eurogirl

Re: Pioneer, CJruckus & Myself

Postby eurogirl » July 13th, 2010, 4:40 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
eurogirl wrote:rock so eh

i didn't vote

plus .. I dunno who she is .. she taught uwi ?? well tht says it all ..

Well not all guyanese can vote...

bwahahahahahahahahahahaha

pepper pot FTW :drinking: :drinking:

eyephone

Postby eyephone » July 13th, 2010, 5:53 pm

pioneer, cjrukus, rasc and d rest. I think u guys shud seriously think about making monthly contributions toward hosting expenses of Tuner. lol This forum duz real help allyuh in expressin the feelings being toted.

You all cud rant and rave and call Kamla and the PP anything u want cuz at the end of the day no one on trinituner gives a fack about your feelings or opinions and its not going to change a damn thing! Unc/cop supporters won't answer you guys or be a part of your thread because u post the same fackin sheit over and over and over.

lol.

lmao.

Come on guys. Hug it out and have yourselves a good cry.

Postby Cjruckus » July 13th, 2010, 6:14 pm

Damien wrote:Like alyuh forget why pnm lost election or wha ?

Not everything pnm did was sheit they had some good stuff, but is because calder holmes and the money squandering squad. Remember on a election platform one will say and do anything to win an election. Doh tote if they use some of pnm plans, at the end of the day they will do a better job than the pnm, I mean its hard to do worst

Trust me, I'm not toting because PNM plans are being used. As a matter of fact I am glad that the PNM plans are being put in place.

I just want to know how does it feel to be given a 6 for a 9?
Because the PNM was demonized last election and you cannot deny that they are the better party and everything they have said on the platform has come to pass.

Chemical

Postby Chemical » July 13th, 2010, 6:23 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

Not everything pnm did was sheit they had some good stuff, but is because calder holmes and the money squandering squad. Remember on a election platform one will say and do anything to win an election. Doh tote if they use some of pnm plans, at the end of the day they will do a better job than the pnm, I mean its hard to do worst

Trust me, I'm not toting because PNM plans are being used. As a matter of fact I am glad that the PNM plans are being put in place.

Or better yet, i should stop wasting my good time & go get me a 69.

Fixed !!!

Postby Cjruckus » July 13th, 2010, 6:33 pm

Chemical wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

Fixed !!!

See my point exactly.
he feels robbed. Don't worry, you can use your Yellow jersey to wash your car when you can't afford a Chamois anymore.

Quoted before backpedal!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 13th, 2010, 6:59 pm

RASC wrote:That's the PP quality we must look forward to?

BWDMC

What selective memory you have.

It amazes me how silent you were at every piece of cr@p the PNM did for the past decade. Guess what... the majority of the population voted the PNM out of office.

It means you are in the minority of stupid people who actually want that BS racist party back in power instead of 'dem indians'. (Even though it's nice cross section of the population.

The idea if everyone's mind is still that UNCOP is an Indian party because there are actually a few indians there. These other complaints are just to cover the BS agenda you have.

Postby Damien » July 13th, 2010, 7:01 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

Because the PNM was demonized last election and you cannot deny that they are the better party and everything they have said on the platform has come to pass.

i wouldnt go all out and say pnm is the bettr party the had some good stuff but more bad than good, however pp have alot of work to do not everyone of the candidates they chose will be good and this is showing. I just heard ian alleyne on wintv said that the health minister went in to a hospital and ordered the doctors to do something for a friend and ruff them up on top of that. that is not acceptable

Postby Cjruckus » July 13th, 2010, 10:17 pm

Damien wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

i wouldnt go all out and say pnm is the bettr party the had some good stuff but more bad than good, however pp have alot of work to do not everyone of the candidates they chose will be good and this is showing. I just heard ian alleyne on wintv said that the health minister went in to a hospital and ordered the doctors to do something for a friend and ruff them up on top of that. that is not acceptable

Because the PP won on Manning must go and didn't think to take the time to figure out what to do if they won the Office. Which is why Jack Warner is being released on the people of Trinidad and Tobago.

Postby Cjruckus » July 14th, 2010, 1:04 am

Chemical

Postby Chemical » July 14th, 2010, 7:00 am

Cjruckus wrote:
Chemical wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

Fixed !!!

See my point exactly.
he feels robbed. Don't worry, you can use your Yellow jersey to wash your car when you can't afford a Chamois anymore.

Quoted before backpedal!

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Very unlikely CJruckus.......not with first class honours from the University of Toronto ( Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering ) & a Masters in Applied Chemistry from the University of Calgary.

Postby SR » July 14th, 2010, 12:40 pm

So
whats the deal with broadgate????

Pioneer?
RASC?
Cjruckus?

Postby RASC » July 14th, 2010, 1:25 pm

SR wrote:So

Pioneer?
RASC?
Cjruckus?

Nothing

Idiot hott head Ramlogan think he can scare ppl with running investigations *yawn* Hurry up and get it over with please.
The eventual leases might be the only way this gov't plans to earn revenue. Be scared of that budget coming up. Be very afraid.

But ah ah...like yuh finally find the thread MR. Congress of The People. Where were you to comment on the leaving out of Dooks-yuh went kinda...umm cold on we there.

Wham like yuh get a gag order from Warner during his tenure.

Dear SR,
While I am the acting PM, Hush Yuh Cnut!

Yours Respectfully,
Jack "Yuh God Fadda" Warner

Postby SR » July 14th, 2010, 1:29 pm

carry on carry on
your true mentality always shows

Postby RASC » July 14th, 2010, 1:31 pm

SR wrote:carry on carry on
your true mentality always shows

...and your hidden agenda is no longer a mystery. C'est la vie...

Postby Cjruckus » July 14th, 2010, 4:04 pm

Chemical wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
Chemical wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

Fixed !!!

See my point exactly.

Quoted before backpedal!

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Very unlikely CJruckus.......not with first class honours from the University of Toronto ( Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering ) & a Masters in Applied Chemistry from the University of Calgary.

So chemical that only says you probably have never been with a woman before. When the unc pulls money from pt lisas and puts it back in caroni i am sure you will be the first person they call when they want to diversify the economy. Because both ut and uc are third teir schools. Basically waste of time degrees. Best you went mcgil yes.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 14th, 2010, 5:43 pm

allyuh shud rename dis thread ' DE OFFICIAL PNM-ITES SOUR GRAPES THREAD'

LMAO

Postby RASC » July 17th, 2010, 12:11 pm

Private Mercenaries to fight crime... instead of cleaning up the public police service, which tax payers pay for, They're hiring private contractors to do their work.

WTF is going on here?

Postby Rainman » July 17th, 2010, 12:25 pm

The Minister of Health is "Cokey-Eye" there is no way to confirm exactly whom she was telling to "shut up".

Postby Stephon. » July 17th, 2010, 12:32 pm

rainman wrote:The Minister of Health is "Cokey-Eye" there is no way to confirm exactly whom she was telling to "shut up".

BAZINGGGGGGG

Postby De Dragon » July 17th, 2010, 4:34 pm

nismoid wrote:allyuh shud rename dis thread ' DE OFFICIAL PNM-ITES SOUR GRAPES THREAD'

LMAO

True, the same bunch who(well maybe not CJ) when PNM was in Govt and facking us with a fishhook, was only posting about haircut and trance. All of a sudden men get voice, and start to see what was wrong all along.

Postby Cjruckus » July 18th, 2010, 2:52 am

the man just called you a political bandwagonist

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » July 18th, 2010, 3:09 am

RASC wrote:Pioneer, CJruckus & Myself

BWAAHHAHAHAHHA I seen some win in my time but this just epic LOL

Postby RASC » July 18th, 2010, 8:44 am

pioneer wrote:who more bandwagonist than COP men feeling they in government

COP supporters with the exception of Aaron_2nr have been extremely silent as of late. I know they're not pleased with the rate at which things are going...not only was a band of them told to shut it recently by the health minister, Dooks passed up to be acting PM but the UNC seems to be hogging more and more of the spotlight.

Did you guys get a glimpse of the PP's Local Election campaign MANIFESTO???

Tell me how long it takes for you guys to realise what's missing from it. Seems for local election as if is only UNC running :drinking:

eyephone

Postby eyephone » July 18th, 2010, 10:08 am

RASC wrote:
SR wrote:So

Pioneer?
RASC?
Cjruckus?

Nothing

Idiot hott head Ramlogan think he can scare ppl with running investigations *yawn* Hurry up and get it over with please.
The eventual leases might be the only way this gov't plans to earn revenue. Be scared of that budget coming up. Be very afraid.

http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2010/07/18/new-broadgate-mess

New Broadgate mess
...stalled project incurs $109m debt
Anika Gumbs-Sandiford
Published: 18 Jul 2010

Commuters walk pass the Transcorp car park facility at South Quay, Port-of-Spain, yesterday. Photo: Keith Matthews
Anika Gumbs-Sandiford

The People’s Partnership is now saddled with a $109 million debt to be paid by taxpayers—accrued interest on the billion-dollar Broadgate Place. The vision was expected to form part of the metropolis former prime minister Patrick Manning had envisioned for the capital city. According to a well-placed source, whether the Government opts to scrap or continue the controversial project, they are legally bound to cover the debt at the expense of taxpayers. The debt, a Sunday Guardian investigation unearthed, forms part of a government-guarantee US$20 million loan granted by the First Caribbean International Banking (FCIB) and Financial Corporation. Investigations revealed that the Government failed to make timely payments resulting in the high interest rate.

But the mess continues...

Since the inception of the project, concerns were raised about how a small co-operative society with only 4,000 members was able to make multi-million-dollar investments, purchasing six properties along South Quay, Port-of-Spain. A top credit union official said that presently the credit union’s asset base stood at approximately $150 million. It was stated in the credit union’s 2004 annual report that the board successfully acquired freehold property at 56 and 58-60 South Quay and Nos 6, 8 and 10 Broadway. Defunct Clico Investment Bank (CIB) also had a hand to play in a $33 million transaction to Transcorp, an official, who did not want to be named, said.

CIB financed the purchase of prime land in Port-of-Spain to the tune of $33 million while the credit union funded the remainder of $6 million which was approved by the commissioner of co-operatives. The credit union also turned to the Unit Trust Corporation for finance and was granted a loan in the sum of $60 million to commence the first phase of pre-construction work. This loan, however, was paid off with funds from the US$20million from FCIB. The land was acquired by Transcorp Development Company Ltd, a subsidiary of the credit union, while Bouygues Batiment was given the design/build $600 million contract to build the 26-storey tower, the official said. The project is now stalled as investigation into the project is under way by the new Government.

PNM betrayed us

But yesterday the official, who asked not to be named, pointed fingers at former prime minister Patrick Manning and then public administration minister Lenny Saith, saying, “Don’t blame us, blame them” for the scandal now brewing. Distancing itself from cash-strapped conglomerate Clico and the Hindu Credit Union, the official clearly stated that members had nothing to be worried about. Also firing at corruption allegations made by Attorney General Anand Ramlogan, the official explained that the Government was duty-bound to repay the loan. “We have our documents and it states clearly the Government is indebted to pay the loan. Since a new government came into office we have sent out letters requesting meetings and no response has been forthcoming. “We never had any plans to get into that sort of business. It was the former prime minister who approached us. He had plans to beautify the capital and we agreed. We have all our legal documentation. “They insisted that we built the 26-storey tower and they will be renting it out for office space. We never had any interest in such a project; why would a small co-operative like us want to get into that type of business?” the official asked. “For three years the Government continued to drag their feet for what reason we do not know,” the official said.

Ptsc Credit Union

The credit union started on the compound of the Public Service Transport Corporation in July 1966.

Three years later changed the name to the Transcorp Credit Union (TCU).

TCU is located at Piccadilly Street, Port-of-Spain.

In 1996 Transcorp Development Company Ltd was formed (Broadgate).

Now has about 4,000 members.

TCU now has an asset base of $150 million, a board member said.

TCU in 2008 had an asset base of $60 million, Peter Mohan, chairman of Transcorp Development, had said.

About the project

The Broadgate project is a 26-storey building opposite City Gate. It was to be constructed on 61,000 sq ft of land to include high-end restaurants, sport/health and conference facilities, with parking facility for 454 vehicles. The ground and first floors are expected to have a shopping mall while the second to the 26th floors were expected to be leased to Government. The project was estimated to cost $800 million.

Broadgate Facts

Former prime minister, Patrick Manning turned the sod for the project on April 9, 2007. During his address, he stated “...the Government is supporting the project through the granting (sic) of a head lease of all the office space in the building.”

Construction was scheduled to begin in July 2007.

Peter Mohan, chairman of Transcorp Development, in February of 2008, said construction of the million dollar project was expected to begin by June, 2008.

The lease went to Cabinet for approval and then to the Office of the Attorney General to be vetted, Mohan had said.

He said Transcorp Development, which is behind the Broadgate project, only got the lease in February 2008.

The project is to encompass South Quay to the south, Henry Street to the east and Broadway to the west.

The French company Bouygues Batiment, builders of the Waterfront Project, also contracted to construct Transcorp’s Broadgate Place, a 26-storey office tower on Broadway, Port-of-Spain.

Mohan had said Bouygues Batiment had assured TCU that it can begin construction of the 30-month project in June, 2008.

They were hoping to have a sod-turning in mid-March, 2008. “We’re trying to keep it low-keyed,” said Mohan.

He said TCU was a 95 per cent shareholder in the project while Fire Services Credit Union owns the remaining five per cent.

The Unit Trust Corporation is the lead arranger for financing, Mohan said, adding that the Michael Lee Chin-owned AIC Trinidad had provided a 12-month bridging facility for $5 million to pay consultants, but the company has since been paid off.

Demolition of the mostly abandoned buildings 6, 8 and 10 Broadway and 3-5 lower Henry Street, Port-of-Spain, started on March 3, 2008.

Mohan said properties were acquired from Charran’s Bookstore, the Seventh-Day Adventist Church and the Bowen family, among others.

eyephone

Postby eyephone » July 18th, 2010, 10:20 am

RASC wrote:
pioneer wrote:who more bandwagonist than COP men feeling they in government

COP supporters with the exception of Aaron_2nr have been extremely silent as of late. I know they're not pleased with the rate at which things are going...not only was a band of them told to shut it recently by the health minister, Dooks passed up to be acting PM but the UNC seems to be hogging more and more of the spotlight.

Did you guys get a glimpse of the PP's Local Election campaign MANIFESTO???

Tell me how long it takes for you guys to realise what's missing from it. Seems for local election as if is only UNC running :drinking:

Someone quite clearly needs to be more in touch with the goings-on in Trinidad.

Look at the local news online sometime. The COP already chose their candidates. BTW Dooks made it quite clear that the issues of acting PM was of no bother to him. He has more important issues to attend to like having to bulldoze the pnmshit left behind which has left us all in a stagnant corruption infested state.

Its easy for the 3 STOOGES (Rasc, Pioneer and ruckus) to bad talk the PP etc because it will be quite some time before they are able to move on and out from the friends-of-the-pnm cesspool that was created by the last administration over the last 50 years.

2 months vs 50 years.

The country (not just UNC and COP) got rid of the PNM because we wanted change. That change is happening and will continue to happen in due course.

As i said earlier stooges, hug it out and have yourselves a good cry. Better luck at supporting, racism, hatred, corruption and dictatorship next time in the next election.

Postby Cjruckus » July 18th, 2010, 3:32 pm

eyephone were you alive during the NAR Days?

Postby RASC » July 19th, 2010, 7:03 am

6 Murders over the weekend...not one thread about them.

The silence by the people on this board is suddenly AMAZING! I've been saying for a while crime is ESCALATING at a FASTER rate under this administration ppl thought I was "toting"

295 for the year so far. We're well on our way to the 600 mark at this rate.

Postby Damien » July 19th, 2010, 9:26 am

WeLl you have to expect a lot more crime now remember criminals were funded by the pnm

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 19th, 2010, 1:36 pm

RASC wrote:6 Murders over the weekend...not one thread about them.

The silence by the people on this board is suddenly AMAZING! I've been saying for a while crime is ESCALATING at a FASTER rate under this administration ppl thought I was "toting"

295 for the year so far. We're well on our way to the 600 mark at this rate.

6 murders per week was the norm when PNM was ruling, and martin joseph would come out and say "we have measures to deal with crime" every week.
did you complain then?

samureye

Postby samureye » July 19th, 2010, 1:54 pm

eurogirl wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Gyad. She is such a skank. Imagine the PP managed to make Marlene Macdonald look refined.

People do know that the problem with the PNM was the people, not the party, right? And people know that the PP won based on anti-manning votes, not pro PP votes, right? Because the PP knows it.

It's funny, I would ask people who to vote for in the last general election, and I would hear "vote for change." So I would say ok, but what about them to vote for? No answer...

All the people who jump on that bandwagon, well boy, I don't know who tell people PM Jack Warner would be a good thing, but it'll be regretted.

Pioneer, CJruckus, good work.

Also, Therese Cornbreddis, whatever her name, is the definition of a hot mess.