"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby Rovin » June 29th, 2021, 12:03 pm

just heard it brief on radio : Gary is reapplying for another term , i think thats a good move, i know some of yall not a fan of him ...

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2021, 12:52 pm

its a good move simply because the public surely cant handle going back to a next stephen williams or the like

Rovin wrote:just heard it brief on radio : Gary is reapplying for another term , i think thats a good move, i know some of yall not a fan of him ...

Postby K74T » June 29th, 2021, 1:08 pm

Correct

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » June 29th, 2021, 1:34 pm

How bad was Stephen Williams?

wing

Postby wing » June 29th, 2021, 1:54 pm

Rovin wrote:just heard it brief on radio : Gary is reapplying for another term , i think thats a good move, i know some of yall not a fan of him ...
Poor Elec 2020

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2021, 2:38 pm

every press briefing all he saying is

“investigations ongoing and at a sensitive stage”

AlphaMan wrote:How bad was Stephen Williams?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 29th, 2021, 2:57 pm

If we bothered with those Wired868 articles GG is seriously comprised from an integrity standpoint.
In a real country he wouldn't be allowed a 2nd term.

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2021, 3:00 pm

what I found alarming is how he elevate sandra
a man who does put he foot in he mouth everytday at 6:00pm

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 29th, 2021, 3:21 pm

pugboy wrote:what I found alarming is how he elevate sandra
a man who does put he foot in he mouth everytday at 6:00pm

Birds of a ...................................

Postby rollingstock » June 29th, 2021, 3:27 pm

pugboy wrote:every press briefing all he saying is

Allyuh eh know what you all lost with Williams.

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2021, 4:21 pm

thats the problem, we never know .........

everything hush hush and ppl want to know as crime getting out of hand for one reason or another yet no information is ever forthcoming..........

this clown is the opposite, too much information, large part is personal toting but some information better than nothing and perception of nada going on as we "never know" as you say

Postby MaxPower » June 29th, 2021, 4:50 pm

So is GG getting another term?

elec2020

Re:

Postby elec2020 » June 29th, 2021, 5:21 pm

wing wrote:
Poor Elec 2020

wired868 already showed that the guy might be corrupt. So if you take joy in having a possibly corrupted COP then you do you.

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2021, 5:36 pm

i still waiting to see if he catch a big fish before his term up

Postby Rovin » June 29th, 2021, 5:48 pm

i find gibbs was really trying, used to see d man on d streets weekly & keeping d public updated

but trinis fight down d man from day 1, oh he eh know we culture, this TT not new york, police union never really help him, , dis\dat cyar wuk locally blah blah ... man must be say i eh need this kinda sh1t & ride out

ppl discriminate d man cause he was a foreigner & his race, u know we have d attitude we eh want no white man lead we or white man to rule we or white man to jail we dark skin ppl etc

imo after gibbs left williams jes cruise out his time not doing much until his retirement age reach ... :agrue:

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2021, 7:09 pm

Gibbs put in the receipt system for persons making a report at a station
it automatically reduce a lot of the station diary bobol and claims that a person never made a report or a car accident story changed all of a sudden.

When that system started the vast majority of station cops were afraid to sign the report receipts
they would ask for the head station cop to come and sign it.

Rovin wrote:i find gibbs was really trying, used to see d man on d streets weekly & keeping d public updated

but trinis fight down d man from day 1, oh he eh know we culture, this TT not new york, police union never really help him, , dis\dat cyar wuk locally blah blah ... man must be say i eh need this kinda sh1t & ride out

ppl discriminate d man cause he was a foreigner & his race, u know we have d attitude we eh want no white man lead we or white man to rule we or white man to jail we dark skin ppl etc

imo after gibbs left williams jes cruise out his time not doing much until his retirement age reach ... :agrue:

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2021, 7:11 pm

That may be so but he was a PR nightmare and did not engender the confidence of the public. Talking from the outside.

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2021, 7:13 pm

and well none of the govts had confidence in him either, had chap in acting position over and over

bluefete wrote:

That may be so but he was a PR nightmare and did not engender the confidence of the public. Talking from the outside.

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2021, 7:13 pm

pugboy wrote:Gibbs put in the receipt system for persons making a report at a station
it automatically reduce a lot of the station diary bobol and claims that a person never made a report or a car accident story changed all of a sudden.

When that system started the vast majority of station cops were afraid to sign the report receipts

Rovin wrote:i find gibbs was really trying, used to see d man on d streets weekly & keeping d public updated

Jack Warner was the hatchet man used by the PP gov't to drive out Gibbs and Ewatski from T&T. And we all know Jack was a paragon of virtue when it came to skullduggery and corruption.

Postby rollingstock » June 29th, 2021, 7:52 pm

pugboy wrote:and well none of the govts had confidence in him either, had chap in acting position over and over

bluefete wrote:

When you're unbiased, which government would want him there?

Postby rollingstock » June 29th, 2021, 7:53 pm

pugboy wrote:Gibbs put in the receipt system for persons making a report at a station

James Philbert introduced the receipt system and one door policy.

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2021, 8:12 pm

Well Gibbs take the credit for it or put it into final practice

Postby rollingstock » June 29th, 2021, 8:17 pm

Same as *I cannot call his name*

Apparently once your PR game strong the public eats it up.

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2021, 8:34 pm

well the public need information esp wrt to crime
so a weak pr game is just as bad as a strong one for somebody else

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2021, 9:35 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:If we bothered with those Wired868 articles GG is seriously comprised from an integrity standpoint.
In a real country he wouldn't be allowed a 2nd term.

Nah, he could get on like a 13 year old thin skinned girl on FB and insult people, so he qualified for a next term. :roll:
Anyone with an iota of integrity wouldn't even bother to re-apply after that article, or Denyse Renne's pieces in the Express, but here, once you're loud and obnoxious, you're seen as a "borse" and "getting ting done" corruption, scandal and mismanagement is small thing

Postby redmanjp » June 30th, 2021, 9:02 pm

11th Officer dies of C19

https://www.facebook.com/PoliceServiceTT/posts/4417547678263879

June 30th, 2021
MEDIA RELEASE
TTPS Pays Tribute to No. 17689 WPC Vernessa Stoute
The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) is paying tribute to No. 17689 WPC Vernessa Stoute who succumbed to the Covid-19 virus yesterday.
Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith, and the Executive of the TTPS are expressing deepest condolences to her family, friends and colleagues on her passing.
WPC Stoute passed away while undergoing treatment at the Augustus Long Hospital, Pointe-a-Pierre, yesterday.
She leaves to mourn her two sons, Martin, 14, Akeem, 27, and daughter, Vernikah, 21.
WPC Stoute first enlisted into the TTPS as a Special Reserve Police in 2003 and was later absorbed as a Regular Police Officer. She was last attached to the Moruga Police Station.
No. 12762 Sargeant Auldwin Toussaint, the Second Division Officer in charge of the Moruga Police Station, expressed how difficult the loss of their colleague has been on his officers.
Sgt Toussaint said that, “The last time we saw her was on June 5th, she was so playful and full of life, and that is how we will always remember her.”
“WPC Stoute was a willing officer, no matter what time of the day or night if she was called, she will come out to help. Not only was she one of the main organisers of all of the station’s events and activities, but she would eagerly have volunteered in the community,” he added.
Sgt Toussaint continued, “She loved to cook. At any event, you cannot take the spoon and pot away from her. She didn’t look at that as work, but looked at it as joy.”
This has been the 11th officer to succumbed to the COVID-19 virus since the pandemic.
Police Officers are also reminded that the TTPS’ Social Work Unit remains available to them 24/7 via its hotline 689-4812.
SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOGRAPH
Corporate Communications Unit
June 30th, 2021

Postby Dizzy28 » July 1st, 2021, 3:19 pm

After her post I saw another post with an Officer Tony Rampaul who passed from Covid. That would make it 12

Postby pugboy » July 1st, 2021, 3:51 pm

i recall one of the insurance companies was giving cops coverage for covid related issues
hopefully their families will get something at least

Postby redmanjp » July 1st, 2021, 3:53 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:After her post I saw another post with an Officer Tony Rampaul who passed from Covid. That would make it 12

yeah. dey falling like flies

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/07/01/ttps-mourns-as-12th-officer-succumbs-to-covid19/

Postby MaxPower » July 1st, 2021, 3:53 pm

When will we get confirmation that GG gets another term?

How is it looking for him?