PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Dohplaydat

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Dohplaydat » August 19th, 2020, 6:11 pm

De Dragon wrote:Nun for Keith Scotland?
Failed candidates rejected by the electorate being given ministerial positions is an appalling practice. Before Left Foot Right Foot Dotish crew jump in, NO MATTER WHO DOES IT!

Failed candidates is not a reflection at all on their performance. This shouldn't be a thing, in fact it should be the opposite. I don't want surprises as ministers, I want to know the possible group before hand.

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby K74T » August 19th, 2020, 6:25 pm

FB_IMG_1597875903805.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » August 19th, 2020, 6:33 pm

PM looking damn good. Perfect example of how a man should dress, like James Bond.
Loving his leather shoes and the hard shine. I'm quite envious of those.
Looks like a custom handmade leathercraft job similar to these:

Custom suit of the finest as well!

Postby zoom rader » August 19th, 2020, 7:04 pm

^^^ Wait till you get the real boots

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 19th, 2020, 7:05 pm

Typical faces running the big ministries. Nothing new tbh

Postby zoom rader » August 19th, 2020, 7:15 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Typical faces running the big ministries. Nothing new tbh
Does not really matter, citizens have nothing to get after paying absurd Taxes.

Postby De Dragon » August 19th, 2020, 7:23 pm

maj. tom wrote:PM looking damn good. Perfect example of how a man should dress, like James Bond.
Loving his leather shoes and the hard shine. I'm quite envious of those.
Looks like a custom handmade leathercraft job similar to these:

Custom suit of the finest as well!

You should after all you paid for it!

Postby goalpost » August 19th, 2020, 7:37 pm

Ah find somebody cudda hem the end of he pants. Then he wudda be fully dapper.

Postby zoom rader » August 19th, 2020, 7:38 pm

The PNM prime monster pay is about how much with perks?

75k per month?

Anyone know?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 19th, 2020, 7:45 pm

No matter what side you support you have to hand it to Sharon. She always on point at events.
K74T wrote:

Postby zoom rader » August 19th, 2020, 7:54 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:No matter what side you support you have to hand it to Sharon. She always on point at events.
K74T wrote:
Ya de sister look good

Postby matr1x » August 19th, 2020, 9:57 pm

Well, 5 more years of treasury rape and citizen plunder. You had a chance, but squandering it.

Of course the lavantille, beetham, Maloney, well not sea lots will get their payoff.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 20th, 2020, 2:03 pm

The Cabinet was named on Friday, and the critics came out of their cupboards at the shot of the pistol; which is to be expected after five years of a corrupt, runaway government that was particularly abusive to its electorate. Team Rowley is under heavy scrutiny and they will have to get used to it. Some of the selections I understand, some of the selections left me with a semi-WTF face. But let's get into it.

The Cabinet/Ministerial portfolios are significantly fewer than the previous government's. Kamla gave us somewhere around 31 Ministries, with many of the most important ministries being held by Senators who had either lost their seats at the polls or outright never faced the polls at all. Since Senators are appointed and not elected officials it often seemed that their loyalty lay with Kamla and not the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago. Rowley has trimmed that gargantuan Cabinet the UNC had down to 22 portfolios, exclusive of the office of the Prime Minister. Thus far only 4 senators - Clarence Rambharat, Dennis Moses, Jennifer Baptiste-Primus and Paula Gopee-Scoon - hold ministerial portfolios, and one senator, Avinash Singh, is a Parliamentary Secretary. It is the leanest Cabinet the country has had in a decade. Kudos to Dr Rowley for keeping that campaign promise. I expect Parliament Channel to become must-see TV, if only with the additions to the lower house.
http://rhoda-bharath-jxtv.squarespace.c ... g/Politics

This is why it is important to not be a party activist masquerading as a journalist. The above is Rhoda Bharath in 2015.
Today there are twenty nine ministers, twelve of whom are senators ergo they lost their seats at the polls or outright never faced the polls.

Postby bluefete » August 20th, 2020, 2:16 pm

Shrite start already.

I hear that the SEA students of Gandhi Memorial were made to stay back until 1:30 p.m. because the new Minister of Education allegedly wanted a photo op with them.

What jackarsery is this?

Did she not get the memo from the PM that the students were to write the exam and go straight home???

You endangering the lives of children for a friggin photo-op?

eitech

Postby eitech » August 20th, 2020, 2:36 pm

bluefete wrote:Shrite start already.

I hear that the SEA students of Gandhi Memorial were made to stay back until 1:30 p.m. because the new Minister of Education allegedly wanted a photo op with them.

What jackarsery is this?

Did she not get the memo from the PM that the students were to write the exam and go straight home???

Aye. Yuh fass. Wimmen run ting

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2020, 2:45 pm

What jackarsery is this?

Why she did not go to a PNM school in Laventille or some PNM getto.

Why pose up with with non PNM kids

eitech

Postby eitech » August 20th, 2020, 2:52 pm

What jackarsery is this?

Zoom duh is d non pnm votes dey want

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2020, 2:54 pm

eitech wrote:

What jackarsery is this?

Zoom duh is d non pnm votes dey want
Then PNM needs to do improvements and provide proper services to the non PNM areas.

Discriminations need to stop

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2020, 6:32 pm

Vote of no confidence must be the first order in the mis dealing of Covid.

PNM deliberately suppressed the Covid figures and put citizens lifes at greater risk.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 20th, 2020, 7:00 pm

awwwww did my fatass strike a chord with your widdle tribal bwain?

No you is just a fat dumb clown. :D

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2020, 7:02 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
awwwww did my fatass strike a chord with your widdle tribal bwain?

No you is just a fat dumb clown. :D

Postby De Dragon » August 20th, 2020, 9:21 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Nun for Keith Scotland?
Failed candidates rejected by the electorate being given ministerial positions is an appalling practice. Before Left Foot Right Foot Dotish crew jump in, NO MATTER WHO DOES IT!

Failed candidates is not a reflection at all on their performance. This shouldn't be a thing, in fact it should be the opposite. I don't want surprises as ministers, I want to know the possible group before hand.

It is for Rambharat. Failure and more failure. All JUHN Scarfy talk about "assessments" I would love to see the first set, because when you put people who are already failing, what do you expect?

Postby De Dragon » August 20th, 2020, 9:36 pm

Good idea to combine Sport and Community Dev. into 1 ministry.
Dr. Amery Brown, good strategic appointment, and let's face it ANYONE WILL DO BETTER THAN Backdoor Moses
How TF Fake Rasta gets Youth anything?
Rambharat failure at Agri.
Magnificent 7 retain their uber ministries, again.

Postby matr1x » August 20th, 2020, 9:38 pm

The students should have been given the option to refuse the photo op. They are nobody's porch monkeys

Postby adnj » August 20th, 2020, 9:49 pm

matr1x wrote:The students should have been given the option to refuse the photo op. They are nobody's porch monkeys
You cannot convince me that the students didn't have parents sitting in a car waiting for them.

The parents are complicit.

Postby De Dragon » August 20th, 2020, 10:04 pm

adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:The students should have been given the option to refuse the photo op. They are nobody's porch monkeys
You cannot convince me that the students didn't have parents sitting in a car waiting for them.

No gathering was allowed in front of the school gates, nor were parents allowed to enter any school. When the SEA exams were over, the children were all let out at roughly the same time, about 1.15 PM. IF the MoEd went into the school before the 1 o'clock completion date, then this was entirely out of the parents' hands. The principal/teachers/invigilators should have been the ones to remind her of the health protocol, and insist that the children leave immediately.

Postby adnj » August 21st, 2020, 6:49 am

adnj wrote:

No gathering was allowed in front of the school gates, nor were parents allowed to enter any school. When the SEA exams were over, the children were all let out at roughly the same time, about 1.15 PM. IF the MoEd went into the school before the 1 o'clock completion date, then this was entirely out of the parents' hands. The principal/teachers/invigilators should have been the ones to remind her of the health protocol, and insist that the children leave immediately.

The dismissal time was posted and I don't believe that all the Standard 5 students in the school were delayed without at least one the parent's realizing that they were late. Nor do I believe that all of those parents are still unaware as to their student's involvement in the photo op.

If it is being determined that the minister's actions were not appropriate and if there were no parental complaints regarding the timing of, methods of, or participation in the photo op during or after the fact, then those parents were, by definition, complicit.

If not, it is a nonissue -- and some parents bought copies of that newspaper because their kid's photo is in it.

Postby maj. tom » August 21st, 2020, 8:12 am

Postby zoom rader » August 21st, 2020, 8:21 am

^^^ All flams and alot of hot air

Postby 16 cycles » August 21st, 2020, 8:39 am

adnj wrote:

cause the Minister put PR ahead of kids' safety?