2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

eurotuner

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby eurotuner » December 22nd, 2013, 8:21 pm

Coulda buy some extra chicken breast and stock up instead of that bottle of 'roids :/
It aint no secret, eat like a beast + train hard(cardio too plz) + sleep.
Dunno why ppl trying to short cut

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 22nd, 2013, 8:29 pm

Postby sharkman121 » December 22nd, 2013, 8:37 pm

:shock: expose men

call name na

Postby ismithx » December 22nd, 2013, 9:16 pm

eurotuner wrote:Coulda buy some extra chicken breast and stock up instead of that bottle of 'roids :/

damn straight

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » December 22nd, 2013, 9:26 pm

sharkman121 wrote::shock: expose men

call name na

come nah man not that hard too figure that one out :wink:

Postby sharkman121 » December 22nd, 2013, 9:35 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:

call name na

sorry dude, i have no clue!!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 22nd, 2013, 9:49 pm

De hell...

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 22nd, 2013, 9:55 pm

Plan for 2014: Defined ABS and bigger calves. Satisfied with everything except bodyfat % and calves.
How? More cardio, running and incline treadmill, and play with macros of course.
I'm open to suggestions on calves. I push a ton of weight with calves but they tiny, which is why I'm going to try running.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 22nd, 2013, 10:05 pm

^ super set calves and also try more explosive moves, like box-jumping.
Calves are under constant tension so you need to beat the sheit out of em to stimulate the muscle(its really small) Also....do calves on 2-3 a week(yes on non leg days) and GO HEAVY!!!!!!!

konartis

Postby konartis » December 22nd, 2013, 10:05 pm

silent_riot wrote:Plan for 2014: Defined ABS and bigger calves. Satisfied with everything except bodyfat % and calves.
How? More cardio, running and incline treadmill, and play with macros of course.
I'm open to suggestions on calves. I push a ton of weight with calves but they tiny, which is why I'm going to try running.

Running helps alot...

konartis

Postby konartis » December 22nd, 2013, 10:12 pm

ismithx wrote:
eurotuner wrote:Coulda buy some extra chicken breast and stock up instead of that bottle of 'roids :/

damn straight

Me and my cousin train together...he sticks himself...an as soon as he stops liftin...he gets small and really high tempered....i have had good results with flawless science products...

Postby sharkman121 » December 22nd, 2013, 10:18 pm

Science products? :lol:

Postby DVSTT » December 22nd, 2013, 10:26 pm

konartis wrote:
silent_riot wrote:Plan for 2014: Defined ABS and bigger calves. Satisfied with everything except bodyfat % and calves.

Running helps alot...

A word of caution, try to run with proper shoes and on grass or soil. Running on concrete or pavement puts a lot of pressure on joints and bones. Shin splints are not pleasant at all, still recovering from my shin injury last month and as a result I switched to biking.

konartis

Postby konartis » December 22nd, 2013, 10:31 pm

I had shin splints mabe 10years ago...lol...after they healed i never got them back....i play alot of football...so my calves developed naturally...

konartis

Postby konartis » December 22nd, 2013, 10:31 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Science products? :lol:

Whats wrong with flawless science?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 22nd, 2013, 10:32 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:

call name na

haha! 8-)

b18b_turbo wrote:
A172 wrote:
A172 wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:
a few of the fellas here have done three years and some more along with roids and seen absolutely no results

dafukk, who??

*crickets*

They sent me this pic.....

They be using some real premium stuff, and ZERO results!

Now why would I want to sell out ppl? Thats not cool....

euro what? d fack, meng dus know what they dus be puttin in their bodies??? i recently experimented with a discontinued PH n meh, ... easy go up, easy go down... not me again....maybe inna timin.

anyhow, i'm sure errone have tried sum sort of natty products (beast anabolic activator), over the counter and under the counter PH or maybe the real deal like said pic but only they alone know where they wanna reach. if they are competitive b/builder then who are we to blame them? it's their livelihood i guess... what abt the local b/builders? they all natty?

eurotuner wrote:Gym was niiiiiiiiiiiice dis evening! everybody home eating ham! Going and do some sprints on d chancellor tomorrow :twisted:

join a lil elite fitness 4 a 2wks cus local gym close...man is like emptiness errwhere. :D :D :D

konartis wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:Science products? :lol:

Whats wrong with flawless science?

wrong term...flex does it better

Last edited by EXODUS on December 22nd, 2013, 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 22nd, 2013, 10:33 pm

eurotuner wrote:^ super set calves and also try more explosive moves, like box-jumping.
Calves are under constant tension so you need to beat the sheit out of em to stimulate the muscle(its really small) Also....do calves on 2-3 a week(yes on non leg days) and GO HEAVY!!!!!!!

I do everything there except explosive moves.
I do seated calf raises, then standing calf raises with up to 2, 3 and then 4 plates a side.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 22nd, 2013, 10:36 pm

Wrt shin splints, I got them regularly when was 40-50lbs heavier and doing cardio. I don't get them now when running.
I just had to man up, take the pain and do my cardio like a boss.

Postby sharkman121 » December 22nd, 2013, 11:02 pm

Must admit I ignore calves... a lot :|

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 23rd, 2013, 4:33 am

Well said.

wrt the PH's i find they are garbage. Tried two in the past, gave good results, but its a trade off.... too many methyl compounds to be taken orally. And none produce truly lasting gains.

THe next thing is that they cost more than the real deal! A WHOLE LOT MORE!

EXODUS wrote:euro what? d fack, meng dus know what they dus be puttin in their bodies??? i recently experimented with a discontinued PH n meh, ... easy go up, easy go down... not me again....maybe inna timin.

anyhow, i'm sure errone have tried sum sort of natty products (beast anabolic activator), over the counter and under the counter PH or maybe the real deal like said pic but only they alone know where they wanna reach. if they are competitive b/builder then who are we to blame them? it's their livelihood i guess... what abt the local b/builders? they all natty?

Postby meccalli » December 23rd, 2013, 6:41 am

DO NOT go overboard on calves, one time i did some supersets, one legged, bodyweight calf raises on a thick lexicon. Could not walk literally for the next 3 days properly.

Postby Rainman » December 23rd, 2013, 7:11 am

I'm primarily trying to lose weight with my routine, I've been tracking calories and doing light weights and cardio; I've lost around 8 lbs in the last 4 weeks which is in line with what i have planned in terms of weight loss. Not interested in vagrant cuts; jut trying to get fit.

Question for you guys: With a weight loss routine, is it better to do a full body workout every other day or should i target specific muscle groups on certain days? Right now my current routine is

Mon: Chest, Shoulders, Cardio (Treadmill, 30 mins with increased intensity every 5 mins which usually tops out at 5.5kmh@12% incline)

Tue: Cardio

Wed: Back, Triceps, Bicep, Cardio

Thur: Cardio (Treadmill, 30 mins with increased intensity every 5 mins which usually tops out at 6.5kmh@12% incline)

Fri: Legs, abs, cardio ( i do legs and abs on a friday because they're the hardest for me and it gives me time over the weekend to recuperate.

Sat: Short walk 20-40 mins

Sun: Rest

Diet: 1500-1700 calories per day. Breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, dinner. Broken down roughly it's about -

Fat - 60g
Carbs - 160g
Protein- 70g
Trans Fat - 0g
Saturated Fat -8g
Cholesterol - 75mg
Sodium - 1380mg
Net Carbs - 125g
Fiber - 32g
Sugars - 52g
Calcium 61g

There is no real science behind my routine, I've just developed a program using research and testing the comfort levels with my body's current abilities. Just wanted to get your thoughts on this..

Regards,

shi....errr umm rainman

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 23rd, 2013, 7:31 am

For weight loss, the best thing is to track your diet carefully, and keep with progressive overload.

Alan Aragon suggests that you eat for what weight you want to become.
Your total calories would be (9+n)*W, where n is the total number of workout hours per week, and W is your target weight.
Your protein macros would be target weight grams, i.e. W grams in this case.
Your fat macros would be target weight/2, i.e. W/2 grams in this case.
Your carb macros make up the remainder of cals ((9+n)*W-(W*4)-((W/2)*9))/4.

If you want to be 180lbs and workout 3 hours per week, it works out to:
Calories: 2160
Protein: 180g
Fats: 90g
Carbs: 158g

He reinforces that timing of meals is irrelevant once the macros are achieved.

konartis

Postby konartis » December 23rd, 2013, 8:50 am

Rainman wrote:I'm primarily trying to lose weight with my routine, I've been tracking calories and doing light weights and cardio; I've lost around 8 lbs in the last 4 weeks which is in line with what i have planned in terms of weight loss. Not interested in vagrant cuts; jut trying to get fit.

Question for you guys: With a weight loss routine, is it better to do a full body workout every other day or should i target specific muscle groups on certain days? Right now my current routine is

Mon: Chest, Shoulders, Cardio (Treadmill, 30 mins with increased intensity every 5 mins which usually tops out at 5.5kmh@12% incline)

Tue: Cardio

Wed: Back, Triceps, Bicep, Cardio

Thur: Cardio (Treadmill, 30 mins with increased intensity every 5 mins which usually tops out at 6.5kmh@12% incline)

Fri: Legs, abs, cardio ( i do legs and abs on a friday because they're the hardest for me and it gives me time over the weekend to recuperate.

Sat: Short walk 20-40 mins

Sun: Rest

Diet: 1500-1700 calories per day. Breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, dinner. Broken down roughly it's about -

Fat - 60g
Carbs - 160g
Protein- 70g
Trans Fat - 0g
Saturated Fat -8g
Cholesterol - 75mg
Sodium - 1380mg
Net Carbs - 125g
Fiber - 32g
Sugars - 52g
Calcium 61g

There is no real science behind my routine, I've just developed a program using research and testing the comfort levels with my body's current abilities. Just wanted to get your thoughts on this..

Regards,

shi....errr umm rainman

thats a really good routine, cardio is a must everyday, alot of running to strengthen your legs and build stamina, add some squats to that, but try to do more natural exercises for your chest and arms, pull ups and diamond push ups, that will develop your chest more in the center and look better together with the bench press and butterfly press....do it nice and slow pace dont rush it

Postby Rainman » December 23rd, 2013, 11:59 am

Thanks for the feedback guys. .

Postby AllTrac » December 23rd, 2013, 5:22 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:
A172 wrote:
A172 wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:
a few of the fellas here have done three years and some more along with roids and seen absolutely no results

dafukk, who??

*crickets*

Just got an pm with further confirmation of the owner of that vial and brah all I got to say if that's how u look if u pinning I gonna start snorting estrogen :lol: thing is dis individual does be telling men about all u need is clean diet and good exercise routine but yet he pinning that is de kinda sheit does get to me

Postby ismithx » December 23rd, 2013, 5:39 pm

shots fired....

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 23rd, 2013, 6:18 pm

Made a spreadsheet to help with the macro calculation in that previous post.
You can go to file > download as > Excel... to keep a local copy.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Ap8tkA4-StkKdFA4T2dlZnIzY3Vwa1BOeFRGYS12NHc&usp=sharing

Postby sharkman121 » December 23rd, 2013, 6:51 pm

silent_riot wrote:Made a spreadsheet to help with the macro calculation in that previous post.
You can go to file > download as > Excel... to keep a local copy.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Ap8tkA4-StkKdFA4T2dlZnIzY3Vwa1BOeFRGYS12NHc&usp=sharing

neat stuff bro..

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 23rd, 2013, 7:56 pm

AllTrac wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:
A172 wrote:
A172 wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:

dafukk, who??

*crickets*

Just got an pm with further confirmation of the owner of that vial and brah all I got to say if that's how u look if u pinning I gonna start snorting estrogen :lol: thing is dis individual does be telling men about all u need is clean diet and good exercise routine but yet he pinning that is de kinda sheit does get to me