st7 wrote:drchaos wrote:wing wrote:Free thinkers know that this so called virus has a 98% survival rate. Let the sheep wear masks and distance themselves.hover11 wrote:Actually no I'm not , I'm contented there is nothing different atm between vaccinated and unvaccinated , we both have to wear masks and continue the protocols so I'm fineadnj wrote:Hoover sounds bitter and disappointed in his choices.
Your survival chance is even higher than 98%, your infection fatality rate varies across the world and some studies even pin it lower than 0.3% in different locations.
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33716331/
If you factor in your age and health status you can have a better idea of your risk.
to be fair, that research doesnt account for the delta variant as the study was published in Jan 2021 (at least i think so?) would be interested to see the results updated based on Delta.
MaxPower wrote:daring dragoon wrote:i rather lick my dog than come close to stink dutty humans. from all areas in TT alone we see stink dutty humans. many dont know about soap and water, they bathe once a day, dont wash hands after using the toilets, places dont even have soap in the toilets. humans are seen spitting every where, trinis use a sink after eating would gargle and spit into a sink that everyone use at work or by a food establishment like the doubles man who he himself doesnt wash his hands and touch the food with the same hands.
flies and mosquitoes are everywhere cause stink humans trow trash everywhere and want to call some free thinkers, you should relabel that as free stinkers. i am glad to wear mask and keep away from all stink dutty humans.
Can’t fault you at all for thinking this way.
Many humans, especially Trinis have very nasty habits and lifestyles.
Ben_spanna wrote:MaxPower wrote:daring dragoon wrote:i rather lick my dog than come close to stink dutty humans. from all areas in TT alone we see stink dutty humans. many dont know about soap and water, they bathe once a day, dont wash hands after using the toilets, places dont even have soap in the toilets. humans are seen spitting every where, trinis use a sink after eating would gargle and spit into a sink that everyone use at work or by a food establishment like the doubles man who he himself doesnt wash his hands and touch the food with the same hands.
flies and mosquitoes are everywhere cause stink humans trow trash everywhere and want to call some free thinkers, you should relabel that as free stinkers. i am glad to wear mask and keep away from all stink dutty humans.
Can’t fault you at all for thinking this way.
Many humans, especially Trinis have very nasty habits and lifestyles.
its very apparent MAx that you dont travel much at all, Trinidad in general are some of the most clean people that you can find, most Trinis are clean, bathe often and yes some do have the occasional nose blowing open or pick nose, but buddy, ameer-ikans , Europeans and Kan-adians are some of the most nasty, dirty and unruly people you will ever experience.
aaron17 wrote:So we aint talking about this? Or jus swept back under the rug again?
For example , if a man got in a car accident and he in serious condition..they happened to test him for covid and was positive. Then he died from injuries from the accident. They still listing that as a covid death?
https://www.facebook.com/PEATRINBAGO/vi ... 351989540/
You just have a nasty hoe.wtf wrote:It have more women in Trinidad that does bathe once a week than men.
Especially to avoid messing up there hair.
Just ask your girlfriend or wife..Seriously.
Ppl bash vagrants but their immune system is much better than ours who live a better sheltered life compared to them, being exposed to the elements allows them to fight off viruses that would easily Penetrate our immune systemDohplaydat wrote:I remember my Canadian friend thinking I was crazy for bathing twice a day, man told me almost everyone he knows showers only once a week. In England, especially during winter, so many people had such foul BO that I felt like throwing up so many times.
That said, the human body is resilient and does well with dealing with most of these germs. How do you think people in India survive? Your body eventually adapts to dealing with those types of germs, it's gross AF, but you can handle it.
hover11 wrote:Ppl bash vagrants but their immune system is much better than ours who live a better sheltered life compared to them, being exposed to the elements allows them to fight off viruses that would easily Penetrate our immune systemDohplaydat wrote:I remember my Canadian friend thinking I was crazy for bathing twice a day, man told me almost everyone he knows showers only once a week. In England, especially during winter, so many people had such foul BO that I felt like throwing up so many times.
That said, the human body is resilient and does well with dealing with most of these germs. How do you think people in India survive? Your body eventually adapts to dealing with those types of germs, it's gross AF, but you can handle it.
I said "people"not ”I”. Read to understand not replyst7 wrote:who the hell does bash vagrants? u hadda be rel low to be doing that.
hover11 wrote:I said "people"not ”I”. Read to understand not replyst7 wrote:who the hell does bash vagrants? u hadda be rel low to be doing that.
adnj wrote:Study: COVID recovery gave Israelis longer-lasting Delta defense than vaccines
The variant was 27 times more likely to break through Pfizer protection from January-February and cause symptoms than it was to penetrate natural immunity from the same period
“As with other disease, it is much safer to get the vaccine and prevent COVID-19, a disease that puts one at risk of hospitalization, death and long-running after-effects.”
In the two groups, there were 748 cases of SARS-CoV-2 breakthrough infections, 640 of which were in the vaccinated group and 108 in the previously infected group, which was relying on natural immunity alone.
The vaccine-dependent people had a seven-fold higher chance of symptomatic infection, and a 6.7-fold higher chance of being hospitalized.
In addition, a sample of 16,215 who were infected during Israel’s third wave in January-February 2021 was compared to an equal number of people vaccinated during that period. The contrast for these two groups was even starker: It showed that Delta had a 27-fold higher chance of breaking through vaccine protection from January and February and causing symptoms than breaking through natural immunity acquired in the same period and causing symptoms.
Magen David Adom staff test Israelis for COVID-19 at a drive-In rapid antigen test complex in Glilot, on August 12, 2021. (Olivier Fitoussi/Flash90)
The study also found that when recovered patients boosted their natural protection with a single vaccine shot — as recommended by Israeli health officials — their protection reached new highs, and they had approximately half the infection risk of other recovered patients.
https://www.timesofisrael.com/study-cov ... cines/amp/
adnj wrote:Study: COVID recovery gave Israelis longer-lasting Delta defense than vaccines
The variant was 27 times more likely to break through Pfizer protection from January-February and cause symptoms than it was to penetrate natural immunity from the same period
“As with other disease, it is much safer to get the vaccine and prevent COVID-19, a disease that puts one at risk of hospitalization, death and long-running after-effects.”
In the two groups, there were 748 cases of SARS-CoV-2 breakthrough infections, 640 of which were in the vaccinated group and 108 in the previously infected group, which was relying on natural immunity alone.
The vaccine-dependent people had a seven-fold higher chance of symptomatic infection, and a 6.7-fold higher chance of being hospitalized.
In addition, a sample of 16,215 who were infected during Israel’s third wave in January-February 2021 was compared to an equal number of people vaccinated during that period. The contrast for these two groups was even starker: It showed that Delta had a 27-fold higher chance of breaking through vaccine protection from January and February and causing symptoms than breaking through natural immunity acquired in the same period and causing symptoms.
Magen David Adom staff test Israelis for COVID-19 at a drive-In rapid antigen test complex in Glilot, on August 12, 2021. (Olivier Fitoussi/Flash90)
The study also found that when recovered patients boosted their natural protection with a single vaccine shot — as recommended by Israeli health officials — their protection reached new highs, and they had approximately half the infection risk of other recovered patients.
https://www.timesofisrael.com/study-cov ... cines/amp/
Hoover is that you?hover11 wrote:104 cases today, we have more movement and more people out but lower cases how so
wing wrote:Hoover is that you?Screenshot_20210902-182923~2.jpghover11 wrote:104 cases today, we have more movement and more people out but lower cases how so
Definitely not me. Single life is the best. No claims on my paycheck.adnj wrote:You just have a nasty hoe.wtf wrote:It have more women in Trinidad that does bathe once a week than men.
Especially to avoid messing up there hair.
Just ask your girlfriend or wife..Seriously.
hover11 wrote:No it isn't but I guess other ppl seeing through the rationale
Cold busted. Just when you thought you had enough Hoover, you get Moe.MaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:No it isn't but I guess other ppl seeing through the rationale
Good evening Jason.
adnj wrote:Cold busted. Just when you thought you had enough Hoover, you get Moe.MaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:No it isn't but I guess other ppl seeing through the rationale
Good evening Jason.
PariaMan wrote:Vaccines starting to work as we approach 50 percent expect a sharp drop
hover11 wrote:104 cases today, we have more movement and more people out but lower cases how so
Vaccine uptake seems to be holding the number of deaths steady and is expected to hit 50% fully vaccinated by December 1st. Deaths from cases should be showing up about now.De Dragon wrote:hover11 wrote:104 cases today, we have more movement and more people out but lower cases how so
Retail was reopened on the 16th. Two weeks has just passed.