MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » December 7th, 2006, 3:07 pm

Computerman wrote:
AcousticEng wrote:boy stop talking dotishness. ah coming sat morning to see what up with it. yuh will be around?? u have an E5 distributor any wheres?

Ah hadda get a module fuss...cyah do nuttin without one....and me ent paying Southern Sales 2K fuh no flippin module....iz better I buy another engine....so I juss stuck fuh de while. :(

out d rd by me have E5 distributor for $450.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » December 7th, 2006, 9:40 pm

2k lord :shocked!: time to burn down Southern sheit. Who with me. :onfire:

nismob12_no more

Postby nismob12_no more » December 7th, 2006, 10:45 pm

will those GTX front brakes work for my project??????????

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » December 8th, 2006, 8:20 am

AcousticEng wrote:
TurboDrive wrote:*runs back in and retorts... Lewwe start simple first nah. Like ah lil brakes upgrade. So I'll ask the question. When am I going to get them again? By February?

actually i mite be getting a set of GTX front brakes in about 3 weeks. the rear still looking at February

Nice. 8-) Once it wokkin it gone. Lemme know as soon as you get it. Right now my brakes working like sh!t. I aint want to go and spend extra to polish roters. We go talk.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » December 8th, 2006, 8:30 am

So Fellas hear what on my wish list for next year:

Brakes Upgrade (Bigger brakes in front and also rear disk brakes)
Energy Suspension Bushings
Aftermarket Headers, 2- 2 1/4 piping and exhaust
Rear Strut bar.
If I get a new job maybe the BPT :twisted:

What on allyuh wishlist :?:

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » December 8th, 2006, 2:03 pm

nismob12_no more wrote:will those GTX front brakes work for my project??????????

I not sure, but you will getting on your front GTX half. when it come we will see. its on its way so should be here by Feb.

larnelle salandy

Postby larnelle salandy » December 8th, 2006, 9:51 pm

i cant take it no more anyone could help me find a 323 glx shifter and pedal pleaseeee i catching my royal to get it at a reasonable price
bamboo trying to rob meh

u could pm !!!!!!!!! i need it :( :(

nismob12_no more

Postby nismob12_no more » December 8th, 2006, 10:31 pm

ok is a GTX cut ........you know i new to d mazda t'ing so forgive me if i ask stupid questions

nismob12_no more

Postby nismob12_no more » December 8th, 2006, 10:37 pm

wait nah! shipped u say? :twisted:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 10th, 2006, 9:32 pm

Well it was some corroded wires that cause de whole prob....put in a temp fix...she drivable now. But ah notice she very sluggish now. Need to have her timing checked.

laser2ner

Postby laser2ner » December 11th, 2006, 8:06 am

Ok guys big money question? 5 FWD box for BJ mazda is local PBH series , any available? some ppl say it almost impossible, in fact i need the whole manual conversion HELp?? :( Pleasseeeee :?

Safeq

Postby Safeq » December 11th, 2006, 1:03 pm

Hey guys. I've finally finished reading through the whole thread. Whoa that was long
You guys real representing
I'd like to join.
I have a lil 2nd Gen RX7. Getting some stuff sorted on it right now but she's cool
So can I be in de scene too?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 11th, 2006, 1:25 pm

Safeq, welcome. Second Gen....sweet! Good to see that some ppl actually take the time to read through the thread. Hope to see you at the next meeting, pm AcousticEng for more info.

Safeq

Postby Safeq » December 11th, 2006, 1:37 pm

Thanks man I will
I bought the car specifically to learn more about cars in general and rotary cause I got a ride in a rx and just got hooked :lol:
This should be fun

Safeq

Postby Safeq » December 11th, 2006, 3:37 pm

Btw who's this guy with a RX2 with a 3rd gen engine in it? Anyone seen it perform?
Last edited by Safeq on December 11th, 2006, 6:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 11th, 2006, 3:48 pm

Are there ant Mazda Turbo Engines that i can install in a 626...

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » December 11th, 2006, 10:13 pm

RX2 with a 3rd gen engine in it mazda club Top secret Info you have to join the crew to find out.

booge it have a F2T 2.2 turbo engine for the 626.

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » December 12th, 2006, 12:53 am

booge - the F2T is a good engine tonnes of torque and potential.....once u get it wukking good, it is a very finicky engine, trust me. IMHO i would go KL-ZE boosted or FE3, or firetruck boost, just go kl and dun. SR20 DET & RB20 DET under this engine is food.

safeq - represent gen's yo! can't wait to start my next project.....project drift

Safeq

Postby Safeq » December 12th, 2006, 5:15 am

Lol aight Mazdamig but I did ask to join first
What I have to do now? Walk on hot coals? lol
Yeah Fiveforward I'm gonna do what I can
Zoom Zoom

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » December 12th, 2006, 5:42 am

Welcome Safeq. Yeah you have to get initiated and indoctrinated first. Enjoy your stay. :twisted:

V2NR 3.0

Engine

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 12th, 2006, 7:23 am

Give me some more specs. I have a 626 model home...A real old thing - PAT model. Was considering dropping a SR20 DET Red Top in it. Then i saw this thread and decided to ask about Mazda Engines.

I dont know anything about the Mazda lines.

The Engine that was quoted in this thread - can i get more info on it - Horse Power, Price, Installtion and everything else.

Otherwise id just sell the car or something - its parked up doing nothing[/quote]

Safeq

Postby Safeq » December 12th, 2006, 7:47 am

Thanks TurboDrive. I will.
When's the next meet? Getting some stuff sorted with the car right now so wanna see if I can make it

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » December 12th, 2006, 8:06 am

Every Saturday evening. PM AcousticEng. for directions, details etc.

Safeq

Postby Safeq » December 12th, 2006, 8:33 am

Aight cool. I sent him a pm. Wasn't sure if it was every Saturday
Cool

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 12th, 2006, 9:22 pm

Well it's almost every Saturday! :P
I probably won't be available for the 16th, but I'll keep the 23rd open for a Saturday night special....should have the car working reasonably well by then. :twisted:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » December 12th, 2006, 10:11 pm

23 is Xmas will be to busy eating turkey.

booge check MX6.com the 2.2L turbo has 160Hp ,190tq ask fivefoward for info he have one.

Safeq

Postby Safeq » December 13th, 2006, 12:30 am

Cool I'll really try to make this Sat. Not sure how I'm working yet so we'll see. Next weekend's out though
We'll see how this week goes

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » December 13th, 2006, 9:05 am

booge -

KL-ZE produced 196 hp (149 kW) and 165 ft.lbf (224 Nm) is V6

F2T - The F2T is a turbocharged F2 with 3 valves per cylinder (12 valves total) and an air-to-air intercooler. Used in the 1988-1992 Mazda MX-6 Turbo and the 1988-1992 Mazda 626 Turbo, it produced 145 hp (108.126 kW) and 190 ft·lbf (258 N·m).

or you could go BPT

BPT - The BPT is a turbocharged and intercooled variant of the BP. It produced 179 hp (134 kW) and 174 ft·lbf (237 N·m) of torque.

cater for about $10,000+ Anyhow u take it , except maybe for the KL

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » December 13th, 2006, 2:18 pm

calm down ppl calm down one at a time! i have returned from the sister isle bearing christmas mazda gifts lol! real underground drags scene. we have to make a club lime a weekend and represent.

ok Safeq: just call me at 783-5064 to come sat nite. We will give you the grand tour of the mazda club, info and cars. plus d mascot d RX-2. me and you have to talk. second gen is meh car!. i could give you a run down on maintenance stuff like that to have her running and dont take on ppl that say rotary not good they lie they darm lie!!

laser2ner : the B6(BF 323, BH 323F) the ZL and ZM from the BJ is practically d same. and nothing is impossible to get.

nismob12 no more : yes its on its way in a big boat lol. (i hope) their is no such thing as a stupid question. info is there to share.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » December 14th, 2006, 6:03 am

So Acoustic is ah complete cut you getting like bumper, lights, dash-board ect. you getting? If so you have a potential buyer for all that stuff. :mrgreen:

Return to “MAZDA”