The Religion Discussion

drchaos

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby drchaos » September 3rd, 2016, 10:14 am

Science explains the observable and Religion explains that which cannot be observed ...

Allu comparing navel orange and sweet potatoes here.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 3rd, 2016, 10:30 am

Them men tryin to play blue ray dvd in a vhs.. lol

Bruh.. upgrades. U need upgrades. Lol

Yuh put the bluray in the vhs slot. And press play. No movie comes on. The vhs head detects no data. Therefore... their conclusion is that blu ray discs dont hold movies.

Postby rspann » September 3rd, 2016, 10:58 am

You couldn't have said it better. Unless you believe in God and have a relationship with him , you cannot even begin to understand how real he is. If you are a believer, you can sense him, hear him and experience him in your life.
The proof of God that people ask for can be seen and experienced in every thing in the universe, if you only believe.

Postby desifemlove » September 3rd, 2016, 11:29 am

rspann wrote:You couldn't have said it better. Unless you believe in God and have a relationship with him , you cannot even begin to understand how real he is. If you are a believer, you can sense him, hear him and experience him in your life.
The proof of God that people ask for can be seen and experienced in every thing in the universe, if you only believe.

or people who believe in fairytales....

Daran

Postby Daran » September 3rd, 2016, 11:34 am

rspann wrote:You couldn't have said it better. Unless you believe in God and have a relationship with him , you cannot even begin to understand how real he is. If you are a believer, you can sense him, hear him and experience him in your life.

I used to feel this way about Santa Claus too, then I turned 6.

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » September 3rd, 2016, 11:50 am

drchaos wrote:Science explains the observable and Religion explains that which cannot be observed ...

Allu comparing navel orange and sweet potatoes here.

this is not the argument! The argument is that these gentleman doubt the very existence of that which "cannot be observed", as u put it.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 3rd, 2016, 12:16 pm

Daran wrote:

I used to feel this way about Santa Claus too, then I turned 6.

Then may i posit that u are still 6. Lol

Santa is a legend and tradition that teaches children the joy of giving and receiving gifts. Ur not supposed to outgrow that bro. It's at least one time in a year that poor children in orphanages get cool gifts from larger and better than normal donations. People spread joy and practice a higher level of sharing and freeness. All because we've learned that 'filling joy' that we feel knowing the joy our gift could bring to eachother's faces and hearts. Adults included. Christmas should actually be.... everyday if u ask me.

But umm santa is revealed to children later in life. It becomes clear that he is a legendary character based on the actions of human beings and those of the deemed st nicholas. Like he-man and other heroes of humanity. Fictional personas created to portray a message and teaching. U are focussing too much on santa. The spirit of gift giving and the joy that it brings is meant to be the focus.

That spirit isnt fictional. The spirit that teaches and knows and is the force behind creation dominates this world in every single area. Through liquid and solid and highest heat into all our human systems. It is not a children's fictional fantasy story. Though it is considered to be fantastic. Because it is.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 3rd, 2016, 1:57 pm

A true scientist is an AGNOSTIC, plain and simple and does not argue about who is wrong or right ...

Allu dogmatic worshipers of the temple of science is nothing more than posers ....

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 3rd, 2016, 2:38 pm

So then what of all the religious and mystical scientists who have made some of the most grandiose contributions to the world?

No all a scientists needs to know is that all of his study is about 'the physical world and those things which are bound by the laws of physics.'

He doesnt have to be agnostic. All he has to do is follow strictly the rules of logical deduction to further his study.

Just that logic will only take him as far as the edges of this universe. As he studies deeper and deeper into the operations of this world he will come across things his logic doesnt cope well with. Because beyond the boundary, the rules arent the same. Yuh could buy chubby, and drink from it for a month walking thru a desert. And every time u open it to drink the bottle full. You bite an apple, u chew u swallow...mmmm it tasting good. Look at the apple? Have no bite mark on it.. clean as tho u never chewed into it. U could eat from it for how long u want it will stay whole.

That is what does cause computer and programs to crash and divide by zero error. Logic cant cope with anything outside this ruleset on its own.
Last edited by bluesclues on September 3rd, 2016, 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 3rd, 2016, 2:39 pm

drchaos wrote:A true scientist is an AGNOSTIC, plain and simple and does not argue about who is wrong or right ...

Allu dogmatic worshipers of the temple of science is nothing more than posers ....

Well you're partially right, by nature of its design, science has to be open to all possibilities.

That said, God is in the same category as leprechauns.

Also you all need to stop deluding yourselves. There is no science worship or temple of science nonsense. It's a field of study that attempts to explain the nature of the world around us.

Why should that scare you?

And @bluesclues

I love Christmas too man. But you missed the point again entirely, you just haven't reached the level of development to see it yet.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 3rd, 2016, 2:43 pm

@daran. I lolled

I wonder who missed the point. The point son, is that not every fantastic story u hear is untrue. Whether it can or has been proven to u is inconsequential. This is a very big world u need to travel it to understand. It is simply so large enough for many people to die without ever experiencing many things about it. And much of the world remain hidden unto death.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 3rd, 2016, 3:40 pm

bluesclues wrote:@daran. I lolled

I wonder who missed the point. The point son, is that not every fantastic story u hear is untrue. Whether it can or has been proven to u is inconsequential. This is a very big world u need to travel it to understand. It is simply so large enough for many people to die without ever experiencing many things about it. And much of the world remain hidden unto death.

Blues, all I ask is for proof of your fantastic stories. Historians and archeologist have been able to uncover and prove many historical facts. Those I will believe, obviously knowing some truth is buried in history. Others depending on the actual story will be revered as mythisism and folk tales.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 3rd, 2016, 3:46 pm

Recommended reading guys. ...How the Bible was Invented M.M. Mangasarian and The Age of Reason Thomas Paine. Check the authors' bios

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 3rd, 2016, 3:48 pm

So let me get this right...you guys are claiming that the evidence for God's existence is the fact that there is no evidence for his/her existence....okeeee

Then there are the claims about God being beyond all of our understanding,yet some of you claim to have a personal relationship with him/her...do put any thought into the things that come out of your mouths?..

Has bluesclues been placed in a suitable mental care facility yet....he really should get help...by the way bluesclues , if you really wanted people to believe the things that you are saying,maybe you should offer up some real world tangible proof, you keep making claims about your educational and financial status and your godly/superhuman abilities unfortunately nobody believes you, so maybe it's a good time to rub it all in our faces and make us put our collective feet in our mouths for calling you a compulsive liar/psychopath/stroke victim.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 3rd, 2016, 4:26 pm

drchaos wrote:A true scientist is an AGNOSTIC, plain and simple and does not argue about who is wrong or right ...

Why do you think that a true scientist must be agnostic?

Also, what makes an atheist scientist "not a true " scientist?

Postby Slartibartfast » September 3rd, 2016, 4:32 pm

bluesclues wrote:Yuh could buy chubby, and drink from it for a month walking thru a desert. And every time u open it to drink the bottle full. You bite an apple, u chew u swallow...mmmm it tasting good. Look at the apple? Have no bite mark on it.. clean as tho u never chewed into it. U could eat from it for how long u want it will stay whole.

Are you making this up off the top of your head with no proof whatsoever or are you talking from experience?

These are the kind of remarks that make me worry about your state of mental health :(

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 3rd, 2016, 5:20 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
bluesclues wrote:Yuh could buy chubby, and drink from it for a month walking thru a desert. And every time u open it to drink the bottle full. You bite an apple, u chew u swallow...mmmm it tasting good. Look at the apple? Have no bite mark on it.. clean as tho u never chewed into it. U could eat from it for how long u want it will stay whole.

Are you making this up off the top of your head with no proof whatsoever or are you talking from experience?

These are the kind of remarks that make me worry about your state of mental health :(

This is one of the major holes in religious texts...if a being is powerful enough to do that, why can't he jus prevent the individual from sufering the effects of thirst and hunger? Much like the useless plagues taking innocent lives when pharoah and his army could've dropped dead and the Hebrews jus walk right out. Why kill the kids?

Daran

Postby Daran » September 3rd, 2016, 6:25 pm

Either their God is evil or he doesn't exist.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 3rd, 2016, 7:05 pm

Daran wrote:Either their God is evil or he doesn't exist.

Seems that way

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 3rd, 2016, 7:23 pm

brainchild wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

This is one of the major holes in religious texts...if a being is powerful enough to do that, why can't he jus prevent the individual from sufering the effects of thirst and hunger? Much like the useless plagues taking innocent lives when pharoah and his army could've dropped dead and the Hebrews jus walk right out. Why kill the kids?

See. The clowns talking about mental health. But u get it.

The reason is simple. With great power comes great responsibility. Have u ever seen a full grown chicken hatch from an egg? u have to grow into that role and appreciate this design of this world. Every lifeform here is a work in progress on the way to becoming a God. Some stagnate. Some regress. Some it is said are snuffed out by God. But there is a path to progress and productivity. Just few take it and follow it diligently.

As child Gods we are to graduate to full Godhood. This is not the same as supreme Godhood. God will always be our father. The mightiest and most powerful. He can grant eternal life through access to the world that is like i have described with the apple. And an end to suffering. But only if u embody benevolence towards his creation.

It real simple. Dont want any spies in the camp. Lol

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 3rd, 2016, 7:33 pm

Wow...that one is a first...childgods aspiring to godhood. So going along those lines...how does a child, denied the opportunity to mature and 'appreciate the design etc' become a full God?

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 3rd, 2016, 8:27 pm

Blues quoting spiderman's uncle up in here.
You keep claiming to have these super powers, please ,please , I beg you to demonstrate them to us.it shouldn't be that hard for a "God" such as yourself, unless you are just a compulsive liar/psychopath/stroke victim as many people here already suspect. I would still rather you be just trolling, but after reading posts that you have made on other forums , I fear that we may be right about you.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 3rd, 2016, 10:25 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

Why do you think that a true scientist must be agnostic?

Also, what makes an atheist scientist "not a true " scientist?

Cause you have already made up your mind on a subject that you have no data, no studies and way of gathering data on yet.

So in short you believe there is no God and as such you have nothing but faith to hold up your beliefs ... Which sort of makes you religious and not scientific.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 3rd, 2016, 10:26 pm

crock101 wrote:Blues quoting spiderman's uncle up in here.
You keep claiming to have these super powers, please ,please , I beg you to demonstrate them to us.it shouldn't be that hard for a "God" such as yourself, unless you are just a compulsive liar/psychopath/stroke victim as many people here already suspect. I would still rather you be just trolling, but after reading posts that you have made on other forums , I fear that we may be right about you.

Who you talking bout? Slartibartfast? Cause he was claiming to be God or A GOD.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 3rd, 2016, 11:24 pm

brainchild wrote:Wow...that one is a first...childgods aspiring to godhood. So going along those lines...how does a child, denied the opportunity to mature and 'appreciate the design etc' become a full God?

For that we have to trust in God's justice and balance. Everything that is thrown out of balance is re-balanced by God. So if the child experienced an unfair circumstance in life. Rest assured, that soul energy will be compensated in full, by God for its loss. Remember the child here is not the physical being. But the little drop of God's lifegiving spirit that inhabits the body. That is the person. This is why God says, 'call no man your father, because i am your real father in heaven.'

All parents are thus surrogate parents of the individual spiritual identity that was born through their coupling. This is why parents arent allowed to kill their children. And why the state can intervene to protect a child from it's birth parents. Because it's God's child. Not yours. And the parent is just a caretaker and aids in teaching and moulding that spiritual energy that is that person.

So of course. God in his power will be able to save or salvage a soul and keep it in tact for rebirth or whatever designation he desires. As well as he can snuff out a soul (written out of the book of life).. ie no more chances.

But either way. Your soul is you. The body is just a vessel it maintains and repairs like a cuccon for the growth of the soul. Like an egg maturing. But aging alone isnt the requirement for maturity. The soul feeds on strange things. Joy, love, and positive emotions. The soul is also responsible for negative attitudes and emotions. But the body requires sustenance from within this world. While the soul provides it with the power(energy) to build, and cell replicate etc.

So we arent to be too concerned about the decay of the body. That is an intentional design attribute. But our soul energy, that can grow and mature until it can stand and hold consciousness, completely independent of a physical body without experiencing decay. In which form local dimensional restrictions are removed. And even the traversing between dimensions is as natural as breathing, walking or using ur eyes to see.

This is also why God laughed at the jews who thought they killed christ. But killed him not. They did crucify him on the cross. And his body did wither. But God, kept his spirit alive and he ascended into heaven. So he isnt dead, not like the death that the jews who killed him were booked to experience. Their body.. and soul... snuff.

This world is imperfection. And as a result imbalance. Because perfection is balance. What imbalance exists here is balanced in spirit.

Postby maj. tom » September 3rd, 2016, 11:40 pm

Boy tell dem bout the Stargate nah.

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 3rd, 2016, 11:59 pm

Which stagnate, The movie with Kurt Russell or the tv show with Richard Dean Anderson?....both are more believable that a zombie carpenter who conjures up fish in the desert.

brainchild

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 8:22 am

bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:Wow...that one is a first...childgods aspiring to godhood. So going along those lines...how does a child, denied the opportunity to mature and 'appreciate the design etc' become a full God?

For that we have to trust in God's justice and balance. Everything that is thrown out of balance is re-balanced by God. So if the child experienced an unfair circumstance in life. Rest assured, that soul energy will be compensated in full, by God for its loss. Remember the child here is not the physical being. But the little drop of God's lifegiving spirit that inhabits the body. That is the person. This is why God says, 'call no man your father, because i am your real father in heaven.'

All parents are thus surrogate parents of the individual spiritual identity that was born through their coupling. This is why parents arent allowed to kill their children. And why the state can intervene to protect a child from it's birth parents. Because it's God's child. Not yours. And the parent is just a caretaker and aids in teaching and moulding that spiritual energy that is that person.

So of course. God in his power will be able to save or salvage a soul and keep it in tact for rebirth or whatever designation he desires. As well as he can snuff out a soul (written out of the book of life).. ie no more chances.

But either way. Your soul is you. The body is just a vessel it maintains and repairs like a cuccon for the growth of the soul. Like an egg maturing. But aging alone isnt the requirement for maturity. The soul feeds on strange things. Joy, love, and positive emotions. The soul is also responsible for negative attitudes and emotions. But the body requires sustenance from within this world. While the soul provides it with the power(energy) to build, and cell replicate etc.

So we arent to be too concerned about the decay of the body. That is an intentional design attribute. But our soul energy, that can grow and mature until it can stand and hold consciousness, completely independent of a physical body without experiencing decay. In which form local dimensional restrictions are removed. And even the traversing between dimensions is as natural as breathing, walking or using ur eyes to see.

This is also why God laughed at the jews who thought they killed christ. But killed him not. They did crucify him on the cross. And his body did wither. But God, kept his spirit alive and he ascended into heaven. So he isnt dead, not like the death that the jews who killed him were booked to experience. Their body.. and soul... snuff.

This world is imperfection. And as a result imbalance. Because perfection is balance. What imbalance exists here is balanced in spirit.

That's one of the most ridiculous things I have ever heard

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 4th, 2016, 8:34 am

^Thats funny. Because i havent told u anything that isnt in all of the texts from christianity to hinduism to buddhism.

Everything i have told u there is exactly how it is and how the world is run.

Go ask asomeone who knows. Let me guess. U thought u owned ur children. Like property? Nope

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 4th, 2016, 8:43 am

bluesclues wrote:^Thats funny. Because i havent told u anything that isnt in all of the texts from christianity to hinduism to buddhism.

I find those ridiculous also. ..but your particular weaving of these stories ranks high up there. Answer these for me, I'd like to hear your take...

1. Doesn't Jesus being resurrected kind of nullify the whole point of 'dying' for our sins? What was the sacrifice there exactly?

2. If our souls possess our consciousness, how come it doesn't take over when Alzheimer's and dementia start kicking in?

3. If I know better, create imperfect beings, neglect to teach them myself (because the Bible should have come with Adam and Eve) how can I turn around and constantly threaten them with fates worse than death for stuff that I knew was going to happen, let happen and remained hidden the whole time?