Re: Sharma serves notice on "souped-up" cars

Postby EXODUS » March 16th, 2013, 12:29 pm

shhhhh....politcal spies pon de forumz

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2013, 12:33 pm

EXODUS wrote:shhhhh....politcal spies pon de forumz

well then they can come in here and explain why sharma does have ganja men in his office.

spies....come out.

speedmelter

Re: Sharma serves notice on

Postby speedmelter » March 16th, 2013, 12:36 pm

shogun wrote:
nemisis wrote:
speedmelter wrote:i got stopped today for tint. the woman asked me to wind my windows up. i told her they wont go up at the moment.. she shruged and allowed me.. the police seem to really be moving different these days.. its not like any laws passed yet and they wana pressure the drivers.

trinidad's society is so strange that when the government wants to send a message, they deliver it on the roads mostly. if they are fighting crime, more police out sharing tickets and wrecking vehicles.. i fail to see the logic

I suggested this years ago, remember most criminals not walking to commit their crime.

Then they should go to the source of all the bobol and clean L.O. to fcuk up. Not throw out some haphazard vague policy. Steups!

Appearances, is all this is about..... to SEEM, like they're doing something. Or maybe they figured that keeping the public, uneasy and on it's toes, keeps them too busy to be critical of everything else that's going wrong, in the country.

this is it self. you really think ministers care about how many souped up cars exist on the road? there is always a basket of ideas they can dip from to shift attention when needed. this one has been around for some time, now with the crap that's going on behind the scenes expect more irrelevant sheit to come out of the basket. speaking of which, this government sorely disappointed me, not that i expected much out of them but i think they are worse than the previous. governance wise i really believe as a nation we are rotten to the point where there isn't any coming back.

because of our societal structure crime cannot be stopped, at the end of the day its mainly the drug money which carry the political parties when election time come around. if the police service was an honest and independent body, then things may be different. the most the police can do is conduct day to day activities aimed at keeping the innocent citizens safe and at ease. even if the good ones were to unearth facts of misdoing, more than likely they would be restricted from acting upon them, hence the reason they would focus on enforcing traffic laws :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2013, 12:38 pm

They say g5 tint illegal too....how bout bann it from coming in?

Thats like importing and selling guns then locking up men for shooting.

Postby Hook » March 16th, 2013, 12:41 pm

pics of daughter?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 16th, 2013, 12:48 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
EXODUS wrote:and who d fack is Sharma???? an overnight auto expert that jives his Prado and feel he is king stush when even lowlife kewlies gutsin his daughter....chewps

ooo.....sounds interesting...tell me more

c'mon Exodus doh fraid and x2 with Hook!!!! piques!!!!

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2013, 12:51 pm

nervewrecker wrote:They say g5 tint illegal too....how bout bann it from coming in?

i believe the same tint is used for commercial buildings/regular house windows.

Postby gastly369 » March 16th, 2013, 1:10 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
EXODUS wrote:and who d fack is Sharma???? an overnight auto expert that jives his Prado and feel he is king stush when even lowlife kewlies gutsin his daughter....chewps

ooo.....sounds interesting...tell me more

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2013, 1:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:They say g5 tint illegal too....how bout bann it from coming in?

i believe the same tint is used for commercial buildings/regular house windows.

it have 50" rolls for that plus you have the option to get clear or stained glasses.

A man importing 200ft of 22" g5 its obvious what he gonna do. Esp is he have one of them "car customizing places".

Postby Ted_v2 » March 16th, 2013, 2:45 pm

that reminds me i need to tint my front door.

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2013, 2:52 pm

dimensions of glass? :mrgreen:

Postby Ted_v2 » March 16th, 2013, 2:58 pm

two big glass sliding doors
ill fb you it later

Postby Hook » March 16th, 2013, 3:13 pm

But when I order car parts online, customs doesn't know I don't own a parts place. So how do you figure that customs knows the man ordering a 22" roll of g5 tint owns a car customizing shop and not a commercial tint service?

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » March 16th, 2013, 3:20 pm

i have to tint my car also

should I go with 15% or 20%? is a tiida

Postby Hook » March 16th, 2013, 3:26 pm

I have 20% charcoal on one car (grey interior) and 35% black on the other (black interior) and you can't tell the difference with the naked eye. Consider that.
Doh tempt fate. Go with the lighter one.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » March 16th, 2013, 3:43 pm

It good :drinking:

Postby Ted_v2 » March 16th, 2013, 4:12 pm

go with 20%

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » March 16th, 2013, 4:15 pm

Hook wrote:I have 20% charcoal on one car (grey interior) and 35% black on the other (black interior) and you can't tell the difference with the naked eye. Consider that.

All that jus to say yuh have 2 cars :shock:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 16th, 2013, 4:15 pm

wha bout 35% on de sides and 5% pon de back windshield. or 20% on the sides and 35% in the back.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » March 16th, 2013, 4:29 pm

how about this tiida..it will pass?

Postby Hook » March 16th, 2013, 4:38 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
Hook wrote:I have 20% charcoal on one car (grey interior) and 35% black on the other (black interior) and you can't tell the difference with the naked eye. Consider that.

Ah have four actually. The next two untinted.
why yuh eh hush yuh fokhan cornt :shock:

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » March 16th, 2013, 4:40 pm

this didnt even develop into a law yet and police already starting to enforce it :?

steupsss

Postby Ted_v2 » March 16th, 2013, 5:41 pm

Hook wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:

Ah have four actually. The next two untinted.
why yuh eh hush yuh fokhan cornt :shock:

:o

ohsnapz

Postby black start » March 16th, 2013, 6:24 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:this didnt even develop into a law yet and police already starting to enforce it :?

steupsss

yuh get bull from police oar?

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2013, 7:19 pm

Hook wrote:But when I order car parts online, customs doesn't know I don't own a parts place. So how do you figure that customs knows the man ordering a 22" roll of g5 tint owns a car customizing shop and not a commercial tint service?

They should raise the damn tax on 22" rolls of 5% so it will match the price of the 50" rolls. That way increased costs trickles down to the customer and few will actually put it no their rides.
Nobody buys 22" for commercial use really.

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2013, 7:24 pm

salvation4U wrote:i have to tint my car also

should I go with 15% or 20%? is a tiida

Go with the 20%.

If you searched and saw a man bragging bout his 15% on his navara you will realise he pitches marbles with kamaliar. Unless you pitch marbles with kamaliar and played a game for butterschotch with uncle jack I suggest you go with the 20% and keep your fingers crossed cuz rough times ahead.

When place overcast you cant see jack sh!t in my car. Our vehicles that came from the firm have 20% on them also soooo....I donno how all them men gunna manage when ticket start to share.

Whats the price like to tint a car nao btw?

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » March 16th, 2013, 7:38 pm

i think is about $300 to tint a car

i will go with the 20% then, I want to jive 1 more week without tint :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2013, 7:41 pm

One like what you posted earlier?

Or a normel sedan?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 16th, 2013, 7:49 pm

i have 20 percent and its really hard to see inside my car. consider 35 percent if you really fear for that ticket

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2013, 7:52 pm

Put yuh 20% and brakes the sub eh, when ticket sharing men getting wood for any and everything.

I removed my 5% before the last crackdown and used to see men stripping 35% from vehicles side the road. 5% is over doing it, put your 20% and be happy yes.

Since we reach on tint, can anyone point me in the direction where I can get some of that UV tint thingy? Have a clear one that real cuts the heat, I will like to get 2 rolls. much thanks. ^_^