MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 24th, 2005, 10:11 am

mazdaspeed62 wrote:so where/ when is the next lime? lets go north how about la luna or 8 miles??
all in curepe and have pool tables.

we studying to have a lime on Saturday for Mazda Club Dave (devrat) who is going away to live on Monday. He and his Mazda 2.2 Turbo MX-6 is leaving us. we could have a north lime, what allyuh think?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 24th, 2005, 12:08 pm

Cant make that one since I have to work on saturday. :cry:

NEED4SPEED

Postby NEED4SPEED » May 24th, 2005, 12:59 pm

sounds great

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 24th, 2005, 7:20 pm

Place and time?

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 24th, 2005, 11:13 pm

evening sometime i will finalize lata. sorry bout that turbo drive, even in d evening boy?? get the boys organise nah

323fsport

Postby 323fsport » May 25th, 2005, 5:17 am

people.... Timing/timing belt...

as of lately, my vehicle has been not so responsive at take off... in following some threads online, someone who was experiencing similar problems said they had someone check their timing belt, and it was off....

i suspect the same thing could be wrong with mines... the thing is, who can do a reliable check for me.... in reading, one post mentioned that i'm suppose to reset the ecu after making belt change/adjustments!? is this correct? if so, i don't think that was done on my last belt change...

Which mazda specialist can i go to have this checked, that wouldn't buss meh head with price?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 25th, 2005, 6:11 am

Any reliable mechanic equipped with a strobe light/timing gun tingie can check and if necessary make adjustments to your timing. :|

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 25th, 2005, 6:13 am

Fellas I am looking for a steering rack for a 626 coupe. Can anyone help me? :(

mazdaspeed62

Postby mazdaspeed62 » May 25th, 2005, 2:35 pm

saturday sounding good jus call meh 685-5125 - jerrol..

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 25th, 2005, 2:55 pm

Thanks Jerrol !

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 26th, 2005, 2:20 pm

ok cool, looking like by me again, but we go move somewhere else. we now have a "clubhouse" when u come we will explain. bout 5 and thing? try to get needforspeed nah, he miss out last time. 323F sport yuh there?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 26th, 2005, 7:55 pm

So we gathering by you in south again? Cool.
I'll try and reach by 5pm. Can't lime late, have to get up early Sunday. :(

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 26th, 2005, 10:29 pm

doh study it, call down everybody.

323fsport

Postby 323fsport » May 27th, 2005, 8:24 am

yeah... i therer.... 5pm

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 27th, 2005, 5:01 pm

Hear dis. I needs to gets me some parts (323 Wagon PAY). Left and Right big cradle bushings. Left and Right steering ends. Left and Right rear trailing arms. Where's de best place to pick up these nick nacks. And while I down there changing dem tings....should I look into changing anything else?

Postby Razkal » May 28th, 2005, 8:16 pm

south again?? :? :cry: :cry: :cry: ..oh well...

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » May 29th, 2005, 10:57 am

yea mazda ppl, i figure allyuh might know someone with alot of mazda things...

i looking for a Mazda BP 1.8 out of the astina or escort gt.
Complete Engine, G/box with axles, ECU with all wiring & harness.
will give 6,000 for everything....

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » May 29th, 2005, 1:37 pm

whoooo bwoy daiz ah hard tuh get engine dey
call advance eng. he might know someting

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » May 29th, 2005, 2:27 pm

and enough respect to this forum topic....Mazda is the best, well Ford as well until they split up!! but anyhow..
some websites here for y'all...

www.fordlaser.com
www.mazda323performance.com
http://www.mazdafun.com/
www.mata.co.nz/gtr_site/gtr_rally.html

check these vid's
http://www.fordlaser.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=28324

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 29th, 2005, 3:49 pm

check us at a next mazda club meeting. we will talk

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 29th, 2005, 4:21 pm

When is de next meeting supposed to be (June 11th)? Try to get a cluth for your ride by then please! :D
And I go ride with Jerome this time....allyuh way too fast for me. :cry:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 29th, 2005, 4:42 pm

doh worry will order it monday. hope the both turbo monstors rolling by then.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » May 29th, 2005, 6:30 pm

what rides y'all have?
i know acoustic has a B6T laser, thats about it, what else?

if u check out the fordlaser website, they got some sick rides there, and other links all over the forums, heeps of info and cool sheit!!!

i hopefully trying to get a BP DOHC for my laser and put it in over christmas.....then i'd be ready to come out...but for now, i'll just lay low!!!

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 29th, 2005, 7:50 pm

ok here goes

Khaleel and Khayam(Acoustic Eng) - 2 Ford Lasers one B6T FWD, one to be completed B6T AWD
Linsey (Fivefwd) - 626 MX. Soon to be F2T
Dave (devrat) - 1st Gen MX-6 2,2 turbo.
Kevin(pressneas) - BJ familia sedan BPT AWD
Rhean - BF 323 E5 5fwd carbs
Brian - BJ Sport20 hatch 2.0 FS-ZE
Christopher - BJ hatch 1.5VVT ZL-VE
Christopher2(computerman) - BF 323 wagon E5
Jerrol(mazdaspeed62) - 3rd gen 626 2.0
pharrel(323Fsport) - BH 323F B6 hatch
Brent (Needforspeed) - BJ 323 B6 Sedan
Sherwin (turbodrive) - BG 323 hatch
Terry - BF 323 sedan E5T
Migel - BH 323 Z5 5fwd
Khayyam - BH 323 B6 turbo
Karl - BH 323 hatch B6

sorry mazdamig.
Last edited by AcousticEng on May 31st, 2005, 8:27 am, edited 2 times in total.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » May 29th, 2005, 9:40 pm

You forget me man thanx :fist:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 30th, 2005, 12:02 pm

323Fsport where d pics

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » May 30th, 2005, 5:58 pm

I have a BF 323 wagon with E5 engine 5Fwd

Computerman, let me know what parts you want i might know someone who have it.

By chance any of you 323 guys have a fron stabilizer bar for the BF for sale? I want to get the complete setup...

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 30th, 2005, 7:29 pm

hardest thing to get. might have to look at old front halfs in the bamboo.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 30th, 2005, 8:20 pm

323_wagon_dude wrote:Computerman, let me know what parts you want i might know someone who have it.

Thanks. I might have to look for an engine and tranny at the end of the year if I don't get through with the block.

I do need to install seat belts in the back if anyone knows who can do that and how much it might cost?

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » May 30th, 2005, 10:45 pm

cool man.....
let me know whats happening with the B6T AWD in the laser...
are you using the GTX rear diff, is it a bolt for bolt? the rear axles and discs, i guess you are swapping all the parts straight from a gtx onto the laser?
you going to cut anything to fit the driveshaft?

you have any pics?
those guys at fordlaser.com would love to see this sheit!!!

i didn't know they had the ZL-VE 1.5 here in trinidad!!!! that is suppost to be 130hp (ATFlywheel) stock.....when u think bout it...thats pretty good!!
the B6T is about 147hp ATF
what car does it come in?

anyway, its real good that they have a Mazda/Ford club in Trinidad, me and my boys were attempting to start a Laser club, but the main person....went an sold his own and bought a 'shitvic'... one laser got right off, (he's now looking for a shell) one is highly modified normally aspirated, high compression, twin mikuni's, shaved cyl head, port & polish, extracors,etc..
one guy went away......and it all broke away...

we had a race at wallerfield once, and then they closed it down to the public....(sheit)...

Return to “MAZDA”