mode, when it comes to the PM, AG, and any man in the PNM. He seems to adore powerful men who talk a good game, and maybe is desirous for a bull from one of them. He also continues to ignore that the AG has already circumvented legislation requiring a majority and kantishly and disingenuously says "we will take our chances in court"
The very AG when he realized that people were appalled and outraged by his infantile and impotent rant, backpedalled epically with "out of context" sheit, yet here is RedMaccomereMan continuing to argue. :? Like clockwork though, his cheer leaders run in, also with nothing of substance, but to support said lameness.
When feminine is your backup in a political discussion, you're in a hell of a mess.

For all of that,it is you and only you that posted your preferences.
Butt you make your choices.

The AG didn't circumvent...they removed the clauses that were constitutionally relevant...the newspapers said so.
And has the UNC gone to court.?

You are unable to point out beyond rhetoric where and how he circumvented anything.

The Law association says it will wait and see what the legislation will be..and it isn't going to comment on what is just a statement of intent.

You how ever can continue to blather about your feelings...on something that is yet to be publicized.

Postby desifemlove » February 20th, 2017, 11:47 am

desifemlove wrote:

Tha's because you're a little boy pissing down your pants leg. Posing as something you're not.

If I meet drchaos in real I'll buy him a beer, get some free medical advice despite he not being a real Dr and then steal his wallet.

eh? nah, it's just the scenes, that's all.

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2017, 12:27 pm

Redman wrote:

3 Facts:

For all of that,it is you and only you that posted your preferences.
Butt you make your choices.

The AG didn't circumvent...they removed the clauses that were constitutionally relevant...the newspapers said so.
And has the UNC gone to court.?

You are unable to point out beyond rhetoric where and how he circumvented anything.

The Law association says it will wait and see what the legislation will be..and it isn't going to comment on what is just a statement of intent.

You how ever can continue to blather about your feelings...on something that is yet to be publicized.

Thank you for your patronage in allowing me to express my "feelings" :roll: I didn't know that I needed your permission. You continue to be obsessed with homosexuality and penises, but say what I'm sure that the PNM will accept you, and your sexual preferences. Dotishly, you also fail to realize that a law cannot be challenged or overturned without precedent, (or by Parliament), which means that someone who is aggrieved personally, can take a matter to court, whereupon a law that is deemed unconstitutional is overturned. This is what Kant-Wari is counting on because he fully knows that it will be years before a judgement is rendered, but while the law continues to be in effect, effectively stymying the entire process and depriving people of their right to representation by way of a no vote.

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2017, 12:29 pm

desifemlove wrote:i never cool with them.

Once again this insignificant little nobody thinks that people lose sleep, or give a second thought about his inane ane senseless ranting and ravings.

Postby desifemlove » February 20th, 2017, 12:31 pm

rspann wrote:Men who dont have wifi home and traveling on the buses glad for a lil time to log on to Trinituner though.

cos your party full of educated people who know still beyotch why you lose in 2015.....

and YOU in the UNC govt. achievement thread took time celebrate drains and sheit that improve people's lives. disingenuous sheit!

Postby desifemlove » February 20th, 2017, 12:31 pm

Once again this insignificant little nobody thinks that people lose sleep, or give a second thought about his inane ane senseless ranting and ravings.

hahaha.....really? nah, as said you give me sheit, i give it in kind. like above, you've said nothing that a person with an A-Level education wouldn't know!

Postby desifemlove » February 20th, 2017, 12:34 pm

rspann wrote:Babes, how I come your enemy? I told you I'm a lover ,not a fighter.

cos you're a BUGWAAANAAA who PMs me sheit abut my life and what i've done hahahahhaa! asperger's, piss off. i don't care what you are!

Postby Morpheus » February 20th, 2017, 12:42 pm

Man off he meds again yes. Take care he strip naked on Ryson Road too yuh know......

Postby desifemlove » February 20th, 2017, 12:43 pm

what meds? i doh need none. do you?

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2017, 12:48 pm

desifemlove wrote:

hahaha.....really? nah, as said you give me sheit, i give it in kind. like above, you've said nothing that a person with an A-Level education wouldn't know!

No chupidee, you DON'T give in kind. Your responses are invariably lame and disjointed.

Postby desifemlove » February 20th, 2017, 1:00 pm

haha...yes, i do. your points are cusses, insults, and attempts to "put me down".....haha. i just insult you in kind, that's how it goes. like you say i post to pose haha.. no. i post to ask for info. if you're educated and well-balanced as you claim, then you have no worry. I'm more balanced than you are, you take what your mandir told you as a kid as gospel.

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2017, 1:37 pm

desifemlove wrote:haha...yes, i do. your points are cusses, insults, and attempts to "put me down".....haha. i just insult you in kind, that's how it goes. like you say i post to pose haha.. no. i post to ask for info. if you're educated and well-balanced as you claim, then you have no worry. I'm more balanced than you are, you take what your mandir told you as a kid as gospel.

Namaste.