Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby DVSTT » March 17th, 2013, 6:06 pm

src1983 wrote:
Computerman wrote:

Great vid....

Maybe someone should do one going down the highway..showing those good ole right lane hogs

Is that a dashboard cam? How much did it cost?

Postby Stephon. » March 17th, 2013, 6:55 pm

The first bad driver in that video real dotish boi :lol: :lol: :lol:
all that to pass two cars? :lol:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 17th, 2013, 8:42 pm

DVSTT wrote:
src1983 wrote:
Computerman wrote:

Great vid....

Maybe someone should do one going down the highway..showing those good ole right lane hogs

MD80 (Cheap) + 16GB SDHC Class 6 (Cheap) + Mounting accessories (cost more than the other two combined) = TT$548
We went for better mounting accessories so we can also use them with 'almost' any type of camera/camcorder.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 17th, 2013, 8:56 pm

cool dashboard cam...i want one....

Postby nemisis » March 17th, 2013, 9:47 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:cool dashboard cam...i want one....

Postby black start » March 17th, 2013, 9:56 pm

dash cam is a real neat lil device to have eh

Postby nervewrecker » March 17th, 2013, 9:59 pm

black start wrote:dash cam is a real neat lil device to have eh

Postby DVSTT » March 17th, 2013, 10:17 pm

Computerman wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
src1983 wrote:
Computerman wrote:

Great vid....

MD80 (Cheap) + 16GB SDHC Class 6 (Cheap) + Mounting accessories (cost more than the other two combined) = TT$548
We went for better mounting accessories so we can also use them with 'almost' any type of camera/camcorder.

Cool, I'll look at installing one in my car. was looking at this
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0067X ... d_i=507846

Only concern is people breaking in to steal it.

Postby nemisis » March 17th, 2013, 10:36 pm

Take it with you when you leaving...

ztune

Postby ztune » March 18th, 2013, 9:42 am

This morning a light blue PCY Hyundai Elantra with frosted clear lights on the rear, black lettering and numbering on white background plates did some noticeable foolish driving. Initially, vehicle was dangerously bumpering an X5 so close he had to continuously hit brakes often. That forced me to stay more than 3 car lengths from that guy. After he managed to pass the X5, elantra was cutting in and out of closely spaced moderately moving traffic and again bumpering vehicles. At Freeport where the traffic began to slow, he swerved on the shoulder but had to quickly pull back on the highway to avoid hitting a heap of dirt on the shoulder. Mind you he was not the only one on the shoulder. Upon filtering of Freeport, the guy filtered as well, darted straight across the main road and proceeded back up the highway.

Are there any benefits derived from such driving?

Postby Hook » March 18th, 2013, 12:04 pm

HY7378, old MS60 Crown, pelt out from the airport exit in front of me as I'm coming around Piarco roundabout by TTPost this morning.
Like he forget he was supposed to yield to traffic approaching from the right!

Please take note, drivers. Yielding to traffic on on a roundabout is not a courtesy thing, or a right-of-way thing, it's a safety thing. It prevents your dumb ass from getting your car jack-knifed by cars already on the roundabout.

Postby 16 cycles » March 18th, 2013, 12:15 pm

saturday night.....b15 following lambo west onto prize plaza roundabout didn't even worry about giving right of way to cars already on the roundabout.....just bumpering the lambo past medfords...

same as a TBT white bt50 (7950 iirc) bumpering and giving horn to a pcx Merc SUV eastbound on highway friday night.....hope allyuh fellas have good insurance...

Postby wagonrunner » March 19th, 2013, 3:12 pm

TCW 2063, 2-2:10p today. homey on his cellphone, and driving erratically from carenage to KFC chaguaramus.

Is he exempt from the law because it was a TSTT badged vehicle?

Postby nemisis » March 19th, 2013, 3:22 pm

unno who he is oarrrrr

Postby r3iXmann » March 19th, 2013, 7:07 pm

Man could disconnect yuh telephone normel normel

boostornuttin

Postby boostornuttin » March 19th, 2013, 8:26 pm

might just be santana...

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 20th, 2013, 10:13 am

afternoon traffic at 4 pm and this Arsehole parks up like this to buy snowcone!

yuh dont see people does look to get shot for nutthen

Postby nemisis » March 20th, 2013, 10:16 am

move those vendors from there and that problem solved

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 20th, 2013, 10:17 am

someone shoudl put up a video of te FORESHORE on a typical afternoon too.
SO many idiots Speeding up the shoulder still .
ALL kinds of vehicles from the RICH Mercedes to the shiddy b12.
DVSTT wrote:
src1983 wrote:
Computerman wrote:

Great vid....

Postby Hook » March 20th, 2013, 10:41 am

"someone" should do it, ent?

Postby nervewrecker » March 20th, 2013, 5:05 pm

saw a car (think was a toyota, I was sleepy so excuse I) driving with no plates, not even a demp plate self and two police vehicles pass it normel normel, one was behind the car for about a minute and all it did was overtake and gone it way.....

Guess it wasnt souped up so no harm dey....

Postby black start » March 20th, 2013, 7:02 pm

^collusion

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 25th, 2013, 7:01 pm

Date: March 24, 2013

Time: Around 11:00 p.m.

Location: West bound lane of Churchill-Roosevelt Highway at Pasea Road Intersection

Vehicle: Nissan 300ZX TT

Registration No.: PBA 466

Colour: Red

Incident: While traffic signal was still red, the driver just took off and went straight through the intersection before the light even turned green. He probably wanted to play the Top Gear (UK) game of elevenses. Did not see the point of that reckless driving behaviour as he got another red light at the UWI intersection. Made the U-turn to head back east (another traffic violation) to try and play elevenses again.

Postby black start » March 25th, 2013, 7:28 pm

^excellent template there

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 25th, 2013, 11:31 pm

*Copies template* :twisted:

Date: March 25, 2013

Time: Around 8:35 a.m.

Location: South bound lane of Lady Young Road at Main Rd and Bus route Intersections

Vehicle: Nissan Prarie

Registration No.: PCF 6676

Colour: Silver

Incident:
In the right lane headed south this guy, not able to wait on the stopped vehicle in front of him, pulls out halfway on me so i had to quickly swerve to avoid hitting him.

Cross the main Rd junction, and a few seconds later and he eventually catches up to me. he is next to me and just as I about to cross the bus route junction, drift to change lanes right into me, and actually begins to push me out of my lane and right toward the police officer directing traffic in eh middle of the junction!
Well I turn my steering wheel left and I push him right back. We had sustained contact crossing the bus route.

The idiot go tell me he didn't see or some nonsense so. I just photograph the damages to both vehicles. I didn't even bother to get his name or insurance, wasn't worth it. We agreed to fix our own damages and that was the end of that. In the heat of the moment i forgot his earlier bad drive else he might get a few choice words and then some...

Damage:
Nothing but buffable paint trades, but he get rub down from his driver side back door go back while I just get contact in just one spot on the fender. Pics can be posted if need be.
Last edited by saxman642 on March 26th, 2013, 9:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby r3iXmann » March 26th, 2013, 7:27 am

saxman642 wrote: drift to change lanes right into me, and actually begins to push me out of my lane and right toward the police officer directing traffic in eh middle of the junction!
Well I turn my steering wheel left and I push him right back.

no offence, but that was a jackarse thing to do. did you at least sound your horn?

Postby nemisis » March 26th, 2013, 7:52 am

^^^ ent he might have been in the man blind spot

boostornuttin

Postby boostornuttin » March 26th, 2013, 6:29 pm

this guy....
<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10200818138797351" width="568" height="320" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Postby nervewrecker » March 26th, 2013, 6:36 pm

Postby Morpheus » March 26th, 2013, 6:45 pm

Well me eh letting anybody push me into a policeman for sure. And the man drift to change lanes. Trini cars don't come with lane change signals or wing mirrors. Stop making excuses for a jackarse drive. That area is kind of narrow. Hold your end for a bit nah...

"he eventually catches up to me. he is next to me "

^^No blind spot coming into play there. He driving a panel van with G5 or wha :lol:

Blaming it on a "blindspot" can get you killed eh.

My 2sense