Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » March 11th, 2009, 4:51 pm

wait wait wait so how big that nano tank is? Chais have anymore? what else i would need before i pop in some saltwater fishies

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 11th, 2009, 8:30 pm

Rebelb14 wrote:wait wait wait so how big that nano tank is? Chais have anymore? what else i would need before i pop in some saltwater fishies

Ok the Nano is ah Resun DMS 400 12g
It sounding like a lil bit ah water but believe me, is plenty.

The tank comes with stand,built in filter, lights, fan.
All yuh add is water,salt,crush coral,live rock then fish and yuh good to go.
The only thing it doh come with is ah protein skimmer.
But so far me eh using one yet with d nano.
Might buy a small one from chai for it.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 11th, 2009, 8:48 pm

^^ really considering this... ur set up gave me inspiration :)
btw how much fish can this nano tank support?
my goal is two clown fish, and one blue hippo (dory :lol: )
and a coral or two.. what you think?

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 11th, 2009, 10:32 pm

2 clowns and a dory might be cutting it close in a small tank.
You could try it but remember dory(blue tang) does get to about 8inches.
So there might be trouble eventually.

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » March 12th, 2009, 2:02 pm

i need to get some silicone to fix an aqaurium. Need a brand and a location to source it.

Is a square aqaurium(2x2x2), look like 1/2 inch glass will check tonite. Nice donation i received.
I thinking about putting something big in there - hopefully a pair what u guys think. What big fish would pair off good in that space.

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » March 12th, 2009, 7:57 pm

tangs usually require a minimum of 75 gallons.. they like to swim, keeping them in anythin smaller would rapidly decrease thier life span.

get a pair of clowns

netsket

Postby netsket » March 13th, 2009, 5:01 pm

WTB. a spotted catfish

i eh know the real name....but it looks like a catfish and it is spotted.

anyone know where has?

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 13th, 2009, 5:40 pm

netsket wrote:WTB. a spotted catfish

anyone know where has?

I think what you looking for is a Pictus Catfish if ah not mistaken.
http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod ... pcatid=933
Last time I see them was by Chais.
Also by fishy Bizniz yuh might get.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » March 13th, 2009, 6:15 pm

Trincity mall and Valpark also had the spotted catfish

trinitime

Postby trinitime » March 13th, 2009, 6:40 pm

I know the forum is for Fish people, but anyone keep birds too by chance? I am looking for other breeders of finches. Anyone know anyone I can get hooked up with? I have Zebra and Star finches, looking for gouldain and breeders of the same that i have.

netsket

Postby netsket » March 13th, 2009, 9:47 pm

rmtuner wrote:
netsket wrote:WTB. a spotted catfish

anyone know where has?

I think what you looking for is a Pictus Catfish if ah not mistaken.
http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod ... pcatid=933
Last time I see them was by Chais.
Also by fishy Bizniz yuh might get.

nah not that one...i want the black with white spots

:?

Cid

Postby Cid » March 14th, 2009, 12:39 pm

djblademan wrote:nice rmtuner, really noice!!!!! now seeing the salts here... check me planted...

hahahah yu wish...
post some more pics from different angles nah.......
poser....

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 14th, 2009, 7:55 pm

djblademan

Postby djblademan » March 17th, 2009, 11:11 am

anyone saw a bluediamond discus down here? if yes where & how much?

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 17th, 2009, 1:43 pm

^^ yes i did... i owned a couple aswell...
longg time ago :lol:
bought them from this guy who was in trincity mall before it was expanded..
think lucky was his name... dunno what happened to him real kool fella... always used to link me with good prices
And he was one of the first ppl i saw with salt water setups :) lion fish and banded bamboo sharks etc

djblademan

Postby djblademan » March 17th, 2009, 1:47 pm

dam... would be nice if i could come accross one!

djblademan

Postby djblademan » March 22nd, 2009, 2:12 pm

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 23rd, 2009, 12:34 pm

yea ppl, lookin fuh a external filter...d kind dey does use for them pond dem but it shud be a small one for a 4ft aquarium...anybody cud link meh wit location an price of one it will be greatly appreciated...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » March 23rd, 2009, 12:36 pm

yuh check sihva? kinda expensive gadget for a 4 ft tank ryan... you dont like the hang-ons?

Postby UML » March 23rd, 2009, 4:20 pm

ryan99tt wrote:yea ppl, lookin fuh a external filter...d kind dey does use for them pond dem but it shud be a small one for a 4ft aquarium...anybody cud link meh wit location an price of one it will be greatly appreciated...

UML wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:i sure petshop boys get it from chai's....

yeah most likely.

Bio-Filter/Bucket Filter

Used (2 months)
EXCELLENT CONDITION
Clean once a year....LOW MAINTENANCE.....no work!!!! =)
$500

$500

ENTIRE FILTRATION SYSTEM $1400

*Attachments and Hose included

PM if interested
Last edited by UML on April 2nd, 2013, 7:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 23rd, 2009, 8:47 pm

ryan99tt wrote:yea ppl, lookin fuh a external filter...d kind dey does use for them pond dem but it shud be a small one for a 4ft aquarium...anybody cud link meh wit location an price of one it will be greatly appreciated...

Pantin's Pet Store in Woodbook has TetraPond Filters.
Both Pressure and Gravity Feed.
I think Fishy Bizniz has some too.

http://www.tetrapond.com/sites/tetrafis ... 76&cid=126
http://www.tetrapond.com/sites/tetrafis ... 76&cid=127

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 23rd, 2009, 10:24 pm

rmtuner, i lookin for one like you have in d jebo tank? if yuh cud giv me a price on it dat will be great...no time these days...price is no problem, had a problem wit wate conditions and lost sum of my exotics...

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » March 23rd, 2009, 11:03 pm

Cid wrote:
djblademan wrote:nice rmtuner, really noice!!!!! now seeing the salts here... check me planted...

hahahah yu wish...
post some more pics from different angles nah.......
poser....

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 24th, 2009, 12:36 pm

ryan99tt wrote:rmtuner, i lookin for one like you have in d jebo tank? if yuh cud giv me a price on it dat will be great...no time these days...price is no problem, had a problem wit wate conditions and lost sum of my exotics...

Ok well I know Chai have the Jebo canister filters like what I have.
Also some other brand. Will find out the price.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 24th, 2009, 12:45 pm

Has Exotic Fishes closed down from the Warehouse by C'ville Fly-over?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 24th, 2009, 4:48 pm

rmtuner, ok kool...

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » March 24th, 2009, 6:57 pm

aR&D wrote:Has Exotic Fishes closed down from the Warehouse by C'ville Fly-over?

yep...........i think they moved.

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » March 25th, 2009, 12:13 am

no they still there. i bought some fish from them about two weeks ago.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » March 25th, 2009, 7:47 am

Do they wholesale?

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 25th, 2009, 9:45 am

D best fish them had was d Frontosa.
That was it!
Dunno what dey have now.