COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby sMASH » July 21st, 2021, 9:40 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::agrue:
stirring the pot, seeing what will froth up

Postby paid_influencer » July 21st, 2021, 9:46 pm

sMASH wrote:

not seeing that "article" on Guardian tho. seems like whatsapp folks with too much time on their hands.

Postby K74T » July 21st, 2021, 9:51 pm

Seems to be fake news.

Postby K74T » July 21st, 2021, 9:52 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
sMASH wrote:

not seeing that "article" on Guardian tho. seems like whatsapp folks with too much time on their hands.
And the gullible will lap it up and spread it worse than Covid itself

Postby paid_influencer » July 21st, 2021, 9:55 pm

tbh, it is a good idea tho.

right now nobody can go to retail stores. I see the suggestion as a glass half full type situation.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 21st, 2021, 10:04 pm

Just wait for it

Postby K74T » July 21st, 2021, 10:30 pm

20210721_222841.jpg

Postby sMASH » July 21st, 2021, 11:35 pm

K74T wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
sMASH wrote:

And the gullible will lap it up and spread it worse than Covid itself

over the years, the media houses regularly changed thier posted articles. some times i had screen shot the article, and posted the link. checked back the link to see the title change.

they mumford things after the fact all the time.
this one may be fake news, or might be a elaborate plot to see who will jump out and do what... and they pull a symple syman and say the3y was just joking, there is no official policy on vaccine pass port.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 22nd, 2021, 7:48 am

adnj wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ and i quote "Vaccine serious side effects show up within the first 6 weeks, and the existing vaccines obviously have been around longer than that." Is it that you saying with certainty that the covid-19 vaccine serious side effects without a doubt show up within the first 6 weeks. Or are you saying that in general all vaccine serious side effects show up within the first 6 weeks. The excerpt is in relation to the latter as no one on this earth can say that the serious side effects for covid-19 vaccines show up within the first 6 weeks as a year still has not passed since vaccination has started and adverse responses are still being collated. For instance, in the UK, there have been at least 1 million adverse reactions to the vaccines https://yellowcard.ukcolumn.org/yellow-card-reports. You telling me that all of those reactions took place in 6 weeks?

Don't take it, get Delta, dead, all while worrying about years down the road what a vaccine that has been used for almost a year now and is generally safe to take may do to you long term. Vaccine serious side effects show up within the first 6 weeks, and the existing vaccines obviously have been around longer than that.
But hey, whether you take it or not is up to you, but don't expect to post sheit and propaganda here and not be fact checked.

by refuting my sheit posts and propaganda u mean shifting the goal posts or not even addressing what i said (for example the 1 million adverse reactions as reported in the UK). LOL. ok
Find one more source that shows over 1000 covid vaccine related deaths in the UK...

lol i work for you awa? Its out there. You should try to find it (I know I have, from the UK government's own publication). I'll give you a hint. Yellow Card Scheme MHRA. Now go and do your research if you so interested. If you asked nicely I would have provided the link easily but it is clear u trying to be condescending. If you even used the earlier link the guys from ukcolumn PROVIDE YOU WITH A SOURCE LINK! From the yellowcard scheme itself (operated by the MHRA to collect and monitor information on suspected safety concerns or incidents involving vaccines, medicines, medical devices, and e-cigarettes). But whatever. Like I said. Do your own research.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » July 22nd, 2021, 7:58 am

elec2020 wrote:
adnj wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ and i quote "Vaccine serious side effects show up within the first 6 weeks, and the existing vaccines obviously have been around longer than that." Is it that you saying with certainty that the covid-19 vaccine serious side effects without a doubt show up within the first 6 weeks. Or are you saying that in general all vaccine serious side effects show up within the first 6 weeks. The excerpt is in relation to the latter as no one on this earth can say that the serious side effects for covid-19 vaccines show up within the first 6 weeks as a year still has not passed since vaccination has started and adverse responses are still being collated. For instance, in the UK, there have been at least 1 million adverse reactions to the vaccines https://yellowcard.ukcolumn.org/yellow-card-reports. You telling me that all of those reactions took place in 6 weeks?

Don't take it, get Delta, dead, all while worrying about years down the road what a vaccine that has been used for almost a year now and is generally safe to take may do to you long term. Vaccine serious side effects show up within the first 6 weeks, and the existing vaccines obviously have been around longer than that.
But hey, whether you take it or not is up to you, but don't expect to post sheit and propaganda here and not be fact checked.

by refuting my sheit posts and propaganda u mean shifting the goal posts or not even addressing what i said (for example the 1 million adverse reactions as reported in the UK). LOL. ok
Find one more source that shows over 1000 covid vaccine related deaths in the UK...

lol i work for you awa? Its out there. You should try to find it (I know I have, from the UK government's own publication). I'll give you a hint. Yellow Card Scheme MHRA. Now go and do your research if you so interested. If you asked nicely I would have provided the link easily but it is clear u trying to be condescending. If you even used the earlier link the guys from ukcolumn PROVIDE YOU WITH A SOURCE LINK! From the yellowcard scheme itself (operated by the MHRA to collect and monitor information on suspected safety concerns or incidents involving vaccines, medicines, medical devices, and e-cigarettes). But whatever. Like I said. Do your own research.
That ukcolumns website is some questionable opinion blog. This is from the actual source they link to.

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/coronavirus-covid-19-vaccine-adverse-reactions/coronavirus-vaccine-summary-of-yellow-card-reporting#yellow-card-reports
Screenshot_20210722-075651.jpg

Postby aaron17 » July 22nd, 2021, 8:36 am

What about those who are not recommended to take the vaccine? Rip and we sorry for them?

Postby j.o.e » July 22nd, 2021, 8:38 am

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/07/22/presid ... y-from-me/

PRESIDENT Paula-Mae Weekes is taking all precautions to protect herself and her elderly mother from the covid19 virus.

She has even gone as far as instructing unvaccinated members of her security detail to avoid being close to her or 92-year-old Phyllis Weekes.

Newsday was told that all unvaccinated workers were being transferred from President’s House. When contacted, communications adviser to the President Cheryl Lala confirmed the report but said the instruction was not given in a dogmatic manner.

“In respect of two categories of workers on the compound who come into close contact with Her Excellency and her mother, Her Excellency has asked that if unvaccinated, they be rotated back to general service and be replaced with individuals who have been vaccinated.”

Lala said those who must be in close proximity to the 62-year-old Weekes and her mother need to have had at least one shot of any vaccine approved for use in this country.

Postby adnj » July 22nd, 2021, 8:56 am

elec2020 wrote:
adnj wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

Yes, you do. Find one more source that shows over 1000 covid vaccine related deaths in the UK...

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 22nd, 2021, 10:07 am

ed360123 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
adnj wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

That ukcolumns website is some questionable opinion blog. This is from the actual source they link to.

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/coronavirus-covid-19-vaccine-adverse-reactions/coronavirus-vaccine-summary-of-yellow-card-reporting#yellow-card-reportsScreenshot_20210722-075651.jpg

the actual source data from the ukcolumns however is the actual report done by the ukgovernment on adverse reaction reports. Later in the document they also quote possible death statistics. Yes they make disclaimers on the reporting but what else do you expect when you have jarring statistics like this:

Up to and including 7 July 2021, the MHRA received and analysed a total of 219,374 UK reports of suspected ADRs to the COVID-19 Vaccine AstraZeneca. These reports include a total of 785,519 suspected reactions (a single report may contain more than one symptom). The first report was received on 4 January 2021.

Up to and including 7 July 2021, the MHRA received and analysed a total of 8,935 UK reports of suspected ADRs to the COVID-19 Vaccine Moderna. These include a total 25,627 suspected reactions (a single report may contain more than one symptom). The first report was received on 7 April 2021.

Additionally, up to and including 7 July 2021, the MHRA received 927 Yellow Card reports where the brand of vaccine was not specified by the reporter.

In the week since the previous summary for 30 June 2021 we have received a further 3,368 Yellow Cards for the Pfizer/BioNTech vaccine, 3,277 for the COVID-19 Vaccine AstraZeneca, 1,100 for the COVID-19 Vaccine Moderna and 26 where the brand was not specified.

Additionally, there has been concerns that these stats anyway are underestimated due to under-reporting.
https://health-desk.org/articles/mhra-a ... -platelets

Oh sorry I forget you guys want better sources:
Underreporting is a common problem for all spontaneous ADR reporting schemes, such as the UK’s YCS.

https://www.rpharms.com/resources/quick ... ence-guide

The RPS is the professional membership body for pharmacists and pharmacy in Great Britain and an internationally renowned publisher of medicines information.

https://glasgow2018.fip.org/welcome/roy ... l-society/

You guys feel i just provide information without getting my facts right. Anyway, despite all that I have said. Benefits outweigh the risks.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 22nd, 2021, 1:56 pm

Pretty scary that the majority of trinidadians got duped into thinking they need an injection to survive something with a 98% survival rate

Yet they still wont drink water instead of soft drink even though diabetics are 40% more likely to die :)

Why are Trinis so gullible?

Postby hover11 » July 22nd, 2021, 2:00 pm

Taking a vaccine that you don't even know the full component make up of what you putting into your body willingly to prevent you from dying from a virus that has a 98 percent survival rate....yet rushing for doubles and KFC when heart disease is the leading killer in this country..Swear you can't make this up
ruffneck_12 wrote:Pretty scary that the majority of trinidadians got duped into thinking they need an injection to survive something with a 98% survival rate

Yet they still wont drink water instead of soft drink even though diabetics are 40% more likely to die :)

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 22nd, 2021, 2:49 pm

https://nypost.com/2021/07/16/diabetics ... perts-say/

Diabetics make up 40% of COVID deaths in US, experts say

Trinis will listen to the doctor when it comes to shoveling down a cocktail of drugs down their gullet,

but won't take the stairs instead of the elevator to go DOWN ONE STORY

YOU DON"T NEED A MASK
YOU NEED TO STOP BEING FATTY BOOM BOOMS
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saw Antigua and Barbuda issued a statement saying public servants can be unvaxed but they have to take PCR tests every 14 days on their dime, if they want to remain employed.

Jesus Christ, it's almost as if Caribbean people still love being enslaved to some degree yes. Yall need a massa.

Postby De Dragon » July 22nd, 2021, 2:57 pm

hover11 wrote:Taking a vaccine that you don't even know the full component make up of what you putting into your body willingly to prevent you from dying from a virus that has a 98 percent survival rate....yet rushing for doubles and KFC when heart disease is the leading killer in this country..Swear you can't make this up
ruffneck_12 wrote:Pretty scary that the majority of trinidadians got duped into thinking they need an injection to survive something with a 98% survival rate

Skip the 2NR once in a while and do an actual search for what makes up the various vaccines. Also you and your anti vaxxer colleague seem to assume that people who got vaccinated are all unhealthy, diabetic, or have poor eating habits. Look for the article where the local gym instructor got Covid and almost died, and realize that while 40% may have been diabetic, there are many perfectly healthy unvaccinated people who will get Covid and die.

Postby hover11 » July 22nd, 2021, 3:54 pm

Antigua and barbuda
Screenshot_20210722-155338_Facebook.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 22nd, 2021, 4:15 pm

Once it up the islands....only a matter of time
IMG-20210722-WA0042.jpg

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 22nd, 2021, 4:30 pm

like i said before these caribbean leaders trying to become the new Fidel Castro.

Postby paid_influencer » July 22nd, 2021, 4:39 pm

j.o.e wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2021/07/22/president-orders-unvaccinated-security-detail-stay-away-from-me/

PRESIDENT Paula-Mae Weekes is taking all precautions to protect herself and her elderly mother from the covid19 virus.

She has even gone as far as instructing unvaccinated members of her security detail to avoid being close to her or 92-year-old Phyllis Weekes.

Newsday was told that all unvaccinated workers were being transferred from President’s House. When contacted, communications adviser to the President Cheryl Lala confirmed the report but said the instruction was not given in a dogmatic manner.

“In respect of two categories of workers on the compound who come into close contact with Her Excellency and her mother, Her Excellency has asked that if unvaccinated, they be rotated back to general service and be replaced with individuals who have been vaccinated.”

Lala said those who must be in close proximity to the 62-year-old Weekes and her mother need to have had at least one shot of any vaccine approved for use in this country.

If Paula-Mae Weekes can request only vaccinated staff around her, every private citizen and business should be allowed the same choice imo. The PM and the MoH need to be clear about employer's and employee's rights imo.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 22nd, 2021, 4:43 pm

IMG_5090.JPG

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 22nd, 2021, 4:46 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
j.o.e wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2021/07/22/president-orders-unvaccinated-security-detail-stay-away-from-me/

If Paula-Mae Weekes can request only vaccinated staff around her, every private citizen and business should be allowed the same choice imo. The PM and the MoH need to be clear about employer's and employee's rights imo.

PM: I too asked unvaccinated security officers to stay away

Prime Minister Dr. Keith Rowley says he has asked that unvaccinated security officers not be rostered to work on his security detail.

This is in response to a report that President Paula Mae-Weekes and asked unvaccinated security officials to stay away from her.

Speaking at a post-Cabinet media briefing on July 22 at the Prime Minister’s Tobago residence at Blenheim, he said he had made that decision a while ago.

” I too had taken a decision because I am in the group of people who are particularly exposed to the virus so I will do everything possible to reduce or minimize my exposure to get the virus. I did that but unfortunately, I was infected.”

Dr. Rowley tested positive for COVID-19 on April 6, 2021, the day he was due to get his first shot of the COVID vaccine.

He got his first dose of the Sinopharm vaccine on July 21, 2021.

Reporter: Camille McEachnie

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pm-i-to ... 54aa54240c

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 22nd, 2021, 5:16 pm

Have to say like what Biden about Facebook

Duane you killing people by letting them post nonsense anti vax statements

Please start banning these guys

One of them could get infected and kill our parents

Postby pugboy » July 22nd, 2021, 5:18 pm

the diff is they likely still getting paid even though they rostered those unvaxxed staff off

Postby De Dragon » July 22nd, 2021, 5:53 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

PM: I too asked unvaccinated security officers to stay away

Prime Minister Dr. Keith Rowley says he has asked that unvaccinated security officers not be rostered to work on his security detail.

This is in response to a report that President Paula Mae-Weekes and asked unvaccinated security officials to stay away from her.

Speaking at a post-Cabinet media briefing on July 22 at the Prime Minister’s Tobago residence at Blenheim, he said he had made that decision a while ago.

” I too had taken a decision because I am in the group of people who are particularly exposed to the virus so I will do everything possible to reduce or minimize my exposure to get the virus. I did that but unfortunately, I was infected.”

Dr. Rowley tested positive for COVID-19 on April 6, 2021, the day he was due to get his first shot of the COVID vaccine.

He got his first dose of the Sinopharm vaccine on July 21, 2021.

Reporter: Camille McEachnie

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pm-i-to ... 54aa54240c

So either JUHN Scarfy didn't understand why he was waiting 6 months :roll: to get vaccinated, or as I have said all along, it was a massive lie cooked up by him, and fed to the public by the Nawh, based on made up "WHO guidelines" which I have shown, and contrary to what LFD RFD PNM ball blowers like Tunts7 have also lied about, never existed at the time.
Dotish, or lying? Maybe a dotish liar?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 22nd, 2021, 6:41 pm

Why is it that because I don't want to take the Covid vaccine I am anti vax?

The first time I had to go to Africa I had to take 10 vaccines in 2 days then hop on 5 flights the third day so don't tell me about fcuking taking vaccines. I had another colleague who took all 10 in one day but I digress.

I know of four persons locally who have taken the vaccines and experienced side effects within 2 weeks of taking the vaccine. Three of them were dead within 2 weeks and one had a heart attack and is alive.
Death should never be a side effect of any vaccine.

After taking those 10 vaccines I mentioned above I had a very slight fever and runny nose for a day but I didn't die. And for every one of those vaccines the disease associated with it is a real killer disease. You cannot get them and be asymptomatic like this Covid bs and you'd most likely die..... not have a 98% chance of survival.

The fact is the death rate for Covid is around 2% give or take. If 98% of the people who get the Covid live then it's not really a killer disease and furthermore why must healthy people be forced to vaccinate if they have a 98% chance of survival?
98 fcuking per cent!!
I will take 98% odds anyday.

If people want to be vaccinated go ahead, at risk people should be vaccinated but don't tell me I have a 98% chance of surviving Covid and I am perfectly healthy but I must put that sheit in my body, suffer God alone knows the side effects and still I might get Covid.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » July 22nd, 2021, 7:44 pm

98% survival rate not counting people who actually healthy [no constant unhealthy foods, no sedentary lifestly, no obese/overweight] or people who had it and never noticed or never went to get tested.

Postby paid_influencer » July 22nd, 2021, 7:45 pm

PariaMan wrote:Have to say like what Biden about Facebook

Duane you killing people by letting them post nonsense anti vax statements

Please start banning these guys

One of them could get infected and kill our parents

if your parents vaxxed they should be safe tho. get vaxxed