U rel quaking boy........is only 8 valves and 4 cylinders. It can't possibly complete with...... just kidding keep quaking!xtech wrote:^^^ Now to find a car to put it in
krisjoseph_2000 wrote:Block bored to 40 tow
nismoid wrote:RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Spann, on Saturday night we had a lil get together and my father & uncles were telling stories from the days of Teddy & Naim... The rotary was king in those days- When you had a Rotary in Trini, yuh owned the streets
My cousin Marcus told us that Chief & Naim both had Rx2's with their faces airbrushed on the doors and when the fella finish washing both cars, they would stick wet hundred dollar bills over the head of both faces
The dentist Rx2 & Teddy's Rx7 were all in the conversation.. Dem men even started to talk about who was the best driver for the San Juan mobI think that honor went to "Ganjaman"
Then there was my uncle red Cressida (PAO 1136) with the gold 15" motoritsa rims. That car was probably the best looking Cress in the area at that time. Your V8 Commador was also mentioned, together with he Royal Saloon limo yuh built.
Old school days was the best with a lot of iconic cars roaming the streets & Wallers
Did your uncles mentioned the other RX's of that era like Drake's RX2 and Cato's Rx2, Cato( the present Transport Commissioner) We all used to have our Saturday night cruise/lime around the savannah on the electric avenue back then.
Drake's RX2 had an IDA carb that he had to cut a hole in the bonnet to fit it with the filter.
Then there was the Racing Beat RE that Buddith bought aka "the bronze" and Dave Maraj (Navin Father of D&D Auto parts) green on green Street port 13B .
Those were the days.
thanks for the info I knew that just used d wrong abbreviation . U a school teacher by chance?MG Man wrote:krisjoseph_2000 wrote:Block bored to 40 tow
jus fyi, is thou (as in thousanths of an inch), not 'tow'
nigie wrote:LANCERED !!!!!!![]()
Bezman wrote:I really hate to see men cutting up original Datsun grills and bumpers to fit intercoolers
Plenty nice coolers can fit without the butchery
Sanctifier wrote:If you fill all the voids (spaces) in the rocker panels... "A" & "B" pillars... and transverse cross-members in the chassis; there will be NO SPACE for dust and water (mud) to settle... and LESS CHANCE OF RUST.
Two other important advantages of extra chassis stiffness are:
1) Sharper "Turn-in" (steering)... and (2) Better handling (reduced understeer.)
moti wrote:nice, but I think trini's need more balls when building a car.