THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

Re: This is what smoking does to your Heart.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 24th, 2012, 10:32 pm

yup, DuMaurier.....remember the body will take some time to get rid of all those years of build up....

low tar was ok but I honestly preferred the taste and burn of the DuMaurier.....tried some Wills fine cuts when I was in India and that thing smoked damn good!!!!!

Good going A172!!!!! The quest for better fitness also is a strong incentive to keep off the blends!!!!

Postby S_2NR » February 24th, 2012, 10:34 pm

du maurier is gross and hard on your throat.
smoked one and hated it right away, tasted like mess and was too rough a grade.
and the filter is too short, wtf.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 24th, 2012, 10:39 pm

well as you just started there are many options available to you.....but like me, I bought what was readily available and economical at the time.....and just kept with it....

Invisible

Postby Invisible » February 25th, 2012, 2:35 pm

Today is day # 143 smoke FREE.

Just reading the previous posts...dem guys have me real cracking up! When yuh hook yuh well hook.

My low point was I was brokes and get up about 10am tusty for ah cig and can't find any...no money to buy!

I see my ashtray overflowing with butts. So being an ole school herbalist I start to strip some shiny paper (wonder if dem youngons will know bout that). Start to shake out tobacco from them butts and make ah nice joint. No cully couda come around that I was like :Fade-color :rainbowafro: :rainbow1: before I temporarily like pass out.

So fellas, if yuh ain't that bad, and yuh want to quit...do it now!

Postby S_2NR » February 26th, 2012, 5:51 am

anytime i smoke less/stop...i start eating more and my sinuses act up everyday.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » February 26th, 2012, 7:15 am

If you dont smoke or drink, all your friends are gonna die off and youre gonna be lonely, and youre gonna off yourself anyway. I dont smoke, but "dying" isnt the reason why.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 26th, 2012, 2:32 pm

^ dying was never the issue though. Infact many people commit suicide for good reasons which is understandable.

The problem is if you get things like throat cancer or if yuh penis die.

If all smoking caused was just lung cancer well yeah small thing you know. We could all smoke without any problems. But the stroke part is a serious issue.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 26th, 2012, 2:35 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:If you dont smoke or drink, all your friends are gonna die off and youre gonna be lonely, and youre gonna off yourself anyway. I dont smoke, but "dying" isnt the reason why.

Did you type that out and think to yourself "YES! I HAVE made a valid contribution to the thread?"

Postby Stephon. » February 26th, 2012, 2:50 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:If you dont smoke or drink, all your friends are gonna die off and youre gonna be lonely, and youre gonna off yourself anyway. I dont smoke, but "dying" isnt the reason why.

Did you type that out and think to yourself "YES! I HAVE made a valid contribution to the thread?"

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » February 26th, 2012, 2:53 pm

vramps hit d man for 6 yes :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Stephon. » February 26th, 2012, 2:57 pm

S_2NR wrote:vramps hit d man for 6 yes :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I still laughin @ that yes :lol: :lol:

Postby black start » February 26th, 2012, 5:26 pm

S_2NR wrote:vramps hit d man for 6 yes :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

more like 6 sixes in d over....wood like dharaj hardware :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby AllTrac » February 26th, 2012, 8:54 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:

de phoq is dis??? :lol: :lol: dem padawan getting big boy, i hadda pack up :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » February 26th, 2012, 8:57 pm

vramps, u rell foqup hoss :p

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 26th, 2012, 9:03 pm

well done v.... :cool:

Postby Mark! » February 26th, 2012, 9:08 pm

he ketch we off guard dey yes :lol: :lol:

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » February 28th, 2012, 7:46 am

vrampersad14 wrote:

Yeah. Felt good all day too.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 9th, 2012, 11:56 pm

187 days smoke free!!! how is it going with y'all?

Postby rfari » March 10th, 2012, 11:18 am

e-cig was clogged for a while and feel back into the cigs. i disappoint myself sometimes

Postby Mark! » March 10th, 2012, 12:13 pm

ok guys. I done!!!

sensiman

Postby sensiman » March 10th, 2012, 12:38 pm

I quit because I felt unhealthy. Plus I would not like to suffer ANY form of impotence when I hit mid forties, as is the case with many smokers. They would not admit it due to pride but it is one of the most common after effects from years of smoking.

After 15 years of approximatley 20 cigs a day, I am now at least 6 months smoke free and have no urges or temptations to go back. It was done with no pressure from anyone but myself, and just a few days of using the nicorette inhaler for craving relief.

I feel incredibly healthier when it comes to physical activity but have put on some pounds due to excessive eating.

Postby S_2NR » March 10th, 2012, 12:40 pm

didnt smoke since Tuesday 8-)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 11th, 2012, 3:14 am

^^^well done to you both!!!!

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » March 11th, 2012, 4:15 am

smoking is a risk factor for almost everything i encountered yet.....i know it sucks

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » March 13th, 2012, 12:24 am

I Quit Smoking 2 Months Before My Daughter Born And I Tried To Influence Others... All The Replies Were The Same... "Meh Uncle Is 63 Years And He Smoking Since He Was 12... It Eh Kill Him Yet.. So Why Should I Stop"... :S

Postby Stephon. » March 13th, 2012, 2:06 am

-Roach- wrote:I Quit Smoking 2 Months Before My Daughter Born And I Tried To Influence Others... All The Replies Were The Same... "Meh Uncle Is 63 Years And He Smoking Since He Was 12... It Eh Kill Him Yet.. So Why Should I Stop"... :S

Cringing at the way you type, but yeah that excuse is stupid, pretty sure their uncle haven't been to the doctor for a service in a while too, so it's not like they would know if something is wrong with him or not.

Haven't smoked in 105 days, and I would NEVER smoke again Image I have way too much to live for.

I know I'm "new" compared to people smoking all their lives and are 6x year old, but I'd rather get rid of the habit completely now than have to worry about it down the line when I start coughing.

Also it's disgusting the way smokers smell, it's amazing when you smoke you never notice the horrid smell, but when you don't smoke and you're around a smoker you realize how strong and horrible that person smells.

Postby S_2NR » March 13th, 2012, 2:22 am

one week smoke free.
insomnia like wow.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 13th, 2012, 7:37 am

Put down the cigs guys, try a hookah. :)

Postby sharkman121 » March 13th, 2012, 8:01 am

i hate you guys in this thread :?

sigh... i know what i must do, and its time. Fari, wha yuh say?

Postby Mark! » March 13th, 2012, 1:04 pm

sharky 3 days smoke free so far, almost through my 4th....seems like months. As i type this there is a full pack of Dunhill menthol right next to me.