Garage Fresh™ wrote:nervewrecker wrote:
I like the direction this thread is heading in now.
When you say the best of the best you not talking gear heads alone right?
nope we mean :
best drag cars parked on checkered color vinyl, best rally and circuit cars parked in a row... best of the best vip and executive, classy cars on display... stanced cars, drift cars, mini trucks, slammed cars with air, lifted 4x4s, bikes, SQ audio..... predator doing a lil demo, atomic bomb doing a lil demo, rc cars drifting, a lil break dancing, plenty food on sale, plenty companies representing, a well run bar, not competitions, but awards.... that kinda thing....
Something huge with the best of anything, in all categories on display and demo - something we have never seen since the days of southex in gulf city and zacx car show in mid centre.
something not about clashes and competition, but rather comradery and presenting our automotive excellence to the rest of the world.... we can maybe take a page or 2 from SEMA events, and make it an annual thing... because Tobago Easter show is really losing it's sting, most people just go now for the lime.
Garage Fresh™ wrote:when promoters locally, stop holding car shows to make plenty money - and start hosting shows to contribute to building and advancing the local car culture scene, for generations to come...
The standard of events will rise and the income will be effortless... and in abundance.
Quality > Quantity.
most of our shows are actually "Car Fetes & Pong Out"
GoS wrote:remember when it had southtex in gulf where it had three days where these guys use to display there rides those was the days
GoS wrote:no ofence GF but stance in trinidad some years now eh i remembe my father telling me themuse to join steel rims and stretchin the tires i talking about in the 1980`s eh ppl just because it started to sie and u guys form this group to keep it alive doh mean u start it eh get all yuh facts right
kurpal_v2 wrote:GoS wrote:remember when it had southtex in gulf where it had three days where these guys use to display there rides those was the days
And I stood behind the original green civic for about 20mins to hear it play?
And jan was there? I was young as f*ck but there still.
tr1ad wrote:Before the hissy fit raise ... Best to move this thread
tr1ad wrote:Well stay calm and as I used to tell you when you now was starting up this thing.....
Relax
joker wrote:SO BACK TO THE major issue @ hand
baffleplate is the raj with the vigo orr?
kurpal_v2 wrote:It's two a's in Shirvaan mate 1wink
No disagreements to your statements/accomplishments and such, I agree on some points but I'm abit tired on this end so ill just say your invite to an Mk show Riaz, is open anytime you wish, just message me and ill set it up. Cause I'd really like to see the sigma that carshows have come to be known as changed (dangerous/ enjoyable/ rajfete etc).
For 2013 I'd like to see shows where the 4x4 guys can display their stuff, the stance guys can have their time and the gallery cars can have their space but we need cooperation on all sides mate. Iirc you said you were stepping away from GF for a bit? Who is now "in charge"?
baffleplate wrote:... Don't drop low for aesthetics and try calling it by some fancy marketing name just to be different or rather differentiate/ distance yourself from one car culture to gain acceptance by another while adopting the very same elements that's key to the mix. BS. Simple science is there is intended purpose performance for, lowering, wide rims, off sets, camber and so on. If your primary motive is just to "look" aggressively low while parked up.....sorry, remaining static then u are a ricer to me Accept it, live and move on. Drop low....er sorry...slammed is the same thing and unless your dropping like a DTM car is for performance where other suspension areas are taken into account to compensate, then you orn folly.
call a spade a spade, stanced cars are no different from the show cars the try to distance themselves from. Although thru marketing it may seem different. Stanced cars; unless there is a suspension team to find that perfect setup to maximize traction above just looking good, a stanced vehicle is just good for driving normal, which defeats the purpose of a performance vehicle to begin with.
EXODUS wrote:joker is ah raj that wud never unnastand anything beyond his bmx with 4 10" zebras for bass and 2 8" funkypop fur mids...
Garage Fresh™ wrote: Our meets are so much more than just 'stance' and rims... you need to attend one, to know it.
Garage Fresh™ wrote: So this will be our last thread post on trinituner.com , with respect to these gatherings.
Garage Fresh™ wrote: THESE ARE NOT spectator events, it is designed for the enjoyment of those that actually participate in these gatherings
copper_shot wrote: