Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 1:08 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:im sure if a doctor can grant someone a medical exemption if it is he/she feels it would be harmful to someone. of course the employee would have to provide proof instead of just saying he exempted.
Let's be real you gonna get victimized either way

Govt need to advise employers on this to ensure those exemptions are available- else u looking at lawsuits when someone who for instance was allergic hospitalized after taking the vaccine

but the employer cant fire them they can still require regular testing for such a person under OSHA.
You see that republic Bank and BIGWU case that will set the precedent , the government don't want too get involved to much remember "vaccinate to operate " is their mantra. Time will tell and based on Debra Thomas Felix stance BIGWU has a high possibility to win.
Last edited by hover11 on September 21st, 2021, 1:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 1:11 pm

st7 wrote:Image
Everyone on here discussing ideas and topics of concern and here you are being idle again like a five year old, if you have nothing of interest to think of or your mental capacity doesn't allow you to engage in discussions then it's fine to be quiet. What is it you weren't loved as a child , that you looking for attention on here just asking , in fact don't care, continue doing what you doing I guess
Last edited by hover11 on September 21st, 2021, 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RedVEVO » September 21st, 2021, 1:12 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:All over social media I am seeing the strangest reasons for not taking the vaccine including
• Big pharma is making a lot of money on this
• They are taking away your personal freedom
• This is communism

None of which have any bearing on the fact that the vaccines work.
Can you introduce proof of being "vaxxed" to use tuner? Asking for a friend

LOL no
I'm curious to see what the proof of vaccination for people in T&T will be though.
QR code on an app or a card?

In Europe you have to show a COVID passport of sorts :wink:

USA is also following this trend .

Trinidad still thinking and pondering and peeps still dying .

Logic dictates we take steps to continue vaccination and be aware who is standing next to us .

You never know that the person next to you in any crowd, in a food line , in the Bank etc., etc., has COVID .

Postby redmanjp » September 21st, 2021, 1:13 pm

eitech go do a health check up with a doctor if u unsure. perhaps a CBC test.

in terms of your risk with covid not just NCDs but being overweight and especially obese is a major risk factor even if u are young

Postby redmanjp » September 21st, 2021, 1:17 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:All over social media I am seeing the strangest reasons for not taking the vaccine including
• This is communism

LOL no
I'm curious to see what the proof of vaccination for people in T&T will be though.

Logic dictates we take steps to continue vaccination and be aware who is standing next to us .

You never know that the person next to you in any crowd, in a food line , in the Bank etc., etc., has COVID .

they need to do this fast- health minister said they will give more info on it by next week

not so much to open back cinemas, bars, etc. but with delta spreading already we may soon need it to go into any non essential business - i figure so as the only alternative is another lockdown.

Postby st7 » September 21st, 2021, 1:21 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:Image
Everyone on here discussing ideas and topics of concern and here you are being idle again like a five year old, if you have nothing of interest to think of or your mental capacity doesn't allow you to engage in discussions then it's fine to be quiet. What is it you weren't loved as a child , that you looking for attention on here just asking , in fact don't care, continue doing what you doing I guess

but Karen, you aren't discussing anything - you are dictating your opinion as fact, making claims without any evidence or sources, creating false information based on your skewed and biased perspective when you post articles that say one thing and you say the next, making excuses and providing no solutions because you lack critical thinking. your 'contributions' are as pointless as

eitech

Postby eitech » September 21st, 2021, 1:23 pm

I see our government preaching to the public that the vaccines have gotten approval and he speaks in general. Is this true? Are the current batch of vaccines approved?

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 1:23 pm

redmanjp wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
• This is communism

LOL no

they need to do this fast- health minister said they will give more info on it by next week

not so much to open back cinemas, bars, etc. but with delta spreading already we may soon need it to go into any non essential business - i figure so as the only alternative is another lockdown.
No such thing as safe zones with covid.
Vaccinated or unvaccinated. Let's say a husband is vaxxed and his wife his unvaxxed. Husband goes to the bar to lime with the boys, contracts covid brings it back for his wife who now goes to work to spread amongst coworkers and it continues. That's just one example.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 1:24 pm

eitech wrote:I see our government preaching to the public that the vaccines have gotten approval and he speaks in general. Is this true? Are the current batch of vaccines approved?
Only Pfizer has FDA approval , all the rest are still Emergency use authorization ONLY

eitech

Postby eitech » September 21st, 2021, 1:33 pm

hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:I see our government preaching to the public that the vaccines have gotten approval and he speaks in general. Is this true? Are the current batch of vaccines approved?
Only Pfizer has FDA approval , all the rest are still Emergency use authorization ONLY

Does FDA approval exclude any liability now?Do i still have to sign a liability form
with Pfizer?

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 1:35 pm

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Does FDA approval exclude any liability now?Do i still have to sign a liability form
with Pfizer?
Nope FDA doesn't guarantee anything , if anything happens to you because of the vaccine such as adverse side effects or harm then you have nothing to get from the companies. Yes a waiver is still required to be signed which removes any Liability from them.

eitech

Local anti-vaxxers

Postby eitech » September 21st, 2021, 1:50 pm

hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

with Pfizer?
Nope FDA doesn't guarantee anything , if anything happens to you because of the vaccine such as adverse side effects or harm then you have nothing to get from the companies. Yes a waiver is still required to be signed which removes any Liability from them.

Deyalsingh and company preaching that is the same vaccines we taking all these years. Yes the mechanics is the same but you dont hear about waivers in press conferences or in ads. And even in some ads they have a fine print lol. And if you can prove the vaccine is not the cause for adverse effects why a waiver?

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 1:55 pm

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

with Pfizer?

Deyalsingh and company preaching that is the same vaccines we taking all these years. Yes the mechanics is the same but you dont hear about waivers in press conferences or in ads. And even in some ads they have a fine print lol. And if you can prove the vaccine is not the cause for adverse effects why a waiver?
That's to get you to be comfortable so that you will be more willing to take it, just comparing it to other vaccines , funny enough if I go for a tetanus shot now and any adverse effect occurs and I can prove it was due to that shot I can hold someone accountable, them not making any sense just using the narrative well at least u wouldnt die from covid forgetting anything else , not how your quality of life will be 3 or 5 years down the line.

Postby st7 » September 21st, 2021, 2:02 pm

hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

with Pfizer?

That's to get you to be comfortable so that you will be more willing to take it, just comparing it to other vaccines , funny enough if I go for a tetanus shot now and any adverse effect occurs and I can prove it was due to that shot I can hold someone accountable, them not making any sense just using the narrative well at least u wouldnt die from covid forgetting anything else , not how your quality of life will be 3 or 5 years down the line.

i am ignorant to this process -- can you explain how you can go about doing this and who will be held accountable?

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 2:04 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

with Pfizer?

i am ignorant to this process -- can you explain how you can go about doing this and who will be held accountable?
Seek legal counsel who will communicate on your behalf with the ministry of health

Postby st7 » September 21st, 2021, 2:06 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

with Pfizer?

Seek legal counsel who will communicate on your behalf with the ministry of health

can someone confirm this?

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 2:10 pm

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:If I have no history of medical problems is it possible for me to have any underlying medical issues.
Depends on your genetics, lifestyle , diet and other factors that's why it's advised to consult with your physician before taking the jab

Yea this is what i was getting at. I wonder if ppl really consulting their doctor. Or maybe the probability is too low for something to actually happen. Either way the vaccine is never blamed
Then again which doctor in their right mind going openly against the status quo.

Yes. Cancers such as liver, pancreatic and renal can be difficult to detect. Heart disease, prostate cancer, cervical cancer, lung cancer and hypertension are typically detected only after presentation, also.

Postby redmanjp » September 21st, 2021, 3:08 pm

Pfizer has full FDA approval for 16 and up, EUA (Emergency Use Authorization) from FDA and WHO for 12 and up
AZ, Sinopharm and J&J have EUA from WHO for 18 and up i think.

Pfizer is applying for EUA for 5-11 yr olds.

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/09/20/health/pfizer-child-vaccine-data/index.html
Last edited by redmanjp on September 21st, 2021, 3:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 3:10 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Pfizer has full FDA approval for 16 and up, EUA (Emergency Use Authorization) from FDA and WHO for 12 and up
AZ, Sinopharm and J&J have EUA from WHO for 18 and up i tihnk.

Pfizer is applying for EUA for 5-11 yr olds.

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/09/20/health/pfizer-child-vaccine-data/index.html
Still have to sign a waiver in the case of any eventuality so they wouldn't be liable

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2021, 3:17 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 21st, 2021, 3:21 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
• This is communism

LOL no

Romania is actually closing down vaccination centers since 70% of the population refuses to get the vax :lol:
https://world-signals.com/news/2021/08/ ... -vaccines/

Btw the survival rate is actually 'worse' than us over there, more than 3% and they are still doing this.

Trinis follow crowds too much. Chutney is based on bollywood, trinibad is based on jamaican dancehall.
We cannot think for ourselves.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 3:24 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
• This is communism

LOL no

Romania is actually closing down vaccination centers since 70% of the population refuses to get the vax

Btw the survival rate is actually 'worse' than us over there, more than 3% and they are still doing this.

Trinis follow crowds too much. Chutney is based on bollywood, trinibad is based on jamaican dancehall.
Very good no vaccine, educate the ppl to change their unhealthy lifestyles and stop making fast food so easily accessible be it in price and locations, encourage taxation through these soft drinks and alcohols. If you want to be unhealthy pay more for it

Postby st7 » September 21st, 2021, 3:27 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
• This is communism

LOL no

Romania is actually closing down vaccination centers since 70% of the population refuses to get the vax :lol:

https://www.politico.eu/article/romania ... ox-church/ (dated Aug 4th 2021)

Romanians look to church for deliverance from fourth virus wave

abducted

Postby abducted » September 21st, 2021, 3:40 pm

hover11 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
• This is communism

LOL no

Romania is actually closing down vaccination centers since 70% of the population refuses to get the vax

Very good no vaccine, educate the ppl to change their unhealthy lifestyles and stop making fast food so easily accessible be it in price and locations, encourage taxation through these soft drinks and alcohols. If you want to be unhealthy pay more for it

Hover11 has to be trolling, no one could be so stupid in every post,

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 21st, 2021, 3:58 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
• This is communism

LOL no

This website is an awful source. Not saying that the core story isn't true, but the source is garbage.

1) None of the articles have authors, they're all written by 'admin'.
2) The site claims that 'electronic nanoparticles' have been found in vaccines.
Last edited by ed360123 on September 21st, 2021, 3:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SMc » September 21st, 2021, 4:10 pm

abducted wrote:
hover11 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
• This is communism

LOL no

Maybe one of Pioneer's undocumented children?

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 4:11 pm

abducted wrote:
hover11 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
• This is communism

LOL no

So because I want a healthy population that will be able to fend of this virus better , you calling me a troll ok guy

Postby gastly369 » September 21st, 2021, 4:12 pm

adnj wrote:
gastly369 wrote:How many dying daily from covid again..

Just asking
6 to 10 each day.Image
Thank you..

Postby st7 » September 21st, 2021, 4:13 pm

no, it's because you sound stupid in every post.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 21st, 2021, 4:13 pm

Hover still trolling?