Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 4:54 pm

hover11 wrote:
abducted wrote:
hover11 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:All over social media I am seeing the strangest reasons for not taking the vaccine including
• Big pharma is making a lot of money on this
• They are taking away your personal freedom
• This is communism

None of which have any bearing on the fact that the vaccines work.
Can you introduce proof of being "vaxxed" to use tuner? Asking for a friend

LOL no
I'm curious to see what the proof of vaccination for people in T&T will be though.
QR code on an app or a card?

In Europe you have to show a COVID passport of sorts :wink:

USA is also following this trend .

Trinidad still thinking and pondering and peeps still dying .

Logic dictates we take steps to continue vaccination and be aware who is standing next to us .

You never know that the person next to you in any crowd, in a food line , in the Bank etc., etc., has COVID .

Romania is actually closing down vaccination centers since 70% of the population refuses to get the vax
https://world-signals.com/news/2021/08/ ... -vaccines/

Btw the survival rate is actually 'worse' than us over there, more than 3% and they are still doing this.

Trinis follow crowds too much. Chutney is based on bollywood, trinibad is based on jamaican dancehall.
We cannot think for ourselves.
Very good no vaccine, educate the ppl to change their unhealthy lifestyles and stop making fast food so easily accessible be it in price and locations, encourage taxation through these soft drinks and alcohols. If you want to be unhealthy pay more for it

Hover11 has to be trolling, no one could be so stupid in every post,
So because I want a healthy population that will be able to fend of this virus better , you calling me a troll ok guy

Postby timelapse » September 21st, 2021, 5:00 pm

Romanians immune to covid.Blood of the Drakulya runs deep

Postby st7 » September 21st, 2021, 7:32 pm

https://www.yahoo.com/news/daughter-unv ... 21778.html

The daughter of an unvaccinated man who died of COVID-19 says Tucker Carlson and misinformation 'played a role' in his vaccine hesitancy

"He wasn't by any means far-right. He was right in the middle, and he consumed media from both sides, and just some of the misinformation on one of those sides made him hesitant," Katie Lane said. "He was going to wait for FDA approval, but by the time that Pfizer had been approved, it was already too late."

Anchor John Berman later said Katie Lane had said "one media source in particular" impacted her father's vaccine hesitancy, and asked her to clarify.

"He watched some Tucker Carlson videos on YouTube, and some of those videos involved some misinformation about vaccines, and I believe that that played a role," she said.

she is speculating but there is some truth to it 'once you read in between the lines' :wink:

either way, the misinformation being spread by people are killing others who do not affect them. 3% death rate is still 100% a human life: your mother, your cousin, your son, your daughter, your grandfather, your friend, your co-worker.

antivaxxers should stop trying to discourage those who are hesitant. people arent forcing you to take the vaccine, dont force people to not take it. if you want to validate your decision by getting others on board, you are a toxic individual and a piece of sheit.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 7:48 pm

Post makes no sense because everyone makes their own decision and choices stop the blame game, you responsible for your own actions not others, typical primary school mentality. The five year old is showing , I did it cuz they told me to like stfu

eitech

Postby eitech » September 21st, 2021, 7:54 pm

But aren’t people being coerced on both sides of the fence?
Deyalsingh’s famous line: do your own research, stay away from whatsapp and social media. Get vaccinated. Lol

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 7:56 pm

eitech wrote:But aren’t people being coerced on both sides of the fence?
Deyalsingh’s famous line: do your own research, stay away from whatsapp and social media. Get vaccinated. Lol
Exactly you are being coerced by employers and government with their mantra vaccinate to operate

Postby st7 » September 21st, 2021, 8:06 pm

hover11 wrote:Post makes no sense because everyone makes their own decision and choices stop the blame game, you responsible for your own actions not others, typical primary school mentality. The five year old is showing , I did it cuz they told me to like stfu

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 8:10 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Post makes no sense because everyone makes their own decision and choices stop the blame game, you responsible for your own actions not others, typical primary school mentality. The five year old is showing , I did it cuz they told me to like stfu

Typical primary school mentality

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 21st, 2021, 8:13 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Typical primary school mentality

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 21st, 2021, 8:15 pm

coerced - persuade (an unwilling person) to do something by using force or threats.

Screenshot 2021-09-21 at 8.16.13 PM.jpg

Who is doing that?

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 8:25 pm

coerced - persuade (an unwilling person) to do something by using force or threats.

Who is doing that?
Duane come on I sure you saw on social media most employers are coercing by such of PCR tests fortnightly for unvaxxed staff knowing fully well that based on the OSH act it states any medical exams requested by the employer needs to be paid by the employer, yet the employer is demanding that the employee bears this cost knowing that most employees don't know employment law thus won't question it. You putting them in a predicament is either I take the vaccine or spend 2k unnecessarily every month.

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 8:30 pm

hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?
Duane come on I sure you saw on social media most employers are coercing by such of PCR tests fortnightly for unvaxxed staff knowing fully well that based on the OSH act it states any medical exams requested by the employer needs to be paid by the employer, yet the employer is demanding that the employee bears this cost knowing that most employees don't know employment law thus won't question it. You putting them in a predicament is either I take the vaccine or spend 2k unnecessarily every month.
The word that you are struggling to find is "compel".

The employer is "compelling" you to vaccinate or else bear the cost of testing.

Coercion is when the employer is holding a loaded gun at your temple when you are being told to make that same choice.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 8:35 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Screenshot_20210921-203426_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

Who is doing that?

Coercion is when the employer is holding a loaded gun at your temple when you are being told to make that same choice.
Just leaving this here right , school is open if you need classes

eitech

Local anti-vaxxers

Postby eitech » September 21st, 2021, 8:35 pm

Boi you ain’t realize is distract tactics.Lol.
Ok so people on both sides of the fence are being “FORCED”.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 8:37 pm

eitech wrote:Boi you ain’t realize is distract tactics. Lol
Man say I struggling to find the word and seems he doesn't even know the meaning.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 21st, 2021, 8:39 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?

Remember you do not know how to do research much less use the internet cuz you dont know how it works. Leave it to the experts!!

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 8:50 pm

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?

Remember you do not know how to do research much less use the internet cuz you dont know how it works. Leave it to the experts!!
As verbs the difference between coerce and compel

is that coerce is to restrain by force, especially by law or authority; to repress; to curb while compel is (transitive|archaic|literally) to drive together, round up.

You two simply do not read enough to appreciate the nuance.

https://wikidiff.com/coerce/compel

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 21st, 2021, 8:52 pm

Politicians don't have to vaccinate to operate but the private sector does? :lol: :lol: :lol:

They won't mandate it for themselves but they will mandate it for you, that should tell you something.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 8:54 pm

adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?

is that coerce is to restrain by force, especially by law or authority; to repress; to curb while compel is (transitive|archaic|literally) to drive together, round up.

I had a screenshot of Merriam Webster, the ppl that publish their own dictionary and you are quoting a website .....ok bro you win

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 8:55 pm

drchaos wrote:Politicians don't have to vaccinate to operate but the private sector does?

They won't mandate it for themselves but they will mandate it for you, that should tell you something.
I notice that the MPs allowed to have their sit ins and unvaxxed just have to wear two masks lol

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 8:56 pm

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 21st, 2021, 8:57 pm

adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?

Just leaving this here right , school is open if you need classesScreenshot_20210921-203426_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

This Beta Male cah start a sentence with ah capital letter but he could lecture allu on the nuances between coerce and compel.

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 8:57 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?

I had a screenshot of Merriam Webster, the ppl that publish their own dictionary and you are quoting a website .....ok bro you win
I gave you what you needed. You could have used it to look smarter. But you didn't use it.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 21st, 2021, 8:59 pm

adnj wrote:Image

And somehow the majority of them still alive ... Remember they outnumber your rass. 60% to 40% in sweet T&T.
Maybe god is an antivaxxer.

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 9:00 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Who is doing that?

Just leaving this here right , school is open if you need classesScreenshot_20210921-203426_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

This Beta Male cah start a sentence with ah capital letter but he could lecture allu on the nuances between coerce and compel.

What you put in bold is the first word in a sentence fragment.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 21st, 2021, 9:01 pm

How many under 18's died from covid in T&T?
How many under 18's died from covid vaccines in T&T?

Postby Les Bain » September 21st, 2021, 9:06 pm

Enough motivation to get vaxxed :sick:
IMG_20210921_082953.jpg

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 9:29 pm

Les Bain wrote:Enough motivation to get vaxxed :sick:
IMG_20210921_082953.jpg

Postby redmanjp » September 21st, 2021, 9:31 pm

drchaos wrote:How many under 18's died from covid in T&T?
How many under 18's died from covid vaccines in T&T?

Not much from covid. We did have a couple deaths I think. Of course Delta can change that now that it is spreading.

No reports of children dying from the vax.

Postby redmanjp » September 21st, 2021, 9:38 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:Image

And somehow the majority of them still alive ... Remember they outnumber your rass. 60% to 40% in sweet T&T.
Maybe god is an antivaxxer.

Even so they are carriers and passed it on to hundreds who have died. Thousands who ended up in hospital. Its not all about their own health you know. Same thing with masks. The main reason for the mandate is to prevent spread to others.