:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 31st, 2012, 8:47 pm

Still on the border on the dogbone as i have full spanner and socket sets available so not really seeing the need.

These on the other hand...8mm to 19mm

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0002NYD08/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?ie=UTF8&m=ATVPDKIKX0DER

Postby X_Factor » February 1st, 2012, 12:28 am

^ those are the sheit!!
i bought a 10/11mm tekton for 15$, worked sweet but didnt last too long, if i "broke" the bolt/nuts and used it to take of it probably would have last longer

might order this and collect it when i head up miami in april
http://www.amazon.com/GearWrench-Flex-H ... 309&sr=1-5

Postby rfari » February 1st, 2012, 8:59 pm

fellas, anywhere selling this locally?

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 1st, 2012, 9:06 pm

Saw something similar at Home Mart in El Socorro a few months back.

Didn't look too closely so can't say if it was good or a POS.

Postby pioneer » February 1st, 2012, 10:36 pm

bhags have a similar one...black n decker

Postby rfari » February 1st, 2012, 10:43 pm

Thnx fellas. If the price bess I'll buy. If not, I will skybox one.

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 2nd, 2012, 6:50 pm

Postby rfari » February 2nd, 2012, 11:20 pm

check bhagwansingh's.
they have the Image

price kinda hot IMO. will checkraptor and see if he can link me a better price. if not i might go ahead

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 3rd, 2012, 3:14 am

^^What they asking?

Postby X_Factor » February 3rd, 2012, 8:00 am

rfari wrote:fellas, anywhere selling this locally?

http://www.amazon.com/Wilmar-WLMW54025- ... 83&sr=8-16

shouldnt cost more than 700-800.00 via normal skybox

Postby rfari » February 3rd, 2012, 10:12 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:^^What they asking?

About 520
@x-factor, yup it have some weight. If I bring it on my own, its over 100USD in shipping alone.

Postby X_Factor » February 3rd, 2012, 2:56 pm

http://www.amazon.com/Wilmar-WLMW54025- ... nk-c605-20

on websource shipping calculator this one in the link is approx 550.00TT

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » February 4th, 2012, 11:47 am

X_Factor wrote:anyone wants a set like this to buy, i ordered 2 to save on some shipping
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0001L ... os_product

I'll take it, pm me when it gets here

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 4th, 2012, 1:09 pm

TEAM ADT wrote:
X_Factor wrote:anyone wants a set like this to buy, i ordered 2 to save on some shipping
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0001L ... os_product

I'll take it, pm me when it gets here

Yunno, i went in Bhags to get a 1 1/4 spade bit yesterday for ONE SINGLE HOLE that i needed for a dishwasher and i rel steups when i remember X Factor set for $100 and i pay $35 for that single bit. :?

*grumble grumble*

Postby X_Factor » February 4th, 2012, 1:38 pm

it didnt hav the 1-1/4 its only up to 1" anyways

i have this for holes 1" and more
http://www.amazon.com/Porter-Cable-PC37 ... 14&sr=8-11

thinking about selling both packs and buying this
http://www.amazon.com/Bosch-DSB5013P-Da ... pd_cp_hi_1
what u all think?
Last edited by X_Factor on February 4th, 2012, 1:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rooki3 » February 4th, 2012, 1:38 pm

Any local reviews on mini excavators?

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 6th, 2012, 7:15 pm

$104.99 @ Home Store

Small to 1 1/2". Not DeWalt or Irwin but B&D not too bad.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 6th, 2012, 7:31 pm

:o

wow that works out to about $8 for each bit - for home use\occasional use u cant go wrong there at all ....

Postby X_Factor » February 6th, 2012, 7:47 pm

^amazon has it for about 14USD so that price is excellent
and
i think bhags in trincity has that for a bit less as well....

Postby pugboy » February 6th, 2012, 8:27 pm

this I suspect like the socket sets is another case of you only use a few of them

I have a set of the Forstner bits and they work a lot better but a little slower.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 11th, 2012, 2:07 pm

Anyone know where I could get a torx t5 screwdriver to buy locally?

^^ Like that tip.

Cheaper the better, I just need it for one use so..

Postby rfari » February 11th, 2012, 2:14 pm

Pamela's on tumpuna road before ansa warehouse has. Not sure for how much tho

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 11th, 2012, 5:50 pm

Anyone here willing to sell/rent their's?

I literally have 4 screws to take out but mine somewhere in a tool-kit in south

Postby X_Factor » February 11th, 2012, 5:56 pm

only have T5 in a bit...if u want that borrow no probs
hav T6 like the pic posted above
located around uwi
pm if u still need it

Postby X_Factor » February 12th, 2012, 7:14 pm

so i need to do a lil servicing on the circular saw and angle grinder
power cord burst at the plug and at the tool where it enters

anyone knows where i can get replacement cords or a good service shop?

the wire in the cords are 18g i believe....what about changing it to rhino cable?

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 12th, 2012, 7:22 pm

Bought one of these and modified it to fit when the guy cut my circular saw cord. $18

I don't have the Quik Lok setup but the cord can be adapted for anything.

Rhino can work, 2.5mm can do 15A easily. I personally just don't like the look of a made up cord.

http://www.amazon.com/Milwaukee-48-76-5010-Quik-Lok-10-Foot-Insulated/dp/B00008Z9Z2/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1329088629&sr=8-2

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 17th, 2012, 11:06 am

http://www.amazon.com/Neiko-Titanium-Step-Drill-Bit/dp/B000FZ2UOY/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1329490788&sr=8-2

Step Bit. $13 Amazon. No duty or Vat.

Great if you need to make small holes bigger in sheet metal. Been using it for electrical work to change 1/2" and 3/4" knockouts to 1" on panel boxes and EMT cans. Its been a virtual lifesaver.

Available locally for $400+ at several electrical stores :shock: Not any brand name mind you, just a generic chinese one.

*coughripoffcough*

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 17th, 2012, 11:46 am

my bro in law bought a no big name 3 pack of this in d usa for about $13 or $15us & that thing works great ! , excellent for widening holes to d size u want it

1st time i learn of this bit was watching episodes of american chopper & those car building shows on cable , they love to use these ....

Postby rfari » February 17th, 2012, 1:37 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Image

http://www.amazon.com/Neiko-Titanium-Step-Drill-Bit/dp/B000FZ2UOY/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1329490788&sr=8-2

Step Bit. $13 Amazon. No duty or Vat.

Great if you need to make small holes bigger in sheet metal. Been using it for electrical work to change 1/2" and 3/4" knockouts to 1" on panel boxes and EMT cans. Its been a virtual lifesaver.

Available locally for $400+ at several electrical stores :shock: Not any brand name mind you, just a generic chinese one.

*coughripoffcough*

Interesting. First time I'm seeing this. 1shame. Is there something on it to stop u from drilling a hole bigger than you need? Have to pick this up.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 17th, 2012, 1:39 pm

^^ Use a depth stop on the drill