COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 43999 cases, 1267 deaths, 4710 active, 38022 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » August 29th, 2021, 7:51 pm

Kenjo wrote:
hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Looks like Hover went to take the vaccine.

Not a sheep , so no that ain't me. I will never take that vaccine , guess I'm part of the majority of the population unvaccinated
You are a sheep, just different flock.Think about it
This really doesn't need any debate. We are all adults and we are capable of making decisions we deem right for ourselves. So, it's as simple as this, take the vaccine and love your life peacefully or don't take the vaccine and live peacefully.
I don't see the relevance of those who don't want to take it trying to persuade others not to and vice versa. Let us live how we feel comfortable until the Lord sees it fit to call us home

I don’t understand either the ones who don’t want to take it going on and on about not taking it . They seem to be in so much self doubt that daily they need to remind themselves why and find any info for their conclusion

Except, the unvaxxed dummies are the reason we have 3 additional months of SOE, an additional wait of at least 1 month for return to school, lockdowns etc.
Then again, these same dummies feel it's the other way around. :roll:

The only reason we are in a state of emergency is because Rowley took it to the parliament and it was approved by pnm mps.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 43999 cases, 1267 deaths, 4710 active, 38022 recovered in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 30th, 2021, 1:59 am

^ a little bit again you’ll say the only reason a political party gets into power is when a democratic country holds elections and more people vote for that party.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 43999 cases, 1267 deaths, 4710 active, 38022 recovered in T&T

Postby Kenjo » August 30th, 2021, 2:44 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ a little bit again you’ll say the only reason a political party gets into power is when a democratic country holds elections and more people vote for that party.

Lol

Postby gastly369 » August 30th, 2021, 6:52 am

Postby st7 » August 30th, 2021, 8:27 am

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 30th, 2021, 10:21 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ a little bit again you’ll say the only reason a political party gets into power is when a democratic country holds elections and more people vote for that party.

An election is very different to one person with ultimate power calling a state of emergency and opening and closing things in a Saturday press conference. What are the citizens views on the state of emergency? No one knows.

Why must vaccinated people live under the same conditions as unvaccinated. The story going to keep shifting as to why they need to continue restrictions and the reason always going to be to blame people for jackassing the scene.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 30th, 2021, 10:42 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

An election is very different to one person with ultimate power calling a state of emergency and opening and closing things in a Saturday press conference. What are the citizens views on the state of emergency? No one knows.

Why must vaccinated people live under the same conditions as unvaccinated. The story going to keep shifting as to why they need to continue restrictions and the reason always going to be to blame people for jackassing the scene.

That's not how it works.
The press conference is only the announcement of the plan.
To carry out an SOE requires legislation and action by various arms of government including the President and the protective services.
A lot of collaboration happens before and after the press conference is made.

Postby adnj » August 30th, 2021, 11:14 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

Put the blame where it belongs. And get out there to convince the other 900,000 Trinis to get vaccinated. Problem solved.Image

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 30th, 2021, 11:34 am

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Put the blame where it belongs. And get out there to convince the other 900,000 Trinis to get vaccinated. Problem solved.Image

Lol as if vaccinating will end the pandemic.
Will reduce your chance becoming seriously ill for 6 months but its gonna go on and on and on.

Postby adnj » August 30th, 2021, 11:38 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Will reduce your chance becoming seriously ill for 6 months but its gonna go on and on and on.

I'm pretty sure that is the objective of mass vaccinations. Just like in Iceland. But you already knew that. Or at least you pretend to.
Last edited by adnj on August 30th, 2021, 11:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » August 30th, 2021, 11:44 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

If your solution is to have more people die from Covid, just come out and say so

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 30th, 2021, 1:49 pm

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Keep blaming them and see if that would help. They know everyone won't get vaccinated so they using that as the excuse to absolve themselves of any blame. They spending millions on radio, tv and newspaper ads but it's not working. Why don't you demand accountability for the failed communications plan instead of blaming the people.

Postby adnj » August 30th, 2021, 2:01 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Keep blaming them and see if that would help. They know everyone won't get vaccinated so they using that as the excuse to absolve themselves of any blame. They spending millions on radio, tv and newspaper ads but it's not working. Why don't you demand accountability for the failed communications plan instead of blaming the people.

You know, trying to be a political blogger won't get you out of your granny's back room.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 30th, 2021, 4:34 pm

Vaccination working!

Postby redmanjp » August 30th, 2021, 4:47 pm

DMan7 wrote:Image

Vaccination working!

You know is Monday right? And tomorrow is a holiday so testing will be low tomorrow as well.

Postby hover11 » August 30th, 2021, 4:49 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Vaccination working!

You know is Monday right? And tomorrow is a holiday so testing will be low tomorrow as well.
Leave him na...after a year of a pandemic some people just don't understand that. Vaccine working yet nobody rushing for it anymore lol

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 30th, 2021, 4:50 pm

Steupsss! The 2 of allya need to rock so eh and get your vaccine if you haven't already!

Postby hover11 » August 30th, 2021, 4:51 pm

DMan7 wrote:Steupsss! The 2 of allya need to rock so eh and get your vaccine if you haven't already!
Na

Postby Country_Bookie » August 30th, 2021, 6:07 pm

I'm hearing the AstraZeneca donated by Canada will expire tomorrow, and it's looking like some of it will go unused. Not sure of the numbers. Imagine from us being desperate to get vaccines 5 months ago to now letting them go to waste.

Time to celebrate anti vaxxers. Allyuh misinformation campaign working. More work for funeral homes.

Postby hover11 » August 30th, 2021, 6:23 pm

Vaccination working!
38,889 recovered.....

Postby st7 » August 30th, 2021, 8:25 pm

^ 1 of many jackasses

Postby adnj » August 30th, 2021, 8:59 pm

st7 wrote:^ 1 of many jackasses
The death toll is expected to hit 2300 by year's end. Unfortunate but almost all of that additional 1000 dead is expected to be people that decided not to vaccinate.

Postby MaxPower » August 30th, 2021, 9:15 pm

Trinis and Trinis alone are to be blamed.

The people have the power to control the pandemic.

From Day 1,

You dumb AF Trinis were asked over and over and over to BE responsible….

Wear your masks…
Sanitize yourselves….
DO NOT CONGREGATE.

Remember?? Since March 2020…simple simple mc instructions.

Anyone listened? Some did, the majority did NOT.

But blame the Govt and blame the vaccine and continue carrying on like a set of jackasses.

Over a year later, just look at our position.

We doing well man keep it up.

Keep it TF up.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 30th, 2021, 9:21 pm

timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

If your solution is to have more people die from Covid, just come out and say so

Assuming really makes you an ass …

Did you forget how to read halfway through my statement? I did say that the vaccines reduce your chance of becoming seriously ill.

You response just shows that you can’t think beyond 1 dimension.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 30th, 2021, 9:29 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:I'm hearing the AstraZeneca donated by Canada will expire tomorrow, and it's looking like some of it will go unused. Not sure of the numbers. Imagine from us being desperate to get vaccines 5 months ago to now letting them go to waste.

Time to celebrate anti vaxxers. Allyuh misinformation campaign working. More work for funeral homes.

Nah hoss the ministry is to blame for that sheit …

Our clinic got Sinopharm via the sentinel program and I’ve been begging for Pfizer/Astra/J&J cause no body wants sinopharm except for the die hard balisier juice drinkers. They kept stalling for 3 weeks. Our patients wanna travel badly

Finally they called me last week Thursday evening to say they have AstraZeneca expiring Tuesday if I want?
Took 30 doses and got them out to our patient base who wanted. That’s all we could have done in 2 days. I could have done at least 100 given a weeks notice.

The ministry and their inefficiencies are to blame.

Why are they waiting till last minute to give out Pfizer to anyone who wants it???
They gonna have to dump quite a lot.
Why the firetruck did they wait that long???

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 30th, 2021, 9:32 pm

Wait if Astra expiring soon, where are they going to get more Astra for those who took the 1st shot only and will need to get the 2nd shot?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 30th, 2021, 9:35 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis and Trinis alone are to be blamed.

The people have the power to control the pandemic.

From Day 1,

You dumb AF Trinis were asked over and over and over to BE responsible….

Wear your masks…
Sanitize yourselves….
DO NOT CONGREGATE.

Remember?? Since March 2020…simple simple mc instructions.

Anyone listened? Some did, the majority did NOT.

But blame the Govt and blame the vaccine and continue carrying on like a set of jackasses.

Over a year later, just look at our position.

We doing well man keep it up.

Keep it TF up.

If indiscipline of TRINIs is to blame how come the UK which has an extremely disciplined population had two major surges this year? Also their surges were way worse than ours per 100,000 population.
They were masking up, washing hands and social distancing?
Hmmmmmmm ….

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 30th, 2021, 9:37 pm

DMan7 wrote:Wait if Astra expiring soon, where are they going to get more Astra for those who took the 1st shot only and will need to get the 2nd shot?

Covax will be sending us around 30k from time to time.

Plus if push comes to shove we can mix Pfizer with Astra.

Also it’s just the Canadian bunch that expired.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 30th, 2021, 9:38 pm

drchaos wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:I'm hearing the AstraZeneca donated by Canada will expire tomorrow, and it's looking like some of it will go unused. Not sure of the numbers. Imagine from us being desperate to get vaccines 5 months ago to now letting them go to waste.

Nah hoss the ministry is to blame for that sheit …

Our clinic got Sinopharm via the sentinel program and I’ve been begging for Pfizer/Astra/J&J cause no body wants sinopharm except for the die hard balisier juice drinkers. They kept stalling for 3 weeks. Our patients wanna travel badly

Finally they called me last week Thursday evening to say they have AstraZeneca expiring Tuesday if I want?
Took 30 doses and got them out to our patient base who wanted. That’s all we could have done in 2 days. I could have done at least 100 given a weeks notice.

The ministry and their inefficiencies are to blame.

Why are they waiting till last minute to give out Pfizer to anyone who wants it???
They gonna have to dump quite a lot.
Why the firetruck did they wait that long???
Fair point that the ministry waited too long. But if those ppl you speak of really wanted AstraZeneca, they had their pick of mass vaccination sites they could have gone to get the shot.

And D man 7, they got a separate batch for 2nd doses so those ppl are safe.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 30th, 2021, 9:38 pm

Cool thanks for the info