3ne2nr Hunters

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby ryan99tt » August 30th, 2013, 10:51 pm

I think peakes are d dealers for cometta but not certain....never had any experiemce wit dem...

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » September 2nd, 2013, 12:29 am

13 pound monster caught last year's season
187.jpg
187.jpg (118.65 KiB) Viewed 4197 times

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » September 2nd, 2013, 12:32 am

2012 season of hunting
1.jpg
1.jpg (78.89 KiB) Viewed 4196 times

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 2nd, 2013, 12:34 am

Where ulyuh fellaz livin? I sure i will never see iguana like dat in my life...dem fellaz down my side hungry...

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » September 2nd, 2013, 12:35 am

Das all in Trinidad pal ...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 2nd, 2013, 12:35 am

I was talkin bout which area...

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » September 2nd, 2013, 12:39 am

All over .. North , fort George , Diego

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » September 2nd, 2013, 12:40 am

nice size
IMG_1085.jpg
IMG_1085.jpg (124.24 KiB) Viewed 4181 times

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 2nd, 2013, 12:41 am

Kool...i thought i saw some big ones before but i really ent see anyting yet...nice catch...

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » September 2nd, 2013, 12:44 am

grumpers
186.jpg
186.jpg (136.68 KiB) Viewed 4178 times

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » September 2nd, 2013, 12:45 am

thanks buddy

Postby X_Factor » September 2nd, 2013, 7:08 am

^allyuh men deadly with those iguanas

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » September 2nd, 2013, 7:38 am

Taste too gud not to look for it.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 2nd, 2013, 1:16 pm

hondamatic taht last pic looks familiar, do u spear fish also?

Postby joker » September 2nd, 2013, 11:50 pm

las time i catch a iguana 13 lbs was in monos !

krazed

Postby krazed » September 3rd, 2013, 10:34 am

any word on if season opening this year or not.. hearing alot of rumors but saw nothing official yet

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 3rd, 2013, 10:46 am

krazed wrote:any word on if season opening this year or not.. hearing alot of rumors but saw nothing official yet

If u really want to know go down to forestry office and find out for us

krazed

Postby krazed » September 3rd, 2013, 10:53 am

GRIM wrote:
krazed wrote:any word on if season opening this year or not.. hearing alot of rumors but saw nothing official yet

If u really want to know go down to forestry office and find out for us

Forestry are not sure themselves.. awaiting discussions and decision with government.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 3rd, 2013, 10:58 am

Less than a month to go and dey still can't make up their mind.
Open or close men still goin an hunt

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » September 3rd, 2013, 10:59 am

Season close now n men hunting ...

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 3rd, 2013, 11:35 am

Dem kinda people need to make a lil jail along with seizing of firearms and dogs.It is known that there aren't enough game wardens,I wonder if dey hiring?

Postby joker » September 3rd, 2013, 12:03 pm

Being a ranger.is not a.good thing....when u bounce up the wrong person...and me.eh talking bout hunters eh

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2013, 12:03 pm

they aint payin the wardens they have now properly, so I doubt they gonna hire any more soon.
i wonder what it would take to get them to intro some new game animals to help give the local species a little bit of a break and hunters a bit more variety and open the season a few months at a time for different species. introduce jack rabbits or something and open season for 2 months for rabbit/agouti, 2 months for deer/quenk, an so on.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 3rd, 2013, 12:10 pm

88sins wrote:they aint payin the wardens they have now properly, so I doubt they gonna hire any more soon.
i wonder what it would take to get them to intro some new game animals to help give the local species a little bit of a break and hunters a bit more variety and open the season a few months at a time for different species. introduce jack rabbits or something and open season for 2 months for rabbit/agouti, 2 months for deer/quenk, an so on.

I was thinkin bout releasing rabbits on a estate up by me,rabbits multiply like crazy.Do you think they will survive and multiply successfully in the wild?

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2013, 1:02 pm

provided not too many predators like manicou & snakes about, should multiply jus fine. biggest issue would be the two legged predators though.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 3rd, 2013, 1:15 pm

I'm not too concerned about people alone but of them bringing hunting dogs to chase the rabbits.
There are alot of snakes up there,poisonous ones to.

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2013, 1:22 pm

a snake would eat maybe one a week, but that would depend on the size and type of snake. another issue is ants eating the young as soon as they born, as well as bucks killing them off to mate with the does.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 3rd, 2013, 1:25 pm

Wat u think might be the minimum number of rabbits to release? Also male to female ratio.

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2013, 1:34 pm

I wouldnt say to just release them. best way to do it would be to fence a large area wit chicken wire in the area you plan to release them, that way you could monitor their progress and any predators they might have to face & see their survival rate in the area. bu as a startup i'd say about 20 does & 10 bucks should be enough. cater for casualties within the first week. If u serious is a potentially feasible project. jus make sure no farmers in your area to call them pests, or they are aware of what you'd like to do and have minimal opposition.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 10th, 2013, 10:18 am

a lil target practice in preparation for the upcoming hunting season.