All Things US Politics Related: Biden pardons Hunter

Re: All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 1st, 2017, 10:59 pm

Well there it is America pulls out of the Paris Climate Agreement, the war on oil is over hopefully.

Oil Prices should be on rise soon, well lets hope so because Trinidad cannot endure this low oil prices for much longer.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 1st, 2017, 11:25 pm

Key President's Council members and top business execs are pulling out after Trump withdraws from the Paris Accord

8f2689e3-7054-49e9-b959-044a026d7e73.jpg

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 2nd, 2017, 12:04 am

Doh study them, they have no issues when China burning all the coal and abusing workers in slave factories but them so concerned about the planet and the people now? who the fcku them really fooling? They are anti Trump because Trump wants to make it hard to build things outside of the US where they can pay workers 50 cents an hour.

If the world wants to do something about Climate change, start with the 3rd world. So long as the 3rd world continue to have this ridiculously high population there will be no stopping climate change.

The Europeans have the right idea, low birth rate and an educated population with little to no corruption and lets not forget the amazing ability to use a trashcan, something that is alien to the 3rd world.

Postby sMASH » June 2nd, 2017, 4:26 am

This elon musk thing is the only major thing that I view as extremely unfortunate . The United states would have benefited greatest by his cooperation.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 2nd, 2017, 4:52 am

^ serious question though why should America give $100 billion to corrupt 3rd world countries like India and China in the hopes that they would use that money upgrade their sh!t? especially when those economies are competing with the US?

Corruption, poverty, slums, overpopulation, filth, diseases, pollution and trash runs rampant in those countries. Half of India does not have access to toilets or latrines but their government sees the need to fund a space programme and an expensive military? them people have no intentions of doing the right thing, it is no different than us right here in Trinidad, lets say some country gives us a few billion dollars to upgrade something here how much you feel go thief out and what would the end result be? now you getting the picture

Postby De Dragon » June 2nd, 2017, 5:21 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Doh study them, they have no issues when China burning all the coal and abusing workers in slave factories but them so concerned about the planet and the people now? who the fcku them really fooling? They are anti Trump because Trump wants to make it hard to build things outside of the US where they can pay workers 50 cents an hour.

If the world wants to do something about Climate change, start with the 3rd world. So long as the 3rd world continue to have this ridiculously high population there will be no stopping climate change.

The Europeans have the right idea, low birth rate and an educated population with little to no corruption and lets not forget the amazing ability to use a trashcan, something that is alien to the 3rd world.

Ironic that you should post this giant piece of sheit and misinformation, as the very idea of the Paris Accord was to help developing nations with their clean energy initiatives. Pulling out is going to give the US how much of a say now?. Then Orange Cheeto talking sheit about "negotiating back in" when in its present iteration, the Accord took 25 years to reach to. The world will be so much worse off by then, but hey, this moron might be booted out or dead by then.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 2nd, 2017, 7:04 am

I does feel sorry for chump and RAWLEE. dem chuppic chipid the same way and ppl does laugh at them :( :( :(

Postby Dizzy28 » June 2nd, 2017, 9:21 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ serious question though why should America give $100 billion to corrupt 3rd world countries like India and China in the hopes that they would use that money upgrade their sh!t? especially when those economies are competing with the US?

Corruption, poverty, slums, overpopulation, filth, diseases, pollution and trash runs rampant in those countries. Half of India does not have access to toilets or latrines but their government sees the need to fund a space programme and an expensive military? them people have no intentions of doing the right thing, it is no different than us right here in Trinidad, lets say some country gives us a few billion dollars to upgrade something here how much you feel go thief out and what would the end result be? now you getting the picture

48 million Americans live in food insecure households
45 million Americans live in Poverty
97 million Americans live in low income households
Outstanding Student Loans - $902billion to 1 trillion
Health and Primary Education World Ranking - 46th (Global Competitive Index, 2015/2016) [We are 60th so not that far behind the USA]

The USA spends $600 billion per year on their Military.......imagine what that could do for their poor, sick or the indebted former students!!!

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 2nd, 2017, 10:24 am

Man made climate change is an unvalidated theory.

Postby matr1x » June 2nd, 2017, 11:33 am

Miktay wrote:Man made climate change is an unvalidated theory.

Really? Tell me more

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 2nd, 2017, 3:54 pm

matr1x wrote:

Really? Tell me more

Lots of smoke and mirrors.

No scientific proof. Not accurate predictions.
Last edited by Miktay on June 2nd, 2017, 4:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 2nd, 2017, 3:54 pm

matr1x wrote:

Really? Tell me more

In for Miktay's potentially Nobel prize winning response.....

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 2nd, 2017, 4:24 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Really? Tell me more

As you are aware...climate change izan extremely complex issue.

So best to start simply and drill down on the details that support or refute the theory of man made climate change.

But anyone with a third form science can poke enough holes in the current theory of man made climate change and bring it crashing down.

I await details of the proof that thiz iza real phenomena with catastrophic future effects that warrants spending hundred of billions of dollars.
Last edited by Miktay on June 2nd, 2017, 4:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 2nd, 2017, 4:26 pm

Miktay wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Really? Tell me more

As you are aware...Climate change iza complex issue.

So best to start simple and drill down on the details...

I await details of the proof of man made climate change.

Have you tried the google? I`m sure you can find enough information there to provide you with many lifetimes of reading material, especially at your reading level.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 2nd, 2017, 4:31 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
Miktay wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Really? Tell me more

Have you tried the google? I`m sure you can find enough information there to provide you with many lifetimes of reading material, especially at your reading level.

Youre going to have to do better than that SB. Google has a lot of links that claim there iz an Illuminati plot to subvert mankind to the will of Satan.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 2nd, 2017, 4:35 pm

Miktay wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
Miktay wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Really? Tell me more

Youre going to have to do better than that SB. Google has a lot of links that claim there iz an Illuminati plot to subvert mankind to the will of Satan.
Google is just a search engine. It requires some intelligent input to get intelligent results. I understand why you are having difficulty with it now. Maybe Bing might be better suited for you (Hint: Safe setting off and location set to United States - English... make sure your browser in incognito mode first though)

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 2nd, 2017, 4:43 pm

SB: Youre missing the point.

The issue iz not Google. Or Bing. Or search engines.

The issue iz whether man made climate change iza real phenomena that poses a threat to humanity worth spending hundreds of billions of dollars over the short term and trillions over the long term.

So lets try another approach shall we?

What makes you believe this theory is valid?

Postby The_Honourable » June 2nd, 2017, 5:20 pm

Climate Change: 'Hoax' Or Crime Of The Century?

Read full article: https://www.forbes.com/sites/markhendri ... e-century/

Important to note from article:

Who would benefit from this catastrophically expensive agenda? Only the political and politically connected elite—the Goldman Sachs outfits that would reap billions from trading carbon permits; the Al Gores and corporate and political insiders that would amass fortunes from their ties to a government-rigged energy market and investments in politically correct technologies. And think of the power that governments would have if they controlled energy consumption. By controlling energy, you control people. No wonder governments have spent tens of billions of dollars promoting this scenario and supporting political panels like the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) to disseminate the desired “findings.”

Postby bluefete » June 2nd, 2017, 5:24 pm

And dem is de same people who say dat we have too many cows in de world and dat cow dung producing too much methane gases.

And dat contributes to global warming.

So allyuh do something about de cows nah.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 2nd, 2017, 6:54 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » June 2nd, 2017, 7:30 pm

bluefete wrote:And dem is de same people who say dat we have too many cows in de world and dat cow dung producing too much methane gases.

And dat contributes to global warming.

So allyuh do something about de cows nah.

Is the Hindus and them fault. Doh Wha kill none of the cows

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 2nd, 2017, 7:50 pm

Miktay wrote:https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_scientists_opposing_the_mainstream_scientific_assessment_of_global_warming

if consensus is your argument, that's not a very long list.
Miktay wrote:The issue iz whether man made climate change iza real phenomena that poses a threat to humanity worth spending hundreds of billions of dollars over the short term and trillions over the long term.

Even if you deny climate change, the effects of pollution on cities like Beijing from smog are undeniable. This pollution can come from many sources, but burning coal has been linked to the largest number of air pollution deaths in China, causing 366,000 premature deaths in 2013.

Any activity to pollute our environment less than we already do will be priceless.

Postby shogun » June 2nd, 2017, 11:29 pm

Miktay wrote:https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_scientists_opposing_the_mainstream_scientific_assessment_of_global_warming

And only getting shorter. Lets take Patrick Moore for instance.... because apparently roughly 3% vs 97% consensus, are good odds

https://www.skepticalscience.com/moore-2012.html

Postby shogun » June 2nd, 2017, 11:45 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Doh study them, they have no issues when China burning all the coal and abusing workers in slave factories but them so concerned about the planet and the people now? who the fcku them really fooling? They are anti Trump because Trump wants to make it hard to build things outside of the US where they can pay workers 50 cents an hour.

http://www.scarymommy.com/here-are-some ... -are-made/

Hmmmm Nicaragua and Syria? Is that the 1st world company the US was hoping to keep? And Nicaragua is only not part of the Paris Accord because they don't think it goes far enough. Also, doesn't Trump want to reinvigorate the coal industry?

Postby De Dragon » June 2nd, 2017, 11:46 pm

Miktay wrote:The issue iz whether man made climate change iza real phenomena that poses a threat to humanity worth spending hundreds of billions of dollars over the short term and trillions over the long term.

Even if you deny climate change, the effects of pollution on cities like Beijing from smog are undeniable. This pollution can come from many sources, but burning coal has been linked to the largest number of air pollution deaths in China, causing 366,000 premature deaths in 2013.

Any activity to pollute our environment less than we already do will be priceless.

Stone age thinker probably still thinks that the global population and climate are still that.............

Postby shogun » June 2nd, 2017, 11:56 pm

Monkey Man wrote:I does feel sorry for chump and RAWLEE. dem chuppic chipid the same way and ppl does laugh at them :( :( :(

I call bullsh!t...

I'll gladly take Rowlz and/or Kams (without the cabal) over Trump. You've been flinging too much feces my friend.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 3rd, 2017, 7:40 am

Pollution iza problem on planet earth. Thiz iz evident.

But like a socoyant...proof of man made global warming and it's projected effects remain illusory.

Good science iz not democracy. It doesn't work by consensus. Scientific theories have to be continually tested and challenged against reality. Through thiz vetting they may become accepted scientific axioms...until something better comes along.

If u follow the scientific process you find that those who advocate the catastrophic effects of man made global warming have only conjecture to stand on. There is no proof thiz theory iz valid.

The mere fact that the alarmist crowd wants the public to accept their point of view as a scientific fact based on a consensus should make u suspicious.

4 out of 5 dentists prefer Colgate toothpaste...so it must be good?

That's not science. That's marketing. Why do u need marketing to sell the theory of man made global warming?

Postby matr1x » June 3rd, 2017, 11:07 am

Having personally done much work in climate science research, it's not that hard to not just see the effects, but trace the cause. The carbon emissions from man made sources have particular isotopes and can be traced. Also, most temperature models and history records show the dramatic change

Postby matr1x » June 3rd, 2017, 11:15 am

There is another issue: scientifically illiterate people or people without analytical skills are claiming to educate people about the issue based on what their favorite politician or oil company tells them.