The Religion Discussion

megadoc1

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 12:47 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Wow, this God sounds like such an muffler bearing if he gonna make me and my children pay for sins of parents/grandparents

God's a sadist then?
if you want to put it that way thats you but
the real question is will you want to fall in the hands of this God with all your sins and that of your forefathers? did you know it was part of the ten commandments
Exo 20:4 Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth:
Exo 20:5 Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the LORD thy God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me;
do you really want to be an enemy of this God?

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2010, 12:52 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Wow, this God sounds like such an muffler bearing if he gonna make me and my children pay for sins of parents/grandparents

God's a sadist then?
the real question is will you want to fall in the hands of this God with all your sins and that of your forefathers? did you know it was part of the ten commandments
Exo 20:4 Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth:
Exo 20:5 Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the LORD thy God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me;

But what of the word of ABA TRADING LTD?

Aba Trading ltd 69:69 God be-eth one evil son of a bitch-eth if he wish-eth to subject innocent children to the sins of the father.

Aba Trading ltd 360:3996 He who believes in such a God, in for one hell of a surprise when he dies.

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 1:04 pm

toyo682 wrote:Sorry once again as I stated in my post I did not wish to offend anyone. I was merely stating the facts of my experiences. I am not trying to pick on Hinduism or any other religions as of that matter.

why is jesus so selective about whom he heals?
why do so many devoted christians suffering despite their prayers to him?
And please don't say anything abuot mysterious ways or maybe they are not as hood as I think they are, or that jesus is testing them etc etc etc
Seems to me miracles / healing / whatever is random.............for every one person your jesus has healed, there must be fifty million who remain suffering............is jesus lazy? does he take bribes? what's the dilly yo?

The concepts of faith and belief are important. Even you, in all your glorious cynicism, will admit that there are unexplainable human events. Remember, the wages of sin is death. Healing is a way of showing the majority that God is real. Like a person being healed from hiv/aids, for example. But even people who are healed will die eventually. That is the end for all mortals. However, there is hope for a resurrection and eternal life.

If you don't believe in God then play yourself to the max while you are alive because after death there is no resurrection.

However, is that a chance you are willing to take?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 1:05 pm

lola.308 wrote:ok I'm going along with what you guys say ..... so therefore nothing wrong with me bed-hopping cause I won't have to pay for it right?to hell with it, I'll have five kids to make sure nothing falls on me and the sins are evenly shared between them. no you have to give account for your sins and they have to give account for thier sins plus the curse that follows you thats where jesus comes in he paid for those sins already but one must believe in him and trust in what he did to be saved and free from it
naaaaaaaaahhhhh come on....at some point in time individuality must kick een. What about forgiveness? megadoc you a man who condemn spike on one page
thats where you misunderstood me the condemnation is there before so when you reject jesus you are already condemned because he is the one to save us from the sins of adam right up the family line to us and by the next you were forgiven so I'm sure your grandkids not gonna pay for that right? the curse only continues in those families who are without jesus

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 1:08 pm

Soundwave wrote:so let's say for instance, I build a robot, and within this robot I program the abilities to clean the house, wash the car, mow the lawn, and kick down my bottle of mountain dew before I can have a sip, so when it does finally kick down my tasty beverage of choice I get angry with it, riiiiiiiiightttttt...
you might have to ask that in the tech forums :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 9th, 2010, 1:12 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
Soundwave wrote:so let's say for instance, I build a robot, and within this robot I program the abilities to clean the house, wash the car, mow the lawn, and kick down my bottle of mountain dew before I can have a sip, so when it does finally kick down my tasty beverage of choice I get angry with it, riiiiiiiiightttttt...

the man ask a proper question... answer it nah ..

Postby MG Man » June 9th, 2010, 1:17 pm

bluefete wrote:
toyo682 wrote:Sorry once again as I stated in my post I did not wish to offend anyone. I was merely stating the facts of my experiences. I am not trying to pick on Hinduism or any other religions as of that matter.

And please don't say anything abuot mysterious ways or maybe they are not as hood as I think they are, or that jesus is testing them etc etc etc
Seems to me miracles / healing / whatever is random.............for every one person your jesus has healed, there must be fifty million who remain suffering............is jesus lazy? does he take bribes? what's the dilly yo?

The concepts of faith and belief are important. Even you, in all your glorious cynicism, will admit that there are unexplainable human events. Remember, the wages of sin is death. Healing is a way of showing the majority that God is real. Like a person being healed from hiv/aids, for example. But even people who are healed will die eventually. That is the end for all mortals. However, there is hope for a resurrection and eternal life.

If you don't believe in God then play yourself to the max while you are alive because after death there is no resurrection.

and this my friend is why you are a pathetic worthless sheep following the lies of a book you covet as truth
why must I play myself because I do not believe in god?????
You need the lies of religion to keep you in check
I do not

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 1:23 pm

megadoc1 wrote:

God's a sadist then?

Not only that, this as well:

People talk about the Holocaust in WW2 without realizing that it was a generational curse on the Jews going back almost 2,000 years.

"24When Pilate saw that he could prevail nothing, but that rather a tumult was made, he took water, and washed his hands before the multitude, saying, I am innocent of the blood of this just person: see ye to it.

25Then answered all the people, and said, His blood be on us, and on our children." Matthew 27:24-25

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 1:23 pm

lola.308 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
lola.308 wrote:ok I'm going along with what you guys say ..... so therefore nothing wrong with me bed-hopping cause I won't have to pay for it right?to hell with it, I'll have five kids to make sure nothing falls on me and the sins are evenly shared between them. no you have to give account for your sins and they have to give account for thier sins plus the curse that follows you thats where jesus comes in he paid for those sins already but one must believe in him and trust in what he did to be saved and free from it
naaaaaaaaahhhhh come on....at some point in time individuality must kick een. What about forgiveness? megadoc you a man who condemn spike on one page
thats where you misunderstood me the condemnation is there before so when you reject jesus you are already condemned because he is the one to save us from the sins of adam right up the family line to us and by the next you were forgiven so I'm sure your grandkids not gonna pay for that right? the curse only continues in those families who are without jesus

Oh jeez allyuh confusing eh. so basically I don't pay for anything right? aaahhhhh :x
chups. this 'born in sin and shaped in iniquity' isn't what most people take it as eh. but anyways....i going n open a church yes - I feel I could give that Napkin Religion a run fuh d money!!!

and the condemnation was there before? nobody condemn d man but you.
we are all born condemned so when we reject jesus how does it leave us? "Do not show partiality in judging; hear both small and great alike. Do not be afraid of any man, for judgment belongs to God. Bring me any case too hard for you, and I will hear it." Deuteronomy 1:17 and besides the good book said "Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven." Luke 6:37. ain't no one can stand on this solid earth and speak against another.these aint got anything to do what i was speaking about

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 1:28 pm

Not so Soundwave. You left out a very important part. Your robot was also told that if it kicks down your tasty mountain dew, there will be specific consequences.

So it decides to kick down your beverage, will you not follow through on your stated consequences?

If you fail to do so, what does that make you, as the creator of the robot?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 1:33 pm

one madman creator?

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 1:34 pm

bluefete wrote:

and this my friend is why you are a pathetic worthless sheep following the lies of a book you covet as truth
why must I play myself because I do not believe in god?????
You need the lies of religion to keep you in check
I do not

The sheep bleets. :roll: :roll:

When the time comes, what will you say? When you wake up dead and find that you have to answer for all your drivel rantings against God, what will you tell Him?

It was a mistake? Why did he not reveal Himself to you when you were alive? You did not believe in religion, so therefore, you did not believe in God? You never thought to believe that you owed your life to someone other than your parents?

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 1:36 pm

megadoc1 wrote:one madman creator?

Postby MG Man » June 9th, 2010, 1:36 pm

bluefete wrote:
People talk about the Holocaust in WW2 without realizing that it was a generational curse on the Jews going back almost 2,000 years.

you really made me sick to my stomach with that one
dude you are one messed up, sick degenerate of a human being.
If I get banned for saying that, so be it, but you should be skinned alive and left to die on the beetham for that statement

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 1:40 pm

bluefete wrote:

you really made me sick to my stomach with that one
dude you are one messed up, sick degenerate of a human being.
If I get banned for saying that, so be it, but you should be skinned alive and left to die on the beetham for that statement

You conveniently left out the other part.

25 Then answered all the people, and said, His blood be on us, and on our children. Matthew 27:25

I hope you do not get banned. I take no offense at your opinion of me. I know I am better than your opinion of me. Thank God for my wonderful self-esteem. :D :D :D :D

Postby Sky » June 9th, 2010, 1:42 pm

illumin@ti wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

the man ask a proper question... answer it nah ..

LOL aren't we optimistic :!:
De man hittin questions square cuts like Lara since he jump in here

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 1:42 pm

Soundwave wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Not so Soundwave. You left out a very important part. Your robot was also told that if it kicks down your tasty mountain dew, there will be specific consequences.

So it decides to kick down your beverage, will you not follow through on your stated consequences?

never told the robot there were consequences, same rules for the people before christianity, or before religion on the whole, the point being for the robot, if I knew I was gonna get angy, I would not have programmed it with that ability, being that in the little pocket universe called my lab, I was omnipotent to a degree in the programming, giving free will and then cutting it in half is not free will...
you never gave your robot free will to begin with your robot was programmed as you said, it never had autonomy
like yourself the way your creator made you with autonomy like himself

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 1:47 pm

lola.308 wrote:megadoc1 maybe cause you trying to find an answer for even things u can't explain (like Soundwave question) you don't get where it fits in. but "Do not show partiality in judging; hear both small and great alike. Do not be afraid of any man, for judgment belongs to God. Bring me any case too hard for you, and I will hear it." Deuteronomy 1:17 refers to you and your remarks each time a thread with anything that opposes your belief system. if the god you serve is so loving and caring why not be like him instead of hurling some of the most ridiclous statements/accusations. do not show partiality - just because someone doesn't believe what you do doesn't make them less likely to make it to heaven....Judgment belongs to God - he alone is perfect and sinless therefore he alone can cast judgment and give definite answers.

To Judge means to make a decision or reach a conclusion after examining all the factual evidence presented and sometimes it seems that instead of being able to reach people with your remarks you make them even more reluctant to give any consideration to a change in lifestyle, so on and so forth.

I'm glad you're happy in Jesus but sometimes you just sound like a crazed fanatic hurling Bibles and damning all who oppose. Just saying.
ok nah lola308 is all the time yuh go buff me up so :lol:

btw I love you lola308

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 1:48 pm

Soundwave wrote:
bluefete wrote:

never told the robot there were consequences, same rules for the people before christianity, or before religion on the whole, the point being for the robot, if I knew I was gonna get angy, I would not have programmed it with that ability, being that in the little pocket universe called my lab, I was omnipotent to a degree in the programming, giving free will and then cutting it in half is not free will...

Free will was not cut in half. Every action has a consequence. God cared enough to state upfront that if a particular action was taken, it would result in death. Then he left it up to the people to exercise their free will. The people chose death!!!

Postby Sky » June 9th, 2010, 1:53 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
Soundwave wrote:
bluefete wrote:

you never gave your robot free will to begin with your robot was programmed as you said, it never had autonomy

1. I didn't decide to lust, It's in my genotype, ergo, I was programmed for it.
2. My desire to survive was not decided, so if i sin to survive, I was programmed to.
3. I don't remember being all over the place at once. I don't remember being in people's hearts. I was not made in his likeness. You and bluefete are not qualified to be carrying on these conversations. Especially you!

Postby 16 cycles » June 9th, 2010, 1:54 pm

WW2 was a result of a 2000 yr curse on Jews?

people can cure aids now?

the mis-information in this thread is tragic

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 1:56 pm

Sky wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
Soundwave wrote:
bluefete wrote:

2. My desire to survive was not decided, so if i sin to survive, I was programmed to.
3. I don't remember being all over the place at once. I don't remember being in people's hearts. I was not made in his likeness. You and bluefete are not qualified to be carrying on these conversations. Especially you!

whats your input ....wait is you the man ....ok ok nevermind

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 2:07 pm

Soundwave wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
Soundwave wrote:
bluefete wrote:

the last line dealt with your god actually...

exactly your creation was created by things made available by your creator
and programmed by you (creation)
how can you compare it to that created by your creator
can you compare the robot with yourself?

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 2:08 pm

MGMan; By the way, we are all, even up to today, paying for the sins of our ancestors but Jesus Christ came to restore our broken link with God.

"Wherefore, as by one man sin entered into the world, and death by sin: and so death passed upon all men, for that all have sinned.

For if by one man's offence death reigned by one; much more they which receive abundance of grace and of the gift of righteousness shall reign in life by one, Jesus Christ.

Therefore as by the offence of one judgment came upon all men to condemnation; even so by the righteousness of one the free gift came upon all men unto justification of life."

For as by one man's disobedience many were made sinners, so by the obedience of one shall many be made righteous.

Moreover the law entered, that the offence might abound. But where sin abounded, grace did much more abound:

That as sin hath reigned unto death, even so might grace reign through righteousness unto eternal life by Jesus Christ our Lord."

Romans 5:12,17-21

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 2:12 pm

16 cycles wrote:WW2 was a result of a 2000 yr curse on Jews?

people can cure aids now?

the mis-information in this thread is tragic

The mis-information in your reading is tragic!!

I never said that ww2 was the result of a 2,000 yr. old curse on the Jews. I said the Holocaust which occurred during WW2 ...

People cannot cure, only GOD can!!

Postby MG Man » June 9th, 2010, 2:21 pm

bluefete wrote:MGMan; By the way, we are all, even up to today, paying for the sins of our ancestors but Jesus Christ came to restore our broken link with God.

well he certainly did a shitass job if he let Hotler do what he did to the Jews
Dude that statement alone highlights how disturbing your beliefs are.............do you even understand what happened in the Holocaust????

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2010, 2:22 pm

Sky wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
Soundwave wrote:
bluefete wrote:

You are being very dis-ingenuous.

"Let no man say when he is tempted, I am tempted of God: for God cannot be tempted with evil, neither tempteth he any man:
But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed.
Then when lust hath conceived, it bringeth forth sin: and sin, when it is finished, bringeth forth death." James 1: 13-15

"But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart." Matthew 5:28
Last edited by bluefete on June 9th, 2010, 2:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.