Monkey Man wrote:fe5bde42-efb9-4d25-a38d-fd9c33c20cd9.jpg
This is a fine example why trinidad is one foot down the cesspit.
People Dunce like a pile of crap
nervewrecker wrote:How dare you talk sense!
If it was done by the PP, all now there would have been roadblocks from Aripero straight to Cap-de-Ville.kstt wrote:nervewrecker wrote:How dare you talk sense!
Please don't join the Petrotrin whatsapp group. Dem jakarse still defending the PNM. Glad Rowley did it so we can laugh at them for the rest of our lives.
True that. Surprise no riots yetPointman-IA wrote:If it was done by the PP, all now there would have been roadblocks from Aripero straight to Cap-de-Ville.kstt wrote:nervewrecker wrote:How dare you talk sense!
Please don't join the Petrotrin whatsapp group. Dem jakarse still defending the PNM. Glad Rowley did it so we can laugh at them for the rest of our lives.
nervewrecker wrote:They protesting for payment but didnt protest when they hear they loosing their job? That was the time to protest.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Petrotrin Santa Flora workers protest non payment on last day of work
That fire is joke. If they wanted to do damage they would light the petro lab storage. Oil and h2s galore. Mammaguy if you ask me.
Where the big bad union?
Same thing I saying.kstt wrote:Starting to think the union really got paid off because they burning a set of old abandoned buildings to gimmicks. To look like they doing something when in fact they saving heritage money from having to pay to demolish those delapidated abandoned buildings
vaiostation wrote:Ent this was the same owtu that was firebombing man house, or throwing stones at a TCL bus carrying workers.
Strange how them just roll over so easy...
Oh that FACT gonna raise some blood pressures in here for sure .....The_Honourable wrote:vaiostation wrote:Ent this was the same owtu that was firebombing man house, or throwing stones at a TCL bus carrying workers.
They must roll over easy, doh go against yuh own who in power. Anything else like UNC in power or under the Queen, shell it down.
PNM is good insurance to invest in to keep pnmites under manners while you take over.
jhonnieblue wrote:The union got good payment. Roget went home with a nice 7 million
Monkey Man wrote:I hear eggnog
The_Honourable wrote:vaiostation wrote:Ent this was the same owtu that was firebombing man house, or throwing stones at a TCL bus carrying workers.
They must roll over easy, doh go against yuh own who in power. Anything else like UNC in power or under the Queen, shell it down.
PNM is good insurance to invest in to keep pnmites under manners while you take over.
Redress10 wrote:All those people who "temporary" and now going home with nothing I feeling it for them. But at the same time what made you stay there all these years with such uncertainty regarding your employment status?
Was it the perks and salaries? Was it the status of "having a job at petrotrin"?
How difficult would it have been to retrain and seek permanent employment elsewhere. Why did you stay with such employment even when our economy was experience economic growth just a few years ago.
You can't keep burying your head in the sand in a country with such uncertainty and instability and then be surprised that the ground has fallen out from under you.
Redress10 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:vaiostation wrote:Ent this was the same owtu that was firebombing man house, or throwing stones at a TCL bus carrying workers.
The same UNC that rape the country for 5 years and almost collapse the NGC? That UNC?
The same UNC that conspired to create law to keep their corrupt friends and financiers from being extradited to the USA for fraud and corruption? That UNC?
Manning, Panday and Kamla watch Petrotrin deteriotate over the years and did nothing to arrest the situation all because doing so would upset their voting base. Now you all want to be vex with the administration that is doing something about it?
If you all want to be vex with someone be vex with Manning. Is he who have us all in this mess. If you want proof just drive past the waterfront complex or go eat in the Hyatt. All built with taxpayers money when "times were good".
People have been saying that something should be done about Petrotrin for years. Now that something is finally being done we mad?
kstt wrote:^^^^ funny thing is the now see the need for a train service and want to build one.
Sugar is now King Sugar because it is used as a biofuel
We will live to regret the closing of the refinery yet another failure of the PNM.
The_Honourable wrote:Redress10 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:vaiostation wrote:Ent this was the same owtu that was firebombing man house, or throwing stones at a TCL bus carrying workers.
The same UNC that rape the country for 5 years and almost collapse the NGC? That UNC?
The same UNC that conspired to create law to keep their corrupt friends and financiers from being extradited to the USA for fraud and corruption? That UNC?
Manning, Panday and Kamla watch Petrotrin deteriotate over the years and did nothing to arrest the situation all because doing so would upset their voting base. Now you all want to be vex with the administration that is doing something about it?
If you all want to be vex with someone be vex with Manning. Is he who have us all in this mess. If you want proof just drive past the waterfront complex or go eat in the Hyatt. All built with taxpayers money when "times were good".
People have been saying that something should be done about Petrotrin for years. Now that something is finally being done we mad?
You are assuming that I support the UNC, didn't vote for them in 2015. The point is that a non-pnm government would have gotten a harder time with the OWTU. I stated earlier that Rowley is the right man to deal with the state entities and public service because there will be little resistance from pnmites and the unions plus he will get a pass by non-affected pnmites (is kamla fault). Anybody else that is non-pnm inclusive of the queen under colonial rule would have seen protests by workers and unions... hence why you invest in the PNM instead to be the buffer so you can get what you want. Many in the Syrian community doing this for decades, others catching on. When the temperature rises, Massy ham for $50 and yuh boil down.
I agree with you that this started in the Manning era. I agree that something needed to be done and i'll give Rowley credit, he did something. The problem is, questionable and secretive decisions are being made and we are seeing the fruits of those decisions week by week. One economist says that the costs associated with the closure of petrotrin can be more than the clico bailout - 25B plus.
Redress, i'm not a Kamla or UNC supporter. I must ask, if Kamla did the EXACT same thing that Rowley did with Petrotrin, do you believe she would have gotten a pass like Rowley did from the OWTU and other quarters?
kstt wrote:^^^^ funny thing is the now see the need for a train service and want to build one.
Sugar is now King Sugar because it is used as a biofuel
We will live to regret the closing of the refinery yet another failure of the PNM.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Rumor is refinery to be sold. New owner to hire back certain persons to start up refinery. Fewer persons employed to run refinery. Hearing rumors about Shell.
Redress10 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Rumor is refinery to be sold. New owner to hire back certain persons to start up refinery. Fewer persons employed to run refinery. Hearing rumors about Shell.
Wouldn't this just prove the point that Petrotrin was overstaffed?