2WNBoost

Riots in the USA

Postby 2WNBoost » June 3rd, 2020, 5:52 am

Riots in the USA

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2020, 6:51 am

2WNBoost wrote:https://www.facebook.com/276157035868006/posts/1635532749930421/?vh=e&d=n

They won’t report that because blacks were apart of that as well.

Let’s be reminded that this is also in the middle of a pandemic with very high unemployment rates. The beat up here is that it’s not normal for this many whites etc to be looting especially in BLM protests.

Coppershot

Re: Riots in the USA

Postby Coppershot » June 3rd, 2020, 8:22 am

Postby Redman » June 3rd, 2020, 9:53 am

What is the goal here??
After the burning and looting done- what is the next step-to those who supporting- what is the action that will be taken to solve the issue????
Black people are disproportionately killed in wrongful shoots by Police in the US.
based on % of population
This is fact.
Also a fact that more white people are killed by police.
Both 100% true
Well if that were to become proportional would this be satisfactory?

or is the goal here equality and fixing the real issue IN THIS CASE of Police Killings-regardless of race?

Postby pete » June 3rd, 2020, 10:01 am

I believe they want more accountability for the police. The police have lots of protection from lawsuits etc which gives them the impression that they are above the laws that they are supposed to be there to protect.

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2020, 10:14 am

pete wrote:I believe they want more accountability for the police. The police have lots of protection from lawsuits etc which gives them the impression that they are above the laws that they are supposed to be there to protect.
It's Called Qualified Immunity and its protects US police.

They pushing to remove this .

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Qualified_immunity

Riots in the USA

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2020, 10:26 am

pete wrote:I believe they want more accountability for the police. The police have lots of protection from lawsuits etc which gives them the impression that they are above the laws that they are supposed to be there to protect.

Or maybe more Jordans and Smart TVs.

Postby Redman » June 3rd, 2020, 10:45 am

Ok

So we then need to manage the 800k Police officers who are making 10M arrests a year.
Who kill a total of 1000-1200 people a year.(going back to 2015)
https://www.washingtonpost.com/graphics ... -database/

https://www.statista.com/statistics/585 ... e-by-race/
Screen Shot 2020-06-03 at 10.23.09 AM.png

There were 7407 Black murder victims in 2018
https://www.statista.com/statistics/251 ... nd-gender/

From what I can find 2018 stats show that 80% of Black murders had a Black suspect.
In 2018, where the homicide victim was black, the suspected killer also was 88 percent of the time. And this is not an exceptional situation. From 1976 to 2005, 94 percent of black victims were killed by other African Americans

This is normal as that same article states that homicide tends to be intraracial-victim and offender are of the same race.

Google says that there are 250,000 medical mal practice deaths in the US- at 13% of the population this implies that 32 500 black people are killed by the doctors THEY pay.

This doc says that training makes a big difference in terms of police shootings-2016 doc.
https://static1.squarespace.com/static/ ... Report.pdf

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2020, 11:58 am

Riots in France now

https://youtu.be/Ps7RbmVMWzY

Postby Dizzy28 » June 3rd, 2020, 12:12 pm

zoom rader wrote:Riots in France now

https://youtu.be/Ps7RbmVMWzY

This is such a frequent occurrence there it almost seems like a non news item.

Had to google to see a case from 2016 incited this rounds on top of the US one

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2020, 12:16 pm

Here in Trini, they protest cause kamala theef.

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2020, 12:23 pm

french citizens does real stand up when time to protest, they are proud of their history for doing that

them french gendarme pohleece doh make joke
they bad like crab

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 3rd, 2020, 1:16 pm

I think Floyd is the wrong choice for these protests though.

A better choice would have been the Breonna Taylor woman who was killed earlier.

And yeah Floyd being in a porno shouldn't really be a negative thing.

But the man was a criminal who committed home invasion and armed robbery and only spend 5 years in jail.

pugboy wrote:french citizens does real stand up when time to protest, they are proud of their history for doing that

them french gendarme pohleece doh make joke
they bad like crab

French people are cucks though.
Look at the list of protests they had in the last 10 years, most of it was nonsense.
France also made it illegal to collect data on crime by race or religion.

That was their "solution" to minorities. Count everybody as French.
So when someone get killed or raped, you just have to say it was by a "french male"
Makes it much easier to narrow down the suspects right?

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2020, 1:31 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:I think Floyd is the wrong choice for these protests though.

A better choice would have been the Breonna Taylor woman who was killed earlier.

But the man was a criminal who committed home invasion and armed robbery and only spend 5 years in jail.

Hello Blaze,

Not to mention he was also intoxicated with alcohol and Meth....SMH, talk about a dead beat dad for that poor 6 year old.

He is just another pest in my books but i am against the way he died. I strongly believe that the officer did not intentionally kill him but he was expecting Floyd to basically endure discomfort.

Anyways, waiting on to see what additional charges are laid other than his second degree murder/manslaughter charge.

As for the other officers...unfortunately the BLM will not want to hear the verdict.

Postby adnj » June 3rd, 2020, 2:38 pm

That is a completely incorrect description of the application of qualified immunity.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 3rd, 2020, 2:39 pm

^ while i get your point Max... regardless of Gloyd's lifestyle he did not deserve to get murdered... mentioning his proclivities indirectly states that the world is better without floyd or he got what he deserved... it is the same as quesrioing a rape victims atire

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2020, 2:54 pm

Seeing clearly and independently of past situations is easier said than done.

elec2020 wrote:^ while i get your point Max... regardless of Gloyd's lifestyle he did not deserve to get murdered... mentioning his proclivities indirectly states that the world is better without floyd or he got what he deserved... it is the same as quesrioing a rape victims atire

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2020, 2:56 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:I think Floyd is the wrong choice for these protests though.

Hello Blaze,

Not to mention he was also intoxicated with alcohol and Meth....SMH, talk about a dead beat dad for that poor 6 year old.

He is just another pest in my books but i am against the way he died. I strongly believe that the officer did not intentionally kill him but he was expecting Floyd to basically endure discomfort.

Anyways, waiting on to see what additional charges are laid other than his second degree murder/manslaughter charge.

As for the other officers...unfortunately the BLM will not want to hear the verdict.
No official report or results has indicated that he was intoxicated with alcohol and Meth.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 3rd, 2020, 2:57 pm

pugboy wrote:Seeing clearly and independently of past situations is easier said than done.

elec2020 wrote:^ while i get your point Max... regardless of Gloyd's lifestyle he did not deserve to get murdered... mentioning his proclivities indirectly states that the world is better without floyd or he got what he deserved... it is the same as quesrioing a rape victims atire

So true... especially in TnT... for any offender... its guilty till proven innocent

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2020, 3:03 pm

toting feelings is part of our nature

elec2020 wrote:
pugboy wrote:Seeing clearly and independently of past situations is easier said than done.

So true... especially in TnT... for any offender... its guilty till proven innocent

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2020, 3:08 pm

adnj wrote:

That is a completely incorrect description of the application of qualified immunity.
https://www.usatoday.com/story/opinion/2020/05/30/police-george-floyd-qualified-immunity-supreme-court-column/5283349002/

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2020, 3:10 pm

Hello elec2020,

As always, thanks for your comments, i always appreciate your honesty.

Postby Redman » June 3rd, 2020, 3:38 pm

Chauvin s history has painted him in poor light.

Floyd gets a Bligh?

Equality cuts both ways.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 3rd, 2020, 3:41 pm

Yeah I don't think the death was intentional seeing that many people were recording them.

During the Rodney King period, a Korean lady shot a Afro girl, and over 60% of Korean businesses in LA were destroyed as a result, you woulda swear them were protesting Asian on African violence.
So now Asian-Americans have to fear for their safety and property just because one of the officers was Asian and these thugs just looking for people to terrorize.

If anything changes in their favor, whether it be some change in law, or some change in police arresting/recruitment/training protocols, the good takeaway is that when they go back to killing each other, at least they won't have police to blame, and they can focus on that instead.

Police might not even want to respond to a call if they hear it involving a 'black male'
In the meantime all we could do is wait a 14 days to see what Covid have to say.

"Only Covid can judge me" should be a new slogan.

Postby adnj » June 3rd, 2020, 3:46 pm

adnj wrote:

https://www.usatoday.com/story/opinion/2020/05/30/police-george-floyd-qualified-immunity-supreme-court-column/5283349002/
Your comment is in error. Period. You are citing an opinion, and a misrepresentative opinion at that.

Qualified immunity protects the reasonable official from legal peril while performing their duties.

Relevant precedent:

Malley v. Briggs

In Malley v. Briggs, 457 U.S. 335 (1986), the Supreme Court examined immunity for police officers with regard to acting on the basis of a faulty warrant. The Court held that qualified immunity does not apply to a police officer when the office wrongfully arrests someone on the basis of a warrant, if the officer who could not reasonably believe that there was probable cause for the warrant. Reasonability is determined by the action that an objectively reasonable officer would take.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 3rd, 2020, 4:13 pm

Redman wrote:

Floyd gets a Bligh?

Equality cuts both ways.

Chauvin's history... that is his tendency to use excessive force when carrying his duties... can be used to underline the reason/motive behind the murder... floyd's history... that is his drug use and actions in adult entertainment can be used to underline the reasons/motive behind his murder? As u can see from my comment those two do not work... as stated earlier unless their is a plausible reason for the killing of a man/woman like they being an immenent threat to the safety of others... their is no excuse for the killing of another human being... please keep in mind floyd was handcuffed when he was killed... how in God's green earth is a handcuffed man a threat to someone's safety? Floyd's history does not explain why he was killed

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 3rd, 2020, 4:19 pm

"God works in mysterious ways" - I guess.

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2020, 4:22 pm

All 4 ex officers are now changed

Postby Redman » June 3rd, 2020, 5:09 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Redman wrote:

Floyd gets a Bligh?

Equality cuts both ways.

Chauvin's history... that is his tendency to use excessive force when carrying his duties... can be used to underline the reason/motive behind the murder... floyd's history... that is his drug use and actions in adult entertainment can be used to underline the reasons/motive behind his murder? As u can see from my comment those two do not work... as stated earlier unless their is a plausible reason for the killing of a man/woman like they being an immenent threat to the safety of others... their is no excuse for the killing of another human being... please keep in mind floyd was handcuffed when he was killed... how in God's green earth is a handcuffed man a threat to someone's safety? Floyd's history does not explain why he was killed

I stated earlier clearly that Chauvin can take a charge, and that will be decided.
I’m not advocating for Chauvin.

If Chauvins history shows a tendency....then Floyd’s does as well.
They have to be treated equally.

The court will look at what happened before the video...the totality of events that led to the death.

Solving this problem is to confront the reality beyond Floyd’s death and its individual circumstances.

Postby Redman » June 3rd, 2020, 6:27 pm

Redman wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Redman wrote:

Floyd gets a Bligh?

Equality cuts both ways.

I stated earlier clearly that Chauvin can take a charge, and that will be decided.
I’m not advocating for Chauvin.

If Chauvins history shows a tendency....then Floyd’s does as well.
They have to be treated equally.
Turn around is fair play.
Principles apply

The court will look at what happened before the video...the totality of events that led to the death.

Solving this problem is to confront the reality beyond Floyd’s death and its individual circumstances.