Cooking gas discussion

Re: Removal of the subsidy on cooking gas?!!?!

Postby hover11 » March 16th, 2022, 7:26 am

hover11 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Kinda surprised this not being looked at as yet

Its not that big in the scheme of things and its directly linked to preparation of food. Last year the late Frankie said it LPG subsidy costs $200m annually (https://azpnews.com/khan-promises-20-lb ... ain-at-20/). In

When you consider its directly for food preparation and would disproportionately affect the lowest income earners its a low win subsidy to take away.
Question remains how long can the government keep allocating such funds annually for such a Subsidy?

I would feel better if that 200 million went into agriculture every year, long term planning of food production in this country

Don't mismanage the fack ut of a situation, and then turn around to make the adjustment difficult. ALL GORTT's had YEARS to start chipping away at the subsidies. Bitter medicine in small doses is better than having to swallow all at once.
X3000

Now everybody feel entitled and have this dependency syndrome. Private sector don't give one fk about the country so basically the government has to keep pumping money into the economy for the economy to stay afloat.An entire country run on subsidies.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 8th, 2022, 4:35 pm

Commercial lpg would be next...imbert say so

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2022, 5:00 pm

restaurants with mains lpg and the big tanks next then

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Commercial lpg would be next...imbert say so

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2022, 5:09 pm

Seems fair, why do taxpayers have to subsidize KFC overhead expense such as gas

Postby redmanjp » April 8th, 2022, 5:10 pm

hover11 wrote:

so cooked food price going to go up

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2022, 5:11 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:

We can't cook at home? Something wrong with our hands? Confused. Healthier population along with more money in the economy to put towards neglected sectors such as agriculture, that’s win win in my books.

Postby matr1x » April 8th, 2022, 5:48 pm

You assume people can cook well.

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2022, 5:52 pm

matr1x wrote:You assume people can cook well.
Never too late to start youtube teaches literally anything

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 8th, 2022, 6:09 pm

Plenty youtube cooks out there even in T&T too.

Re: Recommend me a good RORO dealership.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 8th, 2022, 6:14 pm

hover11 wrote:
Aren't KFC fryers electric?
In any case all electricity to all users subsidized

Re: Recommend me a good RORO dealership.

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2022, 6:17 pm

hover11 wrote:
Aren't KFC fryers electric?
In any case all electricity to all users subsidized
If this is the case this is wrong the only commercial entities that deserve subsidies are the manufacturing and agriculture sectors...everybody else should pay their way as they are not essential

Postby Rovin » April 8th, 2022, 6:20 pm

at least d man eh raise cooking gas ... yet

ppl need to make time to go back to ole time days of cooking food at food instead of buying so often

long time buy food used to be once a mth sometimes even less frequent cause everybody used to buying ingredients to go home & cook something decent, nice tasty healthy food not tasteless expensive oily fatty food .... who gonna complain about a good hot sada with veggies or even bread using less meat cost u cheaper & is healthier

& doh say u eh know how to cook cause YouTube have plenty local content creaters who will show u to cook anything local & foreign even if u never even boil water in ur whole life ...

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 8th, 2022, 6:39 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:

We can't cook at home? Something wrong with our hands? Confused. Healthier population along with more money in the economy to put towards neglected sectors such as agriculture, that’s win win in my books.

when you and your wife have to wuk like dog to pay bills and buy groceries etc, now taxi fair increase where will you find the time to cook?

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2022, 6:43 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:

when you and your wife have to wuk like dog to pay bills and buy groceries etc, now taxi fair increase where will you find the time to cook?
Bro is only big sawattis and ppl who living the millionaire lifestyle, buy food everyday, you make the time to cook your food. Personally I hate outside food, so I wake up early on a morning if I have to and make something for the day.

Postby Rovin » April 8th, 2022, 6:51 pm

all u have to do is prepare d ingredients d day b4 so when u reach home hungry & tired u jes bubble ah pot

last night i prepared\seasoned some chicken breast & while i liming on here had it cooking , i now sit down with it in my hand eating while i typing here ... tasting rel bess

Postby matr1x » April 8th, 2022, 6:57 pm

Unless you are cooking a healthy meal, cooking st home no different than buying a meal

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2022, 7:35 pm

Rovin wrote:all u have to do is prepare d ingredients d day b4 so when u reach home hungry & tired u jes bubble ah pot

last night i prepared\seasoned some chicken breast & while i liming on here had it cooking , i now sit down with it in my hand eating while i typing here ... tasting rel bess

sooo, instead of prepare then cook, u cook then prepare?
thats like paying it forward, but just with urself.

me, i prep a whole bunch of stuff and parcel out. then pelt in the pot as requried. and i freeze a lot of meals too. when i ready, i could pull out a sunday lunch on a wednesday... (catching my tail to spell wedness day, flickin word weird)

that cookin every day tinggg....me eh wukkin in no cane feild. it have deep freeze and micawave now.

Postby Rovin » April 8th, 2022, 7:41 pm

sMASH wrote:
Rovin wrote:all u have to do is prepare d ingredients d day b4 so when u reach home hungry & tired u jes bubble ah pot

me, i prep a whole bunch of stuff and parcel out. then pelt in the pot as requried. and i freeze a lot of meals too. when i ready, i could pull out a sunday lunch on a wednesday... (catching my tail to spell wedness day, flickin word weird)

that cookin every day tinggg....me eh wukkin in no cane feild. it have deep freeze and micawave now.

eh , u loss me dey where i said cook then prepared , how does 1 cook then prepare ? ...

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2022, 7:46 pm

Rovin wrote:
sMASH wrote:

eh , u loss me dey where i said cook then prepared , how does 1 cook then prepare ? ...

u said u preped yesterday, cooked today. but if have to prep for tomorrow. u would do that after u done cook today.. cause u already preped for today, yesterday. and come tomorrow, u would cook as u done prepped today, for tomorrow. but when u have to prep for the day after, after u done cook tomorrow.
doh study it, was just tryin to make a lil joke.

Postby Rovin » April 8th, 2022, 7:48 pm

^^^man hit meh d wha come 1st chicken or egg bisnis yes

prep n parcel out is another way of saying what i said

u dont have to cook every day, cook enough lunch or dinner for 2 days in a row & put it in d normal section of ur fridge, dont need to freeze everything

i prefer to not eat food that over 2 days old i might even stretch to 3 days even if it in d fridge or worst frozen, freezing btw changes d texture of cooked food so for me i rather chilled than frozen solid ...

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2022, 7:52 pm

freezer and micawave life for me... if permafrost good for woolly mamoth, it good for my food.

Re: Cooking gas discussion

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 23rd, 2023, 11:01 pm

NP says no shortage of LPG

105b2dd2-6ac6-4c08-8530-a7b0a5b0b77d.jpeg

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2023, 11:32 pm

Watch the wording,
No shortage of Lpg could mean that stations have stock of tanks
But it doesn’t say anything about the supply to the tank filling facility

Postby sMASH » April 24th, 2023, 9:56 am

How much tanks could people buy up to stock pile?
U neeeeed many spares to rush the system.
Many people dont hsve spares.

So, this release is unnecessary.

They hsge enough buffer stock, to last till the system get resolved

Postby Les Bain » April 24th, 2023, 12:22 pm

Between the stove, microwave and toaster oven, a tank of gas lasts long in my household.

Spare tank empty atm though...should see about that.

trent

Postby trent » April 26th, 2023, 11:59 am

pugboy wrote:Watch the wording,
No shortage of Lpg could mean that stations have stock of tanks
But it doesn’t say anything about the supply to the tank filling facility

Provisions have been put in place to supply them for the 3 week+ shutdown period.