Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby pugboy » July 27th, 2020, 9:19 am

So when gg going and do a big buss in a vene community?

Postby nemisis » July 27th, 2020, 9:40 am

Start already. In San Fernando a car ran off the road by st Joseph lights and the driver plus 6 vene made a run for it. Two men 4 women saturday night. Two women were caught hiding in a track by Mon Repos another was caught being offered shelter by a resident close to the site of where the vehicle ran off.

Postby pugboy » July 27th, 2020, 10:04 am

32 held in boat of Chacachacere Saturday

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 27th, 2020, 4:27 pm

Isn't it anecdotal that the first signs of community spread happened around the same time videos of the venezuelan fishing boats started showing up on social media laying blame to them for bringing Covid here?
Is there any actual evidence the venezuelans started the community spread?

Postby MG Man » July 27th, 2020, 4:30 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Isn't it anecdotal that the first signs of community spread happened around the same time videos of the venezuelan fishing boats started showing up on social media laying blame to them for bringing Covid here?

the voice of the people: eah dan, dem maraval people does hire vene maid

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 27th, 2020, 4:34 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Isn't anecdotal that the first signs of community spread happened around the same time videos of the venezuelan fishing boats started showing up on social media laying blame to them for bringing Covid here?

Nope and those videos coincidently were shared on the same day, all these persons would have contracted it from different persons about a week or two ago, hence leading me to believe the original source of these cases was someone or someones who experienced it mild to asymptomatic around 3 to 4 weeks ago.

Postby nemisis » July 27th, 2020, 4:58 pm

It would be but doesn't change the fact that it's a gaping hole that needs to be monitored better than it has been.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Isn't it anecdotal that the first signs of community spread happened around the same time videos of the venezuelan fishing boats started showing up on social media laying blame to them for bringing Covid here?

Postby pugboy » July 27th, 2020, 5:07 pm

Maybe but at least the authorities now have to act instead of pretending few have been coming over.
Stuey has always brushed off any questions about them, now he have to take his head out of the sand.

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2020, 9:32 pm

pugboy wrote:Maybe but at least the authorities now have to act instead of pretending few have been coming over.
Stuey has always brushed off any questions about them, now he have to take his head out of the sand.

Goebbels Young only doing what Master JUHN Scarfy commands. that is, there is to be no ill will or word said or done against anything Venezuelan. I would love to hear a mark buss on what Maduro have on JUHN that has him in the back of his Bartexes right through, even at the cost of riling up people in a pandemic just before a GE.

Postby redmanjp » July 28th, 2020, 12:38 am

FB group for Venes in T&T

https://www.facebook.com/groups/2094600334131420

If u click translate u can read what they talking about

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 28th, 2020, 1:00 am

Officer of the law was telling me today that they estimate about 300,000 of them in T&T already. If my corporal neighbor is right then we in trouble.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 28th, 2020, 1:07 am

I decided to translate a recent post from that group.

SPANISH:
Xenofobia
- En los últimos días he visto varios estados por whatsapp, Grupos de facebook, Audios, Videos, donde se habla mucho el tema de los "ILEGALES" haciendo referencia a los emigrantes irregulares que hacemos vida en TRINIDAD Y TOBAGO.
Hoy me tocó leer una publicación de una señora que hablaba sobre los venezolanos que han ingresado en la isla de manera irregular y ella decía que ella también es emigrante pero no esta de acuerdo con que después del registro han pasado mas venezolanos... Pregunto yo : si a nosotros nos dieron la oportunidad porque a otros no? O eso no es xenofobia?? Sabes que el mundo vive una pandemia y que debemos orientar a nuestros familiares y amigos a tomar medidas y el distanciamiento social y que por los momento abstenerse a venir a la Isla. Pero también debemos ser empáticos.. Que hacemos como sociedad para controlar eso?? También he escuchado audios donde venezolanos celebran que ellos tienen el carnet de Registro otorgado por el gobierno de Trinidad y tobago y que el CARNET DE LIVING WATER NO SIRVE.. Que ignorancia tan grande... Señores dejemos la maldad los malos deseos ese chavismo que se lleva por dentro donde el que tiene no quiere que otro tenga.. Vamos a ser personas con un corazón humilde, nosotros nos conocen como personas nobles, pero muchos estan adoptando conductas vil, lean bien el Carnet de Registro no te HACE LEGAL AQUI porque tiene su tiempo de vencimiento y en algún momento tomaran una decisión con todos. La living water es la que te abre un registro, se encarga de iniciar un proceso de asilo y defiende junto al ACNUR tus derechos como emigrante . Cuando veo o escucho esa gente que se alegra de ver como capturan o detienen a otros venezolanos siento mucha molestia por esto aunque también reconozco que habemos quienes nos preocupamos y apoyamos. Así que amigos no se crean unos campeones RECUERDEN QUE EN EL REGISTRO USTED FIRMO UN CONVENIO DE SALIR DE MANERA VOLUNTARIA CUANDO EL ESTADO SE LO PIDA.

ENGLISH:

Xenophobia
- In the last days I have seen several states by WhatsApp, Facebook Groups, Audios, Videos, where there is a lot of talk about the "ILLEGAL" referring to the irregular emigrants who make life in TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO.
Today I had to read a publication of a lady who spoke about Venezuelans who have entered the island irregularly and she said that she is also an emigrant but she does not agree that after registration more Venezuelans have passed ... I ask : if we were given the opportunity because others were not? Or is that not xenophobia? You know that the world is experiencing a pandemic and that we must guide our family and friends to take measures and social distancing and that for the moment refrain from coming to the Island. But we must also be empathetic. What do we do as a society to control that? ? I have also listened to audios where Venezuelans celebrate that they have the Registration card granted by the government of Trinidad and Tobago and that the LIVING WATER CARD DOESN'T SERVE .. What a great ignorance ... Gentlemen, let us leave the bad wishes that Chavismo that it is carried inside where the one who has does not want another to have .. We are going to be people with a humble heart, we know us as noble people, but many are adopting vile behaviors, read the Registration Card well it does not make you LEGAL HERE because It has its expiration time and at some point they will make a decision with everyone. The living water is the one that opens a registry for you, is in charge of initiating an asylum process and defends with UNHCR your rights as an emigrant. When I see or hear those people who are happy to see how they capture or detain other Venezuelans, I feel very annoyed by this, although I also recognize that there are those of us who care and support. So friends do not create champions. REMEMBER THAT IN THE REGISTRY YOU SIGN AN AGREEMENT TO EXIT IN A VOLUNTARY WAY WHEN THE STATE REQUESTS IT.

Postby pugboy » July 28th, 2020, 1:13 am

plenty vene white cheese and fresh meat delivered from tecupita to trinidad

redmanjp wrote:FB group for Venes in T&T

https://www.facebook.com/groups/2094600334131420

If u click translate u can read what they talking about

Postby redmanjp » July 28th, 2020, 1:23 am

agent007 wrote:Officer of the law was telling me today that they estimate about 300,000 of them in T&T already. If my corporal neighbor is right then we in trouble.

how much come here in the last 2 months? in other words risking bringing in covid?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 28th, 2020, 5:30 am

d fisherman say when vene ketch yuh in they water is robbin yuh or kidnaping yuh remember they kidnapp an kill ah seta dem from carli bay last year and the same villagers from carlibay probably bring in boatload ah vene. trini people to chuppid and does forgive and forget too fast. deport all them mc weather they have papers or not send them the fuq back to they cuntry. them fork up they cunrty and not want to fork up trinidad. ah see arangues for the last few days the spanish keeping low but the police stop lookin for dem as they did them the covid start back, normal ting yes.

Postby nemisis » July 28th, 2020, 6:08 am

If you read the page conversation they not surprised. Saw one comment say when someone offer a job with no title requiring pretty face and body and it gets 100's of comments volunteering what you expect people to think about them. That the hard honest working one are too far and in between. And as a Island that accepted them and treated them well in the past with very little prejudice in a post covid world they have to practice what is required. Social distancing means not bringing over family right now

Postby MaxPower » July 28th, 2020, 6:12 am

300,000 Venezuelans is a blessing for T&T.

We are ALL human.
Last edited by MaxPower on July 28th, 2020, 6:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » July 28th, 2020, 6:12 am

More than a few of the comments refer to trinis as blacks

Postby nemisis » July 28th, 2020, 6:27 am

Well technically...... you know what I'm sure the only persons who care about that would be a certain oreo and the many brown people of our nation.
pugboy wrote:More than a few of the comments refer to trinis as blacks

Postby pugboy » July 28th, 2020, 7:01 am

they also make the important point that the unhcr refugee registration is more important than stuey id card because once you are a registered pending refugee you have certain rights

Postby zoom rader » July 28th, 2020, 7:22 am

From time to time i listen on their conversations and some of these Venes are very disrespectful. I know for a fact that don't like black folk . They refer to black folk as Morenos or morenas which is a softer term for Nergra . Venes look at skin colour and the lighter shade you are they will be more accepting.

Postby zoom rader » July 28th, 2020, 7:27 am

Just think you applying for a lil clerk Job need 5 cxc and police cert ,

Vene just have to in walk without any Education , cant speak proper English and don't need a Police Cert .

Lil Boobs and printed p-ussy gets the job,

Postby Ben_spanna » July 28th, 2020, 8:07 am

So just Curious , if we have this problem why has our government not spoken to MAduro to get help from Venezuelas coast to stop these migrants? Their Guardia Nacional has always been very active on the seas and always quick to restrict , run down and kill our fishermen, so why are we allowing them to have their way?, why are their fishermen allowed to dock in Chaguaramas?
Time to start sinking their boats as they are caught by coast guard... enough is enough!

Postby zoom rader » July 28th, 2020, 8:14 am

Ben_spanna wrote:So just Curious , if we have this problem why has our government not spoken to MAduro to get help from Venezuelas coast to stop these migrants? Their Guardia Nacional has always been very active on the seas and always quick to restrict , run down and kill our fishermen, so why are we allowing them to have their way?, why are their fishermen allowed to dock in Chaguaramas?
Time to start sinking their boats as they are caught by coast guard... enough is enough!

Gas Sales and Petrotin

Postby matr1x » July 28th, 2020, 8:26 am

The issue here is 300,000 is failure to secure our borders. I contacted the Chilean consulate and asked what would be the process for migrants coming into the country. The gentleman stated, that the venes that are coming must have a Visa to enter their borders. If not they are turned away

And this policy is normal throughout Latin America.

So why are they being allowed into the country free style?

Postby MaxPower » July 28th, 2020, 8:56 am

zoom rader wrote:Just think you applying for a lil clerk Job need 5 cxc and police cert ,

Vene just have to in walk without any Education , cant speak proper English and don't need a Police Cert .

Lil Boobs and printed p-ussy gets the job,

More like work etiquette gets the job.

Postby pugboy » July 28th, 2020, 8:59 am

stuey said a while back that venes would require a visa to come here
I think just after the registration process

matr1x wrote:The issue here is 300,000 is failure to secure our borders. I contacted the Chilean consulate and asked what would be the process for migrants coming into the country. The gentleman stated, that the venes that are coming must have a Visa to enter their borders. If not they are turned away

And this policy is normal throughout Latin America.

So why are they being allowed into the country free style?

Postby MaxPower » July 28th, 2020, 9:00 am

From time to time i listen on their conversations and some of these Venes are very disrespectful. I know for a fact that don't like black folk . They refer to black folk as Morenos or morenas which is a softer term for Nergra . Venes look at skin colour and the lighter shade you are they will be more accepting.

Hello Zoom,

We cant look at it from only one angle.

Trinis are disrespectful to themselves as well. We are all aware of the indo and negro racial wars and the many names each “group” call eachother.

Lets us look at ourselves....fix ourselves before we comment on others.

We can do this.

Postby zoom rader » July 28th, 2020, 9:21 am

Hello Zoom,

We cant look at it from only one angle.

Trinis are disrespectful to themselves as well. We are all aware of the indo and negro racial wars and the many names each “group” call eachother.

Lets us look at ourselves....fix ourselves before we comment on others.

We can do this.

Venes don't particular like indos either

Venes are racist as Fvck, I worked in Vene for two years and faced racism on the Job. Some thought I should not be hired but they could not speak English which the job involved speaking English .

They look at skin colour and hair first and then Status & Money .

Postby pugboy » July 28th, 2020, 9:30 am

in the 90s droves of them came here to go to english schools,
those were all the so called higher class ones, very fair skinned and from wealthy families
that is when raj start to live the vene woman dream
most of allyuh was still in pampers

the ones now are a totally different set of folks