GIBBS CATCHES SPIES

Re: GIBBS CATCHES SPIES

Postby wagonrunner » December 1st, 2010, 9:17 am

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 1st, 2010, 9:35 am

5onDfloor wrote:
douglaking wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:so after the flock huff and puff
wagonrunner wrote:well look something to occupy the "flock"
taxpayer monies being spent for personal satisfaction, but......... see. i was really always a victim.

SIA gets okay to continue ‘spying’

Gibbs: Probe over, SIA back in business

hmm........now all the wagonis.......no sorry......die har.........no not quiet right....."supporters" who initially supported the removal of the wiretapping will turn full circle as with the ATM comments and show their support.....

bunch of sheep...

^^^HAHAHHAH the PP Government P'WNED their own supporters on 3ne 2nr :drinking: :drinking: ..........
crab in barrel syndrome. now they would come and say well it "legal now" and they doin it in d right way.

page 1

Bezman wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:This is all smoke because i am very sure a covert operations unit will be retained under the national security umbrella.

I dont think this is a cover up at all, and I do think that a special agency is needed for surveillance and counter terrorism etc.. it just needs the correct supporting laws and more importantly , needs to be actually set up by the gov't and it's findings be admissible in court to be used as evidence from a legal credible source.

It must not be operated in safe houses funded by illegal money and info given to "certain ppl"...

:roll: most if not all PP supported are totally for a surveillance agency, it just needed to be legally established son sons.. allya is really think likt manning too bai :lol:

Snags

Postby Snags » December 1st, 2010, 10:03 am

LMAO@this

nismoid

Postby nismoid » December 1st, 2010, 10:03 am

Bez,, yuh beat me to it,, but i guess it takes a certain kinda skills to explain anything to the pnmites.
kudos

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 1st, 2010, 10:38 am

The problem wasn't really the 'spying' or wiretapping.

It was the spying and wiretapping of people who were NOT alleged criminals, with the SIA reporting to Manning even after he lost the elections.

Now lets hope it's put to proper use : to fight CRIME.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » December 1st, 2010, 10:55 am

They shouldn't have made it public in the first place.....no matter what the justification. Everything is always a publicity stunt of some sort. If this government or the past was serious about crime we would only know about the work that was done, not the work they are proposing to do.

Be real sheep...

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » December 1st, 2010, 12:18 pm

Bezman wrote:
5onDfloor wrote:
douglaking wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:so after the flock huff and puff
wagonrunner wrote:well look something to occupy the "flock"
taxpayer monies being spent for personal satisfaction, but......... see. i was really always a victim.

SIA gets okay to continue ‘spying’

Gibbs: Probe over, SIA back in business

hmm........now all the wagonis.......no sorry......die har.........no not quiet right....."supporters" who initially supported the removal of the wiretapping will turn full circle as with the ATM comments and show their support.....

bunch of sheep...

^^^HAHAHHAH the PP Government P'WNED their own supporters on 3ne 2nr :drinking: :drinking: ..........
crab in barrel syndrome. now they would come and say well it "legal now" and they doin it in d right way.

page 1

Bezman wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:This is all smoke because i am very sure a covert operations unit will be retained under the national security umbrella.

I dont think this is a cover up at all, and I do think that a special agency is needed for surveillance and counter terrorism etc.. it just needs the correct supporting laws and more importantly , needs to be actually set up by the gov't and it's findings be admissible in court to be used as evidence from a legal credible source.

It must not be operated in safe houses funded by illegal money and info given to "certain ppl"...

:roll: most if not all PP supported are totally for a surveillance agency, it just needed to be legally established son sons.. allya is really think likt manning too bai :lol:

Baaaahhh!!!!!!!!!......

1 sheep

kaylex

Postby kaylex » December 1st, 2010, 1:28 pm

ignorance is bliss..
the PM highlighted that people tapped phones of politicians...
I wonder if the SIA tapped any criminal phonesat all ??..
better yet..I wonder if any politicians involved in any nefarious activities that you dont know about that warrant tapping??
Perhaps only 10% of the story out there and being fed to the population ?
Perhaps the media is being used by the politicians to further an agenda ?
Is the agenda really only to bring the demise of the pnm or is another agenda?
why bring back the SIA if all they did was monitor politicians?
Why formulate and enact a legislation for "wiretapping" while no legislation for SIA is being advanced>>> So SIA remains a clandestine agency??

As said before SIA remains and no arrests have been made..
Wasnt the catching of spies nothing more than a big debacle?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » December 1st, 2010, 1:53 pm

19 murders in the last two weeks.. murder count 400 and something...
SAUTT DOWN!!!!! THE BLIMPSE DOWN!!!! AND THE SIA DOWN!!!!!!
I WONDER WHAT THOSE AGENCIES AND ASSETS WERE DOING ALL THE TIME!!!!

ANY BIG MARIJUANA CRASH AND BURN DOWN SOUTH..
I WONDER IF D LIMP HAD SEEN THAT BEFORE!!!!!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 1st, 2010, 1:54 pm

Strauss wrote:The problem wasn't really the 'spying' or wiretapping.

It was the spying and wiretapping of people who were NOT alleged criminals, with the SIA reporting to Manning even after he lost the elections.

Now lets hope it's put to proper use : to fight CRIME.

OK and you know who is criminals and who is not right?

Do criminals wear name tags or something? :roll:

They, in fact, do.

Anyone who has been convicted of a crime (and/or does jail time), then gets out has a 'name tag'. Last I check, they use cell phones like everyone else.

Postby RASC » December 1st, 2010, 4:16 pm

Bahhhhhhhh

Bahhhhhhhh

2Sheep

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 1st, 2010, 5:05 pm

pioneer wrote:right ok...

In other words, tap the lines of convicted hardcore criminals after they get out of jail. Most of them fall back into a life a crime. At least use them to get to the big guns.

I can't believe I needed to spell this out for you.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 1st, 2010, 11:54 pm

pioneer wrote:right ok and what if they don't?...yuh honestly think police doh have these fools under watch? :|

What i am asking is, people who never went to jail and being monitored, why it is people saying they are "law biding citizens"????...do we know that for sure?

Because in another thread you said "innocent until proven guilty".

And yes the police monitor known criminals.
And no the SIA wasn't monitoring these knowns criminals.

Postby RASC » December 1st, 2010, 11:58 pm

Bahhhhhhhhhhhhh

Postby SR » December 2nd, 2010, 8:39 am

wham rasc

missing d curry

Postby RASC » December 2nd, 2010, 9:31 am

Me and my Beti Muslim princess from Valsayn had some this morning :? Why?

Postby wagonrunner » December 8th, 2010, 8:35 am

come sheep. baaa out this one

Excerpt from http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/NO_CONTROL_OVER_SIA-111501979.html
COMMISSIONER of Police Dwayne Gibbs has refuted a statement issued by the Office of the Prime Minister that he (Gibbs), in his capacity as Commissioner, has sole jurisdiction over the Security Intelligence Agency (SIA).

In a telephone interview on Monday night shortly after the Office of the Prime Minister issued the statement, Gibbs maintained his ground that the SIA remains a State agency and is not under his control.

Within the past week there have been several inconsistencies and contradictions between the Government and the Police Service surrounding the secret spy unit.

In response to a Sunday Express story in which a senior government official stated that Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, in her capacity as chairman of the National Security Council, had the SIA files at some point, the Office of the Prime Minister issued this statement on Monday evening:

"The Office of the Prime Minister wishes to state that it is not, nor has it ever been, in possession of any intercepted communication by the SIA and all allegations otherwise are false, misleading and erroneous.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » December 8th, 2010, 10:31 am

Baaaaaa Baaaaaaaaaa Baaaaaaaaa

i must say this is one jokey government........7 mths and still cant get their act together.

Postby cinco » December 8th, 2010, 10:39 am

wagonrunner wrote:come sheep. baaa out this one

Excerpt from http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/NO_CONTROL_OVER_SIA-111501979.html
COMMISSIONER of Police Dwayne Gibbs has refuted a statement issued by the Office of the Prime Minister that he (Gibbs), in his capacity as Commissioner, has sole jurisdiction over the Security Intelligence Agency (SIA).

In a telephone interview on Monday night shortly after the Office of the Prime Minister issued the statement, Gibbs maintained his ground that the SIA remains a State agency and is not under his control.

Within the past week there have been several inconsistencies and contradictions between the Government and the Police Service surrounding the secret spy unit.

In response to a Sunday Express story in which a senior government official stated that Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, in her capacity as chairman of the National Security Council, had the SIA files at some point, the Office of the Prime Minister issued this statement on Monday evening:

"The Office of the Prime Minister wishes to state that it is not, nor has it ever been, in possession of any intercepted communication by the SIA and all allegations otherwise are false, misleading and erroneous.

Now the 1sheep would say Gibbs is ah PNM operative, they would fire him and put Inspector Sabh as CoP

1baa

only if he hire superintendant singh as his right hand man

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 8th, 2010, 8:52 pm

5onDfloor wrote:Baaaaaa Baaaaaaaaaa Baaaaaaaaa

i must say this is one jokey government........7 mths and still cant get their act together.

Where were you for the 7 YEARS before that? This government pales in comparison to the sh!t the previous government did. Why the sudden memory loss?

Postby pugboy » December 8th, 2010, 9:02 pm

Gibbs is the best
every week they raiding hotspots and seizing guns/ammo
bandits have to resort to offering rewards etc

thank god gibbs not doing the usual stupidness of massive road blocks like the idiots before him

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 8th, 2010, 9:03 pm

No, pioneer I'm not playing that game. Enough with the PNM propaganda (as if they did no wrong).

You and everyone else damn well know what was going on, and you supported that dotishness. The PNM is a minority party now as it has been for the past decade. I don't expect them back anytime soon, so just hold on to some napkins to wipe the tears and sap up some convenient memory loss.

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » December 8th, 2010, 9:11 pm

I working Caroni limited 41 years. the visa package i get , i get $84,000. And that 7 years ago. How much can I save from that? That money almost finish. If we did get we lil piece ah land we could make we house, plant we lil kitchen garden, and everything. we would have to go to the market

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » December 8th, 2010, 9:12 pm

oops wrong thread

Postby UML » December 8th, 2010, 9:22 pm

Gibbs shake up Laventille today

Guns Ammo Vests and Arrests

Good Work!!!!

*waits to post on Achievement Thread*

Postby redmanjp » December 8th, 2010, 10:09 pm

62 arrested in lavantille (including 10 women) & beetham according to tv6

good work Gibbs!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 9th, 2010, 12:46 am

Shango_13 wrote:I working Caroni limited 41 years. the visa package i get , i get $84,000. And that 7 years ago. How much can I save from that? That money almost finish. If we did get we lil piece ah land we could make we house, plant we lil kitchen garden, and everything. we would have to go to the market

you really sound like you from caroni, it's a VESEP package you illiterate moron.

Pios is tears yes :lol: :lol: :lol:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 9th, 2010, 1:15 am

redmanjp wrote:62 arrested in lavantille (including 10 women) & beetham according to tv6

good work Gibbs!

So what, it have no criminals in caroni, enterprise, penal and debe? :?

Buh if he arrest dem people, who guh vote for the PP next time around :?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 9th, 2010, 1:28 am

pioneer wrote:So you saying the PP on a mission to arrest/kill all PNM voters?

Or get them to vote PP with the promise of a free yellow juzzy and $100 bill from unkle Jack :lol: Ah still trying to figure it out :drinking:

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » December 9th, 2010, 10:59 am

Strauss wrote:
5onDfloor wrote:Baaaaaa Baaaaaaaaaa Baaaaaaaaa

Where were you for the 7 YEARS before that? This government pales in comparison to the sh!t the previous government did. Why the sudden memory loss?

^^^ what sh!t the previous government did? please answer with details........