COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 32198 cases, 817 deaths, 7508 active, 23873 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » June 28th, 2021, 12:55 pm

So, if it is vaccinated travelers don't need to quarantine, does that mean that if u are a contact of a local positive case they also don't need to quarantine? IN the US the CDC says u don't unless u develop symptoms. So if most staff in a company is vaccinated and 1 person, perhaps unvaccinated is positive , the vaccinated staff don't all need to be sent home for 14 days unless symptomatic.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 32198 cases, 817 deaths, 7508 active, 23873 recovered in T&T

Postby zoom rader » June 28th, 2021, 12:58 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:They opening because Chinese have to come in to start construction?
No

1% gave the order to open their country

Postby hover11 » June 28th, 2021, 1:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why the Chinese brand but not AstraZeneca
redmanjp wrote:Sinopharm approved for breastfeeding women. not Astrazeneca.

they said they have more data on sinopharm and it's an older technology- it's a killed form of the virus which they already use in other vaccines
I just really confused isn't this the same sinopharm that is banned in Canada and Europe regarding travel because it's not recognized....just asking a question
Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why the Chinese brand but not AstraZeneca
redmanjp wrote:Sinopharm approved for breastfeeding women. not Astrazeneca.

It depends who did the approval, AZ does have rare blood clot issues while Sinopharm does not, that could be the reason as young women are the highest at risk for VITT.

Postby redmanjp » June 28th, 2021, 1:55 pm

^ yeah. hopefully they will give boosters later on for those ppl using other vaccines

Postby sMASH » June 28th, 2021, 4:03 pm

every ting with pnm is 'hopefully' and 'well, we here now, so wha yuh go do'

Postby aaron17 » June 28th, 2021, 4:24 pm

Just as expected..the ppl who does have covid bday party and lime next door to me ....ambulance came just now.they in white suit.

Postby Gem_in_i » June 28th, 2021, 4:33 pm

145/5 deaths

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 28th, 2021, 4:37 pm

aaron17 wrote:Just as expected..the ppl who does have covid bday party and lime next door to me ....ambulance came just now.they in white suit.

Same happened by me 2 weeks ago, they get released Friday and they having visitors and going out the road normal.

Postby redmanjp » June 28th, 2021, 5:08 pm

i hope you all reporting these things to 555. they are playing with ppl lives, and apparently their own family too.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 28th, 2021, 5:25 pm

Do I hear an OPEN UP NOW!?

Postby aaron17 » June 28th, 2021, 5:47 pm

DMan7 wrote:Image

Do I hear an OPEN UP NOW!?

I believe it is Monday sir....

Postby redmanjp » June 28th, 2021, 5:52 pm

even so over 100 is not a safe number to open up with, unless u want to go right back into lockdown and end up prolonging it.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 28th, 2021, 5:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:even so over 100 is not a safe number to open up with, unless u want to go right back into lockdown and end up prolonging it.

Exactly, but with these new strains it's going to happen almost inevitably, but yea it's better to bring it down to below 50 per day.

That'll still take about 2 more weeks

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 28th, 2021, 6:38 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:even so over 100 is not a safe number to open up with, unless u want to go right back into lockdown and end up prolonging it.

Exactly, but with these new strains it's going to happen almost inevitably, but yea it's better to bring it down to below 50 per day.

That'll still take about 2 more weeks

Has the positivity rate dropped significantly from 2 weeks ago or are the smaller +ve numbers solely a result of less testing?

Edit: Nevermind, found it. Cases going down man.

Screenshot 2021-06-28 185942.JPG
Last edited by Strugglerzinc on June 28th, 2021, 7:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 28th, 2021, 6:59 pm

So June has been the deadliest month.

So in T&T death is the light at the end of the tunnel.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 28th, 2021, 8:47 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:So June has been the deadliest month.

Seems so
We had 326 deaths between May 1st and 31st.
June 2021 so far we've had 343 deaths.
That's 364 deaths in the past 30 days (May 28th to June 28th 2021)

At the end of April 2021 there were a total of 169 Covid deaths since the pandemic started.
We are now at 822 just two months later.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » June 28th, 2021, 8:57 pm

Seems so

At the end of April 2021 there were a total of 169 Covid deaths since the pandemic started.

My records show that from the 1st June to 28th June (today) we have 327 deaths. Not the 343 you quoted. :roll:

Postby st7 » June 28th, 2021, 9:27 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:They opening because Chinese have to come in to start construction?
No

this

Postby Gladiator » June 28th, 2021, 9:45 pm

st7 wrote:
No

this

Actually its the Chinese calling the shots...200+ workers came in during the lockdown. Their quarantne finish two weeks ago. They sitting idle..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 28th, 2021, 10:15 pm

AlphaMan wrote:

Seems so

My records show that from the 1st June to 28th June (today) we have 327 deaths. Not the 343 you quoted. :roll:

Yes correct 327 - my error
It is 364 deaths in the past 30 days though

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 28th, 2021, 10:41 pm

No

China are the secret 0.1% here.

So the British High Commission can bring in vaccines to vaccinate their citizens living here. Same with the US, or is this a China thing only?

Asking for clarity.

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2021, 12:01 am

DTAC wrote:
No

China are the secret 0.1% here.

So the British High Commission can bring in vaccines to vaccinate their citizens living here. Same with the US, or is this a China thing only?

Asking for clarity.

Anyone paying kickbacks to the corrupt LFD RFD PNM can.

Postby sMASH » June 29th, 2021, 10:00 am

i didnt get overtly, that they got the virus within that initial 2wk period.
i interpret the article to mean that the deaths were due to contracting covid within 2 wks of the first dose of vaccine.

if that is correct, it merely means that ur immune system is being hit with the new virus, that its occupied with battling it, and a second infection would be additional load, that it may not be able to handle. so it may be prudent to isolate for the 2wk period to avoid overloading ur immune system.

not necessarily a problem, or a fault with the vaccines, just the procedure to follow with the first dose. *ur immune system kinda under strain right now, so kinda try to not jackass the scene and give it more load*

the only issue is, with the official guidelines they have in place to follow.

as bright and qualified as those people are, they kinda dumb.

Postby redmanjp » June 29th, 2021, 11:15 am

^ no i watched the conference. what Dr. hinds said is basically u would not have had enough time for the immune system to even start to generate antibodies. the 1st dose does give partial immunity, but only after 2-3 weeks have passed.

i saw a youtube video by a Dr Campbell in the UK. He was talking about a study which showed MORE infections among ppl within 2 weeks after their first dose compared to a control group who didn't get the vaccine.

reason?
1) they let down their guard, falsely believing they are protected during that early period after the 1st dose, whereas ppl in the control group were still careful
2) virtually no immunity/antibodies during that period.
Last edited by redmanjp on June 29th, 2021, 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » June 29th, 2021, 11:17 am

We are in no position to open our borders with the amount of vaccinated ppl in tnt...

Postby redmanjp » June 29th, 2021, 11:31 am

aaron17 wrote:We are in no position to open our borders with the amount of vaccinated ppl in tnt...

true. i was expecting they would at least require HOME quarantine for vaccinated nationals due to both the delta variant infecting a few vaccinated ppl, and also unvaccinated children who are coming in with them. they should require vaccination for children 12+ as it is authorized in the US and UK i think.

so in the midst of delta spreading fast worldwide we go have unvaxxed children free to roam as soon as they come in :shock:

Postby st7 » June 29th, 2021, 11:39 am

redmanjp wrote:
aaron17 wrote:We are in no position to open our borders with the amount of vaccinated ppl in tnt...

true. i was expecting they would at least require HOME quarantine for vaccinated nationals due to both the delta variant infecting a few vaccinated ppl, and also unvaccinated children who are coming in with them. they should require vaccination for children 12+ as it is authorized in the US and UK i think.

so in the midst of delta spreading fast worldwide we go have unvaxxed children free to roam as soon as they come in :shock:

won't children need to take a test as well?

Postby redmanjp » June 29th, 2021, 11:45 am

st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

won't children need to take a test as well?

yes but as we all know, u can test -ve today, pass through d airport, fly down to T&T and in quarantine test +ve days later. except this time they NOT in quarantine. u cud get infected just b4 that 1st test but the viral load wasn't enough at the time to detect it. if they doh implement home quarantine get ready for the next wave and 3rd lock down in 2-3 months time once that delta variant reach.

Postby paid_influencer » June 29th, 2021, 11:48 am

going thru the airport and sitting in d plane for a few hours is itself is an exposure