Diesel Boyz - Guayaguayare via Moruga Run....4th Oct.

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 6th, 2009, 8:00 pm

ZD30DTT that Moruga swamp sand not easy. After the black lux got stick, I went standing next to it and realized I was sinking too. Had nothing to do with the weight of the winch.

While we digging out the sand, everytime Evil Twin pull out the shovel, there was almost a suction like sound with the sand and water.

In the previous run, two other vehichles got stuck as well further up the same beach.

What I came to appreciate was TL's tow bar. By pulling the direct centre of the tow bar, it made it much easier to pull out.

Booge got job on the pull out. This one turned out to be much simpler than that last couple of pull outs.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » October 6th, 2009, 8:08 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:...
Only a couple things wrong with the scene - the two Rangers and L200s spoil things

We had to give the spectators something nice to look at amidst all the other everyday 'regular' looking vans 8-)

Postby Team Loco » October 6th, 2009, 8:12 pm

sweeks wrote:ZD30DTT that Moruga swamp sand not easy. After the black lux got stick, I went standing next to it and realized I was sinking too. Had nothing to do with the weight of the winch.

While we digging out the sand, everytime Evil Twin pull out the shovel, there was almost a suction like sound with the sand and water.

In the previous run, two other vehichles got stuck as well further up the same beach.

What I came to appreciate was TL's tow bar. By pulling the direct centre of the tow bar, it made it much easier to pull out.

Booge got job on the pull out. This one turned out to be much simpler than that last couple of pull outs.

very true. i also noticed some disappointed faces when my van came out easily. seems like everyone was hoping for a fight.

for those who wondered how i got stuck, i was following booge when he made a u-turn to head back. i decided to do the same except i went a bit further. my fundamental mistake was to apply too much braking when i realised the sand felt mushy. i should have gradually pulled to the right and attempt the u-turn.

anyway, it was much fun. yes i had my way and left early. i was home by twelve. cant wait for the other run

ZD30DDT

Postby ZD30DDT » October 6th, 2009, 8:19 pm

Actually they were gripping soo good that I couldn't get any good donuts on the hard beach sand - too much traction

Glad to hear that -If you can't pull doughnuts that means your tires wukking!! :D

ZD30DTT that Moruga swamp sand not easy. After the black lux got stick, I went standing next to it and realized I was sinking too

Moruga Swamp! Wicked!
Now I know all yuh had good fun...

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » October 6th, 2009, 8:34 pm

Cooper wrote:
Only a couple things wrong with the scene - the two Rangers and L200s spoil things

We had to give the spectators something nice to look at amidst all the other everyday 'regular' looking vans 8-)

Excuse us for being different! :? 8-)

I'll try and stay out of the pics next time.

venum

Postby venum » October 6th, 2009, 8:49 pm

Cooper wrote:

Doh forget that 1 of those two L200's got the group to Guaya

The spectators look was indeed pleasing

When Sweeky was stuck in Icacos I noticed the same thing about the mud

It's mangrove mud that was hiding under the beach sand.

Both spots in Moruga and Icacos were on the edge of the mangrove growths

I pressed my foot into it and there was that same suction effect when I pulled it out (which took some effort)

dbw_23

Postby dbw_23 » October 6th, 2009, 8:50 pm

nice pics

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 6th, 2009, 8:54 pm

was it salty conditions you drove through on this run?

Postby Team Loco » October 6th, 2009, 9:00 pm

ten mins before i got stuck ----look who was rubbing off they blight on meh ride

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » October 6th, 2009, 9:14 pm

MadCrix wrote:was it salty conditions you drove through on this run?

We only went thru a little river outfall (30 ft wide x 2 feet deep) which was mostly fresh water.

And well donuts on the sand.. BUt no real salt to speak of

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 6th, 2009, 9:27 pm

cool i all for the run, but if it have salt i not in that

my van is the worst lookign out of all allyuh ones
and yet i eh goign in salt with it

venum

Postby venum » October 6th, 2009, 9:30 pm

Team Loco wrote:ten mins before i got stuck ----look who was rubbing off they blight on meh ride

Speaking from experience

From a blight perspective, if anything, he was absorbing some of your blight, transfering it to himself, thus removing some

From a stuck perspective, well he is Dr. Stuck, so maybe the name take you

venum

Postby venum » October 6th, 2009, 9:37 pm

Team Loco wrote:for those who wondered how i got stuck, i was following booge when he made a u-turn to head back. i decide

well now we know why booge rush to pull yuh out so fast, iz he that get yuh stuck in the first place

He take yuh out far and then decide to leave

Well at least he disproove the old saying of "friends does take yuh buh they doh bring yuh back"

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 7th, 2009, 4:53 am

equipped2ripp wrote:i done say, white is the new flick... like how black was about 4 years ago.

E2R I remembered when you initially said that and it's true. The thing is black is and will always be beautiful.

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 7th, 2009, 5:18 am

hehe

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » October 7th, 2009, 6:38 am

bleedingfreak wrote:Only a couple things wrong with the scene - the two Rangers and L200s spoil things

but what wrong with this man!
it had a frontier in the midst of everything too and is a ranger that rescued the black hilux

you see it was a good thing diversity was there!!!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » October 7th, 2009, 8:31 am

Where all the pics fellaz.... :roll:

venum

Postby venum » October 7th, 2009, 8:33 am

I have more pics, iz just time to upload them that challenging me now

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » October 7th, 2009, 9:24 am

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 7th, 2009, 9:50 am

Team Loco wrote:
sweeks wrote:ZD30DTT that Moruga swamp sand not easy. After the black lux got stick, I went standing next to it and realized I was sinking too. Had nothing to do with the weight of the winch.

very true. i also noticed some disappointed faces when my van came out easily. seems like everyone was hoping for a fight.

for those who wondered how i got stuck, i was following booge when he made a u-turn to head back. i decided to do the same except i went a bit further. my fundamental mistake was to apply too much braking when i realised the sand felt mushy. i should have gradually pulled to the right and attempt the u-turn.

anyway, it was much fun. yes i had my way and left early. i was home by twelve. cant wait for the other run

BWTMC :D > Pappy i was no-where around - its the ranger man you were following...Lol

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 7th, 2009, 9:52 am

Because it was a very powerful machine doing the "pulling out" >>> :D

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 7th, 2009, 9:56 am

venum wrote:
Team Loco wrote:for those who wondered how i got stuck, i was following booge when he made a u-turn to head back. i decide

well now we know why booge rush to pull yuh out so fast, iz he that get yuh stuck in the first place He take yuh out far and then decide to leave
Well at least he disproove the old saying of "friends does take yuh buh they doh bring yuh back"

All yuh fellas getting me mixed up with the Ford Ranger Dude - Killerhynudai DE-t (i think)

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 7th, 2009, 9:57 am

equipped2ripp wrote:
Team Loco wrote:
booge wrote:Mazda Power:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uysB01BGeXo&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

cant seem to get these vids working....

there you go

Thanks dude

PS: Ah find all yuh men real quiet on this video...

venum

Postby venum » October 7th, 2009, 10:50 am

booge wrote:PS: Ah find all yuh men real quiet on this video...

Paging Biggy82

Please report to a Hilux bashing session

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » October 7th, 2009, 11:30 am

Yep it was me he was following, when I turned right and drifted around the sticks in the sand, he decided to go straight........ :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » October 7th, 2009, 12:40 pm

sweeks wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:i done say, white is the new flick... like how black was about 4 years ago.

E2R I remembered when you initially said that and it's true. The thing is black is and will always be beautiful.

tell them sweeks!! two different personalities..but that white just has something special abt it

Postby Team Loco » October 7th, 2009, 1:35 pm

evil_twin wrote:
sweeks wrote:

tell them sweeks!! two different personalities..but that white just has something special abt it

when you missing them fender flares, you know where it gone

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 7th, 2009, 2:01 pm

killerhyundai-DET wrote:Yep it was me he was following, when I turned right and drifted around the sticks in the sand, he decided to go straight........ :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

He decided to go straight > You mean he couldnt turn ! ! ! !

You make drifting circles around that hilux easy man ! !

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » October 7th, 2009, 2:20 pm

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :mrgreen:

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » October 7th, 2009, 2:24 pm

Team Loco wrote:
evil_twin wrote:
sweeks wrote:

when you missing them fender flares, you know where it gone

yea dont worry i kno where to come lookin!!

Return to “Off Road Runs”