PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby The_Honourable » March 1st, 2018, 10:14 pm

S.T.U.N.T.
28279896_1779262082094381_3917954152939613800_n.jpg

Postby Rovin » March 1st, 2018, 10:23 pm

somebody shuda push he kyant over d edge .......

Postby sMASH » March 1st, 2018, 10:28 pm

thats water pollution. not supposed to kick sheit into the waters untreated.

Postby De Dragon » March 2nd, 2018, 12:08 am

The_Honourable wrote:S.T.U.N.T.

At least he actually got out of the facking Prado this time :roll:

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 2nd, 2018, 4:44 am

Theyre back by public demand
FB_IMG_1519927446117.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 2nd, 2018, 5:12 am

see what black panther does cause...marlene get rehired

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 2nd, 2018, 5:26 am

^

Postby hydroep » March 2nd, 2018, 10:15 am

Allyuh fix it...:|

Sando mayor bombarded with bad-road complaints
YVONNE WEBB

SAN FERNANDO Mayor Junia Regrello said he is bombarded by complaints of bad roads in the city, as the national road patching exercise has been put on hold.

The National Road Maintenance exercise, which identified the elimination of potholes as a priority, was launched by the Ministry of Works in collaboration with the Ministry of Rural Development and Local Government prior to Carnival. Regrello said the exercise was put on hold over the Carnival days and has not restarted.

Works Minister Rohan Sinanan, who admitted to having his hands full with the landslip on the Lady Young Road, Port of Spain and the coastal erosion in Cedros, is promising to sort out the problem soon. Speaking at the San Fernando City Corporation’s statutory meeting on Wednesday, Regrello said he has been bombarded with complaints from citizens and business people about the state of the roads in the city.

“I am getting complaints every day from Marabella all the way to La Romaine. It is really bad. We have to address these issues. There are potholes all over the main arteries and that has a wear-and-tear effect on vehicles and on people’s pockets.”

In response to a request for an update on the issues, CEO of the San Fernando City Corporation, Indarjit Singh said there seems to be some change in the rules of engagement. He said the corporation is now being asked to provide material as well as labour on weekends, which would entail an additional cost and engaging of its workforce in the use of hot mix – a skill they do not possess.

Singh said he has explained to the Director of Highways Navin Ramsingh, that the corporation’s workforce expertise lies in the use of cold mix, not hot mix which requires special personal protection equipment and training.

Regrello said they cannot supply material which they don’t have neither can they provide expertise in a field they do not possess. “So, we need to revisit that because while the grass is growing, San Fernando roads are in a mess.”

http://newsday.co.tt/2018/03/02/sando-mayor-bombarded-with-bad-road-complaints/

Postby sMASH » March 2nd, 2018, 10:51 am

Get two crews, either retrain or higher in, get two trucks per crew able to tote the crew, equipment and materials able to excavate and repair up to a meter square at a time... And Jess let them roam the city and pave at will

Rove and pave...

Material?
If the ministry of energy could foot cuffie med bill, the the ministry of works could acquire and stockpile the material.

Put that speeding ticket and tint money to use.

Postby Rovin » March 2nd, 2018, 11:18 am

on fb d pnmites bigging up dey pm for visiting d cedros ppl by him taking a coast guard boat & not a helicopter , they saying see how we pm care for ppl ........ :|

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 2nd, 2018, 11:52 am

Look them here lol
290px-Brothers_Gavs.jpg
290px-Brothers_Gavs.jpg (20.37 KiB) Viewed 3064 times

Postby Dizzy28 » March 2nd, 2018, 11:54 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:on fb d pnmites bigging up dey pm for visiting d cedros ppl by him taking a coast guard boat & not a helicopter , they saying see how we pm care for ppl ........ :|

PNM didn't pay the helicopters pilots since 2017. How the hell they expect him to use helicopters!!!!!

Postby sMASH » March 2nd, 2018, 1:28 pm

Oh shimz!!!

Postby sMASH » March 3rd, 2018, 9:15 pm

Hmm
FB_IMG_1520126086374.jpg

Postby desifemlove » March 4th, 2018, 9:02 am

five years of blaming the UNC.

five years of no plan to resovlve the economy, like any government should always do, in any time. if venezuela can, so can T&T.

no plan to solve crime

no plan to improve education or healthcare.

no infrastrucure plan, apart from more roads, whch in time would get clogged up.

only plan is to let UNC back through the back door, and she prove 2010-2015 was an aberration.

Rowley is WORST PM in the country's history.

Postby desifemlove » March 4th, 2018, 9:03 am

of all the PNM PMs, Dr. Williams, Manning, and Chambers piss allover he.

Postby desifemlove » March 4th, 2018, 9:05 am

sMASH wrote:HmmFB_IMG_1520126086374.jpg

how do you know it not de truth? ent you supposed to be learned, wit many masters?

i think legally he's spot on. yuh really tink a murderer/rapist has the same detention time as a petty thief? Go steal a blue waters from the parlour and get in the cell for a week....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 4th, 2018, 10:36 am

Price of oil is about $12 more than how much it was in the budget....where is the money going??? Cuz we a seeing no kinda improvement at all....why is the govt silencing the media wrt this???

TriP

Postby TriP » March 4th, 2018, 12:28 pm

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/new ... ty-emerges

An entity called the Party for the Advancement of Civil Transformation—involving people who do not subscribe to either the PNM or UNC—is holding its first cottage meeting on Saturday at 2 pm at Valley Harps Pan Yard.

A pamphlet to this effect has been circulating.

Several COP East-West Corridor members—involved in COP over the 2010 period—and members of the business community are said to be involved. Some of the names mentioned in connection with the matter did not want to speak about the issue last Friday. But others affiliated with it urged "as many of you as possible to come and support the future of people-centred politics in T&T."

The pamphlet on the issue stated that T&T has been administered by either the PNM or the UNC for the last 62 years "with corruption, nepotism and rampantly growing crime being the main features of the severely botched attempts to govern by both of these political entities."

It also stated, "T&T cannot survive another five years under exploitation of the PNM or UNC. Our country is on the brink of a total and complete meltdown...As a nation we've been subjected to the most disgraceful and corrupt representation by our so-called leaders...time and time again. They simply do not care...we urge you to come and be part of a new approach to politics...people-centred politics. Compassionate leadership...to take our country into the future."

Several former PNM ministers including Mariano Browne said they were not involved in the effort. Former PNMite Louis Lee Sing also said he was not involved.

TriP

Postby TriP » March 4th, 2018, 12:31 pm

28379144_1639431886122964_1480125888260593_n.jpg
28379144_1639431886122964_1480125888260593_n.jpg (22.04 KiB) Viewed 2921 times

TriP

Postby TriP » March 4th, 2018, 12:43 pm

Local Psychic 721-4966

Postby sMASH » March 4th, 2018, 2:43 pm

desifemlove wrote:
sMASH wrote:HmmFB_IMG_1520126086374.jpg

how do you know it not de truth? ent you supposed to be learned, wit many masters?

i think legally he's spot on. yuh really tink a murderer/rapist has the same detention time as a petty thief? Go steal a blue waters from the parlour and get in the cell for a week....
Innocent until proven guilty. If within a reasonable ain't 9f time u can't get more substantial evidence, u would be holding an innocent citizen in jail. That cannot fly.

The short time to hold any citizen as a suspect is just in case that the person is guilty and an immediate threat that they are secured and further evidence collected. If time goes by and nothing substantial can be obtained, then u have no proof that the person is a criminal and therefore u must let that citizen go.
The case, however should continue, and if anything incriminating pops up, it should be pursued.

U are a jackass to assume a citizen is a criminal without any evidence and treat them as such. If u have something circumstantial that can be used to justify further allocation of resources for investigation, let a judge decide upon that.

If u allow The same 3 cxc police who Couldn't find evidence before when the case fresh, to keep the citizen jailed, how much else u think he could get?

A realistic approach is to have more judges in more courtrooms and police with lawyer potential to know what a court would accept and what it would Not, so. They could pursue things worthwhile instead of spinning top in mud.

While I may not have an accurate understanding of how the laws are applied, I understand how fairness and Justice supposed to work. And the system needs an overhaul. From top. To bottom.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » March 4th, 2018, 3:24 pm

TriP wrote:Local Psychic 721-4966

Steups. Like this man don't know this is PNM country and it is PNM for life.

PEP or UNC are going to play spoiler for the seat. I guess after the PNM wins we will know which one it is. :drinking: :drinking:

Re: PNM in Gov't - 2 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 4th, 2018, 8:12 pm

more or less 2 & 1/2 years to go for the next election...when would campaigning start?? when would this gov't do something that would benefit the people??

Postby hydroep » March 4th, 2018, 9:26 pm

For all d' mouth Sh!tkicker have it's clear that he's afraid to declare Cuffie's seat vacant.

Say what you want about Tantie Kams eh, even though she got a good cutarse in both the St. Joseph and Chaguanas West bye-elections at least she was "man enough" to fight them.

Makes you wonder how the Red and Ready crew does feel knowing that a woman have more balls than their leader...:|

Postby maj. tom » March 5th, 2018, 7:34 am

I think that the question of integrity with the PNM leader was truly and well settled in the matter of anan@gmail.com. That was the benchmark and everything else to expect from him will be lower.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 8th, 2018, 10:15 am

2 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER....how do you feel about this gov't...did your life change for the good? did your community benefit? and the questions go on

Postby sMASH » March 8th, 2018, 10:27 am

how do we feel? walking a bit bow legged right now... gearsing up for some more to come.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 8th, 2018, 10:30 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:2 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER....how do you feel about this gov't...did your life change for the good? did your community benefit? and the questions go on

Personally I am better off -
The tax allowance increase from 60 - 72k gave me more money in my pocket
VAT decreased
I drive and use Premium so was unaffected by the fuel price increases
I do not purchase online so the OPT didn't bother me as it did some you all in here

The country as a whole is another kettle of fish.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 8th, 2018, 10:56 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:2 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER....how do you feel about this gov't...did your life change for the good? did your community benefit? and the questions go on

Personally I am better off -
The tax allowance increase from 60 - 72k gave me more money in my pocket
VAT decreased
I drive and use Premium so was unaffected by the fuel price increases
I do not purchase online so the OPT didn't bother me as it did some you all in here

The country as a whole is another kettle of fish.
I'm confused yes

Hmm