YOUR AUTOMOTIVE "DUHHH" MOMENTS lol

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 2nd, 2010, 8:53 pm

pablo_tt wrote:
azoturbo wrote:
pablo_tt wrote:The day after I got the Trueno, I fly out of work and a taxi waiting infront, take me to city gate and I hop in a maxi. When I dip my hand in my pocket to take out my wallet, I find an extra set of keys in there. Take it out, look at it for a good bit, then it hit me, these are the trueno keys! The trueno still park up in work! Stop in Curepe, take a maxi back into town and a car taxi back to work. :oops:

u lie :D

Traveling for so long, finally get meh car, first day I must forget about it!

Then also I embarrassed myself offering a few girls from work a lift home when I tried to open the back door :|

lol i know d feeling

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » April 4th, 2010, 12:07 am

trini_ravi wrote:didn't have my license yet around 16 or so... helping my uncle in NY park his cars on the street...

so i backing up his van and decide to open the doors to see how far i am from the curb....

next thing i hear a loud crack.... the door hit the no parking sign on the street... i in a panic now...i drive up and park... close the door and gone...

next day he and my aunt curreling how she does always damage he cars...

i feel rell guilty but was 2 scared to say anything....

:oops:

Burr?

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » April 4th, 2010, 8:41 am

first car,........ first day parking, i put it reverse instead of drive :oops: ... close call lol :)

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 4th, 2010, 11:31 am

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:
trini_ravi wrote:didn't have my license yet around 16 or so... helping my uncle in NY park his cars on the street...

so i backing up his van and decide to open the doors to see how far i am from the curb....

next thing i hear a loud crack.... the door hit the no parking sign on the street... i in a panic now...i drive up and park... close the door and gone...

next day he and my aunt curreling how she does always damage he cars...

i feel rell guilty but was 2 scared to say anything....

:oops:

Burr?

tell dem about d charmant in sap yard hoss

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » April 4th, 2010, 3:21 pm

What Charmant ?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 4th, 2010, 4:52 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:What Charmant ?

dont play dumb your charmant boi

madd

Postby madd » April 5th, 2010, 12:53 am

uncle pull up in the gas station and put a full tank of gas only to realize as he bonce starter he change the engine to diesel.

:D

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 5th, 2010, 8:51 am

^^^damn!

Postby ronsin1 » April 5th, 2010, 9:01 am

first day I brought home my second car I went to Gulf City Mall. On my return to the car park I spent a good 15 mins looking for my first car only to dip in my pocket and find the keys of my second car.

sudesh

Postby sudesh » April 5th, 2010, 9:11 am

a time in SBCS classes almost done at half 7 , so 2 mins before, I remote start my car..when I reach the car park, sure enough, car running...so I walk up to the car..press "unlock" on the remote. Nothing happened...alarm battery dead. So there i was..car running, door locked and i stand up outside. Finally, about 15 mins later i got someone to buy a AAA battery for me. The only thing though.. I had bought batteries the day before, and all I could have done was to open the door with the key and get it :?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 5th, 2010, 10:43 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^^ better!!!

when i just started working I just got my first car, a PAU mazda 323

i was so accustomed not having a car back then that i went to work with the car, parked it in the office car park and after work I walked straight past the car and travelled home

when I reached home mom was like "WHERE THE CAR!!!!"

had to travel back to the office to get the car

:oops: :oops: :oops:

:pwned:

hahah.....

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » April 5th, 2010, 11:52 am

turbo_boy411 wrote:Thread funny, but we all do have blond moments i guess...

Mine goes; a friend of mine was helpin me tune out my bro's car, had a external wideband installed but the blasted thing kept falling off the damn exhaust, so doing some third gear pulls in a lonely a$$ back road, guess wha??? it fall off again!!! Rain was starting to drizzle, i stop and switch off the car (has a timer)... LEFT THE KEYS IN THE IGNITION...

Me and meh breadren jump out to secure the blasted sensor... (PUKK!!!)
Mo$%^&*#@!@ Keys!!! blasted alarm armed and lock the car!!!

Rain start to fall like dat, no where to get shelter...

We stand up and look at dat car in the rain for 5 mins straight!!!

LAAAWWDDDD FFFAAATTTHHHEEERRR!!!

*Moral of the story is keep yuh cell in yuh pocket in case of emergency!!!
I rather not continue... :oops:

yuh bastard i shoulda charge yuh ass more fuh that lol had me sneezing the next day :lol:

Mr. Mag

Postby Mr. Mag » April 5th, 2010, 12:13 pm

when i got my first car after a while goin by the mechanic i realised changing the oil wasn no big setta maths so i decided to do it myself,
after drainin oil and changin filter i start pourin oil.....next thing i feelin sumn on my foot.......when i look....is oil......... :oops: i forgot to put back the plug and as i was pourin in oil it was jus runnin straight through........needless to say i spent double to change ny oil that time...... :oops:

altec

Postby altec » April 5th, 2010, 12:15 pm

when i just bought the ck, i park in work and in the evening the car would not start. After 30 minutes i call ah bro who had me going through the wires. I finally gave up and decided to roll the car near a light pole to leave it for the night. I jump in to put the car in neutral and discovered it was in drive all the time. first time with an auto

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » April 5th, 2010, 12:26 pm

dred , I was drunk and start somebody else car and bring it home , went and sleep , wake up and everybody want to know who car is that outside ... hmm I didnt know my key could start a nex car :? i thought that was mine ..

turbonator

Postby turbonator » April 5th, 2010, 12:32 pm

I just read through the entire thread, real kicks :lol: . My turn now :oops:

Ah day I reach to class kinda late (sando tech) so the car park for students already full. So the guard tell me to drive up and park in the teachers car park behind the school (they does never let any students park up there) so I feeling good now because the teachers car park up on top so yuh don't have to climb any stairs and it closer to the class. So when class finish around 9 in the evening some friends ask me for ah drop so I say no scene. We walking towards the car park now and it late already so it almost empty but I not seeing my car :? . So just stop and say BWDMC where the firetruck car gone :shock:. So now dem fellas thinking somebody sprang the car and my ass worried about what the hell I going and tell my father. Is about 2 mins after then I remember that I park in the teacher's car park :lol: Well them fellas couldn't done laugh at me yes :oops:

fordfanatic

Postby fordfanatic » April 5th, 2010, 12:56 pm

loving this thread ..... time to throw in my experiences,....... first day i picked up my baby, drove to the job site i work on, and started checking her out only to notice that it has a lever to pull to open the boot lid but none to open the gas tank lid, found the one to open the bonnet (under the passenger side of the dash) but still none for the gas tank..... enlisted the help of a few of my co workers, only to find out about ten minutes later that the lid is manual just press and it opens, skoda tech for the win :roll:

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2010, 1:32 pm

madd wrote:uncle pull up in the gas station and put a full tank of gas only to realize as he bonce starter he change the engine to diesel.

:D

ohh nooooosssss,,, dat is ownage!

Peanut Punch wrote:first car,........ first day parking, i put it reverse instead of drive :oops: ... close call lol :)

^^ but u did not do it for driving practical... twice

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » May 4th, 2010, 1:44 pm

Ok so, all of my good frens no I real like KFC, so its 11 in the night and a gang of us are hungry, so we make a trip from gasparillo with the gas light on, to kfc la romaine, reach kfc, jump out car, sends glass up and press power lock, car is still running, and the ac is on as well, shuts the door in my eagerness for a piece of chicken lol... Oh sheit moment, the car was locked and idling with ac on, while I sat in Kfc enjoying spicy thigh lol, tinking any minute now it goin an run out of gas then I will be more screwed :D :D
Tank god muh brother had a 750 gsxr and brought the spare key for me or else it wudda be a shitty situation... :lol: :lol:

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » May 4th, 2010, 2:04 pm

Another one, my bro now got back his levin from repainting, I took it went down gulf cuz shoe locker had sale, park it and leave it by tgi's park in gulf, wen time to leave, come back remote start it, oh sheit moment is when it jerks forward into the pavement... My partner goes, yeah doh study it, dat go buff out...lol.. Rush home, with a thin of rally compound trying to hide it, only to realize it fill the scrapes on the red paint with white cuz of the compund, two days and $800 later bumper was back to new man lolz.. :D

Kish

Postby Kish » May 4th, 2010, 2:54 pm

1. jack up my car to change the tyre and eh crack the nuts (first tyre change btw)
2. look for days for power steering fluid only to realize after that the nze has electronic power steering
3. forget it in neutral on a hill and mash x wondering y the car not moving. look down to shifter....oops.....tyres burn up the hill.
4. rest my wallet on top the sun visor. look all over for it, call bank and cancel cards. make police report. worrying that someone have my spare keys. 2 days after i sit down in de driver seat and pull down the sun visor...BAMM. coulda chop mehself

Tetramiel

Postby Tetramiel » May 4th, 2010, 3:39 pm

first car. 18 yrs old. i remember driving to work and parking it in the parking lot. wonderful morning. by the time i finish work is 5pm. i pack up my things, head outside, take a taxi to the main road, hop a bus route maxi home. when i reach half way, i dip in my pocket for my phone to find strange keys :?
it hit meh..i have a car! wtf. stop maxi, travel back to work to get it.

Tetramiel

Postby Tetramiel » May 4th, 2010, 3:50 pm

car was dirty. I decided to wash it. Checkin the water level I open the radiator and rest the cover on the side on top the front grill. Yuh boy see the level ok, close back down the hood and finish wash the car. Cousins call, we making a spin in town, its 8:30 pm. Now hit the Beetham on the highway, temp gauge skyrocket! and car cut off! :shock:
Me and meh cuzs sweating beads! throw the car in neutral and momentum carry us to jus before NP, get this, behind a Water Truck!
pop the hood to realize the radiator cap off.lol and it was still where i left it. it had water in the water truck hose, we full up the radiator, givin it a 5 mins to cool off prayin we dont die. tryin to start the car, nothing. it take me 15 mins to realize my cousin accidentally hit the kill switch button and cut the car off! Bounce starter and gone! we real laugh

Kish

Postby Kish » May 4th, 2010, 4:00 pm

Tetramiel, yuh remind me of the time i leave my socket wrench on top by the wiper blades. about half hour after speedin on de highway i was like wtf did i do with the wrench. all this time i slow down prayin it eh fall inside the engine. reach price plaza and park up. when i walk outside de damn thing was jammed under the wiper blade. lol was rel lucky there.

another time i jus drop meh daughter off by the baby sitter and had those window glare shield thingies that u use to reduce the sunlight comin in the window. so i driving up north on the highway and decide to turn off the ac and send down the glass. when the glass halfway down i look left...oh sh**... panic, had the window halfway down and stretching to reach the shield. 3 seconds after it fly outside somehere on the road lol. hope it didn't fly on someone yes...

Postby Dave » May 4th, 2010, 5:21 pm

only after reading all these I realised I have one too.

C62 Lancer with the 4g15 carb
Carb was cleaned and wasn't fully adjusted but was instructed on how to do it. To make the trip to Freeport wasn't in the plan so me an ah partner decide we could do it.

Problem was idling with ac on in drive. I have small screw driver in hand and adjusting while partner inside getting the feeling and rpm level with some free reving. When we done adjust in idle we now have to adjust in a gear.

Needless to say, if you put a car in gear and rev it will go forward. We broke a flower pot and got toes rolled on. Partner told me I never said to stay in the car and mash the brake.

A week later the dome carb was done away with in favour of a 32/36 weber which was sooooomuch easier to tune.

Postby Sky » May 4th, 2010, 5:48 pm

The voltage coming out of a plug wire does feel nice....

That is all :|

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » May 4th, 2010, 6:09 pm

some interesting stories dey peps but is the weeken i sell my march k10 so a custom to wine up windows collect the next ride gone to work stretch across to wine up the window was wtf!! i buy car without window winer eh real cuss eh after about 2 mins oh yeah power window ftw

the company vans all ah manual jump in my car mash clutch start car and trying to go into reverse eh was epic mudda crix thing go in reverse oh its auto my bad worst yet drivng coming up to val park mashing clutch to change the gears and ask why the gear not changing

Postby wagonrunner » May 4th, 2010, 8:31 pm

Sky wrote:The voltage coming out of a plug wire does feel nice....

a few tuners well, know what it feels like coming from the primary coil.
by pointing at my dizzy, while the engine's running, and eventually touch it.

Postby X_Factor » May 4th, 2010, 8:36 pm

Sky wrote:The voltage coming out of a plug wire does feel nice....

a few tuners well, know what it feels like coming from the primary coil.
by pointing at my dizzy, while the engine's running, and eventually touch it.

hahahahah!!...ent....
went by the a/c guy recently...and while toping up he put his hand in the area there while the car was started...the expressions after he get it eh!!..lol

Tetramiel

Postby Tetramiel » May 5th, 2010, 9:37 am

ah nex one!

washing the car one day I sent all the windows up. Finish wash car. sent all the windows down. clean the inside. i try to send the passenger side glass up, it not working. I send the driver side up, it working. Try the passenger side again, nothing. Not even a click :?
star boy gone an break down the door assembly, remove all wires, check all switches, check everything on the door. take about ah hour! the door was basically in pieces only to put piece by piece together and realize the power window lock on the driver side was on!!!!

waysssss. i feel like an arse.lol