What's on the menu this Sunday?

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2018, 1:04 pm

rspann wrote:Road in front my house clean Dan. Why you don't take a pic and put it up? Then take a pic opposite.

Sunday food now .. :|

We talking food.

What you eating today ?

What your mappapee cook ?

Postby rspann » August 5th, 2018, 1:08 pm

I having Prime Roast Beef, Baked Chicken (Jerk) ,baked potatoes, with lots butter cheese mix, cheesy macaroni, moist corn pie, lentils stew, rice pilaf with bacon, chives and onions, vegetables medley, fresh fruit punch, soursop punch - then apple pie, coffee (dessert) by the pool in my gated community and going to bathe the dogs when I finish. Then go watch pics of Mrs RV in my pyjamas.

Postby SMc » August 5th, 2018, 1:57 pm

Ill ignore RV once again- making burgers- gone to the shop and they have no breads so now making fresh burgers &
fresh bread- so much for a simple Sunday lunch

Postby rollingstock » August 5th, 2018, 2:08 pm

Shrimp fried rice, macaroni pie, baked jerk chicken. Green salad with some grapes and apple in it and a case of smirnoff black.

Postby De Dragon » August 5th, 2018, 2:23 pm

rollingstock wrote:Shrimp fried rice, macaroni pie, baked jerk chicken. Green salad with some grapes and apple in it and a case of smirnoff black.

:shock: Acid in yuh MC! :lol:
BBQ pork, potato salad, veggie macaroni pie, garlic roasted potato, fresh cucumber slices for salad. Club soda to wash it down.

Postby ismithx » August 5th, 2018, 4:01 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Prime Roast Beef, Baked Chicken (Jerk) ,baked potatoes, with lots butter cheese mix, cheesy macaroni, moist corn pie, lentils stew, rice pilaf with bacon, chives and onions, vegetables medley, fresh fruit punch, soursop punch - then apple pie, coffee (dessert)

quit your BS, nobody have all that stomach space, even if you did really eat all that your stomach probably boiling right now from acid reflux

Postby ismithx » August 5th, 2018, 4:25 pm

Made boiled stuffed dumplings with tomato/pumpkin sauce. The dumplings have split peas and veggies inside, could have been better but not bad for a first try. Also made samosas with the material, dais for lunch tomorrow

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2018, 7:29 pm

ismithx wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Prime Roast Beef, Baked Chicken (Jerk) ,baked potatoes, with lots butter cheese mix, cheesy macaroni, moist corn pie, lentils stew, rice pilaf with bacon, chives and onions, vegetables medley, fresh fruit punch, soursop punch - then apple pie, coffee (dessert)

quit your BS, nobody have all that stomach space, even if you did really eat all that your stomach probably boiling right now from acid reflux

Acid reflux is a serious disease .

Indians tend to have acid reflex due to constant pepper, spices and curry .
Then there is the "massive big belly" due to lack of exercise.

Some of the items that cause acid reflux are tomatoes, caffeine , spicy spices, grease etc.

You need to have a balanced diet and NOT eat like a sufferer :D

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2018, 8:22 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
matix wrote:Image

Damn, I just remembered .. I got to feed my ole pot hong dog again ... Rubber Slipper :!: Hey Rubber Slipper :!:

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2018, 8:46 pm

ismithx wrote:Made boiled stuffed dumplings with tomato/pumpkin sauce. The dumplings have split peas and veggies inside, could have been better but not bad for a first try. Also made samosas with the material, dais for lunch tomorrow

.. Wait , Are those boiled donkey stones in a bowl of water ketchup ? ... Rubber Slipper :!: .. We have dessert :!: :!:

Postby rspann » August 5th, 2018, 8:58 pm

Like something trip you off or is the moon? I wish I went college to get training like you.

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2018, 9:02 pm

rspann wrote:Like something trip you off or is the moon? I wish I went college to get training like you.

Rubber Slipper :D .. Come lets go eat, forget de moon :D ..
I call you come :D

matix

Postby matix » August 5th, 2018, 10:14 pm

What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2018, 10:43 pm

That is one perfect avocado !

Take a big sada , pile it with chicken or beef strips, and cucumber & tomatoes salad and add that zabo ..

And watch Fall Out .. with a Fusty Beer.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 6th, 2018, 5:22 am

ismithx wrote:Made boiled stuffed dumplings with tomato/pumpkin sauce. The dumplings have split peas and veggies inside, could have been better but not bad for a first try. Also made samosas with the material, dais for lunch tomorrow

eh , can you share the recipe - how you make the dumplin mixture and the sauce. is the dumplin boiled or steamed ? thanks

Postby RedVEVO » August 6th, 2018, 9:02 am

Is that some vegan "pow" diet ?

Postby SMc » August 6th, 2018, 12:51 pm

Not bad for a first try- not looking dissimilar to the Momos you get in Nepal, the sauce is nice if you load it with red chillies (not anything from the habenaro/scotch bonnet/scorpion family as it is way too hot).

I might try make some in the next couple weeks when I am back home- send me a link to the recipe if you dont mind.

Postby RedVEVO » August 6th, 2018, 10:04 pm

Send me the recipe :roll:

Fido is waiting :lol:

Postby *KRONIK* » August 12th, 2018, 10:53 am

Breadfruit oil down
Curry stew deer
Stew chicken

Schweppes ginger ale

Postby rollingstock » August 12th, 2018, 1:43 pm

White rice, crab and calaloo, stew chicken for the weak of teeth, zaboca, lots of bertie pepper sauce and a pear d.

Postby RedVEVO » August 12th, 2018, 2:27 pm

Smokey Pit Barbecue Chicken, Barbecue Rib Eye Beef steak, scalloped potatoes, sautéed string bean, carrots and mushroom salad, corn on the cob with lots butter, white bean (lima) stew , rice and peas pilaf , fresh lettuce, tomatoes and black olives salad, Passion Fruit and Sorrel drink - Carrot Cake and coffee for dessert .

sailesh

Postby sailesh » August 12th, 2018, 2:34 pm

IMG_20180812_114843.jpeg

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » August 12th, 2018, 4:45 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Smokey Pit Barbecue Chicken, Barbecue Rib Eye Beef steak, scalloped potatoes, sautéed string bean, carrots and mushroom salad, corn on the cob with lots butter, white bean (lima) stew , rice and peas pilaf , fresh lettuce, tomatoes and black olives salad, Passion Fruit and Sorrel drink - Carrot Cake and coffee for dessert .

Fcukin wanker with lots of butter....

Postby Dizzy28 » August 12th, 2018, 5:03 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Smokey Pit Barbecue Chicken, Barbecue Rib Eye Beef steak, scalloped potatoes, sautéed string bean, carrots and mushroom salad, corn on the cob with lots butter, white bean (lima) stew , rice and peas pilaf , fresh lettuce, tomatoes and black olives salad, Passion Fruit and Sorrel drink - Carrot Cake and coffee for dessert .
And yet still no pics

Postby RedVEVO » August 13th, 2018, 12:29 am

And yet still no pics

Beginning to realize that "sufferers" have no Family Sunday Lunch or "Soul Food" gathering :fadein:

Postby Dizzy28 » August 13th, 2018, 10:02 am

Yesterday's lunch which I didn't get time to post a pic off was Butter Chicken, coconut rice, cinnamon plantains and a simple salad.
IMG-20180812-WA0010.jpeg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2018, 10:09 am

rollingstock wrote:White rice, crab and calaloo, stew chicken for the weak of teeth, zaboca, lots of bertie pepper sauce and a pear d.

you into bertie sauce as well??

it have ah lil thing yuh know

Postby Dizzy28 » August 13th, 2018, 10:11 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
rollingstock wrote:White rice, crab and calaloo, stew chicken for the weak of teeth, zaboca, lots of bertie pepper sauce and a pear d.

I've found berties quality has fallen. Dunno if it has to do with his death but there are some nicer ones out there now.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 13th, 2018, 10:13 am

Nah man...the berties saying thing still.

Yesterday i make a berties plum chow.
It getttttt onnnn

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2018, 10:16 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

I've found berties quality has fallen. Dunno if it has to do with his death but there are some nicer ones out there now.

I started making some chadon beni sauce yes....stopped buying for a while now