*** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread*** (UNC/PP EDITION 2010-2015)

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread***

Postby rfari » June 26th, 2015, 1:18 pm

Vac-master AWL drains. AWL!

Postby UML » June 26th, 2015, 1:20 pm

PNM tuners who know cah tell d man he talking nonsense or dey just ah chupid or home moo moo cause he is ah "engineer" and chupiddy uml embarrassing a PNM " UTT engineer"

#hideyuhmchide
#fackinidiot
#playingbrighttofoolthestupid

BTW I am not an "engineer" eh!!!

Postby rfari » June 26th, 2015, 1:28 pm

UML wrote:PNM tuners who know cah tell d man he talking nonsense or dey just ah chupid or home moo moo cause he is ah "engineer" and chupiddy uml embarrassing a PNM " UTT engineer"

#hideyuhmchide
#fackinidiot
#playingbrighttofoolthestupid

He has a very valid point tho. If we don't look at it thru the lens of partisan politics we can learn alot from each other. We don't have to be defensive and braksing for political parties

Postby Dizzy28 » June 26th, 2015, 2:43 pm

UML wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
UML wrote:seems like i know more than u...cause a jokey utt engineer/technician like urself will not understand that with manhole covers the angle to lift/shovel waste through a hole is impossible....u is ah house moo moo nah....yuh doh do housework outside?!!

Sorry, I have personally cleaned box drains through the sidewalk covers and had no issues that you speak about. You are in all likelihood a mama's boy who never did any hard work in your life. Do you know the difference between a shovel and a spade?

Your government is creating a health and safety hazard because the poor quality box drains that they are constructing generally are not profiled properly with water ponding in them; people can trip and fall into them thus injuring themselves; and you are now putting people, especially children, to walk in the road which vehicles and bicycles also have to use.

What a caring government we have!

and as the "engineer" in charge how have u rectified this?

how have you dealt with all the information you have about corruption?

yuh so doh know yuh arse from yuh elbow in engineering.....with 5 m spacing.....if u clean from either side with a long handle shovel/spade....how do u get leverage from the handle to lift the waste out on the shovel under the pavement and outside?

how long is a handle? 2.5m-5m?

bot shut yuh arsee and let ppl TINK yuh stupid and not KNOW yuh stupid

In the days of County Council I have seen the men come around to clean drains with shovels that had at least a 2m handle. Given the size of manhole covers it is not inconceivable to clean a drain properly that had 5m spacings, once the cleaning were done often enough to not allow too much sludge build up.

Postby UML » June 26th, 2015, 3:09 pm

UML wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
UML wrote:seems like i know more than u...cause a jokey utt engineer/technician like urself will not understand that with manhole covers the angle to lift/shovel waste through a hole is impossible....u is ah house moo moo nah....yuh doh do housework outside?!!

Sorry, I have personally cleaned box drains through the sidewalk covers and had no issues that you speak about. You are in all likelihood a mama's boy who never did any hard work in your life. Do you know the difference between a shovel and a spade?

Your government is creating a health and safety hazard because the poor quality box drains that they are constructing generally are not profiled properly with water ponding in them; people can trip and fall into them thus injuring themselves; and you are now putting people, especially children, to walk in the road which vehicles and bicycles also have to use.

What a caring government we have!

and as the "engineer" in charge how have u rectified this?

how have you dealt with all the information you have about corruption?

yuh so doh know yuh arse from yuh elbow in engineering.....with 5 m spacing.....if u clean from either side with a long handle shovel/spade....how do u get leverage from the handle to lift the waste out on the shovel under the pavement and outside?

how long is a handle? 2.5m-5m?

bot shut yuh arsee and let ppl TINK yuh stupid and not KNOW yuh stupid

In the days of County Council I have seen the men come around to clean drains with shovels that had at least a 2m handle. Given the size of manhole covers it is not inconceivable to clean a drain properly that had 5m spacings, once the cleaning were done often enough to not allow too much sludge build up.

larddddddd hear dis next one :roll:

tell me something the quantity of garbage they pick up was it equivalent in ur mind to what the length of that drain could have?

how do they see what they doing under the pavement?

how u getting a 2m handle to manoeuvreinto a 2ft x 2ft (i guessing) hole?

lastly how u even seeing or getting low enough to shovel/scoop whatever u not seeing in the drain with a 2m handle?

the workers clean the entrance of the man hole cover. where does a worker hold on a 2m handle to get the leverage to lift, pull and them dump out of the hole?

stop talking out yuh asss too nah!!!

Postby rfari » June 26th, 2015, 3:36 pm

Uml. U intend to help or hurt ur party?

Postby Redman » June 26th, 2015, 4:19 pm

The amount the UNC over paying their people to make these drains...they should be cleaning themselves

Postby eliteauto » June 26th, 2015, 4:33 pm

so UML you've never seen drains cleaned via a manhole? That's a pretty common sight, and they do remove quite a lot of debris

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 26th, 2015, 4:46 pm

It is quite obvious that UML and his handlers know nothing about infrastructure maintenance works.

They obviously don't care about the safety of pedestrians.

I mean, any UTT engineer worth his salt would have recommended subsurface filter drains at the edges of these tertiary roads to deal with surface water runoff. You would not even see the drain and you would not have the issue of having to clean it once it is designed and built properly. The pedestrians could then safely walk on top of this drain and not be in the pathway of vehicles and be at risk to be knocked down.

But then again, how could UML post photographs of this type of drain to showcase the government's achievements when you would see nothing at all.

Leave them to bask in their ignorance and arrogance.

Postby rfari » June 26th, 2015, 5:04 pm

RP. I realise that with uml you have to be patient and reason with him so that she can see the bigger picture. And while doing that you can't come off too threatening/dominant else she blocks you out and goes into "protect mode".

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » June 26th, 2015, 5:19 pm

The nefarious UNC has learned from the mistakes of the Patos and instead of cost over-runs they just over-bidding and getting dey cronies to award it anywayz :|

Postby UML » July 13th, 2015, 11:39 am

Revised NIS Proof of Life Process

ISSUE DATE: JUNE 25, 2015

Persons receiving long term National Insurance Benefits including the Retirement Pension, Invalidity Benefit, Disablement Pension, Survivor’s and Death benefits have been required to submit Life Certificates to the NIB bi-annually as proof of life to avoid interruption of their benefit payments.
At the end of the current Life Certificate Cycle, which ends tomorrow, 26th
June 2015, a new system will be introduced for recipients of these benefits who reside in Trinidad and Tobago.
This new system will eliminate the need to provide Life Certificates on a bi annual basis. As such;
1. Residents of Trinidad and Tobago, both nationals and non-nationals, will no longer be required to submit a Life Certificate twice per year.
2. Beneficiaries who have not yet submitted a life certificate are required to do so now to be part of the new system.
3. Beneficiaries living overseas, that is, non-residents of Trinidad and Tobago, must continue to submit Life Certificates on a bi annual basis.
The Life Certificate system was established years ago to ensure that beneficiaries were alive to receive their benefits.
As part of the NIB’s new customer service thrust is the movement toward an automated proof of life system for long term beneficiaries and in this regard, NIB has been working with the Ministry of Legal Affairs and the Ministry of the People and Social Development.
A computerized exchange of data will provide the information necessary to determine the continuation or termination of benefit payments, thereby relieving persons of the need to provide Life Certificates on a bi annual basis.
This new system will be particularly meaningful to beneficiaries residing in Trinidad and Tobago.http://www.nibtt.net/Life_Certificate/r ... ocess.html

Postby UML » July 13th, 2015, 12:59 pm

Postby UML » July 13th, 2015, 1:58 pm

Work done in the constituency of Diego Martin

Question is can the PNM boast of the same in non-pnm areas in their 39 years in government?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 13th, 2015, 7:26 pm

What has happened to Construtora OAS S.A. on the south highway? Why are local contractors now being invited by Nidco to tender for constructing a section of the highway between Penal and Mon Desir? Can't Construtora OAS S.A. finish the job that they were hired to do? Does Construtora OAS S.A. have the financial capacity to finish the highway?

Why is Danny's Enterprises Limited milling and repaving the intersection of the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway and Golden Grove Road at Piarco? This was milled and re-paved a few months ago. Why is it being re-done?

Why after spending millions of dollars on re-paving Torrib-Tabaquite Road in Tabaquite is the road failing just over a month later?

Are these achievements? UML? ZR? Daran?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 13th, 2015, 8:26 pm

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Postby Ted_v2 » July 13th, 2015, 8:26 pm

Inside a nearby trace. Stone throw way from a multi million dollar asphalt plant.
Mp Sharma and acouncillor I personally met maybe 5 years ago . They started work on the box drain during pnm days.

Postby eliteauto » July 13th, 2015, 10:00 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:What has happened to Construtora OAS S.A. on the south highway? Why are local contractors now being invited by Nidco to tender for constructing a section of the highway between Penal and Mon Desir? Can't Construtora OAS S.A. finish the job that they were hired to do? Does Construtora OAS S.A. have the financial capacity to finish the highway?

Why is Danny's Enterprises Limited milling and repaving the intersection of the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway and Golden Grove Road at Piarco? This was milled and re-paved a few months ago. Why is it being re-done?

Why after spending millions of dollars on re-paving Torrib-Tabaquite Road in Tabaquite is the road failing just over a month later?

Are these achievements? UML? ZR? Daran?

http://www.mowt.gov.tt/general/notice.aspx?NoticeID=270

http://www.mowt.gov.tt/general/notice.aspx?NoticeID=300

Was wondering the same thing

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 14th, 2015, 5:54 am

:| All of those intersections were milled and re-paved a few months ago. Why are they now being re-milled and re-paved? I really hope that the work was of poor quality and that they are making the contractors re-do unacceptable work to an acceptable quality at the contractors' costs and not the tax-paying citizens' own.

UML? ZR? Daran? Effectic Designs? Any comments on this? What response do your handlers have for you to regurgitate on this website?

Postby zoom rader » July 14th, 2015, 7:34 am

Rory ent you oversee all these contracts for Trintoplan, maybe you should tell us.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 14th, 2015, 11:09 am

:| I don't know what to say to you again. Go tell your handlers to feed you correct information for once in your life.

FYI, the paving at these intersections along the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway was supervised by Ministry of Works and Infrastructure - Programme for Upgrading Road Efficiency. The re-paving is again being supervised by the same GOVERNMENT agency.

So, again I ask, what was wrong with the paving the first time that all these intersections done by different contractors (Danny's Enterprises, Coosal's, etc.) a few months ago have to now be re-paved? Who is paying for this re-paving?

ZR, why don't you ask your handlers about the other questions I asked in a few posts above.

Thanks.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 14th, 2015, 11:18 am

ZR, what happened to the confederate flag avatar? Why take it down?

BTW, your location should be spelt "Balisier". Please accept my sincerest apologies for the education system failing you, although we knew that a long time ago from the quality of your posts, with the exception of when you discuss cycling when I actually like to hear your views.

Postby zoom rader » July 14th, 2015, 11:30 am

^^^ Rory, Tuners complained about the Dixee flag and the Mods took it down with a warning to ban me for 2 months, they saying it racist.

So my new flag will help those tuners that complained feel more at home.

Just in case you did not it get.
Bailiser = Baili-Ser House, Jail bait

Postby UML » July 14th, 2015, 6:28 pm

So apparently the plywood industry idea was a PPG one that Rowley got word of.

This morning on radio former minister of agriculture Dr Reza Mohammed stated that he is part of a team that is responsible since 2011 to develop some type of board industry.

He stated that they were putting measures in place to produce the resins to produce the glue to stick the wood here in T&T and have some agreement with Guyana and Suriname to assist in developing this industry here. He stated that we would be focusing on veneer (sp) which he states is a wood in high demand and holds a high international price.

We will have to wait and see how this develops.

Postby UML » July 14th, 2015, 7:34 pm

Postby UML » July 14th, 2015, 7:42 pm

Water Project, King Street, Gasparillo

As work continues in King Street, Gasparillo the HON. NIZAM BAKSH visits sites to ensure the progress and effectiveness of the work being carried out which would benefit the constituents of this area.

Postby UML » July 14th, 2015, 7:48 pm

Debe to Hermitage Link Road.

Postby UML » July 14th, 2015, 7:50 pm

Repaving Carlsen Field Road.