The official CEPEP thread

Re: Funding Cepep as important as awarding scholarships

Postby timelapse » July 2nd, 2025, 7:21 am

Dizzy28 wrote:After seeing what is supposedly an army man slap up the driver on the highway a conversation alluh not ready for - shutting down that version of Cepep.

The would be only net positives for the removal of the TTDFand channeling of that money elsewhere in the economy

Allegedly he is a police assigned to Freeport Station.I was making a jail for sure if that was me he attempted to hit like that.His broken teeth and jawbone all over the highway would have made it worthwhile

Postby Dizzy28 » July 2nd, 2025, 7:24 am

timelapse wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:After seeing what is supposedly an army man slap up the driver on the highway a conversation alluh not ready for - shutting down that version of Cepep.

The would be only net positives for the removal of the TTDFand channeling of that money elsewhere in the economy

Allegedly he is a police assigned to Freeport Station.I was making a jail for sure if that was me he attempted to hit like that.His broken teeth and jawbone all over the highway would have made it worthwhile
I would still close down the TTDF if I ever become PM

Postby pugboy » July 2nd, 2025, 7:34 am

they estimate at least 60-70% of army/cg running ph
almost every has or knows somebody who get into a stupid car accident where the faulty driver does want to say they is a soldier to add credibility

Postby timelapse » July 2nd, 2025, 7:46 am

timelapse wrote:

I would still close down the TTDF if I ever become PM

Add CG and Airguard to that list.
Our borders are looser than Maxpower's conduct, and that's saying a lot

one eye

Postby one eye » July 2nd, 2025, 9:27 am

Close down CEPEP, TTDF, CG, Airguard and subsequently CAL.

What's next?

Where do you suggest channeling the money?

Postby pugboy » July 2nd, 2025, 9:29 am

so it’s wrong to clamp down on treasury bobol?

Postby hover11 » July 2nd, 2025, 9:30 am

one eye wrote:Close down CEPEP, TTDF, CG, Airguard and subsequently CAL.

What's next?

AGRICULTURE ONE EYE...we need to bring down our food import bill if we want to reduce cost of living.

Postby hover11 » July 2nd, 2025, 9:31 am

pugboy wrote:they estimate at least 60-70% of army/cg running ph
almost every has or knows somebody who get into a stupid car accident where the faulty driver does want to say they is a soldier to add credibility
What is the purpose of the army we never fight no war. What them does really do

Postby Dizzy28 » July 2nd, 2025, 9:44 am

What's next?

Economic Development
Build Manufactruring Parks
Buy Technology
Invest in Foreign JVs

Postby The_Honourable » July 2nd, 2025, 11:05 am

Despite government promises of rehire and one month's pay during an audit of questionable CEPEP contracts, workers staged a protest outside CEPEP headquarters in Ste Madeleine on Wednesday.

Chanting, “We want we money,” the workers and contractors urged the government to fast-track the audit and reinstate them before the new school term begins.

Postby timelapse » July 2nd, 2025, 11:07 am

What's next?

Economic Development
Buy Technology
Invest in Foreign JVs

These are all valid .
I do believe that restructuring CEPEP can also help, but there needs to be an accompanying promotion of cultural shifts.
Our country has enormous potential for Eco -Tourism, not just the usual 2 days of debauchery for Carnival.
Not everybody enjoys partying,and even more so, what does Trinidad have in terms of partying that can't be done elsewhere?

Here's my pitch:
We have a mini rainforest with less of the danger. Lots of potential for glamping for tourists.Hadco Experiences has the right idea.
Before anybody talks about capital investment, there are tourists that rent plywood houses in Jamaica ( Youtube: Ras Kitchen).
There's Lester's camping ground in Petit Tacaribe in Trinidad that is completely off-grid and almost always booked out months in advance.
We have a niche that we can capitalize on.Where CEPEP comes in is keeping the place spotless like Tobago and promoting tourism culture.
Again we need to have a culture shift.Trinis by nature are nasty and loud.
And outlaw Trinibad Culture. Glorified violence does not attract tourists

Postby hover11 » July 2nd, 2025, 11:09 am

The_Honourable wrote:Despite government promises of rehire and one month's pay during an audit of questionable CEPEP contracts, workers staged a protest outside CEPEP headquarters in Ste Madeleine on Wednesday.

Chanting, “We want we money,” the workers and contractors urged the government to fast-track the audit and reinstate them before the new school term begins.

I thought it was 10k workers that looking like less than 100 ppl there...anyway further evidence to prove this is nothing but a political tool how after meeting PNM they organize a protest

Postby timelapse » July 2nd, 2025, 11:56 am

hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Despite government promises of rehire and one month's pay during an audit of questionable CEPEP contracts, workers staged a protest outside CEPEP headquarters in Ste Madeleine on Wednesday.

I thought it was 10k workers that looking like less than 100 ppl there...anyway further evidence to prove this is nothing but a political tool how after meeting PNM they organize a protest

Aye look , brown people protesting .I thought this was a targeted attack on black folks. :turn-l:

Postby hover11 » July 2nd, 2025, 12:31 pm

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Aye look , brown people protesting .I thought this was a targeted attack on black folks. :turn-l:
Tell them to work a full eight hours and watch them protest for that too

Postby pugboy » July 2nd, 2025, 12:38 pm

let them fill out forms to be rehired and let them state how they used to work before
show how much hours they worked per day

Postby hover11 » July 2nd, 2025, 12:51 pm

CEPEP is not a right or entitlement it is a programme for short term unemployment. Not for persons to work 20 years and more until they retire. Ppl should really fear the IMF yes if they ever come here they will get rid of these programmes then what will these ppl do

one eye

Postby one eye » July 2nd, 2025, 3:13 pm

Hover, what kind of agriculture? I hope you are not referring to Caroni Ltd.

Economic Development
Buy Technology
Invest in Foreign JVs

Expand the manufacturing sector to produce what?

All well and good but if we purchase very expensive technologies and worst case scenario we receive external threats to our infrastructure, who is going to defend when there is no TTDF?

We have BP, Nestle, Shell and etc.

What other JVs can prosper in Trinidad?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 2nd, 2025, 3:47 pm

one eye wrote:Hover, what kind of agriculture? I hope you are not referring to Caroni Ltd.

Economic Development
Buy Technology
Invest in Foreign JVs

All well and good but if we purchase very expensive technologies and worst case scenario we receive external threats to our infrastructure, who is going to defend when there is no TTDF?

The TTDF has enough soldiers to constitute one standard Brigade.
Who are we hoping they protect us against? Barbados and Grenada?

Much larger countries in much more volatile regions have done away with their armies much to their economy's ultimate benefit. As to what we will manufacture - well we can expand what we already do before doing brand new stuff.

But you cannot want a diversified economy without actually diversifying.

Postby mero » July 2nd, 2025, 4:24 pm

So who gonna lock up the overtrained underutilized killers of our Defense Force when they say nah? TTPS? Zander?

Theory and practicality are 2 far different things. I realise tuners just love sounding smart.

That go be worse than 1990

Postby pugboy » July 2nd, 2025, 4:31 pm

i was just in the drugstore
most of the cough syrups made in other caricom places

one eye wrote:Hover, what kind of agriculture? I hope you are not referring to Caroni Ltd.

Economic Development
Buy Technology
Invest in Foreign JVs

Postby Dizzy28 » July 2nd, 2025, 4:57 pm

mero wrote:So who gonna lock up the overtrained underutilized killers of our Defense Force when they say nah? TTPS? Zander?

Theory and practicality are 2 far different things. I realise tuners just love sounding smart.

Their only skill is death?
Seems that is a we problem
Also seems you implying the TTDF is men one step away from crime

Postby hover11 » July 2nd, 2025, 5:11 pm

mero wrote:So who gonna lock up the overtrained underutilized killers of our Defense Force when they say nah? TTPS? Zander?

TTDF only duty is to buy elantra, gold and host boat ride inno that's basically what we funding. They not active in duty there is no war to fight so they just there collecting pay under false pretenses. That's joke I have a bredrin working fire service he always going to work sign and working taxi during normal working hours...Service life is nice life

Postby mero » July 2nd, 2025, 5:24 pm

You know soldiers who dont know how to properly use semi automatic rifles and went through militiary training?

And everyone in Trinidad is one step away from crime. Even less.

Postby hover11 » July 2nd, 2025, 5:26 pm

mero wrote:

You know soldiers who dont know how to properly use semi automatic rifles and went through militiary training?

And everyone in Trinidad is one step away from crime. Even less.
I wonder why, whose job was it to manage the economy for the last 10 years and did absolutely nothing. Who did that responsibility fall on?

Postby Chimera » July 2nd, 2025, 6:01 pm

mero wrote:
Chimera wrote:wait and lets see who had the contracts and how much contracts they had

and allyuh be honest na

when cepep on a site...allyuh never use to see 2 men working and 25 of them hiding in the shade

Dont lie eh, the devil will get you.
Dem CEPEP does real wuk in my area. Fields, drains and men outside lawn well maintained and they wind down from like 10.

I see more laziness what you talking about with WASA employees. 1 man in the hole or digging up something and 10 a dem watching
So you never see cepep crews outside of your area? 2 men working and 25 resting? Talk the truth eh

Postby Chimera » July 2nd, 2025, 6:03 pm

Them soldiers is something else too

I see alot of pay slips
Salary is 15k 18k and by the time you see all the deductions for loans some of them going home with 3k and 4k

And the reason I seeing their pay slips is because they applying for an item under financing through me.

Postby pugboy » July 2nd, 2025, 6:09 pm

most of them paying plenty chirren maintenance too

Chimera wrote:Them soldiers is something else too

I see alot of pay slips
Salary is 15k 18k and by the time you see all the deductions for loans some of them going home with 3k and 4k

And the reason I seeing their pay slips is because they applying for an item under financing through me.

Postby hover11 » July 2nd, 2025, 6:14 pm

The more children they have the more their salaries increase so it encourages illegitimate children
pugboy wrote:most of them paying plenty chirren maintenance too

Chimera wrote:Them soldiers is something else too

I see alot of pay slips

Postby paid_influencer » July 2nd, 2025, 6:44 pm

forest tree workers getting boot also

brace for friday oui

Postby pugboy » July 2nd, 2025, 6:47 pm

where dem used to go and wuk in forest ?
fc had all kinda schemes with he mydns gangs