Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4

Postby pimptacular » January 16th, 2011, 8:57 pm

xbox runs like butter right?

Postby sharkman121 » January 16th, 2011, 9:27 pm

guy blaming the connection on alot of the kills but he jus seem shiddy to me.

Postby Chimera » January 16th, 2011, 9:33 pm

mite come on around 11 and play a bit tonight

Postby Stephon. » January 16th, 2011, 9:36 pm

I have yet to experience this lag people keep talking about on xbox. I wish I could test out how black ops works on my ps3, but every time I get in a match we all end back up in the lobby before the countdown finishes.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » January 17th, 2011, 4:29 am

i figured out the spawn traps for all cept for radiation

an what is a spawn trap? cutting out the middleman and just killing you out of your spawn instead of on the objective. We not letting you get your hopes up and make you think you have a chance..

cj is 1 man tha does abuse a spawn trap on summit though lol

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 17th, 2011, 8:32 am

honda hoe wrote:
pioneer wrote:Image

Seriously?

Why u posting up 31 an 29?

Dat not impressive

When men posting up 35 - 2 or 57 - 4 an bussin nuke u quick to bawl dey playing wit 5 year olds

Den again is probably d first time u ever place at d top of a match

31 - 29 lmao

Rank sh!tsnake :arrow:

and i told you stop hidding and playing zombie and come play with us let us see how well you do. :|

allyxr, agreed they play well because they have a co-ordination going but our team had no strategy, kdell with he big head only want to rack up kills. :x

Postby SUPAstarr » January 17th, 2011, 9:09 am

We dont ever have a strategy,
CJ pwns their mind before a game, an then all hell breaks loose, by the time you blink,
5 star take C, let them take it back an then take c again,
farva done stab 7 ppl,
i complaining that i wish we were playing on launch an then launch a noob tube on a flag,
mishi tellin everybody that shoot him about how they modda make dem,
rodney in a corner "strategically resting" an shootin as soon as the thought enter their mind to take a flag,
cj mental onslaught continues ON HIS OWN TEAM (not to metion he forever wantin dogs in a care package),
mikhail KILLIN more ppl than killin him AN STILL COMPLAINING/COUGHIN,
Ally does be silent right though,
baj does get blame if yuh throw yuh grenade an it didnt go as far as yuh wanted it to,
an pios does be complaining about PS3

Postby honda hoe » January 17th, 2011, 9:21 am

drop ho wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
pioneer wrote:Image

Seriously?

Why u posting up 31 an 29?

Dat not impressive

When men posting up 35 - 2 or 57 - 4 an bussin nuke u quick to bawl dey playing wit 5 year olds

Den again is probably d first time u ever place at d top of a match

31 - 29 lmao

Rank sh!tsnake :arrow:

and i told you stop hidding and playing zombie and come play with us let us see how well you do. :|

black ops is sh!t

check meh back when MW3 come out 0X

Postby noshownogo » January 17th, 2011, 9:26 am

Speaking of which, rumor has been circulating (including a screen capture) of someone playing MW3 beta.

Postby honda hoe » January 17th, 2011, 9:32 am

*squirt*

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 17th, 2011, 9:55 am

SUPAstarr wrote:We dont ever have a strategy,
CJ pwns their mind before a game, an then all hell breaks loose, by the time you blink,
farva done stab 7 ppl,
i complaining that i wish we were playing on launch an then launch a noob tube on a flag,
rodney in a corner "strategically resting" an shootin as soon as the thought enter their mind to take a flag,
cj mental onslaught continues ON HIS OWN TEAM (not to metion he forever wantin dogs in a care package),
baj does get blame if yuh throw yuh grenade an it didnt go as far as yuh wanted it to,

:lol: :lol: so true it eh funny....

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 17th, 2011, 9:57 am

honda hoe wrote::shock:

*squirt*

so the rumours true bout yuh problem then? :| ........... :lol:

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 17th, 2011, 10:07 am

we have the easiest time when the next team playing tdm in dom...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 17th, 2011, 11:04 am

SUPAstarr wrote:We dont ever have a strategy,
farva done stab 7 ppl,

No truer words have been spoken... :lol:

Admittedly, I put myself on the bottom of the 2nr CoD list... I usually carry the lowest score and the worst lag... and like I need to buy the " How to aim in CoD for dummies" book...

But when I'm pissed, somebody dies... well, other than me.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 17th, 2011, 11:28 am

Modern Warfare 3 In Development
Countersuit says third title is in "pre-production."
April 9, 2010

Level 8
by Jim Reilly
Perhaps the biggest news from Activision's countersuit filed this morning against former Infinity Ward executives Jason West and Vince Zampella is the mention of Modern Warfare 3.

According to the countersuit, West and Zampella entered into a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU), an agreement between two parties, with Activision and Infinity Ward in connection with Modern Warfare 2 and "any subsequent Infinity Ward projects" back in March 2008. This MOU apparently included certain rights for Modern Warfare 3, which Activision says in its countersuit that development for the third title was delayed intentionally by West and Zampella in order to leverage their rights under the MOU to "obtain further advantages for themselves and concessions" from Activision.

"West and Zampella contend that, pursuant to the MOU, so long as they were employed at IW, their written consent was required for certain decisions related to the Modern Warfare brand," the countersuit says. "As a result of the implied covenant of good faith and fair dealing, West and Zampella were prohibited from withholding such consent unreasonably or in bad faith."

"Nevertheless, prior to the termination of their employment with Activision, West and Zampella unreasonably and/or in bad faith refused to provide this consent in an effort to gain an unfair advantage in negotiations with Activision and in an improper attempt to gain an advantage for themselves in connection with their plan to leave Activision and establish their own company," the suit states.

"Among other things, they delayed pre-production of Modern Warfare 3 and attempted to improperly leverage their rights under the MOU to obtain further advantages for themselves and concessions from Activision."

The countersuit continues on to say Activision has had to spend additional development costs for the project due to Zampella and West breaching the MOU.

"As a direct and proximate result of this breach of the covenant of good faith and fair dealing, Activision has been forced to commit additional resources to Modern Warfare 3, institute litigation to seek a declaration of rights, and incur costs and attorneys' fees, and will incur additional expenses in connection with securing the benefits of the MOU."

"Accordingly, Activision has been damaged as a result of West and Zampella's actions in an amount to be proven at trial."

An Activision representative told IGN the company has no additional comments about the development of Modern Warfare 3.

Postby noshownogo » January 17th, 2011, 11:33 am

yup, i actually saw the screen capture of the person in question playing MW3 beta, some dismissed it as a hack on Black Ops, others are saying it is possible.

Hoe you check the video above? "Top 10 Most Anticipated Video Games of 2011", I ask cuz you might agree with number 1.

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2011, 11:41 am

lol @ fake vid

Postby honda hoe » January 17th, 2011, 11:43 am

might?

the last guardian is THE game i waiting to play most in 2011

ico was my fav game on ps2 of all time

i think portal 2 should have placed higher tho

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 17th, 2011, 12:39 pm

I think GT got the countdown pretty spot on
Im looking forward to

last guardian
uncharted
portal
gow

Postby noshownogo » January 17th, 2011, 2:24 pm

I looking forward to more games than my wallet can keep up with...almost everything on that list +Crysis2 and Dead Space2 just off the top of my head

Postby honda hoe » January 17th, 2011, 2:32 pm

LBP2 tomorrow :wiggle:

Postby mero » January 17th, 2011, 2:41 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:I goin an dl Marvel vs Capcom 2 in a bit......oh yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

u better have some kind of serious skill first.. there is no absolutely no room for noobs in this game... i real serious

you downloading this off psn or XBL?

Postby r3iXmann » January 17th, 2011, 3:01 pm

ps3 and pc hadda wait

xbox first beetchesss 0X

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » January 17th, 2011, 7:00 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

ps3 and pc hadda wait

xbox first beetchesss 0X

1200pts!!!!!!!!!!!!! wth............

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2011, 7:11 pm

how much psn us$ dat is? :|

Postby noshownogo » January 17th, 2011, 8:16 pm

Sorry they could keep that map pak, with all the great releases dropping between this month and next (LBP2, Mass Effect2, Dead Space2, Bullet Storm, Killzone3) there just isn't enough cash to go around.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 17th, 2011, 8:17 pm

love this guy's vids

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 17th, 2011, 8:44 pm

Works great for him who has great connections via both ISP and PSN.

Postby Chimera » January 17th, 2011, 9:06 pm

gonna log on in a 20 mins
mite try dom tonight

Postby Chimera » January 18th, 2011, 1:35 am

by the time i accept yuh invite, it saying "server full" or "not in a game you can join"