PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

toyota2nr

Re: PNM in Gov't - 2 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby toyota2nr » March 16th, 2018, 7:20 am

So two and a half years later and we still worse off than when we started. As bad as some people claimed the PP was the economy was never this bad. There's literally an air of hopelessness hanging over the country. As much as I am laughing at the PNM supporters I am worried about the hard working honest people in T&T who fighting to make it. But then again given the chance most of them would go right back and vote PNM.

Postby The_Honourable » March 16th, 2018, 7:43 am

sMASH wrote: it was either grande or st anns roof that caved in, now sando.. we have a new facility at couva, we have doctors at home scratching... we have millions doled out to contractors working on highway to no where.

I wonder if the same excuses for not opening the Couva hospital would be the same when the Arima hospital is completed?

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 16th, 2018, 9:02 am

toyota2nr wrote:So two and a half years later and we still worse off than when we started. As bad as some people claimed the PP was the economy was never this bad. There's literally an air of hopelessness hanging over the country. As much as I am laughing at the PNM supporters I am worried about the hard working honest people in T&T who fighting to make it. But then again given the chance most of them would go right back and vote PNM.
X2...rel failure with team red yes

Postby Les Bain » March 16th, 2018, 9:44 am

The vocal PNMites on my social media feeds were incredibly active during Camilla time in office, overactive during elections, gloating after PNM win, then as silent as a Rolls Royce after year 2.

I guess they all gainfully employed or had their phones and tablets stolen.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 16th, 2018, 10:14 am

Les Bain wrote:The vocal PNMites on my social media feeds were incredibly active during Camilla time in office, overactive during elections, gloating after PNM win, then as silent as a Rolls Royce after year 2.

I guess they all gainfully employed or had their phones and tablets stolen.
Or can't afford data or Wi-Fi due job cuts

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2018, 10:58 am

free broadband and hotspots was a pnm promise...

this thing is meta beyond meta...

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2018, 5:19 pm

Jah bless PNM.

pnm ppl suffering the most

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » March 16th, 2018, 5:53 pm

zoom rader wrote:Jah bless PNM.

pnm ppl suffering the most

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » March 17th, 2018, 2:26 pm

TriP

Postby TriP » March 17th, 2018, 5:50 pm

Plenty Obscene Language

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » March 17th, 2018, 6:35 pm

^^she is totally right^^

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 17th, 2018, 7:11 pm

I like her too...at least is she type who saying it...

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » March 17th, 2018, 9:08 pm

mero wrote:
Sōsuke Aizen wrote:Rowley from Tobago and he letting his island suffer like that?

WTF T&T?

Let me tell you how backward this country is!
So I went to a place to get data for my research and I said good morning the usual then asked the lady there if she could answer two questions for me. She said alright. So when I asked the first question she started to stuepz and twist up she ugly face. I said its just a simple question "yes" or "no". Then I lost it and told her you are a typical PNM supporter and the reason T&T becoming a shithole.

PNM and it's people is the problem with this country!! They boast how PNM give them free education but yet they still illiterate and dotish!

Bs story and stop making up lies on 2nr.

Lol this guy "lost it" cuz someone steups at his most likely bs question for his bs "research", then cuss up the woman and label her typical PNM supporter and then the story done, lol.

Mero what reason I have to lie? go back to the ched where you talk about men who chase balls.

Postby The_Honourable » March 17th, 2018, 9:22 pm

TriP wrote:Plenty Obscene Language

weeeyyyy sa...

TriP

Postby TriP » March 17th, 2018, 10:07 pm

soldiers ...juilet davvy..sherma wilson ..lol

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2018, 11:52 pm

^^^ When election nears closers they will turn around and support PNM fully.

Only talk for now. PNM will pay them off while their voted suffer.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » March 18th, 2018, 7:24 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ When election nears closers they will turn around and support PNM fully.

Only talk for now. PNM will pay them off while their voted suffer.
Bodow.....nail on de head here.......ENT !!!!

Postby sMASH » March 18th, 2018, 9:35 am

TriP wrote:soldiers ...juilet davvy..sherma wilson ..lol

this was in no way, shape or form, anti pnm, or even anti pnm executives. that was just a ploy to get more attention (possibly financial attention) from the royalty of the party. it didn't even highlight any misbehavior or wrong doing of the ministers in the public office. it just says that there is a negative sentiment about the government right now, and they want the executive to fix them up a lil more.

she still voting pnm, she still going all the rallies, she still wearing all the garb, she will still wave and shout pnm, is just that she not smiling as much doing it now, as before.. and she want the executive to handle them a lil better...

nothing was about nation building, nothing was about good governance, nothing was about fixing the goverment systems to run more efficiently with more fidelity... nothing was about the making the country better.. everything was about they not feeling pnm love, and want more attention, citing the displeasure the country has with the pnm.

sort she out and her 'pnm' chants will be exuberant as before, as she is born to do, and not lack luster.

TriP

Postby TriP » March 18th, 2018, 9:50 am

tis...
29313211_196176717814700_7956528530471256064_o.jpg

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 18th, 2018, 9:52 am

TriP wrote:tis...
But who they will vote again...remember the guavament says we want too much...free this free that.. and the end of the price of living reach a state many making the ends meet hard and crime increasing in area which was peace full

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 18th, 2018, 10:02 am

As the saying goes, eat grass but vote PNM.

Postby 16 cycles » March 18th, 2018, 10:06 am

See Manning get blamed for delays in an HDC development by KR...PP get blame too...

At a deeper level, need to put aside the pettiness...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 18th, 2018, 10:49 am

16 cycles wrote:See Manning get blamed for delays in an HDC development by KR...PP get blame too...

At a deeper level, need to put aside the pettiness...

You beat me to this...the man blaming poor patos who in he grave we....and well kams as usual

Postby The_Honourable » March 18th, 2018, 4:44 pm

Although Manning is no saint, he is dead and can't defend himself. Growley could have just agreed with Mitchell and leave it there.

TriP

Postby TriP » March 18th, 2018, 5:03 pm

March 18, 2018 - PRESS RELEASE - HAZEL MANNING - 4 Sumadh Garden, Vistabella

Media Release...

Hazel Manning slams PM Rowley's vexatious statements as acrimonious --- She wants the prime minister to come clean on Cleaver Heights

“Facts are stubborn things. They are very hard to go away.” Patrick Manning

I have recently returned from Costa Rica where I volunteered with over 250 coaches to facilitate the implementation of the programme “Transformation Begins With Me.” This programme is similar to our Vision 2020 and/or Vision 2030.

In Costa Rica I witnessed consensus building at its very best as representatives from The Congress, The University, Public Service, Non Profit Organisations, Small and Large Private Businesses, Trade Unions, Churches and Community Organisations came together in mutual agreement to find ways to improve the quality of life of all the citizens.

On returning home to Trinidad and Tobago I was stopped short by headlines full of acrimony and blame about Vieux Fort Housing Development, St. James. And articles arguing that based on reports from a Cabinet colleague about another project Prime Minister Patrick Manning stopped the Vieux Fort Project. I believe that it is my responsibility to respond on Patrick’s behalf and to find the peace I found in Costa Rica where development is taking place in a harmonious setting.

Taking a page from Patrick’s many lessons I remembered that he often said that “Facts are stubborn things. They are very hard to go away.” Therefore, I ask the following questions to obtain the facts so that we can move on to develop this country and realise the quality of life and development for the benefit of all citizens, which my beloved husband gave his all to see come to pass:

• What is the true story of the discrepancy that surrounds the $10 million dollars, at the Cleaver Height Project, Arima? What was said in the Parliament to cause Patrick to ask such a question? Who can connect the dots for me regarding the $10 million dollars and Vieux Fort? That did not add up in my mind? Could the Minister of the time, senior staff members of HDC or the contractor himself tell this country the story of what occurred, with facts and figures, so that the truth could be peacefully laid to rest?

• What is the true story of Vieux Fort Housing Project?
- An injunction was filed in 2008 to prevent construction on the site. When did the court give its final verdict?
- When were the residents removed from the site to facilitate construction?
- When were the designs for the structures completed?
- When did construction actually begin?
- When were the statutory approval received from the various government agencies?
- How effective was the quality control management on the site? How much was the cost over run on the project?
- What was the length of the time delay that resulted?
- As a result, how many contractors were terminated?
- How long did it take for the HDC to undertake a new detailed planning and design exercise?
- When were the new design consultants hired?
- When were the new tenders issued?
- When was the new revised completion date reached?
- Can HDC provide the public with the facts about this project please?

As you gather the data, in chronological order, I want to remind citizens that Patrick Manning was removed from office in May 2010. He suffered a debilitating stroke in January 2013 and died in July 2016. I can say without fear of contradiction that Patrick would never stop a project in the manner outlined in the media. It was not in his nature.

As we move forward to 2030 let us learn from the lessons of the past to build consensus, peace, and sustainable development. I saw a great thing happening in Costa Rica. People were forgiving others as they prepared to transform and be responsible citizens to take part in transforming their nation together. I yearn for such a process and transformation in our nation. I am working on myself and those closest to me. What about you?

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2018, 5:27 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Although Manning is no saint, he is dead and can't defend himself. Growley could have just agreed with Mitchell and leave it there.

Manning did warn folk , but PNM ppl did not listen

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » March 18th, 2018, 5:46 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 18th, 2018, 6:12 pm

Views of a small minority...PNM would still win these seats

Postby Rovin » March 18th, 2018, 8:13 pm

sMASH wrote:
TriP wrote:soldiers ...juilet davvy..sherma wilson ..lol

this was in no way, shape or form, anti pnm, or even anti pnm executives. that was just a ploy to get more attention (possibly financial attention) from the royalty of the party. it didn't even highlight any misbehavior or wrong doing of the ministers in the public office. it just says that there is a negative sentiment about the government right now, and they want the executive to fix them up a lil more.

she still voting pnm, she still going all the rallies, she still wearing all the garb, she will still wave and shout pnm, is just that she not smiling as much doing it now, as before.. and she want the executive to handle them a lil better...

nothing was about nation building, nothing was about good governance, nothing was about fixing the goverment systems to run more efficiently with more fidelity... nothing was about the making the country better.. everything was about they not feeling pnm love, and want more attention, citing the displeasure the country has with the pnm.

sort she out and her 'pnm' chants will be exuberant as before, as she is born to do, and not lack luster.

100\100 there smash

basically this rant is : we help allyuh get into d treasury so u splitting up d loot lewwe get we share too

they will send them their share to quiet them down & d cycle continues .... same ting with d unc side so i dunno when trinis will learn they are both sides of d same coin .........

TriP

Postby TriP » March 18th, 2018, 8:17 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Views of a small minority...PNM would still win these seats

diehard soldiers..lol