The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Rajakiya

Re: So the ole Jack resign!!!!!!!

Postby Rajakiya » April 23rd, 2013, 4:15 pm

Jack, the modern day Robin Hood? :idea: We will wait and see how far the allegations reach and await the outcome.

Postby rfari » April 23rd, 2013, 9:03 pm

rfari wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
rfari wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
rfari wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:
rfari"]Is it safe to assume that you fellas believe kamla triggered his resignation without sufficient reasoning?

kamla say she had nun to do wid dah, jack decided on his own

Ohh. So why u resign? He could have simply brought forward evidence to dispute the corruption claims and sue off all dem media houses for libel and eat a food from damages award. Ent dah make sense?

jack went on to say that when he read in the papers that kamla said she stunned, even without speaking to him, he realise it didnt make sense to continue

So it goes back to my original question in this quote which u initially misintepreted. Did kamla trigger his resignation?

Based on his explanation, most definitely...
He did also say, and i can fully understand his reasons for this, "the idea had been in mind for sometime now, but her being stunned, drove the nail in the coffin..."

Good good. So another safe assumption would be that kpb has lost confidence in him. No?
With that said, time will tell with the matter. Maybe he has taken leave in order to clear his name. Or if he follows the trend of his fifa resignation, he will turn his back on politics never to tell his side of the story. Why do that? Why take such a hard stance on holding the fifa and concacaf positions with in public office yet be able to simply walk away from football overnight when allegations are made?

What isnt said is more important than what is

Speculation... all of it, and from all angles.
Media bashing of JW from express and all media by extension, cannot be used in forming arguable opinions for obvious reasons.

Kamla, i strongly believe, like in previous cases, having been subjected to public expectancies based on her party's livelihood, also by trying to "comply" with the general concensus of the masses, and probably even on the advice from others, started showing JW her concerns.
We all can say that visibly, the man is about integrity and foward movement of the country. He therefore did the honourable thing and resigned.
Regardless of all the alledged claims.

The FIFA resignation was for completely different reasons IMO and had nothing to do with being afraid to face the music..I honestly think he knew that somehow he had more to gain by sticking to the country's "opportunities"..

We'll hear all abt it tomorrow he said..

[quote="rfari wrote:Yeah yeah kurpal correct. :|

In any case there are two arguments here; innocent in the eyes of the law or guilty in the public eye and does corruption (or allegations of corruption) have less weight than the positive deeds of a person.

Speculation and allegation.
Do we understand the difference between these two terms. Also, the accusations made against mr warner, which category does it fall? Speculation or allegation?[/quote]

rfari wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:
bluefete wrote:It is incredible how people are justifying allegations of stealing like it is the right thing to do.

No wonder out country is so messed up.

nobody in dey right mind shud depend on allegations, thnk god u nuh ah magistrate

Why do public officials in developed countries resign after strong allegations of misbehaviour in public office? To either accept responsibility or to clear their good name right? Not so?
So as i said before, time will tell which way jw goes.

Red sleeper and rookie. Help me here

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 23rd, 2013, 9:23 pm

Now drop home two breathen from lavantille side, youths under 25, they both told me about JW being the only minister in the last 10years or so to come to their area and offer the residents an alternative wrt jobs and gaining a skill/education.

They said he didn't just meet with "community leaders" behind closed doors, he met with the community ans that JW was the only min of national security who had a plan that seemed to work cause of recent they used to feel safer in the community and many honest families supported the army patrolling alongside police.

Meen know but I was shocked JW came with high praise from a PNm strong hold like the ville

Postby rfari » April 23rd, 2013, 9:50 pm

Doh worry kurps. When he clears his name he will come back into the unc stronger than ever.i could picture it now; hands raised, plams facing forward saying 'my hands are clean'. Hard back men and children alike will be waling

Postby pioneer » April 23rd, 2013, 9:58 pm

Thanks for de drop kurps

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2013, 10:34 pm

Another best performing UNC minister.

Allegations of murder, 27 counts of corruption, assaulting an assistant commissioner of police and of dangerous driving nearly overshadowed his tremendous work as a minister of Local Government. The tsunami to clear himself from the allegations didn't come soon enough as he died from a heart attack. :(

Postby Morpheus » April 23rd, 2013, 10:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:Don't get me wrong, Jack Warner has many achievements under his belt privately and publicly. But he is being condemn for the unanswered allegations of white collar crime that hang over his head while he himself has to develop policies to combat white collar crime as MoNS. A conflict of interest.

^^In a nutshell

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 24th, 2013, 5:56 am

awaits to see the outcome of the legal proceedings to be taken against him,that's according to FIFA president eh.

Postby rfari » April 24th, 2013, 7:08 am

Like jack rell vex wid kamla jed. He take da rell seeruss

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » April 24th, 2013, 7:28 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Now drop home two breathen from lavantille side, youths under 25, they both told me about JW being the only minister in the last 10years or so to come to their area and offer the residents an alternative wrt jobs and gaining a skill/education.

They said he didn't just meet with "community leaders" behind closed doors, he met with the community ans that JW was the only min of national security who had a plan that seemed to work cause of recent they used to feel safer in the community and many honest families supported the army patrolling alongside police.

Meen know but I was shocked JW came with high praise from a PNm strong hold like the ville

same ppl ain't run a mock in pos with the $69.00 a day :roll: burn bamboo and block roads

Postby Habit7 » April 24th, 2013, 7:34 am

Postby UML » April 24th, 2013, 8:55 am

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so the PNM got what they wanted,what's next?

Get rid of the AG

The two ppl who the opposition/ "big fish" fear!!

No recommendations just opposition!!!

Bwahhahaahahhahahhahah!!!!!

Warner resignations too little too late - OWTU
...the AG should also go says union
By Multimedia Desk

Story Created: Apr 22, 2013 at 3:30 PM ECT

Story Updated: Apr 23, 2013 at 6:57 AM ECT
The OWTU today responded to Jack Warner's resignation as National Security Minister and chairman of the United National Congress, and called on Attorney General Anand Ramlogan to also step down.

In a press statement signed by its president general Ancel Roget, the union said it views the double resignation as too little too late.

"We are indeed extremely happy with this development, but we equally want to match that with extreme sadness because of the untold and immeasurable damage done to the people of Trinidad and Tobago and not to mention the irreparable damage done to our country’s regional and international image", the union stated.

"While we believe his resignation/dismissal did not come a moment too soon, it is unfortunate he has already left a trail of destruction. The country will never forget his onslaught on the citizenry and the institutions of democracy from when he broke down the Re-route movement strike camp, his constant attack on the media, his attempt to set up a paramilitary unit called the flying squad, his statements about the former President, the Clergy and the Chief Justice, his failure to respond effectively to the escalating crime situation just to name a few. We a sure that there are many more damaging acts committed by Mr. Warner known and unknown, seen and unseen".

The OWTU's position is that Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar should have insisted on Warner's resignation or even revoked his appointment a long time ago and cannot now absolve herself from responsibility.
" She refused to dismiss him and came out on several occasions along with the Cabinet in full support of Jack Warner. The Prime Minister is just as culpable", the union stated.

"We now wait patiently for the dismissal and/or resignation of the Attorney General, Anand Ramlogan, who like Mr. Warner continues to cause untold damage to the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago and the Office of Attorney General", stated the OWTU..

- Richard Charan (Multimedia Editor)
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/War ... 50341.html

*ahem*

dat why I ignore this fool (well both Roget and Rfari) :roll:

eh know dey ass from dey elbow but like to bray...yea both ah dem!! :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » April 24th, 2013, 9:19 am

Ahhh ok uml :???:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 24th, 2013, 9:21 am

what he said^

Postby rfari » April 24th, 2013, 9:28 am

First time in a long while we're having a civil political discussion on the forum and that guy uml....smh Thats the best contribution you can make? Have some kind of purpose nah. Ogoar. Is everything hadda be a war of words between us?

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 24th, 2013, 9:29 am

ruffrider27 wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Now drop home two breathen from lavantille side, youths under 25, they both told me about JW being the only minister in the last 10years or so to come to their area and offer the residents an alternative wrt jobs and gaining a skill/education.

same ppl ain't run a mock in pos with the $69.00 a day :roll: burn bamboo and block roads

Well that was brought up but I rather leave that as is, I refuse to believe what I was told.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 24th, 2013, 10:03 am

Kamla: I met with US State Dept officials

Wednesday, April 24 2013

PRIME MINISTER Kamla Persad-Bissessar on Monday night pointed out that her decision to accept the resignation of Jack Warner as National Security Minister came after her meeting with US State Department officials. As she gave an account of the circumstances surrounding the resignation of Warner at the UNC’s Monday Night Forum at Penal Junction, the Prime Minister said, the decision came, “After careful scrutiny of all the facts.”

“After a careful, meticulous review of the facts brought before me, having just returned – you will remember I was in Washington and I met with the State Department there – and having come back from that visit and meeting with my colleagues, counter-balancing the interest of the Cabinet...having considered all of this I accepted the resignation of Minister Warner as Minister of National Security,” Persad-Bissessar said.

The Prime Minister, however, did not give any explicit details or make an explicit connection.

On Saturday, Persad-Bissessar deferred questions on the responses of US authorities to the Government’s queries on reports relating to Warner’s family to Minister of Foreign Affairs Winston Dookeran. Dookeran said the US State Department had blanked a request for information citing standard policy.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,176737.html

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 24th, 2013, 10:05 am

So.. the article above paints alot of pictures...

The PM was clearly forced by external pressure ..
Jack did not resign perhaps and the letter was infact given to him to sign...
The same boys who want ISH/STEVE... want Jackie for something major... just a matter of time>>
What you think ?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 24th, 2013, 10:31 am

PBZ Wingroad wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
"Why did people in your country wholeheartedly approved of this man being in office?"

You mean people from Chaguanas west. I don't think the entire country can be "bought out" with free cellphones and hampers.

Steups that libelous eh. I'm from Chaguanas West and nobody bought me out. I had confidence that they would rescue us from the racist PNM. Unfortunately it didn't turn out the way we wanted but I would take PP any day over the evil PNM.

Postby Habit7 » April 24th, 2013, 10:35 am

toyota2nr wrote:
PBZ Wingroad wrote:
Habit7 wrote:"Why did people in your country wholeheartedly approved of this man being in office?"

You mean people from Chaguanas west. I don't think the entire country can be "bought out" with free cellphones and hampers.

Steups that libelous eh. I'm from Chaguanas West and nobody bought me out. I had confidence that they would rescue us from the racist PNM. Unfortunately it didn't turn out the way we wanted but I would take PP any day over the evil PNM.

Postby Rooki3 » April 24th, 2013, 10:37 am

ahahahahahahahahahaha

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 24th, 2013, 10:39 am

PBZ Wingroad wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
"Why did people in your country wholeheartedly approved of this man being in office?"

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 24th, 2013, 10:44 am

I realise t****, I mean Toyota guy... real hate the PEE MN for what ever reason... All dude is be spewing is level racist talk....
Dude leh one of your comments be pro-country atleast nah...
Try with baby steps...You not easy nah...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 24th, 2013, 10:46 am

kaylex wrote:I realise t****, I mean Toyota guy... real hate the PEE MN for what ever reason... All dude is be spewing is level racist talk....

yuh noe he cyah talk da kinda sheit in public.

Postby rfari » April 24th, 2013, 10:47 am

Habit7 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
PBZ Wingroad wrote:
Habit7 wrote:"Why did people in your country wholeheartedly approved of this man being in office?"

BWAHAHHHAH!!! DEDZ!!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 24th, 2013, 10:49 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
kaylex wrote:I realise t****, I mean Toyota guy... real hate the PEE MN for what ever reason... All dude is be spewing is level racist talk....

Why?

Nobody cyan beat up, PNM is a fight club right now.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 24th, 2013, 10:50 am

maj. tom wrote:Bank Account Maze

... Investigations by the Express found that Warner funnelled tens of millions of public and private sector money into parallel bank accounts, often held at the same branch as the official bank accounts.

Four off-book bank accounts in which Warner is a signatory.
Four undisclosed account to the courts...

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Jack-made-up-his-own--rules-204209271.html

LOL@this

Express newspaper is a PNM financial forensics unit now?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 24th, 2013, 10:52 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

I say what I want in public it's a free country. I am anti-PNM for very good reasons. I have said nothing that can be deemed racist.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 24th, 2013, 10:53 am

Habit7 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
PBZ Wingroad wrote:

And what does a pic of Helen "PNM" Drayton mean?

Postby rfari » April 24th, 2013, 11:02 am

U have anything worthwhile to contribute to the ched?