Govt scraps $billion Coast Guard vessel (OPV) deal

pyung99

Re: Govt scraps $billion Coast Guard vessel (OPV) deal

Postby pyung99 » November 14th, 2012, 6:25 pm

rfari like its time u do yuh own research and gheeeeh dem.

btw do parties make more money (from all d legit and non legit ways) wile inside govt office or in opposition?

netsket

Postby netsket » November 14th, 2012, 7:05 pm

Pay up bishes!!!

btw PNM at their tricks of fooling their gullible followers

Quoted from PNM Abroad Facebook Page:

" 'KAMLA the INCOMPETENT'- Trinidad LOSES $1.3 BILLION on OPV SETTLEMENT with BAe

- Arbitration award announced today in London!

- If EVER there was a PERFECT example of just HOW STUPID PP as a GOVERNMENT is - THIS would be IT!

- This STUPID PM cost us taxpayers $1.3billion for ABSOLUTELY NOTHING ! - RESIGN BISSESSAR !!!!!!*&^"
Last edited by netsket on November 14th, 2012, 7:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » November 14th, 2012, 7:14 pm

I find Rowley is very pussilanimous today,all the time he is saying TT going to lose the arbitration,but today he's speaking very soft and wants to give a studied response.

Postby rspann » November 14th, 2012, 7:22 pm

TV6 wants to know if people thinks the coasts are less safe now because of the cancellation of the OPVs,they pose their Questions to make gullible people answer without thinking.How could the cacellation of something you never had affect anything?the opvs were lacking in many respects and that is why the arbitrators ruled for TNT.The coastguard has enough resources to effectively protect our borders if they come out and patrol regularly.Yesterday we saw the big cutter once,and the small launch once,and we were on the sea all day.Don't talk about sunday,Ialmost reach Venezuela and came back without seeing them once.

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 7:32 pm

Systematic dismantling of national security. When last they seize cocaine on the high seas?

Postby rspann » November 14th, 2012, 7:41 pm

You remember Rudder ask,who letting the cocaine pass?If the CG don't come out,cocaine will pass,also customs,Airlines etc there are people in all spheres who assist the Importers and exporters.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 14th, 2012, 7:41 pm

hopefully someone enlightens these fools at PNM Abroad :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » November 14th, 2012, 7:49 pm

eliteauto wrote:in a press conference a few mins ago the AG has stated that T&T won the judgement in the arbitration and B.A.E. has to pay us $1.2B

1.3 bil elite
and
with the repayment the government can pay back the 1bil loan early so they save money on interest and have 300 mil left over
TORK NUH

btw im not a sheep but its the first time ive EVER seen a goverment successfully recover lost funds

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 8:00 pm

If this is the case then that's great news however what would be done to secure our borders. That needs to be addressed

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 14th, 2012, 8:03 pm

netsket wrote:hopefully someone enlightens these fools at PNM Abroad :lol: :lol: :lol:

at least they came out and admitted to misleading their fanbase. showed some class there. but not enough.

Postby joker » November 14th, 2012, 8:04 pm

netsket

Postby netsket » November 14th, 2012, 8:04 pm

rfari wrote:If this is the case then that's great news however what would be done to secure our borders. That needs to be addressed

^^ make the CG do their work.

like how the police supposed to be doign their work

like how URP supposed to be doing their work

like public servants supposed to be doing their work

like nurses supposed to be doing their work

like teachers supposed to be doing their work

after 50 yrs of PNM rule.
Last edited by netsket on November 14th, 2012, 8:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 14th, 2012, 8:06 pm

pyung99 wrote:
netsket wrote:hopefully someone enlightens these fools at PNM Abroad :lol: :lol: :lol:

at least they came out and admitted to misleading their fanbase. showed some class there. but not enough.

they pwned themself...what do you expect but try to save face :lol: :lol: :lol:

now they saying the borders and seas unprotected. :roll:

rfari wrote:If this is the case then that's great news however what would be done to secure our borders. That needs to be addressed

ironic :shock:

pwned 2 coming just now :mrgreen:
Last edited by netsket on November 14th, 2012, 8:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 14th, 2012, 8:09 pm

netsket gheeeeeeein talk yes. LOL

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 8:13 pm

Geh orn netsket!

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 8:25 pm

Big man thing. Pnm should apologise for the statements made about the ag asking cabinet for additional funding to settle this issue

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 14th, 2012, 8:30 pm

I believe that if it were pnm in power we would have gotten more that that paltry $1.3 billion settlement and much sooner too....the borders would have been patrolled so excellently that a venezuelan carite couldn't swim across self....with the pnm in power there would never ever be any cocaine entering from anywhere....everybody would be happy with excellent salaries and working very hard at their jobs.....quality of life would be AWESOME where all fatherless children would get free ipad, shoes, clothes, jewellery, everything and their mother would get a new house and everything to properly raise these young ones ....no more flooding anywhere....fuel economy would also improve.

How I can't wait for the pnm to save us all and lead us to the evergreen pasture of beauty and a'plenty......save us all from this pain and suffering that we all have to endure under this gov't!!!!!!

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 14th, 2012, 8:49 pm

LOL. it is comedy night out here on chunaaaa

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2012, 8:55 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:I believe that if it were pnm in power we would have gotten more that that paltry $1.3 billion settlement and much sooner too....the borders would have been patrolled so excellently that a venezuelan carite couldn't swim across self....with the pnm in power there would never ever be any cocaine entering from anywhere....everybody would be happy with excellent salaries and working very hard at their jobs.....quality of life would be AWESOME where all fatherless children would get free ipad, shoes, clothes, jewellery, everything and their mother would get a new house and everything to properly raise these young ones ....no more flooding anywhere....fuel economy would also improve.

How I can't wait for the pnm to save us all and lead us to the evergreen pasture of beauty and a'plenty......save us all from this pain and suffering that we all have to endure under this gov't!!!!!!

Agreed!

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 14th, 2012, 9:51 pm

netsket wrote:
pyung99 wrote:

they pwned themself...what do you expect but try to save face :lol: :lol: :lol:

now they saying the borders and seas unprotected. :roll:

ironic :shock:

pwned 2 coming just now :mrgreen:

:lol: ironic indeed

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 14th, 2012, 10:15 pm

I know there are a lot of 'experts' on these fast patrol vessels in this forum who have a lot of insight that the 'averag joe' like me doesn't have. Can one of you explain why these boats were in adequate for our use? what was wrong with them that we needed to get rid of them?

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 14th, 2012, 11:59 pm

shame on the PNM , oh lord shame and total disgrace

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 15th, 2012, 6:15 am

^^^^how dare you!!!! that's the party that is going to lead us away from the pain and suffering experienced today....

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » November 15th, 2012, 6:31 am

rfari wrote:Big man thing. Pnm should apologise for the statements made about the ag asking cabinet for additional funding to settle this issue

All them and there supporters do it try to bring down the pp government

Postby rfari » November 15th, 2012, 6:43 am

mrtrini45 wrote:
rfari wrote:Big man thing. Pnm should apologise for the statements made about the ag asking cabinet for additional funding to settle this issue

All them and there supporters do it try to bring down the pp government

Well i cant talk for the supporters but the pp has made some questionable decisions esp the ag. I for one expect the worse when he is involved in a matter. But as i said its a relief to learn that we wouldn't have to jump out that sum. I hope that the same happens with the smelter contract that was 'stopped'

WetR

Postby WetR » November 15th, 2012, 7:09 am

why did dhey invest in so many big contracts and call elections :?
y not see out the term and prove the disgruntled wrong.

from http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/5136a67c-2e34 ... z2CHx79CR7

"In 2009 BAE bought VT Group’s naval shipbuilding business after having formed a joint venture with the group. With it, BAE inherited a contract with Trinidad and Tobago, in which the government agreed to buy three offshore patrol vessels for £155m."

:? :? :? :? :roll:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 15th, 2012, 7:26 am

WetR wrote:why did dhey invest in so many big contracts and call elections :?
y not see out the term and prove the disgruntled wrong.

from http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/5136a67c-2e34 ... z2CHx79CR7

"In 2009 BAE bought VT Group’s naval shipbuilding business after having formed a joint venture with the group. With it, BAE inherited a contract with Trinidad and Tobago, in which the government agreed to buy three offshore patrol vessels for £155m."

:? :? :? :? :roll:

new to politics i see,

peenem has been doing that smart procedure for years, they setup BIG lucrative contracts that they obviously profit from personally and they continue to reap the benefits even after they are out of office.
Its like one of their customs when they know they will be leaving office.

WetR

Postby WetR » November 15th, 2012, 7:37 am

ohh i see. 1 weep for t + t

this story is getting huge international exposure though.

article in 2005:
"London, April 3: Britain’s largest defence contractor, BAE systems, is taking the sultan of Brunei, one of the world’s richest men, to court over a row involving over $1-billion order for three naval ships, a media report said on Sunday.
The contract worth over $1.3 billion was agreed several years ago and the Bae, led by chief executive Mark Turner, launched the first ship in January 2001 and the two other ships have also been completed since then, ‘The Sunday Telegraph’ reported."

d sultan lost that arbitration i think.

but so similar.

Postby Country_Bookie » November 15th, 2012, 10:37 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:I believe that if it were pnm in power we would have gotten more that that paltry $1.3 billion settlement and much sooner too....the borders would have been patrolled so excellently that a venezuelan carite couldn't swim across self....with the pnm in power there would never ever be any cocaine entering from anywhere....everybody would be happy with excellent salaries and working very hard at their jobs.....quality of life would be AWESOME where all fatherless children would get free ipad, shoes, clothes, jewellery, everything and their mother would get a new house and everything to properly raise these young ones ....no more flooding anywhere....fuel economy would also improve.

Like u were asleep between December 24th 2001 – May 24th 2010??
I long for the good old days when the PNM was in power. T&T was a land of milk and sweet honeys. Not one crime committed, no-one even spoke a bad word about their neighbor. No-one ever stole a dollar, and no questionable contracts were awarded.
Oh how I wish for the balisier to bloom again!
:(