buying a higher priced cable only offers better quality control and the chance that you dont end up with sparklies on your screenpioneer wrote:Many in here will argue all HDMI 1.* cables aren't the same...failing to realise HDMI is a standard across the board.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ it is edge lit, so it wont win any awards for picture quality
2NR Smurf wrote:
So this is where im at so far. Should get my new media cabinet this month. That'll hide whatever wires showing right now.
alot, a whole big bag fullpioneer wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ it is edge lit, so it wont win any awards for picture quality
So how many awards your TV won?
X_Factor wrote:imo, when you spend 10k on a tv, approx 5K or more on HT set up and 1k on bluray player
spending $2-500 on cables (HDMI and RCA) shouldnt be a problem whether or not it makes a difference
anyone wanna do some cable testing to see if you can detect any visual differences??...
The only people who should buy Monster cable are people who light cigars with Benjamins. Fortunately for Monster, there are plenty of those people. They're not even suckers, they are just rich as hell, and want the best. This testing did not prove that Monster is not the best. It just proved that the best is, for the most part, unnecessary.
The Results
None of our editors could tell the difference. The fact is, HDMI is digital, meaning you either get the feed or you don't. High prices and gimmicks like gold-plating don't affect 1s and 0s. Our advice: Purchase your wiring online for cheap, and use the saved money to upgrade to a larger flat screen.
Read more: HDMI Cable Comparison - Review of HDMI Cable - Popular Mechanics
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ what is the model of your receiver and what are the 3 devices that you want to use optical input for?
why are you using optical though?rodfarva wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ what is the model of your receiver and what are the 3 devices that you want to use optical input for?
Denon 3xx (ill edit when I check it)
PS3, DTV & HTPC
agreed!drop ho wrote:Time for a new receiver wha ah go tell yuh.
drop ho wrote:HDMI is the best. Time for a new receiver wha ah go tell yuh.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:alot, a whole big bag fullpioneer wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ it is edge lit, so it wont win any awards for picture quality
Of course, I got the bags at HiLopioneer wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:alot, a whole big bag fullpioneer wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ it is edge lit, so it wont win any awards for picture quality
source please?