PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 3rd, 2016, 2:05 pm

How could basic things like schools and hospitals be a dependency syndrome? WTF so what people paying taxes for then?
Rowley starting to sound like my neighbor and this is never a good thing.

So what people paying taxes in this place for?

So this man complaining about having to build schools and health centers but he has no problem wasting hundreds of millions on some useless Brian Lara stadium when the country is up to its neck in sheit?

Daran

Postby Daran » October 3rd, 2016, 2:35 pm

Lara really need to take his name off that stadium for good yes.

PNM f*cking up his legacy.

Postby maj. tom » October 3rd, 2016, 2:44 pm

lol who de mc go build the hospitals and roads and the schools? the British government?
They even taxing salt and people paying it.
So what they plan to do with the collected tax then? fete? state boat cruise? moar Benz to rub up he ass in?

Postby Slartibartfast » October 3rd, 2016, 2:56 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
sMASH wrote:https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=vEfSyt-rURc

I must have missed the context, but what madness is this?
I could understand the weaning of some dependencies - food card, urp, cepep, etc.
But basic infrastructural works? schools and hospitals? was he drunk?

:shock: :shock: :shock:
Wow. All this time I thought the idea was that we would pay taxes and give control of our natural resources to a team of qualified professionals so that they may take what we have and make things better for us. Does Rowley know where the government ultimately gets its money from? This is the worst mindset that a prime minister could have.

I'm lost between common Fowley making these comments and Clown Inbutt saying that we have too much disposable income. What exactly is their vision for our people. Are we supposed to all just be working 8-5, six days a week to rent and eat peas and rice everyday (with a 3-piece for special occasions like anniversaries, birthdays and Christmas)? I know they say we have to tighten our belt, but to what end.

I still believe a huge part of their bad decisions is based on the fact that they are so disconnected from reality. The average income in Trinidad is about $5k (someone correct me if I'm wrong). I want to see them survive on that with rent and bills to pay. Then they can inform us how someone in that position should approach saving for things like medical bills, school fees and roads. Mutherfukin roads! Apparently if your income below 20k you have no business walking on the government's asphalt!

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 3rd, 2016, 3:04 pm

Weird. .. I thought the syrians owned everything.

Postby sMASH » October 3rd, 2016, 3:23 pm

We need a Trinidad V3.0 now. This PNM V2.345 has some bugs, and too corrupted to fix. We should think of Rowley as Windows 9

Postby Slartibartfast » October 3rd, 2016, 3:26 pm

sMASH wrote:We need a Trinidad V3.0 now. This PNM V2.345 has some bugs, and too corrupted to fix. We should think of Rowley as Windows 9

Nah. Windows Vista. He old, can't run things due to too many restrictions and loses more and more support everyday.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 3rd, 2016, 4:03 pm

wait is this man serious? That clip had to be taken out of some weird context, right? I mean people even started clapping at the end :lol:
As far as the stimulus thing at the beginning, isn't that what the finance minister was using as a strong point for Scandals in Tobago?
This Queef Loudly administration is hilarious yes :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 3rd, 2016, 4:23 pm

People must clap at the end...u a see where that meeting was held....anything he says to those people is the gospel

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 3rd, 2016, 4:43 pm

tourniquet wrote:wait is this man serious? That clip had to be taken out of some weird context, right? I mean people even started clapping at the end :lol:
As far as the stimulus thing at the beginning, isn't that what the finance minister was using as a strong point for Scandals in Tobago?

Mindless grass roots supporters will clap at anything their leaders say.

I remember seeing some grass root UNC supporters back in panday day heckling some PNM supporters, they were shouting "we teif all ah allu money ... HAHAHAHAAHA" to the people in red.

Postby De Dragon » October 3rd, 2016, 5:00 pm

drchaos wrote:
tourniquet wrote:wait is this man serious? That clip had to be taken out of some weird context, right? I mean people even started clapping at the end :lol:

Mindless grass roots supporters will clap at anything their leaders say.

I remember seeing some grass root UNC supporters back in panday day heckling some PNM supporters, they were shouting "we teif all ah allu money ... HAHAHAHAAHA" to the people in red.

Notice how a once most vociferous clique here suddenly cannot even squeak? :lol: I dare even the most apologetic of them to support this utter dotish PM and his dotish utterances. He seems intent on leaving a legacy of arrogant, ill thought out, and asinine statements.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 3rd, 2016, 6:26 pm

Yuh boy Habit7 disappear lol and Desifemlove now blasting the PNM ...

Its an eventuality of people realizing what they supported and how bitter it is to swallow. It happens with anyone supporting a political party in T&T... Happened to me when I voted PP back in 2010.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 3rd, 2016, 7:52 pm

drchaos wrote:Yuh boy Habit7 disappear lol and Desifemlove now blasting the PNM ...

Its an eventuality of people realizing what they supported and how bitter it is to swallow. It happens with anyone supporting a political party in T&T... Happened to me when I voted PP back in 2010.
Amen bro. PP looked like they were going to make a change until they formed the UNC alliance which we all know was them just joining the UNC.

Anyway, now I only support those that earn it so it looks like I won't be supporting anyone running for office again. I've always said we should be careful about being ok with choosing the "lesser of two evils" when elections roll around because they continuously set the bar lower each successive year. Each year, analogous to their apparent IQ, we hit a record low.

Daran

Postby Daran » October 3rd, 2016, 8:30 pm

Slartibartfast, I used to work within a couple ministries during PPs time and I can you that despite some nonsensical corruption (a lot smaller scale than people tend to realize), a lot of those ministers outside the cabal truly did care about making T&T a better place. Men like Kevin Ramnerine, Bhoe, Griffith, hell even Tim and Suruj and others were making to really make genuine improvements for our future. PPs main problem was working within PNM entrenched ministries that bred distrust and hate between board members and public servants.

I will always say, PP/UNC people are far more patriotic and very intune with average Trini life. They, their families, communities and supporters are aware first hand of the struggles regular citizens face. PNM on the other hand is and has always been ridiculously out of touch, and caters only to the needs of West Trinidad.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 3rd, 2016, 8:34 pm

I lmao at rowly tack back...the most amount ah sheit I heard in a while was that release from the OPM....like he really the pack ah arse he was saying

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 3rd, 2016, 10:42 pm

What I don't understand is why didn't anyone in the crowd ask him who is going to pay for Schools, Roads and Health Facilities if it is not the government responsibility? You mean to say this man could say something this insane considering how much tax we are paying now, not to mention the money they make exporting oil and gas?
All I heard was clapping, that's very weird if you ask me. Its like saying everybody in Trinidad should jump off a cliff and then everybody claps in approval.

Why didn't they ask him if its the government responsibility to build a useless Brian Lara stadium for hundreds of millions of dollars? seeing that apparently its not their responsibility to build schools and health facilities and roads?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 3rd, 2016, 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 3rd, 2016, 10:44 pm

Daran wrote:Slartibartfast, I used to work within a couple ministries during PPs time and I can you that despite some nonsensical corruption (a lot smaller scale than people tend to realize), a lot of those ministers outside the cabal truly did care about making T&T a better place. Men like Kevin Ramnerine, Bhoe, Griffith, hell even Tim and Suruj and others were making to really make genuine improvements for our future. PPs main problem was working within PNM entrenched ministries that bred distrust and hate between board members and public servants.

I will always say, PP/UNC people are far more patriotic and very intune with average Trini life. They, their families, communities and supporters are aware first hand of the struggles regular citizens face. PNM on the other hand is and has always been ridiculously out of touch, and caters only to the needs of West Trinidad.

I noticed some very large scale questionable circumstances (I won't go so far to say corruption without hard evidence which I cannot get) but I agree that there is some truth in what you are saying. There were those that truly did want to make a difference but coming down to the end it looked like the corrupt ones said to hell with it and just start grabbing what they can.

Personally, I think it's time that generation retired and let some fresh blood take over. I don't mean putting young puppet ministers in there to get a few votes. I mean out with everybody that was there since the last Millenium.

Rowley and Imbert however, never cease to surprise me with how backward and screwed up their ways if thinking are.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 3rd, 2016, 11:49 pm

Like allyuh feel suruj and imbert were never young? I know young politicians on both sides who out to tief too so careful what you wish for.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 4th, 2016, 12:37 am

Dr Rowley and Imbert seems to be out of touch with the needs of this country of serving the people of this country.
Look I defended Rowley a few times here, none could say I was bias for the sake of being bias but honestly he has become far too arrogant, he was going good at first but thats about it now.

If Richard Noray on power 102.1 fm is pointing out the massive failures of this finance minister to understand the plight of poor and disadvantaged people of this country then what more could we possibly ask for? and nobody in this country could say Richard Noray is a bias man at MOST you could say Noray is a Pro PNM, thats the most you could say about him.
I fully understand getting rid of useless expenses, laptops, food card, baby grant and all that crap. But where Imbert is going with this, is clearly dislike for the poor class, yes we know many of the poor are land grabbing squatters and all that I get it, but a lot of these people are dirt poor and the only thing to one day liberate us from this is education. I not talking about degrees i am talking about basic secondary school education.

Ending feeding program and the book list grants in schools is a nasty move by Imbert, because many of these kids are from broken homes parents doing drugs and crime etc many of them hooked on cocaine So when Rowley make these dotish statements indicating he isn't going to be funding the development of new schools or health facilities and I cannot help but see the very dark and very deep latrine this country is falling into. Rowley and Imbert are supposed to be serving all of the country not just a rich class down in the West.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2016, 6:13 am

In one year he became to arrogant according to ED...what do we expect in the next 4?...he might say the government should not be fighting crime..

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 4th, 2016, 6:44 am

Pnm still exists? Rowley looks like a puppet to me and his puppet master is a cloth cutter.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 4th, 2016, 7:06 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:In one year he became to arrogant according to ED...what do we expect in the next 4?...he might say the government should not be fighting crime..

lol @ became arrogant in one year :lol:
the good Dr. was always like that, so much so that he had a makeover a few years ago to groom him into appearing more approachable to the masses.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2011/02/ ... ver-rowley

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 4th, 2016, 10:34 am

Alu fellars notice in that clip of Rowley he is copying Uncle Patos style of talking?

The body language on talking points and the mannerisms.

Postby Redman » October 4th, 2016, 10:55 am

Jah bless the PNM
giving all these ungrateful fcukers the freeco education to bawl at the new Doc and Mini he.

kissmehass neemakarams!!!!

:D :D
allyuh I missin ZR.
:cry:

Postby De Dragon » October 4th, 2016, 1:06 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:In one year he became to arrogant according to ED...what do we expect in the next 4?...he might say the government should not be fighting crime..

:? :? :?
He's already said that several times.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 4th, 2016, 8:33 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I still trying to understand why the new building for licensing office is not being opened.

I do not understand it either. But they were glad to open the Government Campus which Kamla and others continued in their term. Had to go to Hyatt on many occasion and saw concrete trucks working late during pours. Also the Tennis, Aquatic Center, Cycling Veledrome, Couva Children Hospital.

Just a reminder: The Children Hospital and the Children Life Fund was a response to the PNM failure to improve the Health Sector. Remember the many children who died prior to May 2010? And the young boy that died from Faris constituency? To date they have refused to contribute to the fund. We need to know where their 5% from their salary is going. Is it some party group? They are persons in public life ..............

Sorry, sorry I now remember my driving school friend told me the sye red ians own the property on Wrighson Road.

Postby Redman » October 4th, 2016, 11:03 pm

:roll: :roll: :roll:
Yeah.
And if you are to believe the rest of the conspiracy..the Syrians own the property.
And despite having the cash to develop any where they feel. The BEST use of a port side/ sea side property that the cashed up all powerful Syrians can conceive of... is to rent a 50 year old broke down single story building to the government.

And that's why they kill the MVA.

:roll: :roll: :| :|

Postby desifemlove » October 5th, 2016, 12:00 am

drchaos wrote:Just found out there is another reason why the new Motor Vehicle Authority was shelved. Syrians own the property that houses the POS licensing authority.

If the system is moved to the new MVS building the syrian cartel loses out on the ridiculous amount of rent we pay them. So party financiers benefit and progress is stalled for the rest of us.

ent they moving to the new government campus? Rowley already said he ent care, he still moving.

Postby desifemlove » October 5th, 2016, 12:01 am

dude2014 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I still trying to understand why the new building for licensing office is not being opened.

I do not understand it either. But they were glad to open the Government Campus which Kamla and others continued in their term. Had to go to Hyatt on many occasion and saw concrete trucks working late during pours. Also the Tennis, Aquatic Center, Cycling Veledrome, Couva Children Hospital.

Just a reminder: The Children Hospital and the Children Life Fund was a response to the PNM failure to improve the Health Sector. Remember the many children who died prior to May 2010? And the young boy that died from Faris constituency? To date they have refused to contribute to the fund. We need to know where their 5% from their salary is going. Is it some party group? They are persons in public life ..............

Sorry, sorry I now remember my driving school friend told me the sye red ians own the property on Wrighson Road.

remember the kids and adults who died under UNC? nothing changed under both govts, still same shitty standards. building hospitals, which the PNM did and UNC continued like in Arima or Chaguanas, won't improve health alone.

Postby De Dragon » October 5th, 2016, 12:36 am

Continue to fight the good fight boy Redman, cuz all yuh bredrin like dey fly de coop!