The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 12:09 pm

VII wrote:They're thugs everywhere, and we're proving to be a thuggish society,even resorting to murder to suit an agenda at times,I say weed them out on both sides and bring them to justice..

VII wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
VII wrote:Allyuh go brave..lol..

https://streamable.com/3vd15n

This is so sad she has to get hold of her drinking problem

That's what Zoom and his cohorts would have run the country for the next 5 years,its either they're sycophants or just hard head racists who cant help themselves like my deceased grandmother ,we'll call them sycophants for now..
I just watched a vid of some PNM official attacking folk in what looks like to be a maxi.

I guess this is what PNM wants me to vote for right ?
Well we can't vote for thugs .

Have not seen anyone charged or convicted for murder and being a member of a sitting party.

Until then the murder rumour is just that.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » August 4th, 2020, 12:56 pm

I voting PNM, no tax on computers, mobile phones, software and digital equipment! F'ing finally!

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 12:59 pm

Penguin wrote:I voting PNM, no tax on computers, mobile phones, software and digital equipment! F'ing finally!
How much computers & phones you go buy ?

Postby Country_Bookie » August 4th, 2020, 1:07 pm

Why is it the media loves to portray high ranking politicians of Indian descent as an alcoholic? Is this not racist?
When Panday was PM, the guardian had a strategy of having pics of him at official functions with a glass in his hand on the front page regularly. Then they start putting columns about if the prime minister is an alcoholic because he always has a glass in hand. Mind u everyone at these functions does have a glass but Panday was the only alcoholic.

They only create this narrative for Indo politicians like Bas and Kamla. Rowley and Imbert don't drink alcohol too? Never any suggestive posts from the media about them. Imagine if franklyn Khan or Maxie Cuffy was unc ; their health problems would've been linked to everybody in that party being a alcoholic, smoker or drug addict.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » August 4th, 2020, 1:11 pm

Penguin wrote:I voting PNM, no tax on computers, mobile phones, software and digital equipment! F'ing finally!

They might do that next 5 years. Last election the promise was made for free islandwide wifi...... we still waiting

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 4th, 2020, 1:13 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Why is it the media loves to portray high ranking politicians of Indian descent as an alcoholic? Is this not racist?
When Panday was PM, the guardian had a strategy of having pics of him at official functions with a glass in his hand on the front page regularly. Then they start putting columns about if the prime minister is an alcoholic because he always has a glass in hand. Mind u everyone at these functions does have a glass but Panday was the only alcoholic.

They only create this narrative for Indo politicians like Bas and Kamla. Rowley and Imbert don't drink alcohol too? Never any suggestive posts from the media about them. Imagine if franklyn Khan or Maxie Cuffy was unc ; their health problems would've been linked to everybody in that party being a alcoholic, smoker or drug addict.

I dating a PNM girl and she was talking about this same thing.

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 1:14 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Why is it the media loves to portray high ranking politicians of Indian descent as an alcoholic? Is this not racist?

Cause it plays on the PNM ppl minds that indos are alcoholics.

It's a strategy that they use over and over again.

Hope you understand why I say we have PNM media houses and stupid people that live in this country

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 1:14 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

Pics of gul

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 4th, 2020, 1:16 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

Pics of gul

lol nah I good.

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 1:18 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

Pics of gul

lol nah I good.
We need to make sure its not a trans

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 4th, 2020, 1:19 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

Pics of gul

lol nah I good.
We need to make sure its not a trans

Nah, I experience it already....is a she.

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2020, 1:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A relative of a member of staff at siparia ebc office tested +. The office has been closed for sanitization and the employee is expected to be tested soon. Hope and pray the employee is not +

How people missed this?

Where is Zoom's beat up?

Where is Tantie Kams complaining that this is a conspiracy by the Pee On Dem to stop her constituents from voting for her in Siparia?

Postby mero » August 4th, 2020, 2:24 pm

Heard Central and South stink of covid.. would vote Kamla so she could build her dome from Grand Bazaar go down... and lock it from the outside

Me and the civilized knife and fork North Indians go manage up here.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 2:31 pm

Why Kamla husband does encourage this kinda nonsense? You telling me your wife have a drinking problem and you is a doctor and you see nothing wrong with this?

Imagine we running against PNM at maybe the most critical election in our history and just last week the woman drunk on a platform and she feel nobody not going to record her and make fun of her? the minute I saw that speech live I knew full well facebook was gonna have a field day with that clip.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 2:35 pm

Wait what?

When PNM say No tax on computers and phones?

Tell me where, PROVE to me that PNM said they would remove Tax on PC and Smartphones.

IF what you say is true I breaking down baliser house and stamping my X by the baliser right now I not even waiting for election I will demand to vote PNM right now, if what you say is true. Some body needs to confirm this cause allyuh does be writing one set ah sarcasm on this forum.

There is NOWAY PNM Would remove Tax on smartphones and PC, no way in hell they would promise something like that, the money they make from that is insane. They not gonna give up that 50% Tax

Although PNM was the ones that made it TAX FREE up to $6000 a month salary. So the idea isn't exactly far fetched but I need confirmation on this if you being serious doh get my hopes up like this please cause I want to build a monster PC Gaming Rig
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 4th, 2020, 2:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 2:37 pm

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A relative of a member of staff at siparia ebc office tested +. The office has been closed for sanitization and the employee is expected to be tested soon. Hope and pray the employee is not +

How people missed this?

Where is Zoom's beat up?

Where is Tantie Kams complaining that this is a conspiracy by the Pee On Dem to stop her constituents from voting for her in Siparia?
I in the village rum shop bia.

Will Check it later

Postby maj. tom » August 4th, 2020, 2:37 pm

but hoss, UNC had that policy in place and the PNM removed it for no reason than to suffer the population and enforce illiteracy. How they will come just so the day before elections and remove it again and fool people so?

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 2:38 pm

maj. tom wrote:but hoss, UNC had that policy in place and the PNM removed it for no reason than to suffer the population and enforce illiteracy. How they will come just so the day before elections and remove it again and fool people so?
Cause we live in a stupid country filled with stupid people

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 2:39 pm

zoom rader wrote:Cause it plays on the PNM ppl minds that indos are alcoholics.

Hope you understand why I say we have PNM media houses and stupid people that live in this country

Let's be real tho nobody in this country could drink rum like Indian, my whole family is Indian and all ah them does drink Rum. I is maybe the only one who doh drink rum cause my PC Gaming hobby takes up most of my money I would otherwise waste on rum.

Plus Weed is far superior and safer in every way shape or form

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 2:41 pm

mero wrote:Heard Central and South stink of covid.. would vote Kamla so she could build her dome from Grand Bazaar go down... and lock it from the outside

A man in the rum shop now tell me de herb does safe guard against covid.

Gonna make sure I immune later with de Vincy

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 2:44 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Cause it plays on the PNM ppl minds that indos are alcoholics.

Let's be real tho nobody in this country could drink rum like Indian, my whole family is Indian and all ah them does drink Rum. I is maybe the only one who doh drink rum cause my PC Gaming hobby takes up most of my money I would otherwise waste on rum.

Plus Weed is far superior and safer in every way shape or form
So who drinking de Hennessy and black bottle ? Injun?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 2:45 pm

Still waiting for proof that PNM say they removing Tax on Computers and Smartphones also Digital Software even tho we don't even pay Tax on digital software since we buy all that online BUT still I want to see this.

Somehow I feel allyuh lying that too good to be true.

Anytime one ah allyuh could prove PNM really say this I making sure my whole family vote PNM and I will disown them if they vote for anybody else.

Ah waiting

Postby matr1x » August 4th, 2020, 2:50 pm

Just like pnm base, their manifesto look cobbled together

Postby K74T » August 4th, 2020, 2:51 pm

20200804_144930.jpeg

CB Style

Postby CB Style » August 4th, 2020, 2:55 pm

She is a flight attendant for Caribbean Airlines. Fiona Thomas-Cornwall.

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2020, 2:57 pm

K74T wrote:20200804_144930.jpeg

the 72 hrs watch expires today which is when he said they would take action based on the numbers

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 2:59 pm

CB Style wrote:

She is a flight attendant for Caribbean Airlines. Fiona Thomas-Cornwall.
Ok very good

She will soon be looking for employment.

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2020, 3:18 pm

Postby mero » August 4th, 2020, 3:23 pm

mero wrote:Heard Central and South stink of covid.. would vote Kamla so she could build her dome from Grand Bazaar go down... and lock it from the outside

Your forefathers bring weed here for you to smoke old Vincey that mat up like brillo pad and have 1000 seed?

Support local grown.. have the GAS for u when u ready my G

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 3:32 pm

mero wrote:

Your forefathers bring weed here for you to smoke old Vincey that mat up like brillo pad and have 1000 seed?

Support local grown.. have the GAS for u when u ready my G
Nah , dem injun bring in de herbs for my forefathers.

Jah bless dem Injuns doh.

The local stuff they too