T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Will Rowley/Hinds SoE be effective in curbing Crime?

Yes
3%
No
68%
Great is the PNM and it shall prevail
30%

Total votes: 37

matix

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency 2024

Postby matix » December 31st, 2024, 4:04 pm

Dave wrote:Is this relevant?
500711300.jpg

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 4:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:plenty police in sando today, good to see
Gangs in San Do or in the east west corridor?

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2024, 4:27 pm

another reson for the SoE wrote:
Media Release

Three Muslims, one being the President of the Islamic Missionaries Guild and PRO of Concerned Muslims of T&T (Imtiaz Mohammed) were targeted and humiliated at Piarco International Airport yesterday (Monday) as an SOE goes into effect at midnight last night,
The other two people were Mufti Abraar Ali and Maulana Sean Pilgrim.
The three prominent Muslims after leading pilgrims to Saudi Arabia to perform the Umrah pilgrimage had arrived with their group members from London on BA 2239 at 5:45pm yesterday.
As the three leaders lined up in immigration with over 250 other passengers, their names were shouted out several times by immigration officers. On hearing their names, they came forward and were told to speak to 2 custom officers namely Ms. Vidia Rampersad and Morrison Smith who were standing nearby.
Before I, Imtiaz Mohammed agreed to be interviewed and my luggage searched, I asked the officers for their names and why we were targeted. I added, SOE is effective tonight and again Muslims are be targeted hours before.
They refused to answer my question and said, to follow them to customs hall.
After receiving our luggage, we were interviewed and our luggage searched, this was done individually.
During my interview, Ms. Rampersad said, our names were randomly selected by the CARICOM APIS system, she even said, she didn’t know how this system worked, but the information were given to her and she had to take the necessary actions.
Another officer told me, they just doing their work and it is the government.
Also, I were told, the police based at the airport, sent the three names to customs and to find out our travel history. So I said, Special Branch!
I was very forceful and clear in letting them know, this was religious profiling and I strongly objected to it. I told them, I would not keep silent when these unnecessary and embarrassing situations occur against any member of our Muslim community.
I told Ms. Rampersad, I don’t buy the CARICOM APIS system reason given.
Further more, you telling me, this CARICOM APIS system decide to throw out three prominent Muslim names a few hours before an SOE goes into effect tonight.
After conducting their interviews and searches, we were allowed to go.
I hope this present SOE is not used to inflict horror, aggression and other injustices against Muslims and the wider population of Trinidad and Tobago.

Imtiaz Mohammed
President
Islamic Missionaries Guild
(PRO - CMTT)
Mobile:680-3460

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2024, 4:28 pm

DMan7 wrote:We reach I guess...

:?

Ey palki... Mmhmm

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2024, 4:55 pm

that murder where they kill out the lady in the tiida by the wharf wasn't normal for sando at all though

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 5:02 pm

sMASH wrote:
Media Release

Three Muslims, one being the President of the Islamic Missionaries Guild and PRO of Concerned Muslims of T&T (Imtiaz Mohammed) were targeted and humiliated at Piarco International Airport yesterday (Monday) as an SOE goes into effect at midnight last night,
The three prominent Muslims after leading pilgrims to Saudi Arabia to perform the Umrah pilgrimage had arrived with their group members from London on BA 2239 at 5:45pm yesterday.
As the three leaders lined up in immigration with over 250 other passengers, their names were shouted out several times by immigration officers. On hearing their names, they came forward and were told to speak to 2 custom officers namely Ms. Vidia Rampersad and Morrison Smith who were standing nearby.
Before I, Imtiaz Mohammed agreed to be interviewed and my luggage searched, I asked the officers for their names and why we were targeted. I added, SOE is effective tonight and again Muslims are be targeted hours before.
After receiving our luggage, we were interviewed and our luggage searched, this was done individually.
During my interview, Ms. Rampersad said, our names were randomly selected by the CARICOM APIS system, she even said, she didn’t know how this system worked, but the information were given to her and she had to take the necessary actions.
Also, I were told, the police based at the airport, sent the three names to customs and to find out our travel history. So I said, Special Branch!
I was very forceful and clear in letting them know, this was religious profiling and I strongly objected to it. I told them, I would not keep silent when these unnecessary and embarrassing situations occur against any member of our Muslim community.
Further more, you telling me, this CARICOM APIS system decide to throw out three prominent Muslim names a few hours before an SOE goes into effect tonight.
I hope this present SOE is not used to inflict horror, aggression and other injustices against Muslims and the wider population of Trinidad and Tobago.

Imtiaz Mohammed
President
(PRO - CMTT)

Bullśhit,

They must comply and I do not see a problem here

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2024, 5:05 pm

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2024, 5:08 pm

sMASH wrote:
Media Release

Imtiaz Mohammed
President
(PRO - CMTT)

Bullśhit,

This is an other reason for the SoE... We must comply to American doctrine. Right now it's pro Isreal

Muslims are the scape goat to focus western hate.

These guys arrange the pro Palestine protests in trinidad

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2024, 5:24 pm

author of that letter sounds like a cat tho

nothing eh happen to him except he maybe get to skip the customs line.

I myself get detained and put in secondary inspection for hours in the US customs/immigration before. All dat chit is part of international travel. Big press release like that should be if they do something illegal or unjust, and not just inconvenient or "embarrassing"

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2024, 5:29 pm

https://www.facebook.com/TTGuardian/vid ... tid=WaXdOe

There seems to be a police briefing...

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2024, 5:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:author of that letter sounds like a cat tho

I myself get detained and put in secondary inspection for hours in the US customs/immigration before. All dat chit is part of international travel. Big press release like that should be if they do something illegal or unjust, and not just inconvenient or "embarrassing"
Random name called the organizers of the Palestine rallies in trinidad ..

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 31st, 2024, 5:54 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

that murder where they kill out the lady in the tiida by the wharf wasn't normal for sando at all though

A case of mistaken identity?

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2024, 5:59 pm

for ppl who doh pass by the wharf-

that lady hailes is a main road into and out of sando. the waterfront construction diverted the main road into passing by the wharf in front of the water taxi. so now everybody have to pass in a narrow road right next to the wharf

the wharf is a place where people does sell drugs and have bad man and all kinda thing happening. some vendors who used to sell there tell me is not a nice place and they getting tax etc.

so now all these random civilian people like sitting ducks in single lane traffic in front this area that is not a very nice area at all.

and last week that lady get kill out by gun just driving through. maybe it because she in a tiida or something else, idk.

so no, this not normal.

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 6:20 pm

sMASH wrote:
Media Release

Imtiaz Mohammed
President
(PRO - CMTT)

Bullśhit,

This is an other reason for the SoE... We must comply to American doctrine. Right now it's pro Isreal

They were not charged or locked up, so I don't see a problem.

Sometimes, you have to stand up for what you believe in and take the harassment.

In the end, it shows the injustice, and we already know how corrupted the US and the nasty Zionists like Dizzy28 are.

Trinidad is a part Muslim country, and most people here understand Muslims and are tolerant to them.

The good thing here is that they highlight their experiences at the hands of Trinidad immigration and customs. They need to post more to the rest of the world

Postby Dizzy28 » December 31st, 2024, 6:21 pm

sMASH wrote:
Media Release

Imtiaz Mohammed
President
(PRO - CMTT)

Bullśhit,

They were not charged or locked up, so I don't see a problem.

Sometimes, you have to stand up for what you believe in and take the harassment.

In the end, it shows the injustice, and we already know how corrupted the US and the nasty Zionists like Dizzy28 are.

Trinidad is a part Muslim country, and most people here understand Muslims and are tolerant to them.

The good thing here is that they highlight their experiences at the hands of Trinidad immigration and customs. They need to post more to the rest of the world
Sup??

VII

Postby VII » December 31st, 2024, 6:23 pm

Not hearing about any operations or doors being kicked down. And well I'm Laventille linked, so where are the operations going o n?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 31st, 2024, 6:26 pm

Heard was level zamzam water on the luggage carousel when that BA came in.

matix

Postby matix » December 31st, 2024, 6:56 pm

VII wrote:Not hearing about any operations or doors being kicked down. And well I'm Laventille linked, so where are the operations going o n?

Traffic stops, speed cameras out. Quite a unique SOE we’re having

Postby Dave » December 31st, 2024, 6:57 pm

matix wrote:
VII wrote:Not hearing about any operations or doors being kicked down. And well I'm Laventille linked, so where are the operations going o n?

Traffic stops, speed cameras out. Quite a unique SOE we’re having
Pappy show?

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2024, 7:02 pm

Erla buss up 46 people so far

I have faith in Erla. Hinds not so much, but Erla did top the merit list.

Officers will be dressed in Grey and Blue uniforms

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 31st, 2024, 7:10 pm

How much times rowley brother go dead?

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 7:36 pm

Allah bless them,

Hope they plan to protest more on the Zionist terrorist

Postby hover11 » December 31st, 2024, 8:03 pm

46 persons have been detained in exercises since the proclamation of the State of Emergency. Little kwames rounded up to later sue the state for millions when all this is done. Easy money

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Dizzy28 » December 31st, 2024, 8:55 pm

Allah bless them,

Trinidad is not unique. During the World Cup earlier this year I flew into Grantely Adams from Heathrow with Virgin. Had a setta long bearded gown wearing guys on the flight and Barbados Immigration scooped them up when we landed.

Mia knows

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 31st, 2024, 8:58 pm

Will this SOE solve anything?

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2024, 9:00 pm

almost 9pm and not a man jack throw a cracker or light a rocket. nobody playing music. neighbour maybe have a house party but hell if i know

soe working

Postby matr1x » December 31st, 2024, 9:05 pm

I see police sleeping in their jeep by chaguanas. Lol "SOE"

Postby Dizzy28 » December 31st, 2024, 9:09 pm

Police showed up by the bar close to by me around 3 today and shared tickets for parking.

Mind you A TTPS van there every week (it's a Chinese owned bar with gambling machines) and all the bad parkers continue as normal but today men get jam.

Me ent mind as the bar brings in one setta unsavoury looking characters.

Postby hover11 » December 31st, 2024, 9:12 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Police showed up by the bar close to by me around 3 today and shared tickets for parking.

Mind you A TTPS van there every week (it's a Chinese owned bar with gambling machines) and all the bad parkers continue as normal but today men get jam.

Me ent mind as the bar brings in one setta unsavoury looking characters.
So the moral of the story is that the SOE is for tickets and revenue purposes....understood

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 9:16 pm

Allah bless them,

Trinidad is not unique. During the World Cup earlier this year I flew into Grantely Adams from Heathrow with Virgin. Had a setta long bearded gown wearing guys on the flight and Barbados Immigration scooped them up when we landed.

Mia knows
Nothing wrong with immigration wanting them. By all means immigration is right to secure anyone who is a safety issue to their borders.

If they were Muslims, then Allah blessed them cause they are peaceful people.

We live in Trinidad and have understanding on the 3 major religions, we are blessed on being non ignorant to religious beliefs.

Barbados and many small islands are ignorant as they only have understanding for one religion. This makes those countries a banana Republic.

Trinidad is blessed in many ways, and Jah bless our Muslims, brothers & sisters.

It's a terrible shame you have islamophobia sentiments since you live in a part Islamic country