SR wrote:given history in the past
before you guys go all skittles on this news
please review the history of ttasa and drag racing on this forum
highly recomend taking this news with a pinch of salt
also
how many of you are willing to PAY to run on a track as well as PAY to spectate..................
link wrote:you, Rawle Mahabir, & Ramesh Bhola, sat in a lawyer's office years ago & told TTASA
QTE " CIRCUIT RACING CYAR MAKE MONEY...WE (autosport) GO TAKE DRAGS..ALLYUH TAKE CIRCUIT" UQTE[/b]
professor wrote:"Professor, you are respected, make the sacrifice, get involved". Quote from AutoSport.
Rawle, I have been there, done that, I used to take my holidays to work in building up Waller Field, the trench for the wall was dug by the company I was with at the time, you know how much post hole I dig in Waller Field, I even told my wife to sprinkle my ashes in Waller Field, I get plenty curse from the same racers in Camden, everybody wabt to come in free, when they had the Grenadians here, the whole of Point showing a Grenadian Passport, men ask me if I feel I white, because I told them they have to pay, all kind of crap, you want more sacrifice than that !! My wife still telling people she was horned for over 12yrs by a woman called Motor Racing, and the woman keep coming back, 'old firestick does still ketch'.
I want to be like the modern racers, belong to nothing, have loyalty to no one, just tell me if I could race, when, and how much. The only thing I can't do is boast how much money my car cost and post a timeslip on TriniTuner.
I never made money in Motor Sport, only hard work and tears, but enjoyed it to the MAX. Never had so much haters in the sport then though, just some big bore 1300 Escorts. You know how I hate to hear some little ass, using Daddy's money, ask, 'you know who I is, I could buy and sell you'
At 65, I can't handle that crap, you and Ali could take that.
Sincerely, Yours in Motor Sport
Clive Sugden (Professor).
cmohammed wrote:WITH "THE SLIVER FOX" TTASA PRESIDENT MR.ALI GETTING CAMDEN FOR DRAGS ALL YOU OUT THERE SHUT UP OR SHOW UP, I COMING TO WIN OUT EVERYTHING GET READY !!!!!!
nitromethane wrote:circuit cant make money??? hmmmmm?? thats a real uneducated comment, lol!!
trinidad is full of some selfish, self minded leaders......losers i mean !!
zer0xp wrote:cmohammed wrote:WITH "THE SLIVER FOX" TTASA PRESIDENT MR.ALI GETTING CAMDEN FOR DRAGS ALL YOU OUT THERE SHUT UP OR SHOW UP, I COMING TO WIN OUT EVERYTHING GET READY !!!!!!
the SR20 is strong with this one
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ motorsport is multibillion dollar industry all over the world - NASCAR, F1
all privately run but endorsed and supported by governments who invest in it through sport tourisrm etc.
In other countries the ASN does not have events. Race tracks are privately owned (few are gov't owned) and they are commissioned/rented/leased to the promoters (NASCAR, F1, NHRA, IHRA, DTM, JGTC, BTCC etc) to have their events.zoom rader wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ motorsport is multibillion dollar industry all over the world - NASCAR, F1
all privately run but endorsed and supported by governments who invest in it through sport tourisrm etc.
Agreed, but can we trust the local people that run TTASA. After nearly 35 plus years of TTASA with public funding and some private what have they to show for it? TTASA should not be allowed to stage events.
since the ASN should not be having events, only sanctioning promoter's events,
I think the "asn should not be having events" point arose locally only after the FIA convention at the Hilton where this was stated by the FIA/NACAM delegates.link wrote:Our classic local example of this 'conflict of interest' has been pointed out by myself with Autosport Promotions Ltd & TTASA. ASPL was the promoter of motor sports at the time, but in that prevailing climate, circuit racing was a struggling sport and, consequently, a money-loser. At an official meeting in San Fernando with a lawyer as mediator, Rawle mahabir & Ramesh Bhola stated categorically that "circuit racing cyar make money..". They then attempted to 'offload' a money-losing sporting discipline, but hold on to the cash cow (Drag racing). ....instead of instituting a sensible program to rebuild & improve matters. They sought to fill their own pockets.
Of course, TTASA, being a responsible ASN/NSO, took charge of circuit racing then....& nobody screamed 'the ASN should not be having events..' then.
ASPL was the promoter of motor sports at the time