COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 33153 cases, 866 deaths, 6733 active, 25554 recovered in T&T

Postby Kenjo » July 4th, 2021, 9:53 pm

redmanjp wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:d neighbour holding a small covid party tonight. :?

how 'small'? if over 5 report to 555. and into curfew hours?

this is not about snitching. this is about lives & livelihoods. every person and their dog affected by this pandemic

Nope ... it's snitching ...

“He among you who is without sin, let him first cast a stone upon her.”
From the big J himself.

The Nazi's also convinced good middle class ethnic Germans to spy on and report on their Jewish neighbors and friends.
Being a Jew has never been contagious. Not the same thing.

exactly. and if ppl engaging in risky behaviour putting everyone at risk including MY OWN FAMILY then is Fire and Brimstone fuh them

Police reach yet ? Which area was this ?

drchaos

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 33153 cases, 866 deaths, 6733 active, 25554 recovered in T&T

Postby drchaos » July 4th, 2021, 11:23 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

this is not about snitching. this is about lives & livelihoods. every person and their dog affected by this pandemic

From the big J himself.

The Nazi's also convinced good middle class ethnic Germans to spy on and report on their Jewish neighbors and friends.
Being a Jew has never been contagious. Not the same thing.

A recurrent theme in Nazi antisemitic propaganda was that Jews spread diseases. To prevent non-Jews from attempting to enter the ghettos and from seeing the condition of daily life there for themselves, German authorities posted quarantine signs at the entrances, warning of the danger of contagious disease.

Postby redmanjp » July 5th, 2021, 12:28 am

This is based on behavior during a pandemic. not a defined group of people. apples and oranges.

Postby adnj » July 5th, 2021, 5:49 am

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 5th, 2021, 7:24 am

redmanjp wrote:This is based on behavior during a pandemic. not a defined group of people. apples and oranges.

It used to be based on race, now it’s based on ideology.

May be apples and oranges but we’re still comparing fruit.

The general trend is the same. State take more authoritative power from the people. Then uses propaganda to convince citizens to report on each other and hate one another. Which allows the state to continue to remove more civil liberties from the citizens.

Just like the regime banning you from exercising outdoors. There science is clear, this does not contribute to covid spread, but your liberties have been removed. People in my area have been reported for exercising outdoors.

BUG

Postby BUG » July 5th, 2021, 8:20 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

From the big J himself.

Congratulations. This thread has achieved herd stupidity.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 5th, 2021, 8:23 am

Death rates not dropping, I wonder if we just have reluctance to testing or is Fuad right (He is normally a moron), what is an actual covid death? Anyone who dies with a positive PCR and it doesn't matter what was their cause of death?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 5th, 2021, 8:24 am

BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

From the big J himself.

I guess you probably read my post and thought it was about HIV :lol:

BUG

Postby BUG » July 5th, 2021, 8:41 am

drchaos wrote:
BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

From the big J himself.

You're actually still so mad that you were caught citing papers about HIV to support your crackpot theories on Covid-19? That was weeks ago and you're still triggered :lol: . You're going to have to learn to read above high school level if you want to talk at the adults table.

Postby paid_influencer » July 5th, 2021, 8:50 am

redmanjp wrote:

last night look like a test run for them. they clear up fast.

this is the same neighbor that was holding a party earlier in the year with about 50 people and when occifers reach, he tell them "occifer it only have 10 people here" over the DJ system. They lower d music and carry on when d occifers leave.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 5th, 2021, 12:09 pm

BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

From the big J himself.

You're actually still so mad that you were caught citing papers about HIV to support your crackpot theories on Covid-19? That was weeks ago and you're still triggered :lol: . You're going to have to learn to read above high school level if you want to talk at the adults table.

Ah the LARPER still doesn't understand the difference between a virus (HIV) and an enzyme (DNA Polymerase).
This Pandemic is seriously hurting your mental health, please get some Haldol asap before your hurt yourself! We still have it available at health center emergency departments. :lol:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 5th, 2021, 12:42 pm

So anyone who not a national and not vaccinated cannot enter the country.

A Guyanese national fully vaccinated with sputnik v cannot enter country.

But a 17 year old unvaccinated could come in with their vaccinated parents with no quarantine.

Postby adnj » July 5th, 2021, 1:09 pm

Assessing the Association Between Social Gatherings and COVID-19 Risk Using Birthdays

Key Points:
Question: Is there an association between household birthdays, which likely correspond to informal social gatherings, and COVID-19 infection?

Conclusions and Relevance:
This cross-sectional study suggests that birthdays, which likely correspond with social gatherings and celebrations, were associated with increased rates of diagnosed COVID-19 infection within households in counties with high COVID-19 prevalence.

https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jamain ... le/2781306

Postby redmanjp » July 5th, 2021, 1:18 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:So anyone who not a national and not vaccinated cannot enter the country.

A Guyanese national fully vaccinated with sputnik v cannot enter country.

But a 17 year old unvaccinated could come in with their vaccinated parents with no quarantine.

that 17 yo should home quarantine till the 2nd PCR test imo. i doh know if they doing that. a reporter needs to ask these questions .next thing u hear is unvaccinated 17 yo test +ve for the delta variant.

BUG

Postby BUG » July 5th, 2021, 1:26 pm

drchaos wrote:
BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

From the big J himself.

Ah the LARPER still doesn't understand the difference between a virus (HIV) and an enzyme (DNA Polymerase).
This Pandemic is seriously hurting your mental health, please get some Haldol asap before your hurt yourself! We still have it available at health center emergency departments. :lol:

It's so easy to trigger you :lol: All one need do is highlight one of the many times you have shown you have absolutely no idea what you're talking about (you citing a research paper on HIV when you thought it was about covid-19 is my recent favourite :lol: ) and your fragile ego shatters.

abducted

Postby abducted » July 5th, 2021, 2:51 pm

Dr Chaos came out to troll, ended up getting trolled, very triggered

foots

Postby foots » July 5th, 2021, 3:42 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:This is based on behavior during a pandemic. not a defined group of people. apples and oranges.

Just like the regime banning you from exercising outdoors. There science is clear, this does not contribute to covid spread, but your liberties have been removed. People in my area have been reported for exercising outdoors.

I really don't understand the outdoor bans either, it seems counterproductive - people are going to gather to some degree anyways, except now they will be gathering indoors, where the risk of getting Covid is much much higher.

Our public health messaging has the population thinking that spraying alcohol on everything will stop an airborne disease. I saw a lady in the grocery trying to use her car keys to press her pin into the linx machine - she was afraid to touch the thing. Meanwhile we don't see the danger in cooping up in a poorly ventilated building for hours with other folks and breathing up each other's aerosols the whole time.

I really think that if there was a shift towards moving as many activities as possible to the outdoors and improving the ventilation of indoor areas, it would do alot to reduce the spread of Covid.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 5th, 2021, 3:46 pm

foots wrote:
drchaos wrote:

I really don't understand the outdoor bans either, it seems counterproductive - people are going to gather to some degree anyways, except now they will be gathering indoors, where the risk of getting Covid is much much higher.

Our public health messaging has the population thinking that spraying alcohol on everything will stop an airborne disease. I saw a lady in the grocery trying to use her car keys to press her pin into the linx machine - she was afraid to touch the thing. Meanwhile we don't see the danger in cooping up in a poorly ventilated building for hours with other folks and breathing up each other's aerosols the whole time.

I really think that if there was a shift towards moving as many activities as possible to the outdoors and improving the ventilation of indoor areas, it would do alot to reduce the spread of Covid.

My friend in Barbados said that's basically what they did, even during their strictest lockdown and early curfew exercising on the beach and swimming were allowed.

Postby De Dragon » July 5th, 2021, 3:54 pm

foots wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Maybe she ah nose digger? :roll:
It have men here burning yuh facking eye and throat with alcohol based spray sanitizer and then two minutes later want tuh be up in yuh pan to talk :?

Postby K74T » July 5th, 2021, 4:51 pm

127 new cases
7 deaths

FB_IMG_1625518248545.jpeg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 5th, 2021, 5:00 pm

Can't even go under 100 on a Monday after a rainy weekend.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 5th, 2021, 6:29 pm

BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

From the big J himself.

It's so easy to trigger you :lol: All one need do is highlight one of the many times you have shown you have absolutely no idea what you're talking about (you citing a research paper on HIV when you thought it was about covid-19 is my recent favourite :lol: ) and your fragile ego shatters.

So sad that you can’t read a paper and understand the contents relevance.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 5th, 2021, 6:30 pm

abducted wrote:Dr Chaos came out to troll, ended up getting trolled, very triggered

I’m getting him to type a paragraph when I respond with a sentence …

It’s fun!

And he doesn’t stop responding either
It’s like a who will blink first contest.

Postby redmanjp » July 5th, 2021, 6:34 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
foots wrote:
drchaos wrote:

My friend in Barbados said that's basically what they did, even during their strictest lockdown and early curfew exercising on the beach and swimming were allowed.

did they have gamma or other variant spreading? gamma's R0 is as high as 5, at least what i remember the CMO saying. u cud get away with anything outdoors with the original strain, these new variants are different. but perhaps the mall stores could perhaps do an outdoor flee market type arrangement and have stores move their stuff outdoors, just that there will be less parking available. but after cases drop below 100 and stay so.

Postby K74T » July 5th, 2021, 8:56 pm

FB_IMG_1625532702003.jpeg

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 33153 cases, 866 deaths, 6733 active, 25554 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » July 5th, 2021, 9:06 pm

Just imagine na….

7 deaths like it just means nothing to T&T.

Like yeh ok we expecting and ah lil 5-10 dead today.

These people have families.

And Trinis asses remain happy, unconcerned, desperate for things to “open up” to jackass up, out and about with the Delta variant.

Need 50+ deaths a day and bodies rotting/burning on the side of the road for people to take things seriously.

We have no GET out of this relaxation mode and PREPARE for what may come.

Trinis…..do your part

Postby hover11 » July 5th, 2021, 9:11 pm

The mentality is who dead dead and once is not them they couldn't care less
MaxPower wrote:Just imagine na….

And Trinis asses remain happy, unconcerned, desperate for things to “open up” to jackass up, out and about with the Delta variant.

Need 50+ deaths a day and bodies rotting/burning on the side of the road for people to take things seriously.

Trinis…..do your part

Postby st7 » July 5th, 2021, 9:12 pm

MaxPower wrote:Just imagine na….

Trinis…..do your part

who are you talking to? the 10 people active on this ched?

Postby MaxPower » July 5th, 2021, 9:26 pm

U dont have to be active or have an account to view comments.

Trini tuner has many international viewers.

But yes, the 10 of my friends here as well.

Postby matr1x » July 5th, 2021, 9:28 pm

You are right. And venes brought in the variant.

So if you actually cared, you would not be supporting the venes