Transgender March today

Re: Transgender March today

Postby ismithx » May 13th, 2012, 7:21 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Azuri you speaking as a unlearnt person. If a person looks at a porn and it peaks his/interests don't you think their mind will gravitate toward it because that is what your subconscious is lusting after

The reality if it was you were misguided and your spirit rules you.
There is no proper explanation for a person going behind the same sex, other than vice and imorality.

Say what you want there is NO WAY to justify same sex marriage or any of the sort.

Look on the bright side in the near future scientists
May discover it lol

Actually the experiences that you have growing up as a child are responsibility.... some of it from healthy curiosity, some of it from observation of what happens around you

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 13th, 2012, 7:22 pm

Azuri you say fairytale evidence can you disapprove what Ismithx just said if you can then prove it.

In genesis god said and let these be to you for signs seasons and years etc.
Don't we have signs seasons and years now? But wait scientists say the earth evolved what do you say?

Daran

Postby Daran » May 13th, 2012, 7:26 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Azuri you say fairytale evidence can you disapprove what Ismithx just said if you can then prove it.

In genesis god said and let these be to you for signs seasons and years etc.
Don't we have signs seasons and years now? But wait scientists say the earth evolved what do you say?

dotishness overload......I fail to see one coherent point in this post to counter argue. Sh*t I am stumped. Can someone who speaks 'bible thumping idiot' translate?

Postby maj. tom » May 13th, 2012, 7:29 pm

This entire thread is just a huge lulz on these crab wankers who trying to justify morality from the bible. It will go on and on forever. These people are fixed in their crusades. No one can tell them otherwise. stop trying. You can throw whatever proof and logic and tolerance and reason at them, it just going to sink like the Lusitania because their minds are so firmly made up and they really do not have the capacity to process what we are saying. Have you ever thought about that? That they just don't have the mental capacity and it's like you're heckling retarded people? That's how their parents trained them. And the cycle continues.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 13th, 2012, 7:29 pm

While i Agree with you Ismithx I also disagree to a point here's why.

If we had kept gods law from young till now we wouldn't STD cause sex will be only in marriage "thou shalt not commit Adultery"
We wouldn't need police "thou shalt not steal"
We wouldn't need a statue to see god "thou shalt have no other gods before me"
Etc

So I can safely say all our ills in society Is because we have strayed from the part of righteousness hence now we are reaping what we have sown.

As are some of us who defend from the linage of the scribes and Pharises who said to god his blood be upon us and our children not knowing they were laying an irreversible curse upon their unborn decendants which some of us are today.

Postby maj. tom » May 13th, 2012, 7:33 pm

I mean just look at whatever is thrown at them and the kind of nonsense they come back with, that in their minds is totally correct! Don't you all just pity that sort of ignorance?

And what about starting a foundation for these bigots so we can have trained medical personnel to remove that giant cactus or fig from their ass every morning when they wake up, since that's what happens when gay people have sex and love each other and such. Because there is no other way this is linked to them or actually affecting them.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 13th, 2012, 7:33 pm

Daran logic can't Argue the bible
Same way a creature cannot create the creator

If you don't see my point press the "shift button twice then alt" it will translate what I said for you
Last edited by Red Fraction on May 13th, 2012, 7:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 13th, 2012, 7:34 pm

Red Fraction wrote:While i Agree with you Ismithx I also disagree to a point here's why.

If we had kept gods law from young till now we wouldn't STD cause sex will be only in marriage "thou shalt not commit Adultery"
We wouldn't need police "thou shalt not steal"
We wouldn't need a statue to see god "thou shalt have no other gods before me"
Etc

So I can safely say all our ills in society Is because we have strayed from the part of righteousness hence now we are reaping what we have sown.

As are some of us who defend from the linage of the scribes and Pharises who said to god his blood be upon us and our children not knowing they were laying an irreversible curse upon their unborn decendants which some of us are today.

Hmm last time this happened they had a big flood. Better get some of those Chinese to build an Ark for the all the gays.

Who strayed exactly? The atheists? Last time I checked Jamaica had the highest number of churches per person in the world, and also one of the worlds highest murder rate. I'm pretty sure atheist and homosexuals didn't cause that.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 13th, 2012, 7:36 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Daran logic can't Argue the bible

you got that right.

marlener

Postby marlener » May 13th, 2012, 7:39 pm

Azuri you can`t get offended if someone comments on ur sexuality because it was you who voluntered the information in the first place,while I don`t agree with your choice of lifestyle,you will see that I gave you the benefit of the doubt,did ask you some questions earlier on though.Personally I do give Azuri for a least admitting what her sexual preference is,so someone is speaking from experience,can`t say if she is being honest or not. People listen,those who practise will defend their choice,those who support will defend theirs and those who disagree will do the same.I am not judging anyone,as I have said I have both gay and straight friends.I am curious about Azuri and her bisexuality though.How the genes got mixed up or how many years of attraction to one sex,then the next,then both.Anyone else speaking from personal experience or just quoting studies and stats?? Come on be an adult and come out of the closet if you sincerely believe what you are saying.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 13th, 2012, 7:40 pm

Yes Daran it bothers me...as I do have a religion that does not condone that kind of behavior...any form of homosexuality will bother me.....and I would appreciate it if you have some respect for Christianity and stop Accusing Jesus of being gay....it's very disrespectful...

Look at you....you joined tuner just to post in this thread....interesting.....

Postby shogun » May 13th, 2012, 7:40 pm

lots of first, second and third stones being cast in here, as you would expect on tuner.

it's fascinating when "thumpers" bring out passages from the bible and quote god seem to think they can pick and choose what LAWS of god can and should be followed and yet conveniently negate the ones that clash with their own behaviour.

bluefete wrote: However, the argument for a legal framework for one particular group is something that must be looked at very cautiously.

They aren't looking for special treatment, just the same as ANY married couple.

Even simple things like visitation to partners in hospital, is sometimes denied to same sex couples, because of this discrimination.

Things like federal benefits, the right to adopt children Social security benefits, income and estate tax benefits, disability benefits, family-related military and veterans benefits and others.

The right to inherit property from a partner in the absence of a will.

The right to purchase continued health coverage for a domestic partner after the loss of a job.

The right to take 12 weeks of work leave to care for a seriously ill partner. The Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993 permits individuals to take leave to care for ill spouses, children and parents but not a partner or a partner's parents.

So i ask, what is so "God-like" about the positions taken in here?

Postby shogun » May 13th, 2012, 7:41 pm

bluefete wrote:
Azzuri wrote:
stev wrote:how d fack a person is born bisexual? wtmc

Born with the inherent predisposition to be attracted to both sexes, duh.

Sorry Azzuri. That is a CHOICE not something you are born with. We choose to exercise our sexuality in many ways. Therefore, it is incorrect to say that you were born a bisexual.

You are also making a mockery of marriage. The definitions given of "marriage" (google) are conveniently so to fit the social mores of society.

From way back, marriage is a holy sacrament between a man and a woman. Anything else is a mockery of God and his clearly stated laws.

By the way, what rights do these people want? They are already an accepted part of society and organisations. They pay taxes and can allocate their estates to whomsoever via a will.

The very fabric of society is threatened by people who want to have female-female / male-male headed families. Yes, the heterosexual society is in a mess because men and women both abdicate their responsibilities towards their children. However, the argument for a legal framework for one particular group is something that must be looked at very cautiously.

Striking similarities between the brains of gay men and straight women have been discovered by neuroscientists, offering fresh evidence that sexual orientation is hardwired into our neural circuitry.

Scans reveal homosexual men and heterosexual women have symmetrical brains, with the right and left hemispheres almost exactly the same size. Conversely, lesbians and straight men have asymmetrical brains, with the right hemisphere significantly larger than the left.

Scientists at the prestigious Stockholm Brain Institute in Sweden also found certain brain circuits linked to emotional responses were the same in gay men and straight women.

The findings, published tomorrow in the US journal Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences, suggest the biological factors that influence sexual orientation - such as exposure to testosterone in the womb - may also shape the brain's anatomy.

The study, led by the neurobiologist Ivanka Savic, builds on previous research that has identified differences in spatial and verbal abilities related to sex and sexual orientation. Tests have found gay men and straight women fare better at certain language tasks, while heterosexual men and lesbians tend to have better spatial awareness.

Savic and her colleague Per Linström took MRI brain scans of 90 volunteers who were divided into four groups of similar ages according to whether they were male, female, heterosexual or homosexual. The scans showed the right side of the brain in heterosexual men was typically 2% larger than the left. Lesbians showed a similar asymmetry, with the right hand side of the brain 1% larger than the left.

Scans on homosexual men and heterosexual women revealed both sides of the brain were the same size.

The results could explain a University of London study earlier this year that found gay men and straight women share a poor sense of direction compared with heterosexual men, and were more likely to navigate using landmarks alone.

The right hand side of the brain dominates spatial capabilities, so may be slightly more developed in heterosexual men and lesbians. An earlier study by the same team found gay men and straight women outperformed lesbians and straight men at tasks designed to test verbal fluency.

Savic's team has yet to confirm whether the differences in brain shape are responsible for sexual orientation, or are a consequence of it. To find out, they have begun another study to investigate brain symmetry in newborn babies, to see if it can be used to predict their future sexual orientation.

"These differences might be laid down during brain development in the womb, or they could happen after birth, though it could very likely be a combination of the two," said Savic.

In another series of tests, Savic and Lindström used a technique called positron emission tomography (PET) to look at brain wiring in a smaller group of volunteers. They found heterosexual women and gay men shared brain circuitry linking a region called the amygdala, which plays a key role in emotional responses, to other parts of the brain.

The research is part of a larger effort to identify differences between the male and female brain, in the hope they will shed light on why some mental disorders affect men and women differently. For example, major depressive disorders are far more common and persistent in women, while autism is around four times more common in boys than girls.

"There's a well known uneven sex distribution in the number of psychiatric disorders and trying to understand sex differences, and differences in orientation, may give you a hint of the mechanism underlying these diseases," said Savic.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/science/2008/ ... psychology

Postby maj. tom » May 13th, 2012, 7:43 pm

^ you really think they'll understand that?
Anyway, the reply will be the regular bible verse and preference god logic that they choose to see in the bible, ignoring the rest.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 13th, 2012, 7:44 pm

I sure you heard the words "threw one man sin entered the world thus death passed upon all men" Daran. Get a book an state facts not what people tell you we have the bible which is sure and never changing.

What do atheists have
What do all the other sects have

Many wolves in sheep clothing are out here but only a stable minded person can make out truth from error

Classic eg

" god cough cough ah mean scientists says the world wil end in 2012, low and behold they find a next callender sayin na is not so this one continuing from where the last one left off"

But God said when his disciples asked him a particular question his reply was "it is not for you to know the times etc"

Then again god cough cough sorry scientists say the world will end at so an so time.
But hey what do I know that's probably just fairy tales to :/

Postby maj. tom » May 13th, 2012, 7:46 pm

^ and i was right. that'll be $10 please

Postby nemisis » May 13th, 2012, 7:49 pm

Angela Mulholland, CTV.ca News
Date: Monday Oct. 29, 2007 9:18 AM ET
What drives someone to become a pedophile? Is it some trauma that happened in their childhood? Is it in their genes? Or is it a learned behaviour?

Dr. James Cantor thinks science is getting closer to an answer. Cantor has spent years studying pedophiles at the Kurt Freund Laboratory of the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health in Toronto. And what he's come up with could help change decades of thinking about pedophilia and perhaps lead to a way to eradicate it.

It's long been thought that pedophiles have been damaged by some psycho-social factor, such as abuse during their childhood or a tramautic early sexual history.

"But there's never been good evidence to support that theory," Cantor told CTV.ca in a telephone interview.

He has an altogether different theory. Cantor believes the roots of pedophilia lie in the wiring of the brain. To back his theory, he has studied the neurological characteristics of hundreds of pedophiles and has helped make some interesting discoveries. For example, he's found that pedophiles:

are three times more likely to be left-handed
are more likely to have lower IQs and have failed school grades significantly more frequently
and are more likely to have suffered head injuries as children.
Most recently, he helped study the files of more than 1,100 men assessed for pedophilia or other sexual disorders in Toronto between 1995 and 2006. His team found that pedophilic males were, on average, two centimeters shorter than males not sexually attracted to children -- a statistically significant difference. The study was published this week in Sexual Abuse: A Journal of Research and Treatment.

So what does all of this tell us about shorter, left-handed men with low IQs? Nothing, replies Cantor.

"But it gives us an important clue that pedophilia is linked specifically to the brain," he says. "The only thing that affects a person's handedness is the organization of their brain, so the only way there can be a relationship between pedophilia and handedness, for example, is if both are related to how the brain is organized."

Cantor theorizes that genes have nothing to do with it. He believes something wrong must happen during the formation of the pedophile's brain in the womb that causes a whole constellation of changes. But what that something is remains a mystery.

"There could be some toxin in the environment, poor maternal nutrition -- it's too early to rule anything out," Cantor says. "But it seems that it could be some general toxic effect that causes all these problems, one of which is subnormal amounts of growth which makes these people more likely to be shorter, and some re-wiring of the brain that causes low IQ."

Cantor has also noted some similarities about the psychological profile of pedophiles. For one thing, almost every one he encounters at the Kurt Freund Laboratory denies that they're pedophilic at all. And yet the great majority of those referred to the lab are there on a court order for treatment about being convicted of a child molestation offence.

"Those who will admit to it say they were aware of being different most of their lives. They rarely point to any specific event that turned them pedophilic," Cantor says. "And most, in general, want to be rid of it."

Even though most self-aware pedophiles feel their sexual attraction is "natural," they are also keenly aware that society is repulsed by their sexual desires.

For that reason, there is no good way to assess what percentage of the population is pedophilic, since the only ones who can be counted are the ones who actually become child molesters and are reported to authorities. Those who haven't committed offences are unlikely to report their sexual proclivities to scientists to allow them to be counted.

It's also important to note that not every person convicted of a child sexual offence is a pedophile. Many offenders against children are simply motivated by violence and anger, but don't have the strong, exclusive sexual interest in children that marks a true pedophile.

Clinically, the most accurate method of assessment of pedophilia is a phallometric test, which compares how much the subject reacts to depictions of nude children vs. how they react to nude adults by measuring blood flow to their penises.

Cantor reports that many pedophiles often hate their own sexual urges and want to be rid of them. But, at least for now, there appears to be no "cure" for pedophilia.

"There is no way to turn a pedophile into a non-pedophile," asserts Cantor. "No one has demonstrated that that's possible, just as there's no way to take a person who is gay and turn them someone who is straight. That does just not, at this point, appear to be possible."

There are treatments that involve medications to dial down the sex drive. And there is a counseling technique called relapse prevention, which teaches pedophiles how to manage their sexual interest, such as ensuring they stay far away from playgrounds, schools and other areas where children congregate.

That is why Cantor is so eager to find a neurological explanation for pedophilia, so that the cause can be identified and eliminated.

He has recently completed research with an interdisciplinary team of scientists from CAMH and other Toronto-based hospitals using brain imaging techniques to provide insight into the role of the brain in pedophilia.

"My greatest hope is that this research will lead to prevention methods," he says. "The better we understand what went wrong in the brain during development, the better we will be able to eliminate whatever factor it is that started this chain of events that led to the development of pedophilia."

Postby maj. tom » May 13th, 2012, 7:49 pm

and no scientist said the world would end in 2012. Only idiots who got caught up in the media because some people who couldn't read thought that would happen since they weren't archaeologists in the first place.

but Harold Camping thought the rapture would come in May 2011 and convinced people of it and they even sold their homes and entire saving so they would get to go to heaven.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 13th, 2012, 7:50 pm

Red Fraction wrote:I sure you heard the words "threw one man sin entered the world thus death passed upon all men" Daran. Get a book an state facts not what people tell you we have the bible which is sure and never changing.

What do atheists have
What do all the other sects have

Many wolves in sheep clothing are out here but only a stable minded person can make out truth from error

Classic eg

" god cough cough ah mean scientists says the world wil end in 2012, low and behold they find a next callender sayin na is not so this one continuing from where the last one left off"

But God said when his disciples asked him a particular question his reply was "it is not for you to know the times etc"

Then again god cough cough sorry scientists say the world will end at so an so time.
But hey what do I know that's probably just fairy tales to :/

eh?

translation please, i loss again.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 13th, 2012, 7:51 pm

maj. tom wrote:^ as kasey showed me, calling someone a moron or dumbass in a heated argument just shows that you cannot understand and cannot pull out any more valid, logical arguments and have just given up because you're so close minded. You have already determined the outcome of this in your head and nothing is going to change that even if you are presented with direct proof of fairies, and therefore it's not really an argument, just a crusade.

Azzuri, there is no point in beating a dead horse.

lol @ "valid logical arguements"

Here's a quick summary of your posts

You dont believe and fall in line with EVERYTHING that I said and have questions, or things you dont believe in so YOU MUST HATE GAY ppl. *throw in an insult here*
Bible thumpers are stupid (which is true lol) *generic question about being raped by a gay man*

that is literally every post you made in this thread. I literally go back and forth with you for two pages, I have stuff to do dawg. when you try to separate two things that are in some way similar, and justify one while villifying the other, Yes, you are FU-CKING moron and I dont need to waste my time with you anymore.

So yeah
Scoobert Bauce wrote:I'm pretty much convinced that youre slow at this point.

Postby rollingstock » May 13th, 2012, 7:52 pm

Why Lord why?

Why do i get involved in these stupid discussions.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 13th, 2012, 7:55 pm

The reason why a person will use the bible as a proper reference is because it's a way of life.
I'm sure if a person follow the rules he of she will never get caught up in these kind of queer folk behaviour.

The law was made for man not man for the law eh so duck and weave all you like
There is one law giver who is able to save and to destroy "needs to use the word destroy lightly before "somebody" say god does kill"

Fear not them that can kill the body then no more
But rather fear him that hath power to cast both body and soul into he'll

I feel that statement I just made is a lie ent wen we ded we doz come back as goat and ants and tree an ting if we behave good ??? Rs i eh hearin uh

Postby maj. tom » May 13th, 2012, 7:57 pm

^@ scooby doo. *facepalm*
uhhh. yeah. yeah, all what you said. quote me, but actually erase what I wrote and write your own interpretation in the quote brackets. Which doubly presenting your views with no argument against it, and biasing the future reader of the post. Way to go, only choose and read what you want from the bible and forget the rest.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 13th, 2012, 7:57 pm

Red Fraction wrote:The reason why a person will use the bible as a proper reference is because it's a way of life.
I'm sure if a person follow the rules he of she will never get caught up in these kind of queer folk behaviour.

The law was made for man not man for the law eh so duck and weave all you like
There is one law giver who is able to save and to destroy "needs to use the word destroy lightly before "somebody" say god does kill"

Fear not them that can kill the body then no more
But rather fear him that hath power to cast both body and soul into he'll

I feel that statement I just made is a lie ent wen we ded we doz come back as goat and ants and tree an ting if we behave good ??? Rs i eh hearin uh

...... yeah. So when last you talked to him? Like to face to face?

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 13th, 2012, 7:59 pm

Harold camping is a false prophet "thats the reality"
Didn't the good book speak of these "for mAny shall come in my name and shall decieve many"

Lolz @ rs statement

Daran

Postby Daran » May 13th, 2012, 7:59 pm

Red Fraction wrote:The reason why a person will use the bible as a proper reference is because it's a way of life.

For you. Harry Potter is a way of life for me. Deal with it.

Red Fraction wrote:I'm sure if a person follow the rules he of she will never get caught up in these kind of queer folk behaviour

This probably explains all those gay and paedophile priests then.

Postby shogun » May 13th, 2012, 8:00 pm

Red Fraction, i'm far from a genius, but you're an idiot.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 13th, 2012, 8:02 pm

maj. tom wrote:^@ scooby doo. *facepalm*
uhhh. yeah. yeah, all what you said. quote me, but actually erase what I wrote and write your own interpretation in the quote brackets. Which doubly presenting your views with no argument against it, and biasing the future reader of the post. Way to go, only choose and read what you want from the bible and forget the rest.

Scoobert Bauce wrote:I'm pretty much convinced that youre slow at this point.
[/quote]

Postby maj. tom » May 13th, 2012, 8:02 pm

so how you know which "prophet" is real? suppose this purported jesus actually comes back, and preach the same things all the others say, how you will know he's real? won't you just condemn him like all the others? please tell how to you discern a real "prophet"

Postby ismithx » May 13th, 2012, 8:03 pm

ohhh bacchanal....

time to get my future seeing on.... i forsee this ched will become stale insults will fly, and the mods will lock.

ergo, IBTL albeit early....