paid_influencer wrote:
yea this is legit a good read. This is actual good analysis published in a peer-reviewed medical journal.
as an aside, if you want AZ (and there are good reasons for wanting AZ), this is a good time to get it. numbers down to <300 daily (less than 50 doses per mass-vaxx site) -- plenty of parking, no lines, walk straight through (took 35 minutes start to finish at SAPA @8am in the morning this week).
Dohplaydat wrote:Hover11 yes they can bring it, it's less likely but definitely possible.
Our system should change to what Barbados and many other places have done. Even if vaccinated quarantine for at least 2 days and do a PCR test on the 2nd day. If you negative you can go free.
It's not 100% either but it reduces the number of Delta seeds in the population.
Buh adjn, the people hassis rights!adnj wrote:^^ The USA has the highest prevalence of COVID infection of any large country. Blame it on the population.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Two new cases of delta variant detected in Trinidad
Two additional cases of the delta variant of covid19 have been detected in TT, bringing the total number of cases to five.
The variant was detected in two people who recently returned to Trinidad from the US and Guyana respectively.
In a release on Wednesday, the Health Ministry said the results were confirmed at 6.09 pm.
It said the two people provided negative PCR tests, taken 72 hours before their arrival, as required by the quarantine protocols.
It said swabs were taken from them after arrival which tested positive for covid19.
Both patients were isolated at a state step-down facility and will remain in isolation until they meet the enhanced discharge criteria for persons with covid19 variants of concern.
The release said the presence of the delta variant was confirmed via gene sequencing at the laboratory of the Faculty of Medical Sciences, UWI.
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/08/26/two-ne ... -trinidad/
Ben_spanna wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Two new cases of delta variant detected in Trinidad
Two additional cases of the delta variant of covid19 have been detected in TT, bringing the total number of cases to five.
The variant was detected in two people who recently returned to Trinidad from the US and Guyana respectively.
In a release on Wednesday, the Health Ministry said the results were confirmed at 6.09 pm.
It said the two people provided negative PCR tests, taken 72 hours before their arrival, as required by the quarantine protocols.
It said swabs were taken from them after arrival which tested positive for covid19.
Both patients were isolated at a state step-down facility and will remain in isolation until they meet the enhanced discharge criteria for persons with covid19 variants of concern.
The release said the presence of the delta variant was confirmed via gene sequencing at the laboratory of the Faculty of Medical Sciences, UWI.
Both patients were tested Positive after how many days of them being in Trinidad and during that time were they in State quarantine or were they elsewhere? if they were has the state begun any contact tracing?? This is why other countries are fearing better with numbers because their procedures are much more efficient and pro-active.
hover11 wrote:The vaccinated just coming right in. Isn't it a fact now that both carry the same viral load which they can spread be it reduced or not ? All should be quarantinedredmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:I thought I alone realised that. The very first time they reported delta they made it their duty to put that the passengers were unvaccinated. So I would really love to know if these people were or weren't. This PCR test is very inefficient.Gem_in_i wrote:They were unvaccinated and had gone into quarantine?
yes this time they don't make it clear whether they were vaccinated ppl who were allowed to go home and then tested +ve and only placed in step down facilities after the +ve results, or un vaxxed in which case they would have immediately gone into state supervised quarantine.
it could be the case that a vaxxed person goes home or more lilely an unvaxxed child of that vaxxed parent who is also allowed to go home may end up being more of a threat due to the relaxed protocols for vaxxed passengers.
Ben_spanna wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Two new cases of delta variant detected in Trinidad
Both patients were tested Positive after how many days of them being in Trinidad and during that time were they in State quarantine or were they elsewhere? if they were has the state begun any contact tracing?? This is why other countries are fearing better with numbers because their procedures are much more efficient and pro-active.
aaron17 wrote:https://nypost.com/2021/08/24/fauci-early-use-of-monoclonal-antibodies-can-reduce-hospitalization-death/
Fauci: Early use of monoclonal antibodies can cut risk of hospitalization, death up to 85%
“To date, the issue of ventilation has not been adequately addressed in the New Zealand setting, and this will be an important consideration for controlling the Covid-19 pandemic and preventing future respiratory disease outbreaks.”
The authors said attention needed to be given to ventilation, airflow, air filtration, UV disinfection and mask fit to better understand airborne transmission.
Heart Inflammation In Teens And Young Adults After COVID-19 Vaccine Is Rare, CDC Sayshover11 wrote:https://868media.com/2021/08/26/tt-schoolboy-diagnosed-with-pericarditis-after-receiving-pfizer-vaccine/
Soon you will see alot of young persons developing hearth conditions
K74T wrote:212 new cases
6 deaths
hover11 wrote:https://868media.com/2021/08/26/tt-schoolboy-diagnosed-with-pericarditis-after-receiving-pfizer-vaccine/
redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:https://868media.com/2021/08/26/tt-schoolboy-diagnosed-with-pericarditis-after-receiving-pfizer-vaccine/
that same site also denying the pandemic even exists
https://868media.com/2021/03/12/tt-isnt-facing-a-pandemic-12-proofs/
but contrast the risks of the vaccine with the fact that 8 kids are in hospital for covid.
A rational parent would look at the risks and choose the safest path forward for their kid.hover11 wrote:You willing to let your child take the chance if you had to make the choice?redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:https://868media.com/2021/08/26/tt-schoolboy-diagnosed-with-pericarditis-after-receiving-pfizer-vaccine/
but contrast the risks of the vaccine with the fact that 8 kids are in hospital for covid.
There isn't much change if you look at the rolling averages of both deaths and cases. Averages have been steady for about the last six weeks.wtf wrote:Numbers fluctuating wildly...
adnj wrote:There isn't much change if you look at the rolling averages of both deaths and cases. Averages have been steady for about the last six weeks.wtf wrote:Numbers fluctuating wildly...
That kind of plateau is usually indicative of another surge in cases approaching.
hover11 wrote:You willing to let your child take the chance if you had to make the choice?redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:https://868media.com/2021/08/26/tt-schoolboy-diagnosed-with-pericarditis-after-receiving-pfizer-vaccine/
redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:You willing to let your child take the chance if you had to make the choice?redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:https://868media.com/2021/08/26/tt-schoolboy-diagnosed-with-pericarditis-after-receiving-pfizer-vaccine/
take the chance with the vax or the virus? so far we have 2 adverse events but 8 kids currently with severe covid in hospital. there may have been hospitalized cases before this as well. of course you have to know your kids medical history which includes allergies etc. and have a chat with a pediatrician .
is like you in a burning house and have to jump from a 2nd or 3rd storey window- u cud get injured by the jump but to stay is more likely u will be injured or killed.
Tell them Hoover. We are so fortunate to have a free thinker like you to guide us instead of the so called experts. We would do well to let you advise and implement the response.hover11 wrote:Since the lockdowns started, people have been finding all kinda ways to party (private zess). Yet no kids were reported of having covid or furthermore seriously ill from such. However,as soon as yall start vaccinating people children allyuh get eight cases? Then want to blame it on parties ? Cool. The people ain't gonna be sheep forever eh, soon enough the majority would wake up and see what's going on.redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:You willing to let your child take the chance if you had to make the choice?redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:https://868media.com/2021/08/26/tt-schoolboy-diagnosed-with-pericarditis-after-receiving-pfizer-vaccine/
take the chance with the vax or the virus? so far we have 2 adverse events but 8 kids currently with severe covid in hospital. there may have been hospitalized cases before this as well. of course you have to know your kids medical history which includes allergies etc. and have a chat with a pediatrician .
is like you in a burning house and have to jump from a 2nd or 3rd storey window- u cud get injured by the jump but to stay is more likely u will be injured or killed.
wing wrote:Tell them Hoover. We are so fortunate to have a free thinker like you to guide us instead of the so called experts. We would do well to let you advise and implement the response.hover11 wrote:Since the lockdowns started, people have been finding all kinda ways to party (private zess). Yet no kids were reported of having covid or furthermore seriously ill from such. However,as soon as yall start vaccinating people children allyuh get eight cases? Then want to blame it on parties ? Cool. The people ain't gonna be sheep forever eh, soon enough the majority would wake up and see what's going on.redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:You willing to let your child take the chance if you had to make the choice?redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:https://868media.com/2021/08/26/tt-schoolboy-diagnosed-with-pericarditis-after-receiving-pfizer-vaccine/