COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

elec2020

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby elec2020 » July 14th, 2021, 9:42 am

^ not really. Remember in the "The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)" the tuner population voted for a UNC win.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 14th, 2021, 9:43 am

elec2020 wrote:^ not really. Remember in the "The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)" the tuner population voted for a UNC win.

personal curiosity, really. I'm neither a doctor nor a policymaker

Postby MaxPower » July 14th, 2021, 9:50 am

Trinis,

Organize your finances and consider vaccinations abroad.

The best investment is a health investment.

Postby adnj » July 14th, 2021, 10:01 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ not really. Remember in the "The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)" the tuner population voted for a UNC win.

But almost everyone else is this thread is saying that they are.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 14th, 2021, 10:05 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

fair enough

Postby Dave » July 14th, 2021, 10:18 am

If your elected PM can take a locally available vaccine, why the need to visit abroad for one?
MaxPower wrote:Trinis,

Postby paid_influencer » July 14th, 2021, 10:40 am

Dave wrote:If your elected PM can take a locally available vaccine, why the need to visit abroad for one?

If Max is in a position to fly out to get a higher-efficacy vaccine, I think it is a great idea. Why would somebody intentionally get the one with the lower efficacy if they had a choice?

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 14th, 2021, 11:19 am

I think the idea is take what's available.
If you have a "choice", discuss with your *_doctor_* which is the best one for you - they will know your medical history, preexisting conditions and risk profile for the options in front of you.

Postby Dave » July 14th, 2021, 11:55 am

So then the PM got distilled water or something with another label?
paid_influencer wrote:
Dave wrote:If your elected PM can take a locally available vaccine, why the need to visit abroad for one?

If Max is in a position to fly out to get a higher-efficacy vaccine, I think it is a great idea. Why would somebody intentionally get the one with the lower efficacy if they had a choice?

Postby paid_influencer » July 14th, 2021, 12:20 pm

Full respect to the PM for taking the Sinopharm shot. Big man thing.

The question we have to ask now is where is Kamla? When will she get her shot?

And also what happen to Biden's gift? Weeks now they said we waiting on the region's bureaucracy to get sorted out.

Postby MaxPower » July 14th, 2021, 12:41 pm

Allyuh really feel Master Keith took the Sinopharm?

Who want to bet that is Pfizer and an OLD pic?

All the time allyuh bad talking the man for mismanagement and dishonesty.

Suddenly the country praises him for taking “whatever vaccine that is available”.

Postby MaxPower » July 14th, 2021, 12:44 pm

Many people have travel plans and families in Canada. Sinopharm is not a recognized vaccination for entry.

Apart from taking “what is available”, take what is best for you if you are in a position to have a choice.

Postby zoom rader » July 14th, 2021, 12:48 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Full respect to the PM for taking the Sinopharm shot. Big man thing.

And also what happen to Biden's gift? Weeks now they said we waiting on the region's bureaucracy to get sorted out.
That was a water injection

Don't be so gullible

Postby zoom rader » July 14th, 2021, 12:50 pm

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh really feel Master Keith took the Sinopharm?

Suddenly the country praises him for taking “whatever vaccine that is available”.
You spotted it

Postby adnj » July 14th, 2021, 3:57 pm

COVAX signs deal for 550 million Chinese Covid-19 vaccines amid questions over efficacy

(CNN) COVAX has signed agreements with two Chinese pharmaceutical companies to buy more than half a billion of their Covid-19 vaccines by the first half of next year, Global Alliance for Vaccines and Immunization (Gavi) announced Monday.

Under the agreements, Chinese vaccine makers Sinopharm and Sinovac will begin to make 110 million doses immediately available, according to a news release from Gavi, a public-private global health partnership that is co-leading COVAX, a worldwide initiative aimed at distributing vaccines to countries regardless of wealth.

The agreements came at a time when "the Delta variant is posing a rising risk to health systems," Gavi said in the statement.

Gavi has the option to purchase a total of 170 Sinopharm vaccines and 380 million Sinovac vaccines, Gavi said.

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/07/13/asia ... index.html

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 14th, 2021, 5:26 pm

It fits the narrative that any vaccine is better than none.

Postby paid_influencer » July 14th, 2021, 7:16 pm

This coming Monday, July 19, the restaurant industry is safely preparing to finally reopen its doors and they are calling on all members within the sector, along with their families to take part.

With a goal of reaching 20,000 vaccinations over four days, the Food and Beverage Sector, in partnership with the Ministry of Health (MOH) is holding a vaccination drive from Thursday 15 to Friday 16 and from Monday 19 to Tuesday 20.

The vaccination drive will take place between 8 am and 4 pm each day across six different vaccination sites:
• Mayaro Sporting Facility.
• National Racquet Centre Tacarigua
• Paddock, Queens Park Savannah
• Sangre Grande Civic Centre
• SAPA
• UTT, Uriah Butler Highway

Appointments can be made online quickly and easily at http://www.hellofoodtt.com.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/restaur ... tion-drive

Postby st7 » July 14th, 2021, 8:37 pm

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh really feel Master Keith took the Sinopharm?

lol i agree. might be another vaccine with a diff label ... or puncheon self

Postby De Dragon » July 14th, 2021, 9:49 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Full respect to the PM for taking the Sinopharm shot. Big man thing.

You really feel LFD RFD PNM Bananaville Posse sorting that out before next year?
I could imagine Kamala Harris' amazement at how backward we are

Postby supercharged turbo » July 14th, 2021, 11:05 pm

When are we getting the next batch of Astra Zenica?

Postby redmanjp » July 14th, 2021, 11:08 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:When are we getting the next batch of Astra Zenica?

PM say that delayed- maybe next month? anyway daz only a lil 33k. small ting compared to the 800k we get from china

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 15th, 2021, 3:26 am

What about the J&J? When we have all the J&J and Sinopharm would we be able to choose?

Postby j.o.e » July 15th, 2021, 4:08 am

Too many vaccine snobs …. Imagine waiting for your vaccine of choice and you get covid as an unvaccinated person. If it’s one thing we sure of is covid 19 is out there. Get some protection.
It’s like you gone to buy rubbers and your favorite brand not there so you brush a ting raw instead.

Postby De Dragon » July 15th, 2021, 4:21 am

Dohplaydat wrote:What about the J&J? When we have all the J&J and Sinopharm would we be able to choose?

Guillain-Barre syndrome added to J&J fact sheet.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 15th, 2021, 5:03 am

Dohplaydat wrote:What about the J&J? When we have all the J&J and Sinopharm would we be able to choose?

I Will get some flack for saying this but I had Guillain-Barre syndrome after surgery a few years ago. In most cases it's quite mild, you get random tingling/itching (at least in my case), some muscle weakness but in most cases, it's gone after 3-6 months. However, in some instances, it's permanent and can even leave you partially paralyzed.

I haven't seen the incidence rates of GBS from J&J but it's supposedly rarer than the AZ blood clots. Which I can ignore for now.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 15th, 2021, 7:06 am

can someone under 60 walk into a health center and get the vaccine?

is vet office, dentist offices giving the vaccine also?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 15th, 2021, 7:36 am

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... izers.html

British health chiefs quietly released a warning that Pfizer and Moderna's Covid vaccines may cause heart damage, MailOnline revealed last week.

Fears about the mRNA jabs' links to myocarditis had been growing in recent weeks, following a string of cases in young adults and children in Israel and the US.

Now the UK's drug watchdog has updated its safety information to accept that the condition is a possible side effect of both vaccines, without a formal announcement.

The Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency insists the complication – inflammation of the heart muscle which can damage the organ over time – is still 'extremely rare' and 'typically mild'.

But it wasn't listed as a potential side effect until last week, when the MHRA released its most up-to-date safety surveillance data.

Cardiologists say the benefits of both jabs still clearly outweigh the risks for the vast majority of the population.

However, they say it 'completely changes' the debate about vaccinating children in Britain.

Every other week the narrative for these vaccines changing and government bodies doing shady things like stealthily putting out these warnings, then saying that the pros of the vaccine outweigh the new risk as it only mild but at the same time one segment of the population shouldn't get the vaccine due to this new risk. LOL! Too much man too much

Postby hover11 » July 15th, 2021, 8:58 am

Imagine a guy in America couldn't walk after acquiring such syndrome after taking the vaccine and he still wanted ppl to take the vaccine that's a different level of brainwashed
Dohplaydat wrote:

I Will get some flack for saying this but I had Guillain-Barre syndrome after surgery a few years ago. In most cases it's quite mild, you get random tingling/itching (at least in my case), some muscle weakness but in most cases, it's gone after 3-6 months. However, in some instances, it's permanent and can even leave you partially paralyzed.

I haven't seen the incidence rates of GBS from J&J but it's supposedly rarer than the AZ blood clots. Which I can ignore for now.

Postby SMc » July 15th, 2021, 10:08 am

Well I know who were the two that voted that they don't want the vaccine :lol:

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 15th, 2021, 10:22 am

SMc wrote:Well I know who were the two that voted that they don't want the vaccine :lol:

Just give them a while until they or someone close even sneezes wrong. They will rush for vaccines with healthy immune system and all.