Nik

Postby Nik » November 17th, 2006, 11:53 pm

i there for sure

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » November 19th, 2006, 9:57 pm

labgirl wrote:hey mazda ppl I recently joined the family when I bought a Mazda 323 BJ model 1.6.. it drives niccccce. don't know much about Mazda cars but lovin the one I bougt I was really impressed by the way the car drives,,,,, I used to drive a Toyota corolla before and a B210 before that.... Once you go Mazda you can't go back :mrgreen:

hey all these girls that have mazdas we are encouraging you all to come to mazdaclub limes. learn about your car. like if u shut down doh call no man, fix it yourself!

on another note. drags was kool. ppl must be saying where d hell these crazy fast mazda cars come from!

Postby wagonrunner » November 19th, 2006, 10:27 pm

what crazy fast mazda's?
only saw "chinee's" sr20det b13 race on saturday night at wallers. allyuh went up today?

Olegunnar

Postby Olegunnar » November 20th, 2006, 7:57 am

Funk Master and mazdamiq it is a 626 mx 2.5 6cyl gas it balck smokes like a mofo when the engine cold it takse 10 min for the smoke to stop and that is how i know d car warm up. Cause anytime i try to drive it before all d black smoke stop the car does be hesistating. Could it be that a burnt out catylic converter is the problem???

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » November 20th, 2006, 9:19 pm

Olegunnar check the hold engine. Take out that sheit catylic converter it only restrict the exhaust. Where all the mazda females they always talking and never see them. :twisted:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » November 20th, 2006, 11:32 pm

wagonrunner wrote:what crazy fast mazda's?
only saw "chinee's" sr20det b13 race on saturday night at wallers. allyuh went up today?

who said anything about d track??

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » November 21st, 2006, 1:05 am

^^^ :mrgreen:

Olegunnar

is it legal

Postby Olegunnar » November 21st, 2006, 12:28 pm

Is it illegal to totally remove the cat? I was thinking of replacing it with a freeflow cat.

nismob12_no more

Postby nismob12_no more » November 21st, 2006, 7:59 pm

auto to manual project started today....

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » November 21st, 2006, 8:44 pm

Hahahahaha Olegunnar this is Trinidad illegal to totally remove the cat. Cut out that sheit and what cat we talking about. :mrgreen:

MAZMART

Postby MAZMART » November 21st, 2006, 8:57 pm

Olegunnar wrote:Funk Master and mazdamiq it is a 626 mx 2.5 6cyl gas it balck smokes like a mofo when the engine cold it takse 10 min for the smoke to stop and that is how i know d car warm up. Cause anytime i try to drive it before all d black smoke stop the car does be hesistating. Could it be that a burnt out catylic converter is the problem???

That level of smoke also makes me wonder about your cam to crank timing. Does it run properly when it's warm?

Sorry, I'm the new guy here. Allow me to introduce myself: Paul Thomas, extreme Mazda nut living Stateside in the Mazda biz.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » November 22nd, 2006, 8:45 am

nismob12_no more wrote:auto to manual project started today....

That makes things easy will give you a call next week.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » November 22nd, 2006, 1:06 pm

MAZMART wrote:
Olegunnar wrote:Funk Master and mazdamiq it is a 626 mx 2.5 6cyl gas it balck smokes like a mofo when the engine cold it takse 10 min for the smoke to stop and that is how i know d car warm up. Cause anytime i try to drive it before all d black smoke stop the car does be hesistating. Could it be that a burnt out catylic converter is the problem???

That level of smoke also makes me wonder about your cam to crank timing. Does it run properly when it's warm?

Sorry, I'm the new guy here. Allow me to introduce myself: Paul Thomas, extreme Mazda nut living Stateside in the Mazda biz.

Welcome Paul Thomas aka MAZMART of the USA 8-)

MAZMART

Postby MAZMART » November 22nd, 2006, 6:37 pm

TurboDrive wrote:
MAZMART wrote:

Welcome Paul Thomas aka MAZMART of the USA 8-)

I appreciate the warm welcome. It's so refreshing to find this site and see all of my trini brethren enjoying their autos.

Paul.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » November 23rd, 2006, 7:25 am

Your Welcome 8-)

Olegunnar

Postby Olegunnar » November 23rd, 2006, 10:36 am

Ok so i'll yank da cat out buh ah go still ha d problem of d black smoke. MAZMART welcome and yea it is does run good when it warm up the exhaust does only smell baaadddd :!: no smoke. How do u check that cam to crank timing :?:

Funk_Master

Postby Funk_Master » November 23rd, 2006, 9:54 pm

well dude do what they say... cus i hav no idea1 have ah 323 rwd in the yard and when she givin trouble is time tuh go fer tune up! ladidaaa outrun a b12 on 1/8 of a mile wit the 323! ah proud! :lol:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » November 23rd, 2006, 10:11 pm

Olegunnar yes you can knock out the cat by any muffler shop and the black smoke check the injectors, coolant temperature sensor or fuel regulator. Im not sure go by a mazda mechanic.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » November 26th, 2006, 8:59 pm

sorry bout d mazda lime this weekend like we gettin sick

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » November 27th, 2006, 7:54 am

i mite be getting a BPT this week. Complete with ECU harness, box everything. I going to put d FWD BPT gearbox i have here. you all think anybody will want that??

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 27th, 2006, 11:48 am

^^ I might have to take it. :cry: De car dong again....fuel pump, fuel pump, fuel pump. :(

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » November 27th, 2006, 9:53 pm

Acoustic Are there after-market headers available for engines like mine?

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » November 27th, 2006, 10:01 pm

TurboDrive it have headers in the US for B6,BP,ZM-DE and FS-DE.

So the award for the longest working Mazda Turbo is Pres and Acoustic.When will computerman get this award. 0X

nismob12_no more

Postby nismob12_no more » November 27th, 2006, 10:27 pm

maztune call when u get d engine, i will come and have a look

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » November 28th, 2006, 6:10 am

mazdamig wrote:TurboDrive it have headers in the US for B6,BP,ZM-DE and FS-DE.

So the award for the longest working Mazda Turbo is Pres and Acoustic.When will computerman get this award. 0X

Ammm... How much this go cost ?

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » November 28th, 2006, 7:47 pm

nismob12_no more wrote:maztune call when u get d engine, i will come and have a look

I mite not take it again. i will wait for my front clips to come. with d front clips i could start d engines for d customer. with an engine on d ground i can't. I want to give ppl good customer service.

nismob12_no more

Postby nismob12_no more » November 29th, 2006, 6:34 am

no probs....

MAZMART

Postby MAZMART » November 29th, 2006, 10:23 am

Speaking of engines, I have a few old units around here that maybe someone might be interested in. I'll try to post some pics.

I may actually need some help figuring out how to post jpegs or jpg as they call them now from my computer. If anyone has any thoughts let me know.

Paul.[/img]

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » November 29th, 2006, 8:43 pm

TurboDrive wrote:
mazdamig wrote:TurboDrive it have headers in the US for B6,BP,ZM-DE and FS-DE.

Ammm... How much this go cost ?

bout 220USD

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » December 1st, 2006, 5:49 am

:twisted: Heh Heh Like I go hadda go on ah lil crime spree tuh buy dem tings boi. :twisted:

Return to “MAZDA”