EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I recently found Jesus a couple weeks ago and so I am now a believer in many things, just wanted to share this with you guys. God does exist, you just need to look hard enough.
MD Marketers wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I recently found Jesus a couple weeks ago and so I am now a believer in many things, just wanted to share this with you guys. God does exist, you just need to look hard enough.
Look hard enough?
Quite the opposite, you need to close your eyes and ignore everything logical in order to find God.
bluesclues wrote:MD Marketers wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I recently found Jesus a couple weeks ago and so I am now a believer in many things, just wanted to share this with you guys. God does exist, you just need to look hard enough.
Look hard enough?
Quite the opposite, you need to close your eyes and ignore everything logical in order to find God.
also quite true. u may have no idea how accurate that statement is.
MD Marketers wrote:bluesclues wrote:MD Marketers wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I recently found Jesus a couple weeks ago and so I am now a believer in many things, just wanted to share this with you guys. God does exist, you just need to look hard enough.
Look hard enough?
^
And this does not worry you?
crock101 wrote:Ok since cyanide in cassava has habit chasing his own tail,how about this.
Acanthamoeba Keratitis is an eyeworm that borrows into your eye, where it eats it until you are blind ,sometimes even reaching your spinal cord causing paralysis.
What loving God would make such a thing,it's only skill set is to cause human suffering .maybe it's to deal with sinners,but wait ,didn't Jesus already die for our sins , or did I read that wrong?
here is a report about a woman who had one and had to stay awake for 7 days in hospital while eye drops were put in every 10 minutes to kill it before she went blind
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/artic ... sight.html
bluesclues wrote:MD Marketers wrote:bluesclues wrote:MD Marketers wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I recently found Jesus a couple weeks ago and so I am now a believer in many things, just wanted to share this with you guys. God does exist, you just need to look hard enough.
Look hard enough?
^
And this does not worry you?
not at all. not wheny you consider that any God capable of manifesting all this power and maintaining it will be operating on a logical level far too advanced for us to fully comprehend. making it seem illogical to us in our current level.
but he did say, close your eyes and meditate, zone out all your surroundings to abandon the 'logical self/ego and physical world' to arrive in his realm.
so u see the metaphorical parallel in what u said?
bluesclues wrote:u need to calm down. because i could give u logical problems from the world of mathematics that you wouldnt be able to solve. does that mean that advanced mathematics is illogical? no. it means you require a higher level of understanding and application.
example. can you divide zero? for all basic mathematics the answer is no. but for high level advanced mathematics there is actually an exploratory process where they do divide zero into fractions to use in calculation. but besides that the divide by zero concept exists in nature. that's why we even have something called "division by zero". it crashes all logical processes yet is part of a logical physical world.
so we just have to look at the universe when it gives us divide by zeros and infinite recurring decimals and say "ah ok bro thanks for the mindfcuk". because its like there's nothing we can do about it. infinity and nothing are not logical concepts. yet.. here we are.
Habit7 wrote:
The question you ask is irrelevant.
We don't need a determiner to know something is good or bad. We need a general consensus on the meaning of good and bad. Good & bad are abstract concepts that holds no value except for conversational purposes anyway.
Who determines the color blue?
The Oxford dictionary? No. If the Oxford dictionary said from today blue is red and red will be blue, and we do not agree by general consensus then blue will remain blue.
This is the ugly truth:
Life's Journey is about optimized survival for most of us. To do this we choose the best options available to us that yeilds the least risks & has the greatest chances for success. This behaviour is very natural and doesn't require drawn out thought processes about God or objective morality.
If the current state of world events changed and the best way for you to survive (statistically) is by harming others then you can be certain that God & Objective morality will be the last thing on your mind.
Currently the state of world events it is more benficial for us to not harm those around us than to harm them.
Crimes against humanity are comitted when we are faced with situations where we believe it is more beneficial to us to harm someone than to not harm them. In some cases it may be to achieve a brief moment of pleasure weighing the consequences if we are caught, whereas in other cases it may be a more long term benefit.
You think God or Morality has anything to do with our decision making processes?
Why do Christians marry non virgins?
Why do they eat pork?
Why do they not cover their heads when praying?
God commanded it right?
They weighed the benefits vs the harmful effects on themselves and found these rules did not need to be followed for them to live happy lives. They don't follow these rules even though God commanded it because they think Jesus will intervene on their behalf. Is this not proof that we will follow whatever we want to follow once we see the benefit in it? We do not really care about God & his commandments, we only care about the punishments and the rewards. If this is the kind of people God gets in heaven then he should soon realize they don't really love him. They are only in it for the reward. Hypothetically; Would you still love God if he promises you an eternity of torture for not being circumsized?
If you want to better a society would it not make sense to understand what motivates criminal activity and seek to address these issues rather than to bury our heads in the sand hoping that a God that has his own agenda will fix everything with prayer?
Did you not hear about the woman that prayed away a tornado? It killed her neighbour.
Answer this question:
Is it wrong because it's wrong?
or
Is it wrong because God said it's wrong?
The answer? Neither.
It's wrong based on who's asking and how will it harm/benefit you.
Even something as seemingly good as "unconditional love" for your child where you may die for them will still boil down to what makes you feel better.
If my child dies and I live, I will suffer a lifetime of pain, where as if they live because I die, then I will die happy. Why? Because they became my reason for living.
Still think we need a determiner? We never did in the first place. It's just an illusion
MD Marketers wrote:bluesclues wrote:u need to calm down. because i could give u logical problems from the world of mathematics that you wouldnt be able to solve. does that mean that advanced mathematics is illogical? no. it means you require a higher level of understanding and application.
example. can you divide zero? for all basic mathematics the answer is no. but for high level advanced mathematics there is actually an exploratory process where they do divide zero into fractions to use in calculation. but besides that the divide by zero concept exists in nature. that's why we even have something called "division by zero". it crashes all logical processes yet is part of a logical physical world.
so we just have to look at the universe when it gives us divide by zeros and infinite recurring decimals and say "ah ok bro thanks for the mindfcuk". because its like there's nothing we can do about it. infinity and nothing are not logical concepts. yet.. here we are.
Watch how quickly you are going to throw logic based discussion out the door after initiating a topic with logic based subjects.
Watch how language and misuse of words can lead a topic of track.
You claim to have omniscience in stating that you could give me a logical based math problem that I cannot solve but someone else can.
Very disrespectful and distasteful starting statement. I will ignore it for now.
Once again a theist tries to win a logic base argument by changing the meaning of a word.
Habit7 wrote:So you create an idea of a god you hate, you hate that idea of a god you created, and you are not willing to have that idea of the god you created be informed by the actual God that Christians trust in?
Am I to believe that you are as evil and murderous as the Kim boys, Mao, Stalin, Pol Pot and other atheists who made the 20th century the bloodiest ever? Because I can be comfortable with that false belief and refuse to be challenged like some ppl I know who has a post above this one...
bluesclues wrote:MD Marketers wrote:bluesclues wrote:u need to calm down. because i could give u logical problems from the world of mathematics that you wouldnt be able to solve. does that mean that advanced mathematics is illogical? no. it means you require a higher level of understanding and application.
Watch how quickly you are going to throw logic based discussion out the door after initiating a topic with logic based subjects.
Watch how language and misuse of words can lead a topic of track.
You claim to have omniscience in stating that you could give me a logical based math problem that I cannot solve but someone else can.
Very disrespectful and distasteful starting statement. I will ignore it for now.
no pal. it doesnt work that way. u cant just discard a factual statement to proceed on your own logical tangent. i brought that to the fore because it is the foundation for the point. whether your feelings are hurt or not by statement has no bearing.
the fact remains, that just because u have a logical mind, does not mean that you will be able to deduce ALL THE LOGICAL progressions that come before you. some will be out of your scope of understanding. thus in entirety, a highly advanced system would be logical. it just appears illogical to you who does not yet have the full understanding.
you feel offended to be baffled? or to admit that there are people that may be smarter than you?
i want to see how u will say i change the topic now. u want to define terms. logic is logic. yes. but what is undecipherable logic? not gibberish? until we could figure it out? so if you ent figure it out yet, of course it might seem illogical to you. doesnt mean it is.Once again a theist tries to win a logic base argument by changing the meaning of a word.
and not at all. as u can see i have defined 2 states of logic. logic and undeciphered logic. undeciphered logic defines your state of incomplete knowledge. thus coming to any conclusion from that state is called making an assumption.
crock101 wrote:Habit.
I never made up any god,that was you guys,I didn't make up those horrible stories about him, that was you guys.
I just simply don't like the character,nor do I find the stories particularly sensible.
But again I repeat ,I don't actually blame god for anything since I don't actually think he is real in the first place.
I could be wrong ,this I know to be a possibility,however unlikely. While I am pretty sure there is literally nothing that will make you give up on your beliefs,no matter how strong the evidence is.
Am I wrong,is there something that would get you to change your mind?
MD Marketers wrote:There is no such thing as undeciphered logic.
The Voynich manuscript is an illustrated codex hand-written in an unknown writing system. The vellum on which it is written has been carbon-dated to the early 15th century (1404–1438), and may have been composed in Northern Italy during the Italian Renaissance.[1][2] The manuscript is named after Wilfrid Voynich, a Polish book dealer who purchased it in 1912.[3]
Some of the pages are missing, with around 240 still remaining. The text is written from left to right, and most of the pages have illustrations or diagrams.
The Voynich manuscript has been studied by many professional and amateur cryptographers, including American and British codebreakers from both World War I and World War II.[4] No one has yet succeeded in deciphering the text, and it has become a famous case in the history of cryptography.
bluesclues wrote:MD Marketers wrote:There is no such thing as undeciphered logic.
yes there is.
here is a perfect example:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Voynich_manuscriptThe Voynich manuscript is an illustrated codex hand-written in an unknown writing system. The vellum on which it is written has been carbon-dated to the early 15th century (1404–1438), and may have been composed in Northern Italy during the Italian Renaissance.[1][2] The manuscript is named after Wilfrid Voynich, a Polish book dealer who purchased it in 1912.[3]
Some of the pages are missing, with around 240 still remaining. The text is written from left to right, and most of the pages have illustrations or diagrams.
The Voynich manuscript has been studied by many professional and amateur cryptographers, including American and British codebreakers from both World War I and World War II.[4] No one has yet succeeded in deciphering the text, and it has become a famous case in the history of cryptography.
all languages carry a logical foundation. if all logic placed before us can be easily deduced.. then please.. by all means.. decode the information in this document.
u really have alot to learn. knowledge is based on information. information is data. data is derived facts. facts help us to deduce the logic or reasoning associated with solving a problem. you telling me you can come to a logical conclusion without facts? without data? and with incomplete data?
bluesclues wrote:u see u disagreeing with me and u dont understand what you disagreeing with. language is not knowledge. it's cryptography. all ancient languages were deciphered by studying the writings to deduce logical patterns and putting together references. cryptography is advanced logic. born from simple logical constructs compounded with a logical formula to create encryption and the appearance of complexity.
so u basically proving my point with your current rhetoric. many things u dont understand but assume u do and come to a conclusion based on ur own assumptions. many of which are wrong or do not align with the real world.
u say u do alot of study, but if u can disagree with simple statements like those im making it doesnt support your claim. or perhaps u have more studying to do. decrypting a language or any sort of logical deduction process does not have to come natural to you in all areas. what you may be able to decipher, another person wont.. and vice versa. why cant you admit that?
bluesclues wrote:u say Back on topic to move to a tangent? no.. stay on topic. the topic is whether or not you can perceive all forms of logic when they are presented to you. the answer should be no. its no for me. and it should be no for you and everyone. if it's yes for you i find that rather interesting. especially since u cant demonstrate it with one example.
but what may be more interesting is that i am apparently speaking to another person with the name md marketers who i quoted in my responses![]()
goodnight
#wastesomeoneelsestime
crock101 wrote:While I am pretty sure there is literally nothing that will make you give up on your beliefs,no matter how strong the evidence is.